BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

U will be lucky if u get it at 60 sen loh...!

Posted by brianklc > Dec 25, 2020 1:02 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider, there are some joker who still hopeful to buy bplant at 55 sen

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

"""""The government is resuming CPO export taxes at 8% in January 2021, with the gazetted CPO price for such taxes set at RM3,475 a tonne. """.............. The Edge article . See above.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

All articles mentioned CPO export tax, is FFB subject to export tax too? Coz bplant mostly sell FFB, CPO is just a fraction of it.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-12-25 15:15 | Report Abuse

Bplant sell their products locally { CPO, PK, Ffb} they don't exports overseas

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-25 16:15 | Report Abuse

Plantermen, where do they mention about this?

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-25 22:49 | Report Abuse

"""We are an investment holding company and are involved in the ownership of oil palm plantations. Through our subsidiaries, we are principally involved in the ownership and management of oil palm plantations, cultivation of oil palm and harvesting of its Fresh Fruit Bunches ("FFBs"), and the production and sale of Crude Palm Oil ("CPO") and Palm Kernel ("PK"). We also sell oil palm FFBs and provide mill design and consultancy services. We are also actively involved in oil palm agricultural and agronomic research through our associate company.""" ....... Extract from Bplant prospects. See Web Site :- http://www.bousteadplantations.com.my/overview.html

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-25 22:52 | Report Abuse

Boustead Holdings have their own subsidaries which process, pack and sell process Palm Oil ( Cooking oil, etc ) to overseas BUYERS. Bplant ..... Just Concentrate on your CORE experties.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-25 22:56 | Report Abuse

CPO is Taxed. This would encourage CPO to be process into more High value Products for sale overseas within Malaysia. Thus benefiting local employment , business, etc. In the end ...... Profits for Malaysia.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-26 01:58 | Report Abuse

The above can only mean bplant is having an upstream biz, meaning 1 subsi selling FFB to another subsi to process become CPO, mainly with Boustead Pelita Kanowit Oil Mill Sdn Bhd (BPKOM). If you read RRPT (page 152 of FY20 annual report) it does not show any significant transactions with any of the Bstead entities. Biggest transaction is with BPKOM, which is a subsi of bplant itself. Although I would be more happy to agree with you, facts disagrees.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-26 02:03 | Report Abuse

No FCTR does not means bplant does not sell to foreigners, coz oil palm related products are mainly traded in RM

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

Corrections Pg.152 of FY19 annual report

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-26 20:05 | Report Abuse

CPO Taxes will NOT affect EXPORTS. As Importers HAS NO other choice. Indonesia also have Export Taxes for CPO. .....

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-26 20:08 | Report Abuse

Pfotits ? ... Rm 3800- 1800= Rm 2000 profits./t. Taxes = Rm3800 - 3475 = Rm 325 x 8% = Rm26/=. So ... Rm2000-26 = Rm 1,974/- . So Profits/t. .............. Still V.Good !!!

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-26 20:08 | Report Abuse

Good Work ---- brianklc.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-26 20:40 | Report Abuse

any idea how to check FFB market price? Now FCPO price have been increased abt RM200 for the past 2 days due to export tax. However, windfall tax for FFB only 3.0%/1.5% (depending on location, correct me if I am wrong). Hence, if FFB price increased by the same % per FCPO, bplant might get net benefit as a result of this episode.

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2020-12-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken from my friends at plantation sector, the price is ex factory based and not cif term. So a little complicated about the tax structure. If you want to see the details, you can search and find how it tax.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

THIS IS THE SECRET

EVERY YEAR THERE IS ONE OR TWO THEMATIC BULL THEME

IF WE CAN CATCH IT EARLY & RIDE THE BULL TO ITS PEAK WE WILL DO EXCEEDINGLY WELL
WE WILL BE ABLE TO OUTPERFORM IN A FEW SHORT BULL RUNS AND PERHAPS RETIRE EARLY LIKE PETER LYNCH

OF COURSE LIKE WARREN BUFFET MAKING MONEY FROM STOCK MARKET AS A MOTIVE IS LONG OVER
IT IS THE JOY, THE ADVENTURE & THE CONSTANT INTELLECTUAL CHALLENGE IN THE ART OF INVESTMENTS THAT CAUSED HIM TO SAY
"TAP DANCING TO WORK"

NOW MY HUMBLE OPINION IS THIS
YEAR 2021 WILL BE PALM OIL "BULL RUN"
WHY PALM OIL WILL GO INTO A BULL RUN FOR YEAR 2021?

