BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-10-11 13:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.marketscreener.com/news/latest/Soybeans-rise-on-tightening-edible-oil-supplies--36648020/ " Soybeans rise on tightening edible oil supplies "

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-10-11 13:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-endsept-palm-oil-stocks-drop-7-175-million-tonnes-%E2%80%94-mpob " Malaysia end-Sept palm oil stocks drop 7% to 1.75 million tonnes — MPOB "

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-10-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

Both Soya bean and Palm oil are NOW in "TIGHT" supply. Economies are OPENING and Year End Celebration . So ............. ?????

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-10-11 13:50 | Report Abuse

https://bepi.mpob.gov.my/admin2/price_local_daily_view_cpo_msia.php?more=Y&jenis=1Y&tahun=2021 .... Wow.... Crude Palm Oil for LOCAL deliveries at ALL TIME high of Rm5,021/=

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2021-10-11 13:52 | Report Abuse

interesting

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-10-11 14:40 | Report Abuse

September end month stocks drop to 1.75 million tonnes, production declined to 1.7 million and exports surged 36% to 1.6 million tonnes. All bullish positive signals for palm oil producers

shiby

217 posts

Posted by shiby > 2021-10-11 16:04 | Report Abuse

good time ahead.hold steady

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

first lie..dividend 47.1 K, true?
second lie ,own 2.2M bplant , true?

please admit you are a liar if above are not true .haha, you started it right?
. BTW, how many share you actually own in Bplant?

the whole forum know this mad dog is barking all the time. really wasting my time.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

In my post on 8/10/21, where I stated Bplant’s 2021 forecast EPS 9.6 sen and prospective PE 7.1x , they are solely based on operations.
The sales of kulai young land , expected to be completed by end Dec, will raked in a gain of 14.42 sen .
As such , total EPS for FY2021 will be 24.02 sen (9.6. +14.42).

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-11 17:32 | Report Abuse

1.75 mil tons end Sept stock is just about one month inventory. That’s very low for a food and trade item ! This is situation is good enough to sustain CPO price at high level .

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-10-11 17:47 | Report Abuse

Very TRUE ...John. Plus there is STILL a shortage of manpower for Harvest in Oct and Nov. Then Winter ( Dec/Jan ) season when Palm Oil production will be LOW. Best scenario is that Malaysia can Maintain is 2020 production. Worse ..... Inventory will FALL below 1million tonnes coming into Festive season.

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-12 01:18 | Report Abuse

both BPLANT and MBSB have given me big gain yesterday, Bplant go go go. .

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-12 08:24 | Report Abuse

Go for it loh!

Strong Latent upside potential mah!

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-10-12 08:39 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-12 09:30 | Report Abuse

haha.. jealous can cause mental stress, ..later may end in hell..pitiful case.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

Huge sell queue today, yippy68, can u help to clear it?

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-12 10:22 | Report Abuse

you make your money i make my money, bursa got billions to collect, why concentrate on me.just look forward,

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, thought u have millions to invest, n bplant have good potential, so asking ur help to use your small change to clear it, it’s win win

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

Not taunting u, but I really trust you have what you have ir

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

It’s good to have a diverse range of reader here, from 3k to invest with intention to earn travelling money to big investors with millions to spare

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

Brianklc appreciate your support and your understanding, , I believe you trust who i am.tqvm.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-10-12 12:54 | Report Abuse

Lets investigate from both side.
To yippy and tyranny : Based on my investigation of top 30 shareholding for bplant, sentral, uoareit, i guess you are using uob kay hian - client account. I can't see the common name other than this name.

Let's not discuss people wealth la. If you are rich, then be humble. If you are poor, work hard to get rich. Stop the slander ya.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-12 19:07 | Report Abuse

Yeah, all intention (except for the one tht keep on mention missing submarine in bplant, still don’t get wht this fella thought process) is to see bplant fly… so pls be united with a common objective… peace…

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-13 11:19 | Report Abuse

In 2019 , Bplant impaired $176 mil on Pertama estate which acquired in 2018 from Dutaland for $750 mil. The reason for the impairment was the underperformance of that newly acquired asset amid average CPO price of about $2,000 in 2018 -2019. With Average CPO price of possibly reaching $4,500 for 2021 and bright outlook for 2022/23, will the impairment be reversed?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-13 12:49 | Report Abuse

Most likely it will not, it’s to avoid a fresh impairment if CPO goes down, thn double whammy

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-13 12:50 | Report Abuse

Anyway it’s non cash flow.. n with lower net value, the annual depreciation is lower, so it’s best to keep the impairment

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

Latest Oct 2021 Fcpo is over Rm5,000

If price can sustain from Oct to Dec 2021 above Rm4500 to Rm5000

Feb 2022 result for Bplant will be Fantastic

A Once in a Century Earnings like never before

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/derivatives_prices

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-10-13 13:44 | Report Abuse

https://mpoc.org.my/monthly-palm-oil-trade-statistics-2021/ ... Ave CPO prices for 3Q = 4129 + 4555 + 4556 = 13,240 / 3 = 4,413.... Expecting Good Divident in Nov.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-10-13 14:41 | Report Abuse

