1,375 comment(s). Last comment by Johnny Mah 2015-01-09 11:11

rapidbeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by rapidbeginner > 2014-04-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

oh shit....... buying at 0.345 now 0.325...... =.=!!! pokai lor....

bluesky90

95 posts

Posted by bluesky90 > 2014-04-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

hope it will go up soon

rapidbeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by rapidbeginner > 2014-04-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

you buy low price?

Posted by hush_puppies > 2014-04-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

Soon it will drop below 0.30

lcqs

48 posts

Posted by lcqs > 2014-04-10 22:37 | Report Abuse

still can buy tis counter....???? Keep Dropping.....any advise?

rapidbeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by rapidbeginner > 2014-04-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

i oredi play with fire and get my finger burn...... think twice.... =.=!!!

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2014-04-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

I pity with you people . May be you have to cut loss and buy into other shares like Asiapac still cheap . I am just trying to help heard Asiapac can go higher > 30 . Play CA not safe lah . I already sold off all my dsonic shares which I bought last year . I don't chase high but managed to sell high . Please think about it . The down grading news of dsonic came out in Sinchew Daily today .

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

Kesian.....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-14 18:16 | Report Abuse

those who played this ca had been slaughtered like mad cow

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-04-14 22:41 | Report Abuse

Yup. Another con job. AmBank Derivative desk should go to jail for taking people's money. I thought it only happen in the US.

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-14 22:43 | Report Abuse

Mc88

Plz find pang72 in cmsb

He is bursa polis

Kekekekek

Posted by danielle0623 > 2014-04-15 14:25 | Report Abuse

tis counter at least can sustain few day b4 dropping as compared to karex-ca.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-15 20:11 | Report Abuse

When mother shares at 3.72, this CA is worth zero. Now the mother is RM2.90, it should worth about negative 14sen. Since CA cannot be sold at negative, the lowest would be RM0.005 or 0.5sen. So, if tomorrow the mother shares remains below 3.00, theoretically it should drop another 18.5 sen.

Posted by Hui Ling > 2014-04-15 21:02 | Report Abuse

can i know how to calculate the CA price?

75 posts

Posted by 8877 > 2014-04-15 21:23 | Report Abuse

[Mother Share - 3.72 (fixed) ] / 6
Currently Mother share is 2.90, therefore;
(2.90 - 3.72) / 6 = zero

75 posts

Posted by 8877 > 2014-04-15 21:24 | Report Abuse

As long as Mother is below 3.72, the ca intrinsic value is hampir hampir kosong...or a nominal value of ~ 0.05, as per sosfinance

Ravi Kumar

3,491 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-04-15 21:55 | Report Abuse

Ambank seems to be doing a good job holding it up

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

1.Exercise Price + 6CA COMPARE with Market Price

2. 3.72 + 6 (0.21) = RM4.98 vs Market price of say, RM3.00

3. CA holder is paying 66% today.

4. The market price need to reach RM4.98, only then the CA worth RM0.21

5. Too many innocent people buying the CA not knowing how to calculate, throwing money into the ocean, AmBank will be laughing to the bank.

6. For discussion only (only happen in theory). First find out the most conservative price of the stock (say PE of 10x for future earnings). For discussion only, say it is worth RM1.60 + 6 (CA) = RM1.60 + 1.26 = RM2.86.

7. Working backward, it is only worth buying CA at 21sen, if the mother price is RM1.60.

8. However pay for it even at 0.5sen, is over paying, because the Exercise Price is RM3.72 and the mother share today say around RM3.00.

9. Why are so many players don't know the basic and still participate. Very unfortunate. AmBank being the issuer, will make tonnes from this players.

