ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.29

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 3 hours ago

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Fark what's wrong with the virus once spread out to the whole and the market all went into red meow!! I can't even sell my OR for a damn good price anyway I am gonna subscribe for this shit..

All the Wuhan and China simi Super Hero can cast the dark magic and let the whole world market down! That's crazy!

Kasik0rn

156 posts

Posted by Kasik0rn > 2020-01-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

What lesson can BURSA take away from this sad debacle?

Posted by apolloang > 2020-01-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

bursa only close one eye.melayoo bigshot cannot go to jail one....hehe

Kasik0rn

156 posts

Posted by Kasik0rn > 2020-01-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

Now is the right time for Bursa to act decisively in the interest of orderly market and the protection of innocent investors and players alike.

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2020-01-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

beli apa counter boleh, cuma kita kena cerdik dari bursa kikiki

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2020-01-28 15:40 | Report Abuse

Undi_PAS, YES, they should be given the chance.

There are a lot of professionals in PAS in many area. not only professional in islamic area but also medical, engineering, academic, science, economy and others. Many professionals joined PAS; they may not in front runner but contribute to the organization & shaping policies/ ideas.

PAS do have a team or lab that do economy analysis, which involve analyst and specialist, did come out with proposal for economy solution, that being produced before the GE14. For example replacment/ alternative of GST; intro of Capital Gain Tax. Some ideas was then proposed by other party, but with different terms.

However, what is lacked, publicity not on their side, media always give bad perception to them, and their method is quite passive (other party might love to do something that is populist, gimmick, but empty). Once people "know" PAS, they will start to accept.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

呜呼哀哉

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-01-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

@ww_guy the OR price is offered at 0.105, why those ppl still sell at 0.09? how they gonna make money if they sell below 0.105?
28/01/2020 9:46 AM

You said : "That's why I'm puzzle too..."

The reason is when they sell they take the OR as free cash from ICON mother share. Just a typical retail investor type of mentality. So why puzzle? Now you know why they sell....lol

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by monetary > Jan 28, 2020 3:08 PM | Report Abuse

Tq for all the wise words from seniors. Let's pray everyone do OK tomorrow. Can offline now.

now u only knew ah....oldman with noble heart n intention trying to save waterfish

Hotwires

225 posts

Posted by Hotwires > 2020-01-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo Pas supporter..your TDM also go Holland lagi mau ckp banyak..

DrMBTK

135 posts

Posted by DrMBTK > 2020-01-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

TP RM 1 or higher sooner or later after the contra players disappeared and the designated status has been uplifted within a couple weeks time (once it is stable). We look at the company's fundamental rather than blunt speculations and i am optimistic it's gonna perform well. Just take it easy for the mid term players.

GooShan

1,492 posts

Posted by GooShan > 2020-01-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

0.8 all want to buy, 0.54 all dont want buy ??? lol

Posted by Mohd Zaimi > 2020-01-28 17:57 | Report Abuse

Why buy on friday... Cant sell today ?

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2020-01-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

Bursa is so inefficient, you all know already.
Now blame yourself to be manipulated like this.
My advice is learning a lesson from this stupid counter or counters and be wise next time when you want to buy

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-28 18:58 | Report Abuse

What is the OR Price for tomorrow anyone know about it? If still staying at 0.09 I would seriously selling off all lol

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

Today at 9 cents nobody wanna buy...

What makes u to think that u can sell yrs at 9 cents tmr leh

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

If can sell at 2 to 3 cents u also have to thank god oredi

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-01-28 19:08 | Report Abuse

One Sen

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2020-01-28 19:13 | Report Abuse

Bursa is right - without speculation , Bursa Market is Dull -- has No fun - No thrill.
Keepidap Bursa !

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

If subscribe their rights, guess price will be lower than 0.105 on 20feb or after, many will sell if price higher than 0.105......

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2020-01-28 21:07 | Report Abuse

Look at today's volume, where got shorties panic to buy back. All bullshxt and hot airs.....now , tomorrow till end Feb.. wakaka

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2020-01-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

CharlesT 7.02pm: "nobody wanna buy..."

