ECONPILE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ECONBHD (5253)

+0.025 (6.76%)

0.365 - 0.405

14 people like this.

11,506 comment(s). Last comment by Daily88 3 days ago

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-03-03 23:48 | Report Abuse

So, TP 18 cents by IB, is making sense to me, what do you think? Good luck

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

Yea i agree on tis too , nid to observe on the trade receivable ,current quarter trade recv not due is actually at 166m , the balance would nid to observe can it be collected back after few quarters , as nw i think mostly co is struggling , so mayb econ give them better terms to maintain the relationship

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-03-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

Aminvest has been given very very low tp sell call since a year ago , did not matter even Econ price jump to 60 to 70cents. So after over a year Aminvest still belum SELL finish ?

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-04 16:06 | Report Abuse

Actually the trade recv issue , i check back and realised it has been maintain at 300m for a few quarters, some quarters even maintain at 500m , n the share price still maintain lowest at 0.3 , which i think current price ad take in the issue , but i may be wrong , anyone have opinion regarding on this?

scooter

108 posts

Posted by scooter > 2021-03-05 18:36 | Report Abuse

HLIB latest TP rm0.59

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-05 19:33 | Report Abuse

I believe slowly the tp will getting higher , as all these IB jz looking at the trend when it up , they gave higher tp

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-05 19:55 | Report Abuse

Nice increase in price today. As long as it keeps increasing even if the increase is by 1 or 2 sen, I'll be happy.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

Sunshine yea if cn slow n steady , thn is well enough , don have to fly up in one day

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

Hope can sustain

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-06 08:09 | Report Abuse

The HLBank buy recommendation on Friday probably helped with the increase in price and volume.
Technically, itt needs to break 48 to make things a bit more interesting. Ideally, it would be a plus to break through the last major placement price of 51.5. Those institutions who nought 80 million shares in the placement must have thought it was a good idea at the time, only to be whacked with MCO notices and a falling market after their purchases.

Let's hope Econplie can put a smile on Joyce's face this upcoming week :)

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

Treetop yea , i have been waiting it for a few months , hope it could really sustain and make all of us that believe in econ win big ! Cheers everyone :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-06 14:18 | Report Abuse

Joyce, some money this week has started (slowly) to come into the building sector, so with Econpile being a main player in the piling business, that MIGHT be enough to create some interest and move it along.

Let's see how the next month plays out.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

Treetop i realised it too , and i saw some articles from maybank IB reserach that saying the worst for property sector is over , which boost up the property sector and for those construction sector that related to building property will definitely enjoy this benefit too ! This is why im holding tight tight econ , as it revenue almost 70% is derived from property development , but i cant say when it will be the theme , but we must always buy before the theme come , when the theme really come , it will shoot up back to mco price

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-03-06 23:35 | Report Abuse

TP1.00

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

It's Sunday morning and I had the choice of either walking down to the driving range to hit a few golf balls, or perhaps go out for dim sum....I ended up having a coffee and charting Econpile! These Covid times are turning me into a very boring person....lol.

This isn't a recommendation, just merely some observations on how the chart is currently looking, IMO. I decided to do the calculations up to Thursday, before Friday's little price and volume spike.

On Thursday the Bollinger Bands has really tightened up, sometimes an indicator of either a break to the upside or downside. As we now know, Friday's price and volume produced a break to the upside.

On Thursday's closing price of 44, the next Fibonacci levels were 46.5, then 47. As we now know, Friday's intraday high was 47 and it closed at 46.5. So far, so good.
If this new uptrend remains intact, then the following price points are the technical targets.

TP1: 47.5
TP2: 50.0
TP3: 52.5
TP4: 54.0
TP5: 56.0

Beyond TP5, we have 59.5/60 but that seems a long way off for now.

Just my thoughts on a lazy Sunday morning.....maybe I should have went for dim sum :)
Have a great day.

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView ... I'm glad you didn't go for your dim-sum but ended up charting Econpile. Not knowing anything about TA or FA, I depend on news and the comments of other people for info to help me make decisions. So that is very useful info you have put up here. Thank you.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the acknowledgement, Sunshine123.