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

Lim
Where r u

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-16 10:50 | Report Abuse

Sorry, on item 3. CA holder is paying 66% premium (4.98-3.00/3). Is it worth or not? You only break even when the mother price goes up to RM4.98 in less than a year. Pls do the maths. They are simply to many "ignorant' players out there, worst than Geneva.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

Bursa is sleeping on their job. At least warn the public. Do a table for all the CAs, and show their premium. This table must be shown daily. Then up to the public (don't say it is under or ver value), Just show the premium or discount (if any). Some says sharing is caring.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

Itu Lim sudah cuti panjang kot

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-16 15:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Tewnama

Lim bought karex ca/b

Lose a lot of money
How to go holiday?

Maybe ot to cover more tuition or go limbang do tuition
Yday he acted as Cikgu Saham at karex ca
Many young ciku listen to his calculations

Kekekkekekeke

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-16 15:53 | Report Abuse

I rasa dia banyak sangkut kat dsonic

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-04-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

sosfinance : Shouldn't people check before they buy? I was aware of the high premium before I bought. And was I sweating or what after I bought it. Sold at 0.005-0.01 profit only. Made very little, still better than a loss.

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

Believe

Not to worry
Later Ard 6-10
Cikgu lim Akan ajar ca Kira kiraan
If interested u can see his calculations

Kekekkekekekkeke

Posted by Hamkalingsohai > 2014-04-16 17:26 |

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

Bursa should warn investors, especially on the CAs and traded at such high volume and premium. I guess some likes to pay "tuition fees" even though the lesson is free. No wonder the moms always tell their children, make sure you maths is good, not I know, it's really important. Although it is only about RM1.8 million transacted, how I hope those people could donate the money to the less fortunate instead of given it to the "rich" bankers, driving BMWs and wearing "Armani". Sighh…………….

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-16 20:36 | Report Abuse

why dsonic ca up but mother down? not very rationale right?

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

Cweed
U know why

Cos lim Brunei is supporting it

Kekekekkekekkeke

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-16 23:04 | Report Abuse

Why people pay 20 sen per CA? Everyone paying for a HOPE. This HOPE is pretty expensive and not likely to happen. You need to buy 6 CAs = RM1.20 and the Exercise Price is RM3.72, total is RM4.92.

AmBank will pay you 8 sen, if the price when due is RM5.00. While you pay RM1.20, your return is only 8 sen, and the mother share price has to go up from today's price of RM2.80 to RM5.00 in less than one year. (I would rather buy the mother share, provided it is undervalued say RM1.20)

You can only break-even (paying 120sen) if the share price goes to RM5.92 (5.92 - 3.72 = 1.20). Well, the market is inefficient, but this, I think participants are taken for a ride, and AmBank just laughing now. Selling paper (CA) and get free money.

Guess what, AmBank will use the money to buy the Mother share now. Thanks to all the donors. Market is not all the time rationale, don't waste time thinking about it. Frankly, I think CA is a gold mine for the Issuer, just issue paper.

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-04-17 01:06 | Report Abuse

sosfinance : Yeah, so far it's been a goldmine for most issuers. Didn't really pay attention to them since they're at an exorbitant premium at a short expiry date. I guess that's why there are no put warrants here. Would be good since the market is near its peak

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

beLIEve : Not all are gold mine for issuer. IOIPG - CA is only 5% premium. Worth to take a look. Most who bought Dsonic hoping the price will go up to RM6.00. But they did not realise at that price, the forward PE of 38x.

Mind you, at RM6.00, technically at 20sen per CA, they only break-even. However, like i said, this is insanity. Whoever bought it, I think, they don't even realised it is like Geneva. This is not even a ponzi scheme, it is daylight con job, and many people, looking at the volume, loves it.

Have fun!!!

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2014-04-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

Don't worry will be back to 68sen sooner than you think.

aiman168

799 posts

Posted by aiman168 > 2014-04-18 15:16 | Report Abuse

For me, mother up son will up

Posted by Azzam Griffzam > 2014-04-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

Why CA moving slow instead it mother goes up?

rapidbeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by rapidbeginner > 2014-04-18 16:09 | Report Abuse

CA player beware i oredi get my hand burn and still lucky for today i can get rid the rest of my shares on this CA. Just beware of this CA........ i oredi full force to mother share....

