BERMAZ AUTO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAUTO (5248)

+0.04 (1.60%)

2.50 - 2.54

13 people like this.

4,657 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 1 day ago

Posted by 1443312389 > 2019-03-13 19:32 | Report Abuse

Spectacular dividend

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-14 08:55 | Report Abuse

Good

AndK

208 posts

Posted by AndK > 2019-03-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

Maybank TP 3.38

James Ng

2,686 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-03-15 11:38 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/198030.jsp
[转贴] [BERMAZ AUTO BHD:马来西亚新款Mazda3和CX-8车型的预期推出可能会减轻挑战,Bermaz Auto Philippines Inc.寻求通过经销商数量的增长来保持其销量] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

angsp

134 posts

Posted by angsp > 2019-03-21 15:42 | Report Abuse

any ideal, y is there big selling on RM2.33

James Ng

2,686 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-03-25 09:51 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/199346.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈Bermaz Auto bhd (BAuto)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by Alex Lim > 2019-03-27 13:40 | Report Abuse

Hi anyone attended the Bauto AGM before? Is there any discount voucher for Mazda car purchase as a public shareholder?

YAPSS

216 posts

Posted by YAPSS > 2019-03-27 17:21 | Report Abuse

Day 24 of Fundamental Daily, YAPSS will be covering Bermaz Auto Berhad's fundamental via a short animated video. I hope it helps and please enjoy the video, see ya! #FundamentalDaily #BermazAutoBerhad

Click the on the link below to find out more: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=02cAN3jEr00

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

wew... how low it can go...Im waiting..hehe

Posted by BluffIsFree > 2019-03-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

Epf is haversting...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-29 16:21 | Report Abuse

Been collecting BAUTO since around RM1.97/1.99 and I'm happy with the performance of this counter, lets see if I should continue holding or take profit.

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-04-29 14:41 | Report Abuse

Bermaz Auto - Looking to Sustain Record FY19F Performance
Date: 25/04/2019

Source : MIDF
Stock : BAUTO Price Target : 2.85 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 2.38 | Upside/Downside : +0.47 (19.75%)

Back

INVESTMENT THESIS
New launches to sustain strong FY19F TIV in FY20F
Eyeing >50% FY20F export growth and 9% overall volume growth for manufacturing unit
Special dividends in the offing; current yield of 7% already attractive
Re-affirm BUY at unchanged TP of RM2.85
Price hike. After raising pricing for the new CX5 by RM2,000 in Jan18 BAuto will raise pricing for all its models by RM2,000 (including the CX5) effective Jan19. In return, consumers will be getting an extra 2 years of warranty and free servicing (from the original 3 years). This should be positive for margins but the impact is spread over the 5-year period as after sales service revenue is recognised based on periodic maintenance schedules of the vehicles. BAuto generates up to 50% margins on aftersales service vs. an estimated 30% gross margin on vehicle sales.

Bookings remain decent. Total outstanding bookings stand at 1500 units with 65%-70% of this comprising the CX5. Around 800 of the outstanding bookings came in the month of April. BAuto completed deliveries of bookings tied to its SST-rebate promo in Jan19. Volumes are expected to normalise from 4QFY19 onwards but with a marginal improvement in margins. Net cost of the SST-rebate is estimated at RM1000-1500/unit.

New launches to sustain strong FY19 TIV. BAuto expects to at least maintain FY19F TIV of 15K-16K units in FY20F. Despite the inflated base driven by the tax-holiday in Jun18-Aug18, volumes will be driven by a pipeline of new launches namely the all new CX8 in Oct19/Nov19, CX30 sometime in 2HFY20 and the Mazda 3 in Jun19. Key volume drivers will come from the CX8 and the CX30 if it is locally assembled. A CKD CX30 might cannibalise the CX5 to a certain extent if pricing can be brought lower than the expected CBU pricing of RM140K-RM145K.

