BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-29 00:16 | Report Abuse

You are a happy retiree ? Don't know how to make money wanted to retire before retirement age ? When Bplant price at 45 cts you started bad mouth the company, those who bought at that price and hold until today still in profit but you still keeping your bad mouth by posting irrelevant rubbish data .You didn't buy share ,what for you are here ? Probably you are a jobless drug addict come here to create trouble !!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-29 08:42 | Report Abuse

Beltland, u think he wanna retire? No 1 wants to hire him la...

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-29 08:45 | Report Abuse

Just ignore him going forward, eventually he will stop if every1 ignore him... no 1 trust his BS anyway

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-01-29 08:46 | Report Abuse

Why someone here is so irritating with his comments.
An EMPTY vessel makes the most noise! As an irritating and born loser like Trump!

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-01-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

Mickey mouse naysayers 3 stooges. Please come back to TDM specialist hospital for mental disorders treatment and vaccine treatment

Huat chaiii

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-29 13:52 | Report Abuse

If Boustead holding privatization aborted on coming Tuesday ,free fly for Bplant !

Huat chaii

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

Beltland, y say so?

6,225 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

You can build a glove factory in 5-6 months but it take 5- 6 years to havest your palm oil

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 29): Malaysia's trade surplus widened by 26.9% to RM184.8 billion in 2020, the largest trade surplus ever recorded thus far, while total trade amounted to RM1.8 trillion, down 3.6% year-on-year (y-o-y), said the Department of Statistics Malaysia (DOSM).

Chief statistician Datuk Seri Dr Mohd Uzir Mahidin said in tandem with softer global demand and unfavourable external economic conditions due to the Covid-19 pandemic, total exports in 2020 contracted by 1.4% to RM981 billion from the preceding year, while imports declined by 6.3% or RM53.2 billion to RM796.2 billion.

He said December 2020 recorded the highest monthly export value of RM95.7 billion, up by 10.8% from the same month in 2019, outpacing import growth for eight consecutive months.

Mohd Uzir said after nine consecutive months of decline, imports rebounded to post growth of 1.6% to RM75 billion.

"Malaysia's exports continued their positive momentum in December 2020. The expansion in exports was supported by both re-exports and domestic exports.

"Re-exports stood at RM17.6 billion, up 22.9%, and contributed to 18.4% of the total exports, while domestic exports were valued at RM78.1 billion, recording growth of 8.3% y-o-y," he said in a statement today.

The trade surplus soared by 64.9% to RM20.7 billion y-o-y, he noted.

Mohd Uzir said Malaysia's export expansion was supported mainly by higher exports to Singapore (+RM2.2 billion), China (+RM1.9 billion), the United States (+RM1.7 billion), India (+RM1.62 billion), Hong Kong (+RM1.6 billion), and the European Union (+RM988.1 million).

The main products which contributed to the increase in exports were electrical and electronics products (+RM5.6 billion), rubber products (+RM3 billion), and palm oil and palm oil-based agriculture products (+RM2.6 billion).

Lexw12

Posted by Lexw12 > 2021-01-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

after few days....now looking back...my decision was right...

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-01-29 15:44 | Report Abuse

Why is it good news for Bplant share price if Boustead Holding privatization program turn down ?

1 In order to fix the privatization price at 80 cts ,the Investment Bank has to set a fix price for the assets base on market value and normally the fix price is been suppressed in favour of the offerer.

2. ,Bplant is the one of the unit asset ,so, the offerer ensure Bplant share price will not trade above the setting price otherwise share holder of Boustead Holding will ask for price higher than 80 cts since the asset value gone higher.

3. If the privatization program turn down, Bplant share price will free out from the set limit price by Investment Bank.

4.The CPO AVP higher than 3000 rm for quite sometimes, surely the profit will be higher than last year.

5.With all the good sentiments credit, the share price should fly trade above 68.5cts in the near future !

Huat Chaii

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

Agree with u... but bear in mind other CPO related stocks also get suppressed lately. Whn FCPO went down, the price went down, thn FCPO went up, no up movement pula

Mikewg

29 posts

Posted by Mikewg > 2021-01-29 19:09 | Report Abuse

If the privatisation of BOUSTEAD is true, then there maybe got a chance to BPL to announce dividend as BOUSTEAD need fund to pay to shareholder for privatisation.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-01-29 19:27 | Report Abuse

Mickey mouse naysayers 3 stooges. Please come back to TDM specialist hospital for mental disorders treatment and vaccine treatment

Huat chaiii

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-29 19:58 | Report Abuse

Big possible on the big div to be paid by bplant, possible if bplant dispose land to LTAT to fund the privatisation?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-29 20:51 | Report Abuse

Mickey too busy with PA Resources and Top Glove, go kacau him there

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2021-01-29 21:27 | Report Abuse

Interesting beltland, but I don't under, it seems other plant stocks also get pressed recently, so that doesn't seem to be due to price press on bplant for the privitisation...?

