BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-22 14:50 | Report Abuse

By country Jan to Nov :

2020 : 2019

USA 494,306 : 510,224

China 2,583,025 : 2,233,888

India 2,178,517 : 4,270,864

Europe 1,799,012 : 1,934,165

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-22 16:55 | Report Abuse

"On the whole, the palm oil outlook in 2021 looks favourable compared with the average prices of 2019 and 2020," CPOPC added. It estimated palm prices this year would average around RM2,600-2,650 a tonne.2020年12月1日

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2021-01-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

So u mean the share price will further drop?

Newtradee

24 posts

Posted by Newtradee > 2021-01-22 21:02 | Report Abuse

I was in at .62 and add more at .58. Wonder why price still go down when cpo price is high? Any important news that cause this shift?

Newtradee

24 posts

Posted by Newtradee > 2021-01-22 21:02 | Report Abuse

I wonder if being part of boustead group hv something to do with it

TheContrarian

9,293 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

Because despite high CPO price, harvesting output is down due to labour shortage and flooding, the fruits are left to rot.

Newtradee

24 posts

Posted by Newtradee > 2021-01-23 21:18 | Report Abuse

Ohh that makes a lot of sense. Thanks Contrarian!

TheContrarian

9,293 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

A lot of people who invested in plantation are upset with Mikecyc. Sometimes we have to consider opposing views which are backed with facts. He took a lot of trouble to post up-to-date data here for everyone to make an informed judgement. Plantation companies will definitely post improved earnings but CPO price above RM3,000 will not hold up forever. Always diversify your investment.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-25 09:38 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-25 09:40 | Report Abuse

Study the output trends on previous year loh ..which is the peak season loh ...

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

No worry someone said is waiting to buy at 0.53 ...

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-25 09:43 |

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-01-25 09:48 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..... Calvintaneng is now no where to be seen.

Posted by sunshine90 > 2021-01-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

See, told before..haha

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-25 13:51 | Report Abuse

Common sight of “I told you so” for those tht guess it correctly. Kindly note gov will not import export tax of 8% it hits lower than 3,450. Hence 3,450 is almost same as 3,726. Let’s wait and see for coming qtr announcements.

x_abe81

112 posts

Posted by x_abe81 > 2021-01-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

Healthy corrections.

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-25 15:17 | Report Abuse

Guys, please be reminded as long as cpo price above 3000 ringgit the industry will make a lot of money, especially the coming quarterly financial report traded with average cpo selling price around 3340 ringgit therefore the result will be super good compare with last year. Thus the price pull back at the moment could be temporary .

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

Morever price dropped without accompanied with big volume is not so scary ,it's an indication big boy is not running away yet !

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

Actually, even though declared a set good quarterly financially result doesn't guarantee the share price will goes up but a lot of other factors also play a role such as market on bull run and therefore attracted alot of short term betting activities or could be counter is reserved for take over offer will also push up the share price .So it depends on the major syndicate approach to where the direction is moving towards either south or north. Last year,a particular counter name SOLUTN with NTA 12 cents shot up the share price from 18cts to 2.00 ringgit with only showing a piece paper written with the word MOU from a major vaccine producer from China and until today we haven't seen vaccine at all, since no products available therefore no revenue received to increase the business profit which in turn to improve the P.E ratio but playing syndicate ignored that and played up the price to 2.00 ringgit level.,At this moment, the company still haven't received license from KKB to operate health care business whereas share price stay at 1.25 ringgit .For the past one year this company's traded share price is base on non existing forecasted profit and the funny part is that the high level share price sustained for more than one year without any real supported business profit ? For Bplant, everything is real,NTA 1.15 ringgit ,business is on the way to turn round from lost to profit .at the moment the share price is 53 cts,so ,not to be worrried ,hold tight !!!

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

Recently,TOYOVEN declare to have received project from Vietnam government worth 13.1 billion ringgits, immediately the share price shoot up from 1 ringgit to4.31 ringgit. The project haven't started yet ,the question is when the construction work going to start ? so where is the funding ? where is the revenue ? what is the cost ?where is the profit ?Without these data, how to calculate P/E ?But on the other hand ,share price already skip jumping three folds within three months without backing from proven fundamental improvements is a clear card that sometimes share price can be manipulated to feed the personal interest of certain groups .Again, compare to other super high risk counters Bplant is a solid company and traded at undervalued price !!!

TheContrarian

9,293 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

I made a few thousand from Toyo.