Special dividends in the offing? Given sharply improved earnings driven by the new CX5 and an exceptional boost from the tax-holiday in FY19F, we think there is room for a special dividend that could lift payout above our current 80% assumption, which already implies attractive yields of 7%. This should be backed by a strong balance sheet (FY19F net cash: RM270m) and FY19F FCF yield of 9%. BAuto is an asset light cash cow with little further equity investments required for its 30%-owned manufacturing unit.

Goodies from NAP? The Malaysian Robotics & IoT Institute (MARii) has been taking feedbacks from industry players in regards to the upcoming NAP (National Automotive Policy) review. We understand that part of BAuto’s wish list is for incentives for CBU exports, which would predominantly revolve around some sort of duty reduction/discount. BAuto is currently Malaysia’s largest CBU exporter with an estimated 6987 export units as of 9MFY19 comprising of the CX5 model. Its 2nd export model, the CX8 is expected to commence from 2HFY20. If successful, this could be an earnings re-rating catalyst.

Source: MIDF Research - 25 Apr 2019

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-04-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

By May pecah 2.6, by June 2.8!!!

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-04-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

Stay tuned!!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-05-03 12:39 | Report Abuse

Follow PUNTER IB sure okay one lah, lai let PUNTER IB give you all a list of good stock picks:

1. Econpile
2. Hartalega
3. Uchitec
4. United Plantations
5. Serba Dinamik
6. Bermaz Auto
7. QL Resources

Mostly I would say holding period of at least 9 months to 1 year, not the kind of quick money but the slow and steady kind. Won't give you heart attack. Wait after I graduate I will take time to write out the rationales behind these picks. No need follow other IBs, just one PUNTER IB is enough. Most importantly, if I cease coverage I will give reason behind it or make a SELL call, won't be like those disappear suddenly.

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-05-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

great chance!!

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-05-07 15:10 | Report Abuse

golden horse!!! awesome!!!

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-05-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

sapu!! stay tuned!!

Posted by MoneyFromSky > 2019-06-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

Bought 4300 unit at 2.32

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2019-06-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

You bot at the highest of the day. Now is RM2.23 ...buy more to average

4 posts

Posted by 981010 > 2019-06-03 16:39 | Report Abuse

Why drop

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2019-06-07 09:20 | Report Abuse

EPF is goring....sell into strength, buy during weakness

keahkyle

16 posts

Posted by keahkyle > 2019-06-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

QR tomorrow?

Posted by 1443312389 > 2019-06-12 18:19 | Report Abuse

Nice dividend 3.5sen + 7sen special dividend

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-06-12 19:03 | Report Abuse

Congratulations ,
for vt co
I hold bjfood bjauto , bjc ,bjland , bjtoto

only bjfood and bjauto is my big untung gao gao
bjl bjc loss
bjtoto I just want div only
so Vt lucky you take vcare food and auto

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-06-12 19:15 | Report Abuse

the best move for me is sapu a lot of bjauto and bjfood when lowest price and I do this act because need to cover my bjc loss
As I comment many times on Bjland and Bjc forum want play VT counter cannot just all in Bjland ,
becuase when you guys look good on bjlbjc and especially when Vt mention Bjland is undervalued then must be careful Trap normally come now ,
so when VT say bjc Undervalued I start do strgy I sapu Bjc, Bjl , BJfood Bjauto ,Bjtoo

And I will sapu more 10% whenener I sapu bjland on 21sen
that mean my Bjfood and Bjauto are always more than bjland so that is cover me
when Bjland up I get bonus
if no up I made money from food and Auto
I have mention that we cannot put hope on BJC and Bjland must use VT other counter to cover
why I like Bjfood because VT cannot cover profit from Startbucks , as I said we can see Startbucks business everyday , Vt tak berani tell you Starbuck rugi
everytime I go genting Starbucks the most people coffee
no matter how expensive SB still got billions people like to drinks is a super profit company bjfood

Vt other business we cannot see on our eyes like property , media , hotel that why he can do a lot of backhand if he want
Bjland Bjc we susah nak tau ? Of cousre I only guess I have no evidence , so We cannot say Vt not honest unless we i=got evidence ?
food and Auto easy
Car sales keep increase
food is a must issue

Posted by theintinvestor > 2019-06-12 20:06 | Report Abuse

VT still got shares ? thought sold long time ago....thats why renamed to Bermaz Auto mah..Anyway...good and solid counter..screaming buy tomorrow!

