ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.29

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 6 hours ago

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 00:29 | Report Abuse

A doctor, an old lawyer, a little boy and a priest were out for a Sunday afternoon flight on a small private plane. Suddenly, the plane developed engine trouble. In spite of the best efforts of the pilot, the plane started to go down. Finally, the pilot grabbed a parachute and yelled to the passengers that they better jump, and he himself bailed out.

Unfortunately, there were only three parachutes remaining.

The doctor grabbed one and said “I’m a doctor, I save lives, so I must live,” and jumped out.

The old lawyer then said, “I’m a lawyer and lawyers are the smartest people in the world. I deserve to live.” He also grabbed a parachute and jumped.

The priest looked at the little boy and said, “My son, I’ve lived a long and full life. You are young and have your whole life ahead of you. Take the last parachute and live in peace.”

The little boy handed the parachute back to the priest and said, “Not to worry Father. The smartest man in the world just took off with my back pack.”

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-01-27 01:15 | Report Abuse

Hope it's going to bull above Rm1 next Tuesday

kk7198

3,945 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-01-27 07:44 | Report Abuse

I don't think so.Better get out fast.Wuhan coronawirus seems to be spreading fast n now 80 deaths reported in China.Will this impact the chinese economy? There is no positive news around.Bursa is already bad as FBM KLCI slips below 50- day SMA and will get to worse.

hornbill

822 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2020-01-27 07:46 | Report Abuse

Tuesday must be very force sale. Whom don't have enough stocks on hand must die.

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-01-27 08:31 | Report Abuse

May be limit down once per day for two trading days. Back to 0.215 or even lower. Bursa really serious this time but good to prevent even serious impact soon.
Fundamentally not srrong but no clue of prive hike. Maybe only expert knows worth or not.

karlmark

230 posts

Posted by karlmark > 2020-01-27 08:33 | Report Abuse

this round, sharkies are the loser

kk7198

3,945 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-01-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

Serves them right ...idss.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

that's the reason of limit up. now have plenty of room for correction. will get back to where it belong.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

wat interests most ppl now it at wat price can see meaningful trading of OR.

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2020-01-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

Shareview123, good morning.

First, it is not compulsory for right issues to have underwriter(s). There was no underwriter for Perdana's RCPS rights.

Issuers of rights have to pay a fee to the underwriter(s). And there are terms and conditions where the underwriter(s) can "wiggle" their way out of the underwriting obligation. Nonetheless, it is in the interest of the underwriter(s) to want the entitled retail shareholders to subscribe, otherwise they will have to come up with a maximum RM 37.5 million to give to ICON for the rights shares (cum warrants) should no retailers subscribe.

There are many "ways to skin the cat" as they say; and in this case, consolidation!

So 99.9999% of retail shareholders have lost money through the consolidation. Unless the loss is small, most retail shareholders, I believe, will subscribe to average down their share price. This left a bitter taste, being forced to subscribe.

The views expounded on 25/1 10:28am & 10:45am and 26/1 6:57pm by Shareview123 on whether retailers are encouraged to subscribe or not, appear a bit contradictory. But nevertheless, encouragement is always better than force.

Again, taking Perdana as an example, there were also many discussion whether to subscribe or not, as should all the RCPS be converted to normal shares, the total share base would be enlarged 3 times from the original. But, today, the price has appreciated to 0.525; it is 1.28 x NA (0.41).

Now, for ICON, there is warrant (to be given free), the exercise price is 0.168 within 8 years (duration of warrant). The NA of ICON after all the rights and conversion is calculated to be 0.13 (pg 38 of prospectus) for the maximum case. Following Perdana, there is the potential that ICON share price might appreciate to 1.28 x NA, i.e. 0.166

Taking up the rights at 0.105 to average down one's price to maybe 0.12 to 0.13; and with potential for ICON shares to appreciate to, say, 0.16 will give about 20% gain.

Now of course the question would be, when, if ever. Please then refer to Petronas' Activity Outlook 2020-2022 page 61 and decide for oneself whether to invest more money or not.

Happy investing in the RAT year.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

Urusharta Jamaah Tabung Haji sold 972,225 share Icon at 81sen ++. Their cost few yrs ago at avg RM1.56 and bought RM162.6mil worth of Icon share

They could have secured at 1.75 per share if Bursa did not impose Limit up for 3 days as the shares rockets. Nevertheless it is still a good gain considering the price for ICON was only 3.5 sens per share on the 21st. I suppose they were in a hurry to get back their investments.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

Good gain? 50x3.5s = 1.75 selling at 80s is good gain?

