1,375 comment(s). Last comment by Johnny Mah 2015-01-09 11:11

Posted by sdabrother > 2014-04-21 14:05 | Report Abuse

i buy at 0.35 but after that no power..not going up. any comment?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-21 18:02 | Report Abuse

AmBank the Operator. They should show their profit and loss at the expiry of the CA. I guess, they can easily make RM30m to RM50m out of the ignorance of the players. So cool, love to be in AmBank's seat. Laughing at the players donating so much money. The higher it goes, which is very possible, the more AmBank will make.

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-21 18:10 | Report Abuse

apa macam closed at 0.345??anyone can comment tmr move?

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-21 18:15 | Report Abuse

ooo...so many punters here...anyway as long as dsonic is healthy...CA wont crash. You better pray hard that Dsonic goes up up up...

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

i think going to 0.60, coz a lot of people wishing her mother become 7 dollar.

avidban

9 posts

Posted by avidban > 2014-04-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

it's going down...

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

selling pressure...accumulate :)

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-22 09:37 | Report Abuse

lolx....closed at .345 again?

avidban

9 posts

Posted by avidban > 2014-04-23 10:23 | Report Abuse

such a roller coaster

rapidbeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by rapidbeginner > 2014-04-24 17:33 | Report Abuse

today itchy finger enter at 0.29 (^.^) dunno tomolo Do or Die????

Posted by Gigi Ong Pei Hsia > 2014-04-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

What happen is share

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-04-26 00:22 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows what will happen to ca when bonus given to mother share?

keladi

84 posts

Posted by keladi > 2014-04-26 01:12 | Report Abuse

exercise price and conversion would be adjusted accordingly

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/structured-warrants/1581065

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-04-26 01:40 | Report Abuse

Keladi, thanks for sharing.
Csn you help by giving an actual example. Seems like rm3.72 is spit to half. But don't seem to see co relation of 0.1669 and 0.3333??
Thanks for help Agsin

keladi

84 posts

Posted by keladi > 2014-04-26 02:36 | Report Abuse

currently the conversion ratio of ca is 6:1, 1/6 = 0.16667

after bonus issue done, conversion ratio will changed to 3:1, therefore 1/3 = 0.33333

the bonus issue is 1-for-1

example:
today closing price of mother is 3.34 while ca is 0.275,

ppl who pay 0.275 for ca expect the mother share to be 0.275x6 + 3.72 = 5.37 on maturity
*5.37 is the expected price on maturity pre bonus issue

let's say we apply the changes after bonus issue is done, 0.275x3 + 1.86 = 2.685 on maturity
*2.685 is the expected price on maturity post bonus issue

2.685x2 = 5.37 <- convert back the share price to pre bonus issue

so theoretically the bonus issue have no effect on the price of ca

but in real life, pre the bonus issue, dsonic would need to gain 0.275x6 = 1.65, on top of the exercise price of 3.72 to become 5.37

post bonus issue, the ex price 1.86 need to gain 0.275x3 = 0.825 to become 2.685

comparing a gain of 1.65 vs 0.825, even though the % of gain is the same to reach the expected price on maturity when compared with the respective ex price, but if we compare absolute figures, an up of 0.825 seems to be more likely than 1.65 right. Therfore i expect ca to move higher after bonus issue

p.s. 1.65/3.72 = 44.35%, 0.825/1.86 = 44.35%

p.p.s the above example is just my own interpretation, therefore take it with a pinch of salt =D

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-04-26 14:52 | Report Abuse

Keladi, thanks for your taking time to share.
If you calculations is correct, operators are pushing down the price more next week so that they can push up the price before ex bonus announce ...

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-04-26 17:11 | Report Abuse

Between CA and WA, the real great difference lies in the intention of the issuer. For WA, it is issued by the company concerned as a fund raising instrument. Hopefully, at the end of the expiry date(5 to 10 years later), the shareholders will be able to exercise the warrant and bring in cash for the company. But CA is issued by a 3rd party issuer, on a shorter exercise period of 1 year or less. The issuer will usually choose a good time(when price is already high enough) to issue the warrant. Hopefully, at the end of the expiry date, the warrant will lapse worthless or less than the issue price. Sometimes, the issuing institution can also go into the cash market to trade the mother share(with a view to affect the CA price). Like that, the 3rd party issuer can make money out of it, from the warrant-holders.

For this CA, does it occur to you why we need 6 CA and RM 3.72 to convert 1 mother share? What are the chances that the mother share will end above RM 5(or RM 2.5 if adjusted) at the end of the expiry date?

Please do your own analysis and trade at own risks.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

buy into AHB while waiting! ha.. ha.. ha

keladi

84 posts

Posted by keladi > 2014-04-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

ca issuer would hedge their risk, ie by holding the mother share

structured warrants are like gambling, we're basically betting that the mother share would bull for ca

if u go genting the odds are surely against u, but we can make an educated guess on the mother share price if we do our research on the company

the further we are from the maturity date, more uncertainty towards the the price that will be on maturity, and the possibility to make profit amidst the price fluctuations

there's a time value element in the pricing of structured warrants, therefore it is not to be hold until maturity

the best time to profit from call warrants is when there's will be a big upside in the price movement and everyone is so optimistic, the dsonic forum for the past 1 month is a very good example of this

above is my from own understanding and experience, as always, trade cautiously

"Kalau takut dilambung ombak, jangan berumah di tepi pantai"

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-04-26 20:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, the CA issuer will usually hedge its risk by holding sufficient units of the mother shares.