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2021-01-25 20:53 | Report Abuse

I echo you beltland, the funniest part is many of these penny stocks, not just solutn, trade on hope for vaccine or gloves, and with some news link to them many ppl coin those stocks as vaccine stocks... Omg

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2021-01-25 20:53 | Report Abuse

Bplant is turning around with profit certainly, look at the LTM performance

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-01-26 13:45 | Report Abuse

Oh dear

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Habis la itu Sinovac vaccine

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Sinovac vaccine disappointing to Brazil, only 50.4% effective

https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/Coronavirus/Sinovac-vaccine-disappoints-at-50.4-efficacy-latest-Brazil-data

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-01-26 13:46 | Report Abuse

So disappointing

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-01-26 13:46 | Report Abuse

Habis finished selesai kaput

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

Yesterday Hartalega declared a super good quarterly financial result, so Hartalega today share price should jump start and keep moving up higher and higher in tandem with the good announcement , unfortunately, it's bad news for many long waited investors that the market price traded in opposite direction being keep going down instead of going up ,This is a solid proof that business profit is not the sole criteria to move up share price besides involvement of human relationship complexity and money matters !!

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-26 21:28 | Report Abuse

" Sinovac vaccine disappointing to Brazil, only 50.4% effective

https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/Coronavirus/Sinovac-vaccine-disappoi... "...Note :- Nikkei Asia :- Know as US backed Mouth Piece. Wants to promote Pfizer and Modena Vaccine at 5 times the price.

And Old NEWS ! See this ...... https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202101/1212629.shtml ( from China news ) ....... " Sinovac's COVID-19 vaccine is 100 percent effective in preventing severe and moderate infections, 77.96 percent effective in preventing mild cases, and has an overall efficacy of 50.4 percent in Brazil's final-stage trials. "
So Who to believe.?
But I will Not USE Pfizer or Medena Vaccine. They are mRNA ..Ie:- This will CHANGE your cells in your body to manufacture the covid antibodies. Latest Technology and Method that has NO LONG term Data. What if the cells decide to mutate after 3 months ? 6 months ? 12 months ? ------ No data to support it.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-26 21:31 | Report Abuse

"Moneyand Honey" ....... Have NOT seen you here before. So ..WHY suddenly talk about Sinocav vaccine ..Which NO ONE brought up ? Are U a CEIBER Trooper ? From US ?

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

Seems that "Money And Honey" is new ..... Very New. A good example of "CieBai Trooper"

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-26 21:36 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/moneyandhoney.jsp ........ .. ANd he is Going around this FORUM to spread news about Sinovac Vaccine. And the same comments too .......... Can he be REPORTED ?

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-01-27 07:50 | Report Abuse

Bplant have already turn around. Wait for coming qtrs result. Treat this as a 6mth FD deposit. 52 - 54 sen price ranch good to enter. Just my personal view

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 09:09 | Report Abuse

Date Settlement Price RM
26 Jan 21 3266
25 Jan 21 3242
22 Jan 21 3282
21 Jan 21 3284
20 Jan 21 3221
19 Jan 21 3267
18 Jan 21 3350
15 Jan 21 3423
14 Jan 21 3527
13 Jan 21 3692

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 09:11 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 09:13 |

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-28 13:38 | Report Abuse

Are you a jobless saddest ? Or a drug addict ? In the name of freedom to speak you posted rubbish illogical writings ! According to reliable resources, the operating cost for Bplant is around 1600rm to 1800rm ,so the present selling price above 3000rm for many months and will continue, therefore , definitely the company will make profit .When the company be able to make profit from the previous losing status,it's termed to have turn around for company business and thus company share price entitle rerating reward whereby market force will push the share price to a fair price to reflex the intrinsic value.There is strong reasons to believe the share will break the previous six month height of 68 cts as soon as the quarterly result announced on the coming month.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 21:17 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 21:20 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 21:21 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 21:23 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 21:24 | Report Abuse

Oh Boustead sold Hotel loh ... RM 6.0 billion payment from Government on 6 navy ship still a Bermuda Triangle case loh ...

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 21:26 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-28 21:28 |

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

Mickey, there is a reason y u retired BUT not in retirement age, coz no 1 wants to hire u. With your cacat thought process, it’s clear y u r unemployed. And btw, whatever ur “picks” cannot pakai 1, u always go against the flow and sometime if it happens the tides change a bit, thn u will say “I told u so”. A lot of instances ur talking cock with ur cacat OKU analysis, below are the most recent 2.

1. Trying to prove using FCPO downtrend from month to month, which subsequently being debunked as this is how normally forward market works. Focus is on immediate months than in months long way to go.

2. Even net current liabilities in JT also u can criticise, NCL is normal for companies optimising its ST cash flow.

No doubt u help users here by copy and paste daily settlement price from MPOC website to show the daily spot CPO price trend, especially during downtrend, I sincerely advise u tht other than sharing readily available data, do keep ur analysis to urself. If not, be ready to be challenged and have an open mind as the burden to prove is on YOU as it’s ur analysis.

Conclusion, use SOUND (not cacat) analytical skill to analyse data. Always think holistically and not narrow minded. Open ur mind ready to accept opposing views positively.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

Everyone can stock pick, just leave the stock pick to the experts who substantiate by analysing opposing theories before making a conclusion. For u, it seems u are more to prejudge a conclusion, and then finds data to support ur biased view. Just be more open minded.

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-28 22:39 | Report Abuse

Hey,take your medicine !!