It is not people dont want to buy, but they are unable to buy. The system dont allow.

It is not logic, that for something that are people awaited for, and dream for, eager for, and with full potential has no buyer. Not logic. A lot of people want to buy.

Once the system allow so, people will rush to buy.

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-28 21:36 | Report Abuse

Limit down...unable to buy?????

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-28 21:43 | Report Abuse

Should b unable to sell...

GooShan

1,492 posts

Posted by GooShan > 2020-01-28 21:46 | Report Abuse

hahaha, limit down - unable to sell

limit up - unable to buy

get it newbie ?

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. apa sell apa buy oh..

nelson_na

81 posts

Posted by nelson_na > 2020-01-28 23:45 | Report Abuse

mabel, need ur advise pls. i face the problem of
1, if not subcribe 400k of ro will burn, try to sales but nobody buy.
2. if subcribe of 400k ro to mother share of icon, i need extra 42k cash ( 0.105 x 400k units). let sau i have 42k cash, it is worth to invest?
3. if do nothing, i only have 4k units of icon. depend on market share value movement. total investment rm 7,500, now only left rm 2000+ @ 0.50.

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-29 00:19 | Report Abuse

Dear nelson_na,

I can just only advise you but the decision at the end of the day it's still at your hand and you have to decide. If you are facing no commitment or money issue as you have extra then u can subscribe for the OR to Mother Share at the price of RM 0.105 but you will need to think careful if the price is hit above than the purchase price then you will saw the profit. The second way it's just burn the OR away if you scare of the risk then the mother share you still have on hand will need to see how long it's take to gain profit. both of this you will need to think it carefully no one able to help you out.

What is the price when you bought it the you will need to count on there.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2020-01-29 01:21 | Report Abuse

ngeri.....mula2 suka jadi duka...
Tengok KPJ relax jer...takda thrill2...

tgok OCNCASH relax jer...

tgok KRONO relax jer...

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-29 06:54 | Report Abuse

@nelson_na there is no way you will make any profit without subscribing for the rights issue. You bought your mother share at RM1.75 per share (assuming you bought at 3.5 sen prior to consolidation). Assuming full subscription, the mother share should converge to around RM0.120 per share. Your best option is to either subscribe and wait for a turnaround or sell now. Your call.

And if you think that it will hit RM1.75 per share prior to the issuance in 3 weeks time, then you need to ask who will be so retarded to buy, knowing that the share base will increase by 10 folds. But then again, there are those who bought at RM0.90. So who knows that stupidity really has no cure.

Posted by maselankacak > 2020-01-29 08:15 | Report Abuse

jeng jeng jeng. Apa problem. Subscribe sajalah. Mcm itu gambling blackjack poker jugak kahkahkah

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2020-01-29 08:52 | Report Abuse

wow... no body want to buy OR... how to sell lor... die die kehkehhh

Posted by Srsm Trader > 2020-01-29 08:56 | Report Abuse

hi, morning everyone. as per bursar in order to sell you need to have free balance unit in your cds account. You can check this from your remisier or the simplest way is by installing Bursar Anywhere from google play or apple app store. Create/attached you ic/acc to it and you may see the status of free/pending/estimated unit there.

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2020-01-29 08:57 | Report Abuse

ini nama mencuri secara berjemaah..haha

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-29 09:00 | Report Abuse

Govt TH Lebai Jamaah edi sold & cabutt with $....
what a smart action before designated ICON .

# To open 42 sen , koleps 12 sen from yesterday....Argghhhh !

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

@nelson_na mabel, need ur advise pls. i face the problem of
1, if not subcribe 400k of ro will burn, try to sales but nobody buy.
2. if subcribe of 400k ro to mother share of icon, i need extra 42k cash ( 0.105 x 400k units). let sau i have 42k cash, it is worth to invest?
3. if do nothing, i only have 4k units of icon. depend on market share value movement. total investment rm 7,500, now only left rm 2000+ @ 0.50.
28/01/2020 11:45 PM

Why didn’t you sell your Mother Share last week during the 3 days limit up after the ex date? You could have recovered some of your cost.

