KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.01 (1.20%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 1 week ago

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-04-19 00:49 | Report Abuse

Below 3 better for us to buy more. :))

confirm

43 posts

Posted by confirm > 2014-04-19 01:11 | Report Abuse

This karex will drop to RM2

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-19 07:37 | Report Abuse

yah... sure will drop to 2.0....sale guys SALE....

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-19 09:08 | Report Abuse

When I buy, I dun like to sell within days. Unless forced to cos co going bankrupt or stuff. Punt = gambling. Investing is for mid/long term. If we play this way, we usually win over the market which we can never precisely predict . From what I read and observed, this co has much room for growth. Hold n watch it grow. I heard, the reward is very handsome. ;)

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-04-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

agree with cweed

confirm

43 posts

Posted by confirm > 2014-04-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

believe me, karex sure drop to RM2....then a few month lagi drop to RM1.20..........!!!

calmcool

35 posts

Posted by calmcool > 2014-04-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

"Confirm" you are god of the stock market

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-19 18:09 | Report Abuse

the floatation of this stocks are quite weak,,whenever it surge up it cannot sustain,,it drops very fast...after ex of bonus, there will higher floatation n better liquidity for this stock.. at the moment strategy for this stock,,is buy below 3,, n sell when it surge a little after 3..it s my oppinion

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-19 19:15 | Report Abuse

I heard it can go up to $.... ! Hehehe! Will hold. Whatever happened short term, I not too bothered. We can't be seriously watch n take action on a stock 's up n down every day. Where got time? Hehehe! Anyway, trade at your own risk. It's yr money after all. Happy trading!

P/S: Ffriends, pls Invest, don't gamble. Very risky to punt these days....

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-19 20:49 | Report Abuse

soon willl down to 2.9....

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-04-19 21:00 | Report Abuse

Confirm, if wat u said karex drop to rm2, i will wash my hands off the share market n.

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-04-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

Confirm, u r talking rubbish, got out from this forum

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-19 21:25 | Report Abuse

confirm
15 posts
Posted by confirm > Apr 19, 2014 04:12 PM | Report Abuse

believe me, karex sure drop to RM2....then a few month lagi drop to RM1.20..........!!!
-------
confirm, I think u r in d wrong thread ! This is not Dsonic thread lah! For a stock to fall 2/3 of its value is very serious. Something is terribly wrong. Heheh! U lost a lot of money punting , is it?

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-20 00:27 | Report Abuse

CIMB Research rates Karex as 'add' with a target price of RM5.07

Read:
24 February 2014| last updated at 04:32PM
Karex rated 'add' by CIMB

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Research rates Karex as 'add' with a target price of RM5.07 given that it had reported a strong 47 per cent increase in 1HFY14 net profit.
"This was in line with our expectation at 48 per cent of our FY14 forecast but above consensus at 55 per cent. The strong growth was driven by the increase in orders and greater economies of scale resulting from the higher condom capacity. Karex's utilisation rate remains at a high 81-82 per cent, indicating strong demand."

"CIMB maintains Karex's FY14-16 net profit forecasts but increase target price, now pegged to a higher 19 times CY15 price earnings ratio and at a 20 per cent premium over the rubber glove sector's average price earnings ratio.

"This is in line with the re-rating of the rubber glove sector's price earnings ratio. We maintain our Add rating on the stock, with the potential catalysts of strong results and higher liquidity from the bonus issue."

CIMB said it expects Karex to deliver strong results in 3QFY14.

"The full impact of the four new production lines has been reflected in the 2QFY14 results. However, the company has added another six production lines in the past few months.

"These lines have started operations and will make a partial quarter's contribution in 3QFY14. The lower latex price and stronger Malaysian ringgit/US dollar rate will boost Karex's earnings in 3QFY14."

Read more: Karex rated 'add' by CIMB - Latest - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/business/latest/karex-rated-add-by-cimb-1.492024#ixzz2zLlAf8IT

Huang

51 posts

Posted by Huang > 2014-04-20 07:17 | Report Abuse

After ex bonus, Targeted Price for Karex by CIMB on 27 Mar 2014 is RM3.38.

3.38/3.12=8% upside only if you are to follow TP by CIMB. Does 8% upside worth the risk associated ?

TP RM5.07 is on 24Feb2014 which is prior bonus issue.

Huang

51 posts

Posted by Huang > 2014-04-20 08:05 | Report Abuse

“Posted by confirm > Apr 19, 2014 04:12 PM : believe me, karex sure drop to RM2....then a few month lagi drop to RM1.20..........!!! “

I am not comfortable too when reading the above aggressive comment without explanation. However when I take a step backward and ponder deeper, his prediction has its own base and is one of the possibility. Thks to Mr confirm.

Here is my humble valuation and explanation :
Q114 eps =-2.29sens(-1.52 adjusted after bonus). Q2= 4.44 sens(2.96 adjusted). Let's assume eps for the next 2 qtrs grow by 50% from Q2 to 4.44 sens each. Yearly eps =-1.52+2.96+4.44+4.44=10.31 sens.

Karex is a newly listed company without proven track record. Its mkt cap at RM1.1 mil with annual earning less than RM100 mil is considered small company. For these two reasons, the fair valuation is PE 7x- 10X. Thus the fair value of Karex is RM1.03(PE10X). This valuation is applicable only in “Not Bull mkt”.