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-27 11:14 | Report Abuse

if so good ppl will buy up to 4s b4 ex. it didn't happen. meaning ppl r conservative regarding to the OR trading price.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

now they inflated the OR price n slowly give discount. similar to sales in shopping mall outlets.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 11:35 | Report Abuse

jaynetan 一点观点
我的除权成本约13分(未计算免费凭单)。

我自我陶醉,以alam , perdana ,thheavy, barakah 做比较

alam , 去年未重组前 9 分 ,重组后 , 现约 17 分
perdana, 上个月未重组前约 34 分,重组后, 现 52 分
barakah 3 分 等待重组
thheavy 13 分, 等待重组

alam , perdana, icon, 是重组后的3个油气股。
icon 附加股将在20/2上市
比 较 alam 17, perdana 52, icon 13

如下个月油气股/油价 变动不大,或乐观些,不谈谁好谁坏, 股友会看上那个?

其他负面新闻乃股市过程,锦上添花专家多,落井下石大师更不少,

当然, or 如有3 分以上也不错

即来之 则安之

没建议买卖,一切不忘初心
26/01/2020 7:12 PM

Good observation jaynetan!

I don't have Perdana however I have put my stake in other good companies like Serba, Penta, KLCC, Axiata, Digi, TM, Revenue, Inari, FGV, Sime Plantation, IOI Corp, SOP, Gamuda, Sunway etc etc for my 4 Boutiques:

1. Plantations
2. Digital Economy
3. O&G
4. VMY 2020.

For O&G, I have also put my stake in 3 inexpensive PN17 Companies as I believe the best way to learn is to put your stakes in it.

1. Scomies
2. TH Heavy
3. Barakah

All the above are waiting for restructuring.

As I have experience in Alam and ICON, once the operators have collected enough they will push these stocks up. This is exactly happened to Armada, Velesto and KNM. Based on these experience, I'm actually not too worry about getting "Stuck" if the rewards is more than 100%.

Another example is Greatec. Many were eager to cash in at 80 plus . I only started to cash in when it hits 1.50, 2nd at 2.50 and i will cash the remaining when it is listed at the Main Board end of this year. Greatec hit 2.91 last Friday. It continues to be the Darling for IR4 in the Techs sectors..

If you think yourselves as an Investors, you should be prepared to HOLD and most importantly, Never use borrowed Money..

Meow...

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

@monetary Good gain? 50x3.5s = 1.75 selling at 80s is good gain?
27/01/2020 11:11 AM

of course not. That's why I said, they could have got 1.75..They were to eager to dispose..

robot888

96 posts

Posted by robot888 > 2020-01-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

1.75 still got to adjust for the rights issue.

Posted by Younglearner > 2020-01-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

all sifu, may i know that now i have 20 lots OR sitting in my account which given by ICON, can i sell it all and do i need to pay back any money to the company? I am a newbies, please advice.
tq

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

Miss Mabel is good in creating value from thin air.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

Alam, the time cash from AOF, all cursing
Perdana, cash call, also cursing
Becourse prices weaker.

When prices going up After restructured, many chasing, many pakar Talked the OTHER way round.
Many acted like professional, giving Incorrect explanations from the eagles of professional eyes.

Icon, theoritical ex price shld be around 12 sen.
If compare Alam n icon, one man medicine is the other man poison.

Hopefully, icon becomes i can
Just talk from Experience.
Dare not say i m right, market Changes now n Then

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

@Younglearner all sifu, may i know that now i have 20 lots OR sitting in my account which given by ICON, can i sell it all and do i need to pay back any money to the company? I am a newbies, please advice.
tq
27/01/2020 2:35 PM

This are some of the messages I received from my IB.

Trading of rights: 24/01/2020 until 31/01/2020. You can sell your rights, if you do not wish to subscribe.

Kindly inform your acceptance regarding this rights issue before 5pm 31/1/2020 or it shall be treated as your rights will be lapsed.

Listing of new share: 20/2/2020. Hence you need to get your money ready on the 3/2/2020 before 3pm in your trading account if you want to subscribe..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

@jaynetan Alam, the time cash from AOF, all cursing
Perdana, cash call, also cursing
Becourse prices weaker.

When prices going up After restructured, many chasing, many pakar Talked the OTHER way round.
Many acted like professional, giving Incorrect explanations from the eagles of professional eyes.

Icon, theoritical ex price shld be around 12 sen.
If compare Alam n icon, one man medicine is the other man poison.

Hopefully, icon becomes i can
Just talk from Experience.
Dare not say i m right, market Changes now n Then
27/01/2020 3:29 PM

+ 1 ....

I always adore smart man...

Thumb up!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

@monetary Miss Mabel is good in creating value from thin air.
27/01/2020 2:54 PM

From my experience, good companies do not have much price volatility. Failed companies have extremely large price swings because people with differing views drives the prices up and down. SO, failed companies can potentially be GOLD MINES for some PEOPLE.

Just take a look at ICON, what happened last week was phenomenal. This is even better than my Mercedes Benz's Cycle & Carriage exercise which is only 70% increase when they decided to take it private.