Posted by Kalaihselvan Krishnan > 2019-06-13 07:31 | Report Abuse

Hopefully double digit price increase today.

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-13 09:12 | Report Abuse

gap up

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-13 09:13 | Report Abuse

trade war still can untung...........gt potential

Noni

674 posts

Posted by Noni > 2019-06-13 09:31 | Report Abuse

Dividend % for this stock this year is good.
Hopefully they split the stock or give bonus issue in the future.

FatRat93

146 posts

Posted by FatRat93 > 2019-06-13 14:22 | Report Abuse

now trade war not reduce meh? heard like trump defer ban on huawei ady...

FatRat93

146 posts

Posted by FatRat93 > 2019-06-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

google scared ady. without huawei... google has less alot of income... haha...

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-06-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

Good job bjauto
All the best
Up is confirm now

AndK

208 posts

Posted by AndK > 2019-06-13 21:39 | Report Abuse

Significant increasing of vehicle sales will help to boost the profit of aftersales especially from vehicle spare parts as all vehicle need to come back for service maintenance to keep the warranty intact.

James Ng

2,686 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-06-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/210723.jsp
[转贴] [BERMAZ AUTO BHD:所有新款马自达3,CX-8,CX-30的预期推出以及在2019年下半年在马来西亚包括2.5cc Turbo变体的流行的CX-5车型的全新改款可能会减轻部分挑战] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

HUAT LIAO..........I HOSEI EDI

tomwah

1,597 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2019-06-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

new hope

Stefany

6 posts

Posted by Stefany > 2019-06-17 00:00 | Report Abuse

Base on the company website, Mazda Japan has agreed to further extend the Distribution Agreement for another 5 years to 31 March 2019, subject to an annual minimum purchase quota of Mazda CBU vehicles to be mutually agreed upon. How about after 31 MARCH 2019???

Posted by nudsladoraka > 2019-06-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

sold 20k on friday @2.55.....waiting below 2.40 then sapu again

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-06-17 10:52 | Report Abuse

lol wait another year you will not see 2.4. the game is just starting, first resistance 2.78

James Ng

2,686 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-06-17 21:16 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/211176.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈Bermaz Auto bhd (BAuto)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by setyoufree > 2019-06-17 23:32 | Report Abuse

Price >>> value, EPF keep disposing, trade in your own risk.

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-06-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

epf dispose at 2.4, follow epf will go holand, epf sell, who buy?

sleang

170 posts

Posted by sleang > 2019-06-18 07:53 | Report Abuse

kc, bigger transaction blocks were done by funds or foreigners, in 1000s, whereas smaller blocks were retailers, in 50-100s..

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-06-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

this stock high dividend yield, many fund will come in purchase, of course purchase from epf since they have 13% share. Is normal for EPF to dispose. I will continue ride the wave as long as support 2.48 is maintained.

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-06-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

and you are wrong if you say retailer only buy in 50-100. Some retailer can transact in 1m amount or more.

vv2vv2

Posted by vv2vv2 > 2019-06-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

"This initial Distribution Agreement was subsequently extended for a further 3 years expiring on 31 March 2014. Mazda Japan has agreed to further extend the Distribution Agreement for another 5 years to 31 March 2019, subject to an annual minimum purchase quota of Mazda CBU vehicles to be mutually agreed upon."

I have same query posted by Stefany, cant seem to find any news online, anyone know ?

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2019-06-20 10:27 | Report Abuse

Just finish my Ah Huat / Aflicafe coffee, decided to buy a Mazda SUV. Very value for money buy given it is locally assembly. Should hold at least 5 years because it is maintenance free. Haha

Zachs

75 posts

Posted by Zachs > 2019-06-26 14:39 | Report Abuse

Nice... Another potential power ranger:)