However it is now a hot bull market with high sentiment and lenient valuation, the above valuation is not application and is a laughing stock of the day. "Pai Shei"

Huang

51 posts

Posted by Huang > 2014-04-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

correction :mkt cap is about RM1.1 bil.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-20 12:02 | Report Abuse

When was technical analysis always correct? Esp. in d case of newly listed co? Hehehe!

Any reason to be pessimistic? Please give reasons. I,e. Cancellation if orders, co going bankrupt, etc... Here, they r building new factory to cope with demands!

Anyway, trade at own risk. Safest way not to lose money is to lock it in FD. But then, there is also such thing as bank run ... Hehehe! We can frighten ourselves everyday if we choose to. Hehehehe!

Huang

51 posts

Posted by Huang > 2014-04-20 14:22 | Report Abuse

My humble opinion:

Price of IPO five months ago was set at RM1.85. After adjustment with 1:2 bonus issues, the IPO price is RM1.23. If the fair value of the company is really at RM3 or higher as perceived by the hot market, why did the mgt so naively set the IPO price 59% lower at RM1.23 (adj with bonus)?
Please do not argue that it is now Karex has an aggressive capacity expansion plan which pushes up the valuation. People with biz sense know that any capacity expansion is not planned overnight; instead it was planned even before the IPO.

The possible explanation is that the company values itself at RM1.23 which to me is a reasonable valuation. However the hot bull and high sentiment want it to be much higher with all kind of justification. Thus it is now traded at ~ RM3.00.

There is no right or wrong answer here. You want to value it at RM3 or higher, as long as the market agrees with you, it values at RM3 or higher.

Cheers! Happy trading in Karex.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

Heheheh! Come what may, Huang! Winning/Losing is part of investing. Happy trading! :)

Huang

51 posts

Posted by Huang > 2014-04-20 15:50 | Report Abuse

Cweed : Happy making money in Karex. No matter whatever valuation is, money making is the rightest valuation. Let's us see it to go up to 3.50 again.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

rasa boleh rebound to 3.30

nas8878

162 posts

Posted by nas8878 > 2014-04-21 07:58 | Report Abuse

today will hit 3.30

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-21 08:04 | Report Abuse

why this counter no energy to sustain when it goes up???

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-21 09:21 | Report Abuse

no show for this week... maybe this month, will go back 2.9. becos all ppl turn in to supersonic.... ha ha. go go go supersonic.

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahha ant u dream on la wkwkwk dream more plssssssssssss if wan lower wait at rm2 or rm1 more good for your dream wkwkwkwk

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-21 09:59 | Report Abuse

gogochiao, ha ha ha... let see, will he break 3.0?

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-21 10:21 | Report Abuse

I assume it breaks rm2

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-21 10:33 | Report Abuse

yah better... ha ha

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

But how also I'm not vested in this counter dy sold all in dsonic =p

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-21 10:42 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha.... now I only known u r d hero....

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-04-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

If karex mother mati.. those buy karex-ca and karex-cb sure goes to holland

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Lol ch who dunno that lol u are like telling if Malaysia bankrupt those who buy stock sure Holland hahahah

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-04-21 16:00 | Report Abuse

lol

chuwfan

356 posts

Posted by chuwfan > 2014-04-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

Karex still non stop dropping, tot it should be a good fundamental stock..

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-04-21 16:03 | Report Abuse

child will goes to holland first if mother drop to rm2.00 :p

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

Lucky sold all =p mati kudasai

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-04-21 21:43 | Report Abuse

Will drop til rm2?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-04-21 21:56 | Report Abuse

$2 not likely. 2.8-2.9 maybe

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-21 22:08 | Report Abuse

Johnson, when u invest, u must oso do homework. Cannot simply2 listen to ppl. Some ppl only good at playing sabotage. This company is brand new. Only listed a few months back. Building new factory to cater for demands. Nothing wrong at all. Anyone discovered it's going bankrupt or something?

Anyway, if u r a contra players n very worried, better sell. ;) When we invest, we should be able to sleep soundly at nite without worrying if our investment will be down the drain tomorrow.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-22 00:30 | Report Abuse

:) ... some is good guy lai ... after they lose in that counter then wanna share their buy high chase high experience in that counter ..

but most yg baru jual aeh ni just chiat pa bo su cho ....

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

Johnson I was joking bout that rm2 coz ant say rm2.90. Like cweed said there is no fundamental changes. It's a consumer product and hold 10% of world market share for condom. For now I believe for now it will be stagnant until quarter report out because it's not a project company like dsonic got announcement for new project. This is a good counter because condom is needed anytime. Especially the awareness of consequence without condom is rising, more people will realize the importance of condom. For longer term it's a defensive stock. I also belive that this can withstand if market fall because after all its a consumer item. Hope it clarifies for u. And please do your due diligence. Check the SWOT presented in the report. It may seems pricey for now. That's why it will trade sideways for now until q report out.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhb/46887.jsp is this the report u are talking bout gogo?

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-22 10:09 | Report Abuse

Yes. Betul kudasai. I bliff the fundamentals of this stock. Buy now when everyone forget.

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-04-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

I think big player for CA , CB will push down Karex mother share. So, they can collect at cheap price. They will become very rich once Karex mother price start flying later.

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

YeaP. They are getting cheap deal. Time for us to accumulate slowly

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

Having erection problem at the moment!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-22 13:43 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-22 13:46 |

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-22 16:35 | Report Abuse

Johnny. No it won't. See CA movement on CB first day.