From my observation, to attract buying into the CA, it had pushed up the mother share in the first few days after the CA was listed in March. Now, its price is on a gradual decline.

Next, if we look at the mother share, it has gone up a lot in the past 1 year. A lot of good news has been priced into the counter. What more can we expect?

Of course, the CA can still fluctuate intraday and traders can still make some money, if not greedy. But it should deteriorate more nearer to expiry date.

Just sharing my limited knowledge. Hope to caution the novice investors from keeping the CA on a longer term.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-29 23:20 | Report Abuse

I have written on this weeks ago, DSonic CA is purely for traders, speculators and gamblers. Fundamentally and theoretically, it does not worth a sen.

Finally someone wrote a one whole page in this week's Weekly - The Edge. Its premium is more than 70%. However, the premium for IOIPG CA is less than 10% and worth considering.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-05-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Ripe for a rebound !

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-05-09 13:20 | Report Abuse

Hope it can hit 40 s plus to let's my out of d uptrend trap!

Posted by hush_puppies > 2014-05-09 14:42 | Report Abuse

up more than 50% today =.=''

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2014-05-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

This dsonic-CA is expensive and high premium but I notice it never retraces back to it's issue price of 15 sen . Today it performs like the 3rd day after listing , up almost 50% . Unlike the karex -ca , karex cb , cc all down below 15 sen . Thanks to it's famous mother share .

Posted by Cruise MackyLoong > 2014-05-09 18:54 | Report Abuse

up more than 50%??? wow...just wow.... Malaysian Education.....

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

To me, this is just a dead cat bounce. There could be a few bounces before it is pronounced dead. Syndicate needs to push up the prices to clear the stock collected over the past few days. Nothing new.

ch

2,027 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

CA fly again!

kingsu

77 posts

Posted by kingsu > 2014-05-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

so fast flying. cant catch anymore.. I wish to know this earlier..

ch

2,027 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-12 10:06 | Report Abuse

Mother share slowly up again ... :)

keladi

84 posts

Posted by keladi > 2014-05-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

don't be too greedy, when in money d exit

as always, trade cautiously =)

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-05-14 00:30 | Report Abuse

Keladi, any more news or Juz syndicate playing?? Thanks

ch

2,027 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

cheap sales again. :)

kingsu

77 posts

Posted by kingsu > 2014-05-26 08:58 | Report Abuse

time to collect again..

ch

2,027 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-05-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Datasonic Group Berhad ("Datasonic") wishes to announce that the shareholders of Datasonic have at the Sixth Annual General Meeting ("6th AGM") held on Tuesday, 27 May 2014, approved all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of the 6th AGM contained in the Annual Report for the financial year ended 31 December 2013 of Datasonic.

he Board of Directors of Datasonic Group Berhad (“Datasonic”) wishes to announce that the shareholders of Datasonic have, at the Extraordinary General Meeting (“EGM”) held on 27 May 2014, unanimously approved the proposed bonus issue of 675,000,000 new ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in Datasonic (“Datasonic Shares”) (“Bonus Share(s)”) to be credited as fully paid-up at par, on the basis of one (1) Bonus Share for every one (1) existing Datasonic Share held by the entitled shareholders of Datasonic on the entitlement date to be determined later.

The EGM was convened at 10:50 a.m., immediately after the conclusion of the Sixth Annual General Meeting (which was held at the same venue on the day at 10:00 a.m.).

kabam88

211 posts

Posted by kabam88 > 2014-05-27 15:22 | Report Abuse

CA havent move... mother share already up 20 cents

Posted by sdabrother > 2014-05-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

Collect at 0.355. Pls Fly...

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

sdabrother, you dare to buy at 0.355, this is call warrant, very high risk. this afternoon up bacause bonus share approved in EGM, tomorrow might drop back...good luck to you.

ahnge2000

100 posts

Posted by ahnge2000 > 2014-05-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

after mother get bonus 1 to 1.
what happen to ca?
the exercise price will readjust?

Posted by sdabrother > 2014-05-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

KWL8888, i just hope on short term profit. think tml will will a bit more again.

Posted by TraderWannabe > 2014-05-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

assuming mom share close at RM4 on June 5, it will become RM2 on June 6. CA conversion price is RM3.70, ratio is 6:1. What do you think will happen to CA?

Angietan

40 posts

Posted by Angietan > 2014-05-27 18:56 | Report Abuse

As mentioned in the company announcement one month ago, the conversion rate will be 3:1 @Rm1.86

Iphne4

35 posts

Posted by Iphne4 > 2014-05-27 19:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Angietan, do u mind to share that announcement on conversation rate and exercise price here? Couldn't find the announcement on the net :( thx

ahnge2000

100 posts

Posted by ahnge2000 > 2014-05-27 19:40 | Report Abuse

me too, can't find that info

kabam88

211 posts

Posted by kabam88 > 2014-05-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

Next buying will be on CA

xiang

171 posts

Posted by xiang > 2014-05-28 11:36 | Report Abuse

buying back in the afternoon... morning profit taking...

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-05-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

Sienz...y drop..

Posted by bocca ngilerrr > 2014-05-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

took profit 1st...

ExtraMoney

128 posts

Posted by ExtraMoney > 2014-05-28 18:46 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1636793

This is what Angietan talk about 3:1 which the Exercise Price of DSONIC-CA will be adjusted from RM3.72 to RM1.86