TITIJAYA LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TITIJYA (5239)

0.29 - 0.29

3,677 comment(s). Last comment by Icon 888 2 weeks ago

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

I told you so from day 1 on 11/11/2013 that this counter is overpriced

FrankyHot

33 posts

Posted by FrankyHot > 2013-11-28 10:12 | Report Abuse

Heard from friend that Titi staff IPO price is < 1.50 is it true?

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-28 10:13 | Report Abuse

surely if something is good, promising and with great potential it will not be sitting 'underpriced' waiting for you?

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2013-11-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

For all existing share holders whom have bought higher...time to hold your prices...if you decide to sell...don't sell too cheap...Many ready buyers trying to buy at cheaper rates....

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2013-11-28 10:21 | Report Abuse

Think can get below IPO price by T4

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

one thing most people dont realise about little titi - they got their landbank at very cheap prices. why? you can only guess *wink*. once development kicks off it will show in their margins. but of course, this will take time.

wheeler

Posted by wheeler > 2013-11-28 10:34 | Report Abuse

just a bit curious ; if your saying the company has so much potential and good future earnings why isnt the share price moving, even if you say the story of the land bank is cheap and undervalue.... wouldn't the fund managers and institutions know about it, are you technically saying that they are not saavy enough to spot an undervalue counter.

Posted by jeremyshoke > 2013-11-28 10:35 | Report Abuse

P/E 31.01, EPS 5.0635, NTA 0.6453, ROE 7.8467.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

well..who subscribed to the IPO in the first place? did you see any institution selling?

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2013-11-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

Too many gamblers in this counter, depressing the price...

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2013-11-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

Once the official TP is out from brokers and bank on this share...it will calm the panic sellers..

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-28 10:46 | Report Abuse

the boss was too generous giving his employees shares on the cheap, thinking they might want to grow with him. i heard he threw a fit yesterday when he heard of his employees selling.

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2013-11-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

@haikeyila, you got friend(s) working inside Titijaya?

TeddyRiley

220 posts

Posted by TeddyRiley > 2013-11-28 10:50 | Report Abuse

Sold 800lots @ 1.58. Total damage loss 27k. I won't look back even if it goes up afternoon. This is by far the highest loss i've ever incurred in my entire life.

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2013-11-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

Since there is a lot of people already in this..time to try to sell higher...don't let the new buyers buy cheap...pass the news around...this will help to push the price up...

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

teddy @ 明天會更好.

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2013-11-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

I just hope that the share price can maintain at 1.60 tday

wheeler

Posted by wheeler > 2013-11-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

dont get me wrong just trying to get a better understanding of this , institution selling wont be out too announced too soon right? who are the key instutions involved haikeyila?

yipman

43 posts

Posted by yipman > 2013-11-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

My guess is MITI sellers should be done selling by now

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-28 11:25 | Report Abuse

look, im not a 'defender' of this stock nor someone whos shouting around thinking i could influence the price in a small-fry forum like this. if you've been here long enough you would know that 95% of things written here are just rubbish. and most people in this forum would simple lose their hard-earned money, i can bet you. if you wish to park your money somewhere you better do your own digging and know the company inside out.

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2013-11-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

so many q-ing up selling at 1.60

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

yes even I loss 1k+, but I would say... titi is a have a good future company... I will be back if below ipo price.

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-28 11:43 | Report Abuse

Haha told you it might go below listing price of 1.50 soon. For listing purposes all land are revalued or valued at today's market value or way above market value if possible and NOT listed at historical value. Do you think Titi owners would be stupid to transfer and list their land at historical value for IPO? Of course not. Then it defeats the purpose of listing in most cases

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

becos fear had been created... new trader may not get in now... and who every bought high are very panic now... worst might happen on t4

kotun77

39 posts

Posted by kotun77 > 2013-11-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

time to buy now?

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

If you check today's STAR, you will find congrats messages from PA International Property Consultant and WTW Valuers who were involved in Titi's valuation of all their land/properties for IPO submission to SC

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

fairjimmy @ agree with u

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-28 11:51 | Report Abuse

@kotun

better ask youself afterall its your investment. Follow others will lead you to holland in most cases

kotun77

39 posts

Posted by kotun77 > 2013-11-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

hehe... thanks ipomember... seems like a good time to buy now.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

when there r many property counters having earning capacities more than titi but selling at a much lower price , sometimes 3-4 times cheaper , why pick up titi when it was obvious that it was too overpriced during ipo , n now many r selling after realising the mistakes ...2 cts

Posted by manutdchampion > 2013-11-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

still going down

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-11-28 12:36 | Report Abuse

Ur ending will cause by those ctrl da prices and volume...no 1 pickup mean gg and also if they already set price for this counter... either of these u just pawn for em . Lolz

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-11-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

http://www.faizalyusup.net

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-11-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

necro

4,726 posts

necro

4,726 posts

necro

4,726 posts

necro

4,726 posts

choonhock

2,028 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

cool. seems like stable now.

choonhock

2,028 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

May be too early to says that. Today just T1.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-28 16:37 | Report Abuse

valuation is at least 1.75, it is only went up by 17 cents yesterday, whylah people force it down like that on second day. Now is at 1.59 which is only 9cents higher than the ipo price. Very disappointed....

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

can see the buying interest is there but i guess people is trying to take advantage of the situation to buy lowest possible..... hopefully tomorrow some buyers would understand that you need to start key in higher price to enter this counter.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

retail investors are interested to buy but don't dare to enter above 1.60...pls anyone with some money can help to push up. It just needs some confidence shown to these retail investors.

Posted by jeremyshoke > 2013-11-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

bad..

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-11-28 17:02 | Report Abuse

still in holland makan angin...

mhdizam

Posted by mhdizam > 2013-11-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

will increase a bit tomorrow..

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-28 17:26 | Report Abuse

The directors or any sharks should do something to push up the price.Now the current price is only 9 cents above the ipo. I thought that's what sharks do....push down and push up....very disappointed.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

dont expect too much in this market environment. anyway its not the price fluctuation that matters, its the potential of this counter going forward.

Posted by manutdchampion > 2013-11-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

when will go up?

T800

95 posts

Posted by T800 > 2013-11-28 17:44 | Report Abuse

I foreseen this counter will be like Matrix. Within 6 months price rise 50%. So, dont worry guys. With 180h landbank at KL. And EPS per quater is 17M/340M = 0.05. Expected 0.05 x 4 x 12PE = 240. So, potential to rise 50%.