ECONPILE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ECONBHD (5253)

0.49 - 0.505

14 people like this.

11,485 comment(s). Last comment by Bigbull99 6 days ago

Shines

2,728 posts

Posted by Shines > 2021-03-19 19:48 | Report Abuse

Here I come to shines

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2021-03-19 20:32 | Report Abuse

Construction on the road to recovery. Piling specialists are needed for almost all infra works. Shinning stars are in the right position.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-19 20:33 | Report Abuse

We have two shines in econ , econ sure will shine like a diamond

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-20 09:22 | Report Abuse

Trust a woman to bring diamonds into the conversation.....diamonds are like oxygen to them :)

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! If Econbhd does turn into a diamond, Joyce gets her wish, and we investors will also reap shining benefits.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-20 12:36 | Report Abuse

Treetop u know woman so well haha
Sunshine yea, i know for sure one day econ will turn into diamond , and put a smile on everyone face

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

Volume has gradually dropped off since the fall from 52.5 last Tuesday (16th). Volume was down to a rough average of 3.5 Mill on Thursday and Friday so I'd not expect to see anything too stimulating in the price until it starts trading at least 5 million then steadily increasing.

Friday's late close of 49 has upticked the Stochastics to an almost crossover point but way too early to tell if it's significant (probably not with the small volume that was bought at 49).

If things remain boring, we might have to ask Joyce to bake us a cake so that we can at least enjoy the boredom :)

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

Analysis read and much appreciated.
From diamonds ... to a cake! ;).

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-03-22 21:48 | Report Abuse

EPF keep accumulating. I think EPF want to takeover this company. They keep buying around this price, so no harm just keep.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-03-22 21:48 | Report Abuse

after the end of vaccination, construction is going to boom.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

Yea i ad prepare bullet , if really down i will average comeone baby

Posted by SpartanXoXo > 2021-03-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

yes easy relax and let it grow

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

The overall market sentiment for most sectors is low, or at best, undecided.
Currently the KLCI is testing the 1,600- 1,605 level. I wouldn't bet either way for it to hold or drop below that level. I'm just wondering for now what catalysts will drive the market forward in the short term.

Tread carefully.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

Whole market bloodbath and econ can keep yellow already well done

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-25 17:01 | Report Abuse

There is a pulse, still some hope for the patient :)

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-25 17:04 | Report Abuse

Wah last minute, the 0.48 500,000 ticket selling all gone

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-25 17:08 | Report Abuse

Joyce, I thought that was you buying out the 48 line.....no? :)

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2021-03-25 19:25 | Report Abuse

It's alive! It's alive!

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

Alive could be upward or downward movement. Hope it moves up.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-25 22:03 | Report Abuse

Treetop tmr i sapu to 0.5 hahaha jkjk

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-26 07:56 | Report Abuse

Joyce, I'll be watching for that.....BUT....it might be time for you to use that huge pile of cash from under your bed to take it to 55 :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by Joyce Lee > Mar 25, 2021 10:03 PM | Report Abuse

Treetop tmr i sapu to 0.5

Joyce, you are one classy lady, playing with the style and flair of Christiano Ronaldo.

Score a few more goals up to 55 please :)

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

Lol! 53 will do, but 55 will be a big bonus. ;)

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

Wow so i shd make a wish agn? Hahaha everyone huat ar , econ baby gogogo

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

0.5 same trick as at 0.48 so many tickets selling suddenly all gone

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

Guys hold tight ur tickets , is too obvious they fake the selling queue

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

"many tickets selling suddenly all gone" .... does that mean there are a lot of people waiting to buy the shares but not willing to pay at a higher price. That sounds to me like the price is likely to move higher.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

Sunshine i personally think la , is wanna cheat ticket, let those watching on the buy sell queue to sell their tickets , but im nt sure on it , maybe can look for treetop opinion hehe

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

Yes, TreeTopView .... can you give some kind of a reasonable explanation for this?

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2021-03-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

Healthy increment. We don't want a raging bull.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-26 17:33 | Report Abuse

Yea step by step is better thn suddenly limit up , let it grow stedily :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-26 18:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Joyce Lee > Mar 26, 2021 5:33 PM | Report Abuse

Yea step by step is better thn suddenly limit up , let it grow stedily :)

That sounds like a good new slogan for a condom company. :)

Anyway, on to your question, if I understand it properly.
Firstly, I wasn't around this afternoon so I don't know how much was in the sell queues at 50 and 50.5.

Up to the lunch break, volume was 2,990,000.
Total volume for the day was 4,281,800.
So afternoon volume dropped off, total 1,291,800.

Of that afternoon volume, 252,000 was bought at 50.5 at the closing auction, which was the highest price of the afternoon session.

So my question to Joyce is, just before the market closed was there more than 252,000 shares for sale at 50.5?

If the answer is yes, there was 500K or 750K etc., then it would indicate that someone was putting a cap on the price at 50.5, wanting sellers to jump down to 50 and 49.5 to sell their shares, so that the buyer can accumulate the shares at sub 50.5. That is a fairly standard game that gets played by accumulators who own stock to place at a slightly higher selling price, not expecting to get hit (bought).