ANSWER:
BECAUSE CPO PRICES NOW REACHING ALL TIME HIGH WILL AMPLIFY PROFITS
AND IF PROFITS KEEP INCREASING IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME COMPANIES WILL INCREASE DIVIDENDS OR REWARD WITH BONUS ISSUES. SO PALM OIL SHARES MUST GO UP AS THIS IS THE LAW!

SOYBEAN OIL GETTING MORE EXPENSIVE PEOPLE WILL GO FOR PALM OIL!! & PALM OIL WILL RISE IN TANDEM
AGAIN WHEN ALL THE WORLD MARKETS CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS FRIDAY - CHINA BEING COMMUNIST STILL TRADE IN DALIAN ALREADY RECORD HIGH FOR BOTH PALMOIL & SOYABEAN MAH...!!

U r actually seeing emerging sign of palmoil share run like the early Gloves run in March to April Rally coming which are very subtle upside b4 it explosively burst out with gains of few hundred % coming at the later stage mah...!!

U need to join the palmoil stock early as this is a safest fruit pickings when there are still abundance in supply loh...!!

ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BUY EARLY BEFORE TOO LATE MAH...!!

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

Bursamaster ... a bit LATE in Analysis. Calvintaneng has been Calling this counter since Sept/Oct. Personally has been watching it since Aug . ..... Good News is that Many Analysis are in AGREEMENT with your prediction. Do ....... Look 3 month ahead on the SUPPLY side ...........

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-27 13:50 | Report Abuse

What Bursa master says make good sense loh..!!

Raider totally support mah!

Bursa Master

Author: BURSAMASTER | Latest post: Sun, 27 Dec 2020, 12:21 PM

Discussion

Blog Headlines (by Date) Blog Index
MY PREFERRED CPO COUNTER FOR 2021
Author: BURSAMASTER | Publish date: Sun, 27 Dec 2020, 12:21 PM

BPLANT : MY PREFERRED CPO COUNTER FOR 2021

BPLANT | BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

BPLANT ( Stock Code : 5254, BOUSTEAD

PLANTATIONS BERHAD, Main Market, PLANTATION)

WHY BPLANT AS MY PREFERRED CPO COUNTER FOR 2021?

1. LAST CLOSING 0.615 ,CONSIDERED ATTRACTIVE AND LOW

ENTRY PRICE ON EXPECTATION OF FURTHER RALLY IN CPO 2021

2. NOW TRADING AT 0.615; A 46.52% DISCOUNT TO NTA OF 1.15

3. DIVIDEND PAYING : DIVIDEND YIELD 0.81

4. 3QFY20 net profit stood at RM18.0m vs. a net loss of RM34.3m recorded in the previous corresponding quarter, underpinned by the rebound in crude palm oil prices. Revenue for the quarter rose 47.7% YoY to RM205.7m. An interim dividend of 0.5 sen, payable on 30th December 2020 was declared. (The Star)

5. I will strike early before the price moves up

CPO on track to post the highest year-end closing in 25 years

Arjuna Chandran Shankar

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 25): Crude palm oil (CPO) prices have been on a steady climb since early May, and the edible oil is poised to post the highest year-end closing in 25 years, if not longer.

According to Bloomberg, generic three-month palm oil futures (expiring on Dec 31) are currently trading RM48 higher at RM3,854 a tonne, a 25-year high.

awesome20

1,186 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2020-12-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

anyone stuck at condo before ex date?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-27 18:29 | Report Abuse

This great news

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-28 07:45 | Report Abuse

CPO Now Rm3,856 near all time high of Year 2,010 at Rm4,000: See How Thplant, Chinteck, MHC plant, TDM & others performed, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-12-27-story-h1538403236-CPO_Now_Rm3_856_near_all_time_high_of_Year_2_000_at_Rm4_000_See_How_Thp.jsp

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-12-28 08:34 | Report Abuse

Most traders are expecting CPO to hit the magical 4,000 mark the next few days riding the upward trend of SBO { till supply normalised in 2half of the year}

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-12-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-12-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

Accumulation time

Huat chaiii

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-12-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

FGV NTA is RM1.13, Privatisation at RM1.30.

BPLANT NTA is RM1.15, privatisation at least RM1.35.