For your information, ICON shares been hammered by the downfall of O&G industry from 2014 until 2018. All O&G players were hit. Most small players are already gone. This company has more than 20 vessels serving Petronas. The current vessel is not enough and they need to outsource from outside due to shortage in supply. I expect 2019 result will be much better 2018 because there will be no impairment as they have already made the impairment more than 70 million in 2018.

ICON is backed by strong Major Investors and Equinas itself keep supporting ICON for this scheme. All banks also support the scheme because they see the future of this company. Kenanga Research are expecting to see a continuation of the elevated activity levels going into 2020. A read-through of Petronas’ latest Activity Outlook 2020-2022 was mostly positive, as most upstream value chains are expected to see approximately maintained levels from 2019, while several of them anticipated to see a surge. Of which, they have identified the biggest winners to include (i) fabricators (e.g. SAPNRG, MHB), with almost a doubling in the number of well-head platforms (WHP), and (ii) marine vessel players (e.g. ALAM, ICON, PERDANA, COASTAL), with a huge surge in the number of anchor handling tug supply (AHTS) vessels. Beside Kenanga, Maybank has also given a BUY Call on ICON.

Here’s Wall Street’s Valuation on ICON.

REWARDS
Trading at 93.1% below its fair value. Earnings are forecast to grow 116.6% per year. Below Fair Value: ICON (MYR0.54) is trading below our estimate of fair value (MYR9.75). ICON is forecast to become profitable over the next 3 years, which is considered faster growth than the savings rate (3.4%). ICON's is expected to become profitable in the next 3 years.

RISK ANALYSIS
Does not have a meaningful market cap (MYR16M). Highly volatile share price over past 3 months

I suggest you make your own Business case based on your past engagements with this counter.

Your cost should cover all your acquisition cost plus the RI conversion cost. In my case, my break even cost for ICON is 0.135 per share with RI included. Anything above this price will be profit for me. (FYI, if I take my average cost based on my total number of shares that I have traded before and after RI, the cost looks even much better at 0.04). I will cut my loss if it goes below 20 % of 0.135.

MY Bonus will be the price of free warrant plus any price which is above 0. 135 per share. Currently my margin is a very very healthy margin.

You still have time to decide by looking at the price movement. Cut off date is 31st January 2020.

All the best.

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2020-01-29 09:05 | Report Abuse

iconic n legendary.... walaweeehhhh....

GooShan

1,492 posts

Posted by GooShan > 2020-01-29 09:10 | Report Abuse

lol, got sorchai bought 0.42, now 0.3 also can get

hahaha real sohem

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2020-01-29 09:11 | Report Abuse

We no can’t buy and sell the icon share anymore?

Kokweing

95 posts

Posted by Kokweing > 2020-01-29 09:16 | Report Abuse

Why I cant sell mother share? Please assist me on this.. I buy it on Friday, am I need to wait until T+3?

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2020-01-29 09:19 | Report Abuse

kokweing... why u cant sell.... if got buyer sure can sell.lor...

Kokweing

95 posts

Posted by Kokweing > 2020-01-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

The listing was failed... Am I need to wait to t+3?

Posted by Srsm Trader > 2020-01-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

kokweing meaning your purchased last friday is not clear yet. you might check this with your remisier or you can check it yourself using bursar anywhere.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-01-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

If it drops to 1 Sen....I am all in

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-01-29 09:27 | Report Abuse

Rip

Posted by Srsm Trader > 2020-01-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

everyone is panicking... the panic one sell low, the experience on let it settle. calm down. its no going anywhere duh.

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2020-01-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

mati adoooiii

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-29 09:37 | Report Abuse

finish liao...argghhh
seller lelong @ 29 sen...any 1 ?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-01-29 09:37 | Report Abuse