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-01-30 05:27 | Report Abuse

nice to read all the postings, very interesting , i am also a retiree, not so rich but comfortable, @mikecyc, be like me, been largest 30 few years, made the money but loss some back, now collecting again hoping Bplant will help me to be more comfortable in my last part of my retiring life. Sila dengar kawan, .untung ka, rugi ka, sendiri tanggong la, apa nak buat kaciau di sini..diam diam sudah lah..kalau mau makan cilli, mesti lah bolih tahan pedas.

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-01-30 05:44 | Report Abuse

Bplant land bank worth billions, now 53 sen ,so cheap, it is the most valuable assets in LTAT, market capital just over a billion, if i have the money ,i will buy it up, hahaha.

TheContrarian

9,293 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 08:38 | Report Abuse

Yippy, you already fallen in love with BPlant. I know you are one of the top ten largest shareholder. Before BPlant bought into Dutaland's Sabah plantation I was active here. I sold around RM1.80 before the special dividend went ex and never bought back. I think you should have diversified. It's not advisable to put all your money into one or two counters. There are too many undervalued counters at the moment.

qinvestor

38 posts

Posted by qinvestor > 2021-01-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

I think if Bstead privatise, in the long run if manage well internally, it will benefit Bplant

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-01-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

congrats to you @contrarian, i have diversified after you told me last time.. now i buy back hoping bplant do well with CPO price moving so high..three quarter of my love on Bplant has gone to some other counters.haha. .Anyway, you are smart investor, i am sure you sudah kaya..

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

Bplant is unbelievably cheap for mid size plantations with huge freehold landbank in West Malaysia. Few estates next to a township in West Malaysia can be monetized for $1 billion.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-30 13:17 | Report Abuse

If Boustead is WILLING to sell Bplant ..... There will be MANY BUYERS (Syndicates). Unfortunately Boustead VIA LTAT has it own Agenda. Nothing to do with Fundamentals of Finance or Economics but Politics/Self Interest/Favours/Power/Etc .

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-30 13:26 | Report Abuse

More Important : - CPO is firming and expected ( Even so call analysis say otherwise ) 3,500 to 3,800 in the next few months . Just my 2 cents ( Pretty worthless ). See:- Brazil ( Too much rain and Transport Strike ) Thus collection and export is going to be a BIG problem. https://www.cnbc.com/quotes/@S.1 ( Soya bean prices are firming ).
CPO are also Firming as the East coast and Sabah ( Main producer ) are experincing LaLina weather( heavy rain ) and manpower shortage(Indon workers)( Main reason why COVID is so HIGH there ???)
http://bepi.mpob.gov.my/admin2/price_local_daily_view_cpo_msia.php?more=Y&jenis=1Y&tahun=2021 ....

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-30 13:30 | Report Abuse

We see how Boustead wants to PLAY the Game . Privatize or NOT ??? Either way it MAY impact Bplant latest Quarterly Results .

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

Bstead or LTAT can NOT afford to cut their noses to Spike their faces for any longer.

johoran

368 posts

Posted by johoran > 2021-01-31 10:36 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 29): Boustead Holdings Bhd has requested for a suspension of its shares in Bursa Malaysia next week pending a material announcement.

In a bourse filing today, it said trading of its shares will be suspended with effect from Tuesday Feb 2 at 9am.

Tuesday will be the first trading day of the week as Feb 1 is the Federal Territories public holiday.

Shares of Boustead ended five sen or 6.58% lower at 71 sen, for a market capitalisation of RM1.44 billion.

Lam Jian Wyn

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-31 11:18 | Report Abuse

Bplant Proxy for Bstead loh....!!

If tuesday bstead still suspended, if like the corp development of bstead privatization u can buy bplant as a proxy in place for the privatization loh!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-31 15:18 | Report Abuse

Let’s limit up bplant on tues

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-31 15:31 | Report Abuse

Yes, let the GameStop effect manifest in Bplant and that will force LTAT to offer higher and fairer price for bstead . Afterall, Bplant is truly undervalued for the business and the very good landbank.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

Once Bstead is successfully privatised, LTAT will end up owning 70% of Bplant which is a prized asset. They will do the SCR way again to take full control of Bplant. Subsequently, they may monetise $billions worth of freehold estate land in West Malaysia located proximate to the townships or next to development locality to pare down borrowing. Or they may opt for divesting a significant portion of the stake to third party investors, yet retaining majority control. They are many political cronies waiting for the opportunity to take part.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang ........ in your Humble opinion/guess/thinking. Both Bplant and Boustead are link to Ltat. Which has more potential to move given the current Circumstances surrounding both counters. ??? Hmmm.......?????