Now is 61.50sen, minimum 100% gain is privatisation.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-12-28 21:01 | Report Abuse

Double the money

Huat chaiii

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-29 00:21 | Report Abuse

Don’t dream, it’s always calculated based on market price+premium or NTA+premium, whichever lower...

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-12-29 01:34 | Report Abuse

brianklc, don't underestimate the potential.

Bplant NTA is actually below its real value, a lot of its land are not revaluate to reflect the current price.

Just look at Kwantas, I manage to collect it below 50sen, at that time my target is to take profit at 80sen. Manatahu suddenly main shareholder want to privatise, offer RM1,65, so i make 200% profit without any effort.

So for Bplant, in case of privatisation, the offer price must be RM1.00 above then only can success.

If offer 70sen or 80sen, sure fail 1.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-29 01:45 | Report Abuse

Well, if look at LTAT (and it’s related parties) total shareholding’s in bplant, you shld know it’s easy for them to privatise bplant. Minority shareholders can’t do much.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-12-29 06:27 | Report Abuse

Agreed Albukhary
For bulldog it is better for them to take private since it is a cash cow and profitable company.

Huat chaiii

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-12-29 09:49 | Report Abuse

Between Boustead holdings and Bplant. The controlling shareholders can upped Bplant ownership and take it private far more easily compared to mother share

qinvestor

38 posts

Posted by qinvestor > 2020-12-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

I don’t see an incentive for them to buy back the stock, as they control majority of the stock.

1. They can still make majority of the profits
2. Listing again isn’t so easy
3. They can do many share “magic” if it’s listed
4. For minority shareholders, we lose out if they privatise, because most likely the offer price is way below the real value of the company

Just my two cents…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

By keeping bplant listed, any land sales will trigger share price hike on both bplant and bstead and land disposal gain, which is triple impact. Though they will loose out some profits to MI, but the impact are amplified. The previous motivation of privatisation was to avoid further slide to share price which its stable now.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

So there are no need for LTAT to offer a big premium as it does not benefit them much if they were to privatise bplant.

Gala Kat

904 posts

Posted by Gala Kat > 2020-12-29 14:22 | Report Abuse

Poor management can't go very far ...compared with others.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-12-29 15:12 | Report Abuse

FGV offer minorities at 1.30 per share think carefully if the price of BPlant at 80 sen { against current 62-65 price range. Minorities do you want to accept ?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

Wht u commented is grandmother story, the management was totally revamped since 2018, they are now in the midst of their transformation plan. And outcome does not come overnight.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

Jonathan, minority view is not important, due to large holdings by LTAT directly and indirectly. Don’t compare FGV price against bplant, it’s not apple to apple.

qinvestor

38 posts

Posted by qinvestor > 2020-12-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

Now oil seeds are beginning their bull run after past few years of bear run… This is not crude oil, demand won't peaked for decades to come, population is growing, but land is getting scarce, and weather getting erratic… Maybe I am in the minority, but what other investment more stable than land and food???

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2020-12-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Sad to see big blocks at 625 & 630, don’t know whn can clear

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-12-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

Better days ahead for planters. Erratic weather, firmer soft oil prices, demand for edible oil stable, sunny outlook for Malaysian planters

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-12-29 20:45 | Report Abuse

Unusuly huge block at 625 630, once this is cleared its time to fly

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

Wait till 1st Jan 2021 when short SELLING is allowed. Syndicates are ... Up or Down ??? Either way ... going to be Interesting.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-29 21:29 | Report Abuse

Main reason for Taking it private is a) Easy to Asset STRIP ( Cash, properties, mills, etc ) b) No one to answer to ( Rm1/ft2 or Rm10/ft2 ) c) Accounts can be ....... Thus pay less ..... ??? d) Monies can be shifted overseas ....... Provided The COUNTER HAS lots of CASH or Assets are Grossly understated or CASH windfall is Expected . Seen this happened to so many counters. After that can go for LISTING again if company is "profitable" .

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2020-12-29 21:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kim-loong-resourcess-3q-net-profit-more-doubles-higher-ffb-cpo-prices ............. Of course ...Bplant will also benefit from CPO prices. How long can these syndicates "HOLD" the prices at CURRENT level is Interesting. Who are THEY ??? and How much $$$ they have. ????

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-12-30 08:14 | Report Abuse

A term we used " asset stripping " once privatised no regulatory approval or answerable to shareholders

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-12-30 14:49 | Report Abuse

No buying support momentum