Look at TH Heavy, with just only one positive news it shot up 30% on a single day. The stock until today still maintain it's momentum at 13. When it was below trading at 8-9 nobody cares. Now everyone is chasing for it. Same things happened with Alam.

Meow..

kbs2809

Posted by kbs2809 > 2020-01-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

If really retailers would not subscribe to Right Issue, the Underwriter will take-up or the existing majority shareholder will take up at a certain price "Negotiated". If such happens, I strongly believe that the market can be controlled as the majority shares will be owned by a certain party rather than multiple parties. On top of that, Icon will have less obligation to the financial debt which is good to minimize the financial obligation by saving the debit financial cost, hence making the company to profitable someday. Moreover, the majority will certainly want to have the capital return in the open market of the shares that they have purchased which means the chances the share prices will be stabilized sooner or later. So I want to be positive and will take the OR and keep and I strongly believe it returns my investment.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-27 16:42 | Report Abuse

But many pakar in the forum always with negative minds when prices going down,
Con lah, operators lah, bad directors lah, so on... Never stop.

I always believe, willing buy willing sell, no body is going to give us free lunch.

When i make, opponents lose, and vice versa.

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2020-01-27 17:18 |

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-27 17:20 |

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2020-01-27 18:18 | Report Abuse

imminent market crash

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-27 19:31 | Report Abuse

Dow future collapsed - almost 500
THROWWWWWWWWWWWW !

Posted by Younglearner > 2020-01-27 20:41 | Report Abuse

@Mabel, thanks for your info and advice.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 21:59 | Report Abuse

Cheers Younglearner !

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 22:03 | Report Abuse

@OKU_2020 BANGKOK: Shares tumbled on Monday (Jan 27) in the few Asian markets open as China announced sharp increases in the number of people affected in an outbreak of a potentially deadly virus.

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN......
27/01/2020 5:20 PM

@tigerball imminent market crash
27/01/2020 6:18 PM

Don't worry Coronavirus usually does not last long...It's made in China Mah....

We have ethanol technology from KNM, can be used for disinfection and against these viruses

End of February is not too far away, with 3rd consecutive Profits ICON will break new ground.

By that time Coronavirus will be gone and History....

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-27 22:12 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow most shares down but icon up

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 23:03 | Report Abuse

Corona virus is not as contagious as Mers. Death rate is still about 20 percent simikar to Sars. Mers is 40 percent. In both cases they know the source. Corona in some cases does not have a symptom.

kklim260

226 posts

Posted by kklim260 > 2020-01-27 23:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mabel/r88
sorry for late reply as i was away

after digesting your explanation, my case is as below:

additional fund needed to exercise new RI was RM6,930 (for total new 66,660 shares in hand). Total invested value was RM 8,250.
when the market price was @0.90, market value was RM59,994.
What a waste ..

It was unfortunate that I missed the opportunity that was already in hand ...
sad sad sad ...

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-28 00:19 | Report Abuse

What Opportunity you Missed?

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2020-01-28 07:05 | Report Abuse

Warren Bufett >> BE GREEEEEEEDY $ when others in SHIVERINGG ..!

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-28 07:14 | Report Abuse

not every1 is WB. kikiki.... underwriters have no choice. that's the only way to recover $ loaned to Icon.

kk7198

3,945 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-01-28 08:27 | Report Abuse

@DRwarrant, Be greedy at wrong timing can be fatal.Don't play play when sentiment goes against you.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-01-28 08:30 | Report Abuse

Double whammy. Stocks tumble. Oil down. Double whammy calls for double limit down. 0.215 tomolo morning.

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2020-01-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

Many like my ID? If Icon no limit down why must OR limit down?

QQflying

182 posts

Posted by QQflying > 2020-01-28 08:41 | Report Abuse

or limit down again

QQflying

182 posts

Posted by QQflying > 2020-01-28 08:41 | Report Abuse

0.09cent

kklim260

226 posts

Posted by kklim260 > 2020-01-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

My remisier suggested me to sell off the shares and
i let go before Ex

Posted by jaynetan > Jan 28, 2020 12:19 AM | Report Abuse

What Opportunity you Missed?

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2020-01-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

Warren Bufett >> BE GREEEEEEEEEEDY when others in SHIVERINGGG !

# ATTACCKKKKKKKKKKKK >> SURE 1 $$$$$ !

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2020-01-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

Icon no <51.5 OR 9 sen sellers smart?

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2020-01-28 08:59 | Report Abuse

Look at Icon(mother) sellers should know no limit down even designate today.

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2020-01-28 09:03 | Report Abuse

9 sen OR +10.5(RI) cost only 20.5(vs Icon 74 sen) sen sellers at 9 sen smart?

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2020-01-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

Buyers at 53.5 sen how to limit down like monetary said? Not he poor man?