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-31 15:45 | Report Abuse

Do share .........

6,225 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-31 15:49 | Report Abuse

Example of Tagb and Tae. Tae took Tagb private first then Datuk Tony Tiah take Tae private.

Boustead should take Bplant private first then only LTAT take Boustead private.

My 2 cents.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-31 16:07 | Report Abuse

Ltat wants $$$$$$ fast. Going the round about way would be expensive , slow and with much effort.

TheContrarian

9,293 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-31 19:10 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, it wouldn't be so soon, maybe in two years time. We can put Bplant on our watchlist and enter at the appropriate price.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-31 19:45 | Report Abuse

Muttinvestor, you have asked a million dollar question. Hehehe...
I think privatisation for Bstead will go first as Bstead owns wide range of assets and hence a lot of flexibility and options for monetisation.. In this respect, Bstead may move faster than Bplant in the near term. I can be wrong . Assume your own risk .

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-31 22:53 | Report Abuse

No Worries !! Mai Peng Rai !! Chill Man !! ........... Loaded in Both Counters in various degree. Since Aug 2020.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

If i m LTAT why so long winded leh ??

If U take Bstead private u already have big controlling exposure on Bplant mah...!!

Posted by Sslee > Jan 31, 2021 3:49 PM | Report Abuse

Example of Tagb and Tae. Tae took Tagb private first then Datuk Tony Tiah take Tae private.

Boustead should take Bplant private first then only LTAT take Boustead private.

My 2 cents.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-02-01 13:05 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, I guess it is a highly effective strategy to frustrate minority shareholders for half a year of suspend. In all other takeover offerrs, no one announced the intention 6 months ahead. Or give advance notice. Yet , you see LTAT further frustrate minorities with a’ NO material development ‘ just few working days before the dateline. Thru this strategy, they hope more minority shareholders will throw in when the offer come. The whole exercise is done so unprofessionally. We the minority must remember not to give in easily .

Also, relocating Amrin , ex MD of Boustead to be CEO LTAT speak volumes. Amrin shall know how to extract maximum value from the eventual privatized bstead for LTAT.

I am just happy to share my thoughts .

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-02-01 18:32 | Report Abuse

http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/2021-01/03/c_139637272.htm " CBOT agricultural futures retain bullish trends ".. Soya bean and Corn , etc are Firming in Prices. .
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/01/12/floods-shift-to-sabah-heavy-rains-expected-until-thursday-says-metmalaysia/1939862 " Floods shift to Sabah, heavy rains expected until Thursday, says MetMalaysia " ...... LaLina at Work. "This LaLina seems to be longer than expected"
Wait till April/May when vaccines are in FULL swing and Economies Open Up. Supply will have a big problem meeting Demand.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-02-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

LTAT and Boustead are not green horns. Wait for Boustead official announcement. First Boustead next will be BPlant. Both assets rich holding prime valuable land assets. Remember LTAT is pension fund board for the armed forces. PM office take cares of armed forces personnel & High expectations from army guys. 3 years LTAT declared 2.0 - 2.5 % rate much lower compared to KWSP

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-02-02 14:26 | Report Abuse

Boustead (0.71 vs NTA 1.74, 60% discount) is more undervalued than Bplant (0.555 vs NTA 1.15, 50% discount). Hence priority of priviatization is given to Boustead Holding.

Once the profit of boustead has increased & sustainable with current CPO price level, privatisation is very soon. The funding cost for the privatisation will be self sustained from the cash flow generated by Bplant itself, yet enjoy the gain from full realization of the asset value.

Its just a no brainer strategy to increase the profit for LTAT fund.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-02-02 14:29 | Report Abuse

Bplant is just anxiously waiting for Bstead to set the direction .

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-02-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

Beltland If Boustead holding privatization aborted on coming Tuesday ,free fly for Bplant !

Huat chaii
29/01/2021 1:52 PM

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-02-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

Good news, privatization of Boustead Holding turn down ,rerating of Bplant share price on the track !!!

Huat chaii

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-02-02 19:21 | Report Abuse

Betland, I hope you are right. They don’t have to deliberately dampen Bplant share price to get cheaper privatization.

Citadel00

633 posts

Posted by Citadel00 > 2021-02-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

syok sendiri

Pandu1

1,080 posts

Posted by Pandu1 > 2021-02-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

Btead dropped 10sen wo. Y aa?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-02-03 11:42 | Report Abuse

Boustead Cybersales