Make sense? I think that was what you were asking, if not, then ask again :)

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-26 19:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Is that how the price of a stock is suppressed? Interesting. I have always wondered how certain groups are able to suppress the prices of stocks.

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2021-03-26 19:23 | Report Abuse

Stock movement under heavy undercurrent. Hard to predict direction as the big boys alias syndicates or operators are playing the game. Price trending will get interesting next week.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-26 19:31 | Report Abuse

Treetop actually just now i dint really looking at the price all the time, but around 4pm something , the selling pressure at 0.5 is very strong , around 900,000 tickets selling , then when around 4.45, suddenly the selling queue missing , and price eat up to 0.505 and closed at the highest

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

Joyce, if there was around 900K for sale at 50 around 4pm, then clearly the "sells" were withdrawn, as there was no buying volume of that size sold before the market closed.
It was probably just a fake wall of sells, to persuade genuine sellers to sell their shares at 49.5. Only a very small amount of shares were sold at that price in the afternoon, which could mean any genuine selling at this level is drying up.

I'll take a look at the chart after a "wake me up coffee" and see how it's looking.

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView .... why then was the closing price not .495 or .50? Why the sudden spurt to .505 at the last minute of closing? As usual, reading your analysis with interest. Tq.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Sunshine,......"sudden spurt"? Buying at half a cent above the previous price can't be called a spurt :). If it closed at 52 or higher on high volume then we can call it a spurt.

A simple answer to your question would be, the buyer(s) took out all the legitimate shares for sale up to 50.5. When I say legitimate sells I mean all the ones that don't include the capping shares, as they were removed during the auction period.
252K was bought during the end of day auction which was ALL the genuine sellers at that price on the day. I could possibly suggest if there was more volume at that 50.5 price point they may have also taken all of it out.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Sunshine....use the i3 Messenger app if you have any non Econpile questions. I have no problem offering an opinion if you need some insight to the overall market.

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

Your explanations make good sense to me. Thank you. Guess I failed to take into account the fact that there could be fake sellers and buyers out there manipulating the price of a stock.

And appreciate a lot your willingness to answer further questions on stock investment.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

Treetop exactly , im oso thinking the same as u , the sells are withdrawn , previously it just a fake queue to shake those holders off

Sunshine there's always having those fake sellers and buyers , i did realised fake buyers normally in goreng stock, like previously the G3 , 1000,000 tickets buying suddenly all vanish and turn into selling tickets, and so the queue is not that reliable anymore , sometime selling queue high and vanish may indicate good things

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 11:20 | Report Abuse

Onto the technicals......

The chart is showing signs of an upward move. Prior to closing on its high of 50.5 on Friday, the Stochastics were crossing over to the positive. Therefore with a day high close, that reinforced the crossover.
The MACD is tightening and probably only needs a 1 cent or 1.5 cent rise to cross over, another good sign.
The short term Moving Average is currently at 48.67, so Friday's close clearly moved the price above the Moving Average.

What is interesting is the Stochastics. If you recall from a post about 2 weeks ago, I mentioned the Stochastics were in an overbought position and needed a pull back to bring it down. I was hoping 50 would have held but as we now know, it broke down to the 47/47.5 support level. What IS INTERESTING is that the Stochastics have dropped to where they were on February 26 when the price was 43 cents. Over a 2 week period the price rose from 43 to a closing highs of 53 and 53.5 over 2 days.

So, could this possible move up finally try to break the 55 to 57 cent level? I've no idea but it's certainly a possibility, depending on what the "market makers" decide to do.

Guessing on a positive overall market on Monday, so let's see what Econ can do for the faithful :)

Break points remain the same as I posted about 3 weeks ago.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 11:25 | Report Abuse

Joyce, never put any faith in market depth. The buy or sell lines can be loaded to make it look either strong or weak. I suggest you always keep a closer eye on the volumes and the trend. That's why I spend a lot of time analysing the charts and Fibs.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

I forgot to mention in my chart analysis about the volume. Look out for increasing volume.After a week of relatively low volume, it increased on Friday to 4.2 million. Look for gradual increases next week to help a price rise.

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-27 11:55 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to the price rise next week. Your chart reading reports sound very positive. Hope the 'market makers' don't have their way.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

I wouldn't say I'm overly positive, Sunshine, however I'm optimistically positive due to the chart technicals.

The trend is your friend :)

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-27 12:22 | Report Abuse

Yea, i agree for the trend is realli nice, uptrend support did not break , well support at the level 0.465

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

Joyce, CLOSING prices are the best indicators to use and it never closed below 47.5 in its downtrend. If you remember, I mentioned 47 and 47.5 as key support levels.

Lower intraday prices can muddy the picture as intraday prices can be easily manipulated. I'd suggest to always use the closing price as any reference point.

M878

11 posts

Posted by M878 > 2021-03-27 21:58 | Report Abuse

Hopefully 70cts coming if next week can rise above 54cts.

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-03-30 21:19 | Report Abuse

55 cent soon. got enough steam?