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2014-04-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

I don't trade CA.

The issuer make money from risk management, I don't think they make money from sapu the premium only. They do hedge their risk by buying mother share and other instrument.

I believe, mother share will be very high by Dec/Jan and that will be good for CA holder. One of Issuer strategy also is to push CA high to deter buyer, if the mother share price become too expensive.

In reality the premium calculation is not just straight forward by multiply it with 6+ 3.72.
CA has advantages i.e limited risk and 'unlimited' high return and for this people willing to pay premium for that.

With bulls market on and high potential of mother share, I say it will go back to 68sen sooner than you think.

Hang on there and take care. :-)

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2014-04-18 23:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks! Sos finance for your sharing in this forum with regards to ca as a reminder to investors in this forum. I am not very sure whether some of the investors are aware or was it some intended to make fast cash.

Today closing the ca stood at 0.30cents n the mother share is still below Rm 4.The exercise price is Rm 3.72. Ratio is 6:1. In terms of calculations to buy ca as you said is rather foolish and I think we are paying a price for it when it's due bcos it cannot tally.

Buying ca doesn't mean we can't make money bcos current trend is somehow ca and warrants price are cheaper and tend to rise more than the mother share in term of percentage.

In stock market investors r more concerned about their profits rather than risks.
Remain cautions n smart in investing CA. ......or else u are a born loser.
Good flashback from our buddy. ........ ( Sosfinance)"""""""*******¥¥¥.

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2014-04-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

may i know wats diff with -CA and -WA , how to cal the convet ratio , thanks alot..

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2014-04-20 00:36 | Report Abuse

Broader Hoo Ann Teo, not every CA OR WA have the same ratio in terms of calculations. There is a fixed time frame or maturity date for every CA OR WA which is set by their respective companies for conversion. It differs from one another individually.

Please take note as for DSONIC-CA the expiry date is 12/01/2015.The stated ratio is 6:1 n the exercise price is Rm 3.72 for due date conversion i.e 6CA+ RM 3.72. Last closing CA stood at 0.30cents=(6 × 0.30cents= 1.80+3.72 which Amt to RM5.52) while the current mother share price is still below RM 4.

This is just an illustration but don't worry. Even myself I do own DSONIC-CA
It sound rather mad n crazy from a normal person point of view in terms of valuation between the mother share. Sometimes this is always not the case and yet many prefer to trade CA for higher returns n percentage as one of our broader mentioned earlier in this forum.

In stock market as I mentioned earlier investors are more concerned about their profits rather than risks. The current market trend can show witness for LA.......CA.........OR WA stocks tend to dominate more than the mother share in terms of price percentage in comparison.

Do take note , there are some low premium CA stocks with lesser risk factors n longer expiry date.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-04-20 00:52 | Report Abuse

michealwong> TQ bro, I plan to buy this CA this monday. I hope it will achieve my target price

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2014-04-20 19:03 | Report Abuse

tq , michealwong.

noobe

77 posts

Posted by noobe > 2014-04-20 19:27 | Report Abuse

Hoo, trust all the bros here, many telling from experience,dun touch call warrants, if want to go for cheaper options, go for normal put warrants,, there are so many of them around ,even main board shares are plenty of penny shares ,that can make some good money, read on you will find out.... This is like casino gaming, stay away.

noobe

77 posts

Posted by noobe > 2014-04-20 19:30 | Report Abuse

Jackson 87, how ah? Brunei chap missing for 5 days oredi wanna mount as search and rescue operations , getting worrisome ah. Youngster these days unpredictable....

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-04-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

still can play the ca as the expiration only jan 2015.. for me should hold this till end of apr ..

chipekteh

73 posts

Posted by chipekteh > 2014-04-20 22:58 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow CA Open price should be within 0.305 - 0.40. Closing should be around 0.40 - 0.50.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-04-21 02:27 | Report Abuse

Chipekteh, u do confident can close at 50 s??! Walau, eh... Do many get burn u think will push to 50 s? May as well say close 60 s!!