ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.29

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 5 hours ago

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 21:34 | Report Abuse

Pls do so in BAT n supermax...i hold both..go hentam 99...with facts lah

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 21:35 | Report Abuse

Beware of karma....trust me..karma is a bitch

Posted by IconForever > 2020-01-24 21:39 | Report Abuse

Supermax cannot find your posts.

monetary dun build happiness on others agony. the epidemic is under controlled but more gloves r needed.
22/01/2020 2:23 PM

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 21:39 | Report Abuse

Monetary drive safely

Posted by IconForever > 2020-01-24 21:41 | Report Abuse

monetary post in Supermax yes but good post also applicable here.

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 21:57 | Report Abuse

Fm u i can see yr parent oredi..must b very kind n honest

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

Should b human too i guess

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

Come back on tue..if not i will miss u..

Posted by IconForever > 2020-01-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

Ekuinas navigates Icon Offshore snag
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ekuinas-navigates-icon-offshore-snag

roslaom

502 posts

Posted by roslaom > 2020-01-24 22:47 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY. Dont worry too much abt icon. Sometime u win, sometime u lose. Have a good holiday.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-24 23:09 | Report Abuse

@monetary A man at his golden age why not keep his temperament more phlegmatic? Why enjoy arguing with others? Why always eager to prove himself more superior? Do u have to prove yourself until the end of your life? Do u really think u r more superior than all ppl younger than u? Respect is earned through good attitude but not old age. Happy CNY.
24/01/2020 1:13 PM

Well said monetary...

Like I said many times, there's no right and wrong answer. Everyone should choose what it's best to them based on their respective risk adversity. No need to feel so stress up.

Let's just enjoy each other's company..

Cheers monetary !

Huat Chaiii...

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-24 23:13 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT I think not many retailers trapped here..except some idiots
24/01/2020 8:39 PM

I agree. Not many retailer will be trapped as they should be well informed by now. Thanks to the great Teamwork here.

The one who are trapped are the Contra Player and IDSS. For speculative counter like this one should play with cash and not on borrowed money.

Like I suggest this morning, everyone should make their own Business case based on your respective past tradings with this counter. Your cost should cover all your acquisition cost plus the RI conversion cost which was explained in the previously. .

Your price should be based on the prevailing price. In my case, my break even for this counter is 0.135 per share. This include the RI conversion price. Anything above this price is a profit to me. I will cut my loss if it goes below 20 % of 0.135 as I have higher tolerance for risk.

Hence my bonus will be the price of free warrant plus any price which is above 0. 135 per share. Based on my Serba exercise the warrants should be equally attractive.

Even currently without the OR, my margin for ICON is a very very healthy margin.

Moving forward, based on Maybank and Wall Street valuation that I posted last night, the future looks good for ICON. You should also read this report to get the full story.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ekuinas-navigates-icon-offshore-snag

Even the chart is currently looking very Bullish. You still have time to decide by looking at the price movement. You can either

1. Take all
2. Take some of the offer.
3. Sell your right OR
4. You can complete reject Icon offer.

As for me, I have accepted to take the whole RI offers. I'm going in. It's a GO Decision as Icon is part of my Business Plan for the next coming 3 years.

Happy New Year Everyone...

Drive and fly safe...

Huat Chaiii

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 00:03 | Report Abuse

rr88 Some people will have sleepless nights these few days
24/01/2020 11:33 PM

Hahaha....

I'm actually on different time zone

Happy New Year rr88!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 00:13 |

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-25 00:33 |

Posted by apolloang > 2020-01-25 00:45 | Report Abuse

bursa is now a pump and dump market,they can do whatever they like.better invest elsewhere if you look for fundamentals.anyway happy new year to all

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 00:50 | Report Abuse

@rr88 Oh i see. You just unconsiously told me that you bought today. What price? 0.83 ? How many lots?
25/01/2020 12:18 AM

All my ICON acquisitions were made before 21st....

Just scroll up...

ICON is currently rank No 7 in my collection of Battleships for O&G Boutique...

Currently performance in term of margin for my 4 Boutiques are as follows:

P1 - Plantation
P2 - Oil & Gas
P3 - Digital Economy
P4 - Visit Malaysia Year 2020

It’s just like an F1 Race between Mercedes Benz, Ferrari, Red Bulls and Maclaren. At this moment I'm feeling really upbeat about 2020.

Meow

P/S My Greatec hits 2.91 today. If you listen to me you will be smiling too :)

Posted by apolloang > 2020-01-25 01:10 | Report Abuse

miss mable u make how many millions on greatec? hehe

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 01:22 | Report Abuse

@apolloang miss mable u make how many millions on greatec? hehe

It's one of my best investment. Greatec has paved way for many acquisitions...

Bottom line, Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet. That's what Greatec did to me. Today, I collected another nice Angpow from Inari. Same things happened. Too many Naysayer in that counter but I keep on collecting despite what the chart is projecting..

Soon, it will be ICON turns too...

Meow...

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-25 07:12 | Report Abuse

Icon... A loss making cap ayam company
Consolidation or not >> NO impact to the company is like 2 X 5 = 10 = 5 X 2 =10.
Pity...many got wrong impression that consolidation is very good.. it's nothing and now many Argghhhh...Pity when market open Tuesday.. The company remained sick & loss making

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 08:04 |

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-01-25 08:09 | Report Abuse

Mabel

sometimes rr88 is right

though of course, he is not God so sometimes he is wrong too..