John : will the impairment be reversed? < Maybe. But do consider auditor look at cash flow projection for at least 5 years. The CPO price is high now but i don't think it will be high for so long. No worry. Auditor usually will ask the cash flow projection either in q3 or q4. Let's see how EY assess the cash flow projection. Nevertheless, you may query them at AGM next year. I remember someone question their cash flow projection in previous agm.

brianklc : Yea. you are right. Impairment just non-cash item. Don't worry.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-10-13 14:42 | Report Abuse

yippy68 : don't get pissed off so easily ya. Please ride with us.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-13 14:59 | Report Abuse

@Asia88, fully understand impairment is non cash item . But it has considerable impact on P&L and BS. For this reason, Bplant’s share price was badly punished for the huge loss in FY 2019 arising from this $176 mil impairment.
Just curious .
I have seen steel company reversing huge impairment make in past years because price outlook for steel is much brighter now .

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-10-13 16:50 | Report Abuse

True. Let see on cash flow projection made by the management in q3 or q4.

Factor :
1. CPO price (improve)
2. FFB yield
3. Interest rate
4. Growth rate (improve, last year gov growth rate drop, sure improve the cash flow projection)

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-10-13 16:52 | Report Abuse

Few good things we may foresee in the next quarter result
1. Extra income from winning the court case (can refer last quarter report commentary)
2. Disposal of land (maybe q4 finish)
3. Land rental at johor
4. Impairment reversal ? (hopefully)

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-13 17:16 | Report Abuse

5. Possibly another generous dividend for Q3 too .

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

Another dividend?

SURE CAN SINCE CPO NOW AT HISTORIC RECORD

Go Show BPlant Management by Calling Head Office & Ask

See in years 2017/2018 there were many dividends given

22-Nov-2018 05-Dec-2018 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.02 Dividend Detail
23-Aug-2018 06-Sep-2018 DIVIDEND Second interim dividend RM 0.025 Dividend Detail
23-May-2018 06-Jun-2018 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.025 Dividend Detail
16-Apr-2018 26-Apr-2018 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 2 : 5 Dividend Detail
27-Feb-2018 12-Mar-2018 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.04 Dividend Detail

21-Nov-2017 06-Dec-2017 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.07 Dividend Detail
21-Nov-2017 06-Dec-2017 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.03 Dividend Detail
22-Aug-2017 06-Sep-2017 DIVIDEND Second interim dividend RM 0.03 Dividend Detail
23-May-2017 05-Jun-2017 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.025 Dividend Detail
15-Feb-2017 01-Mar-2017 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.035

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

@Asia88 and @ Brainklc, your advice been sincerely accepted. Appreciated and many thanks..

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-13 19:00 | Report Abuse

That’s very good for Malaysia in the long term .

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2021-10-13 20:34 | Report Abuse

Cpo solid profits now... Why scared? Those companies no guaranteed profits everyone seem to wanna whack it... Now guaranteed profits here... Wait what? H9e laaaa

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-13 21:07 | Report Abuse

John, I beg to differ ya… in terms impairment, being prudence, normally a company will not reverse… for bplant, u can see they very prudent, evidenced from how they value their land… and btw, yes, shareholders being penalised when they first impair the assets, HOWEVER, bear in mind with assets value being written down, the assets depreciation are lower also, hence if u keep bplant long enuf, u sure will enjoy the benefits of lower depreciation charge…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-13 21:08 | Report Abuse

I would prefer to invest in a prudent and stable company…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-13 21:37 | Report Abuse

Wht happen to FCPO???

Jom123

171 posts

Posted by Jom123 > 2021-10-13 22:00 | Report Abuse

CPO futures rebound to close at all-time high of RM5,021 per tonne

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-14 02:14 | Report Abuse

Come Bplant agm next year?

Sure! Will be very happy to do so

India slashes import taxes on palm oil as retail cooking oil prices remain high

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-14-story-h1592054685-India_slashes_import_taxes_on_palm_oil_as_retail_cooking_oil_prices_rem.jsp

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-14 03:34 | Report Abuse

ADMIN, kindly ban this guy in i3 .

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-14 03:39 | Report Abuse

i doubted he hold any Bplant share, he is here to disturb.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-14 06:54 | Report Abuse

https://newswav.com/A2110_0w9mUm?s=A_XwfPXKg
Good news for Malaysian CPO producer non stop .

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-14 07:19 | Report Abuse

Hav yesterday FCPO factored this or not yet?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-14 07:26 | Report Abuse

If not thn it’s going to be great news, coz India is the 2nd biggest CPO consumer

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-14 09:23 | Report Abuse

enough is enough, dont test people patient and you should learn from your parent that everything should have a limit. this is not a warning but a sincere advice. up to you to accept. You are definitely Kurang Ajar.