I noticed that when he is wrong, it is usually due to sharks and syndicates are more powerful.....more powerful than he can ever imagine..........

some sharks just keep the shares overpriced for few years while they slowly sell down. Thats when rr88 gets it wrong...

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 08:26 | Report Abuse

Touché i3lurker!

I understand what you are saying..

I wish he is more compassion and constructive in his comments.

Barking everywhere he goes is certainly not a good way forward.

Happy New Year to you i3lurker!

May 2020 be your Best Year..

Huat Chaiiii...

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-01-25 08:31 | Report Abuse

in the case of ICON

share price already showed steady decline on Friday after the Ultimate pump to 95 sen.

=> shark is not Rich & Powerful.

on the balance of probabilities, share price will drop like stone on tuesday.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 08:33 | Report Abuse

Noted i3lurker

I understand what you are saying..

This kind of comments are appreciated..

Cheers!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 08:35 | Report Abuse

rr88...

Sit Boo Boo Sit...

Good Dog...

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-01-25 08:53 | Report Abuse

Designated Security in next Trading day. So will it continue to limit up?
Gosh, after I read so many times the announcement of right issue and comments in this forum, I still don't understand why the share price will up so high before consolidation. I thought consolidation is compled. But seems like not. I really no clue so not get into after first round of limit up. 2nd day up so high again, i go read all news still not understand.
Maybe it is good for me not to understand and this not get into it. I don't see this is a great company to get in, perhaps maybe in future it will be greater company. Yet I still don't understand why it up from 0.1x to 0.8x and even above 0.90 once.
Anyway, this is not my money. Good luck to everyone for next limit up. I think will go above 1.00 soon?

karlmark

230 posts

Posted by karlmark > 2020-01-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

Likely going to slide down

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Alamak. This is the 1st day of CNY. Some old men logged in early morning to pick a fight. I wander if they have a life. They always look for some1 to argue over something that they have 0 interest. They do it in the name of saving newbies from being conned. U think u make $ out of thin air? U make $ from less knowledgeable ppl n ppl with less infor. Always tell lies to justify their actions. Shame on u! Any newbies support u? I like to know. Any?

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-01-25 09:58 | Report Abuse

saving newbies from being conned?

I thought newbies are the ones with the most flesh to bite on? Vampires feast on newbies.

share markets needs newbies and water fish and suckers otherwise share markets will die

All newbies and water fish and suckers muct buy Icon

BUY!!!!

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

The real trading of OR starts on Wed. Price is likely to b suppressed. 0.015 is the theoretical OR price. Those who bought at 0.035 b4 exdate will breakeven. Most ppl lose $. My strategy is sell part of my OR at whatever price offered by market n use the proceed to subscribe. In that way u won't sink deeper n deeper into the hole if Icon doesn't perform. What u invested initially is the most u can lose. In fact u shouldn't invest more than 15% of ur fund on Icon.

GONG XI FA CAI!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 10:55 | Report Abuse

Let's explore together.

It always good to be prepared and working with scenarios on the possible outcomes.

For those who bought ICON before 21st, please go and check your trading accounts.

It should be looking very good for you.

One thing I can tell you, when I subscribe the Serba Dinamik and Revenue Exercises my P&L doesn't look that good as this one since my average purchase price is higher after the Ex date exercises price.

GONG XI FA CAI!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 11:26 |

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-25 12:10 | Report Abuse

The issue is that we can't sell the icon-OR , no buyers

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2020-01-25 12:11 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese Lunar New Year to all.

Relax, be cool, be happy....first day of CNY not auspicious to quarrel.

Everyone doesnt need to be upset to anyone, chill ya.

Wait for Tuesday, we shall see. Enjoy our lunar break first ya everyone.

Cheers!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-25 12:18 | Report Abuse

+ 1 I agree..

Cheers 500Bilis!

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2020-01-25 12:47 | Report Abuse

When the market opens next week...I am afraid a lot of these herd instinct buyers are going to paupers overnight..

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2020-01-25 13:02 | Report Abuse

icon moth up rm1 next week. icon limit down - rebound - limit down again

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-01-25 13:39 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New year !!!
Icon is designated, it means paid first before you
can buy. Indirectly, it means no more contra and no more naked short selling. So, the movement of the Icon shares price before the listing of the right issue shares is totally under their control. It can be pushed up higher or it can be pressed down.
The movement of OR is hard to predict also., but most likely is down because retailers can sell the OR forms in hand since yesterday.

Cnlim

488 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2020-01-25 15:15 | Report Abuse

Right they can push the share up or down if there is no major right issue of OR share of 2.3 billion share going to flood the market as compare with 46 million share. Don't give false hope to retailers , we are court at wrong side now is to minimize the losses any happy trading

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

Without parent's proper guidance went into the wrong path n hv to con others to earn money

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-25 17:27 | Report Abuse

Stay strong...wait till limit down on tue..

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-25 17:33 | Report Abuse

Whoever started this in this new cny will face his karma...

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-25 17:35 | Report Abuse

Dont worry

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-25 17:46 | Report Abuse

God want u i dont want

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

Only god can save u.. .pity

Icon88_

37 posts

Posted by Icon88_ > 2020-01-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

1st day CNY do nothing except looking for fight here?

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2020-01-25 17:52 | Report Abuse

sorry all. some instant bankrupt after this cny

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-25 18:06 | Report Abuse

I cny also dont want to say bad words..wait after cny first