As I said in my post, this is NOT a recommendation, merely a technical
point of view. If you are new to investing in the market perhaps you can keep an eye on the price movements and compare the ACTUAL moves to the technical targets. Remember, the chart trend MUST remain intact for the targets to be hit.

Thanks again and all the best with your investing.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-07 13:01 | Report Abuse

But still need to observe the movement ya , as construction stock always like the previous oil stock movement , one day show, nid to observe is it a strong uptrend which it can stay at current price lvl

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-03-08 07:58 | Report Abuse

For econberhad 0.80 also no problem.
Is matter of time only

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-03-08 09:32 | Report Abuse

As oil getting higher..
Econ berhad getting advantages

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

Very nice early volume this morning. Let's see if it will be sustained throughout the day.

LubeTrader

248 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2021-03-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

So refreshing to see the rare objective and rationale view that is backed up with facts. The last few trading days, we see funds returning to construction and sector-related stocks. This sector is the real recovery sector. Thank you TreeTopView. To Joyce Lee, keep the faith. To Godofgambler, I hope your wish come true.

LubeTrader

248 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2021-03-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Another stock you can consider is Suncon 5263. Potential upside. This is not a recommendation to buy. TAYOR.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

Up too fast , nw many taking profit , lets clear them off first

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

That's correct, Joyce.
Nice and steady with consolidation is the way to go. Ideally a close at 47.5 or just a bit over would be good.

I see Public Bank has come out today with a technical buy on Econpile.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

It failed the 47.5 test today but tomorrow is another day.
Encouraging volume though.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-08 17:39 | Report Abuse

Actually when it goes up too quickly is not a good sign , is good that it still can stay at yest price , i ad think it will retrace , so when retrace in tis few days will observe and consider on top up

khan

25 posts

Posted by khan > 2021-03-09 16:33 |

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure too high , probably is the rss

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

But something funny , with the great volume , bt ghe price jz maintain , don let it up n down

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-09 18:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Joyce.....not sure if you noticed but around 5 or 10 minutes before the lunch break there was 1.3 million for sale at 48 and a similar amount for sale at 48.5. Within the blink of an eye the two lines were taken out with a 3 million buyer.

It does feel that someone is trying to hold it back a bit for now with mixed success. Technically it is still looking fine to me with today's closing price sitting right on the top Bollinger Band upper line.

Let's see what the rest of the week brings :)

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-09 19:26 | Report Abuse

Treetop actually i realised tis many times ad , is too obvious , the selling pressure they like just putting fake queue, coz everytime i saw like omg so huge , thn the next time it jz dissapear , nt sure is it they still wanna collect tickets , or is the rss

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-09 19:28 | Report Abuse

Treetop n i do realised it movement like bit similar to few days ago , where goes up to 0.475 thn slowly down back to 0.42-0.44 area, thn rest a while , now a bit similar ,seem like tis few days cn observe the lower points will it maintain at that level

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

Wah 0.49 , 495 , 50 , all rss is it

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-10 15:14 | Report Abuse

Joyce, keep walking passed that dress shop....you can maybe glance in the window now but there is still more work to do before you can walk in and buy anything :)

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-10 15:31 | Report Abuse

Good stand thr n tmr hit agn !!! Break the wall come on

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-10 15:31 | Report Abuse

Let those rss cry hard

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

Treetop hope today can walk in and buy something haha

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-10 15:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Joyce Lee > Mar 10, 2021 3:33 PM | Report Abuse

Treetop hope today can walk in and buy something haha

Typical woman !!....lol :)

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-10 15:42 | Report Abuse

Hope the pattern of the price falling again to its opening price when the market closes will finally be broken today. Quite frustrating to actually to see the sane pattern for the last few days.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-10 15:45 | Report Abuse

Sunshine yea i oso realised the pattern ,always up too fast thn flush down to the opening price ...really need to be vry patient

scooter

108 posts

Posted by scooter > 2021-03-10 18:36 | Report Abuse

wow, rm0.50 resistant broken!
Next rm0.55!!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-03-10 21:15 | Report Abuse

nice closing.break RN 0.50.good luck guys.

Posted by salarynotenough > 2021-03-11 09:47 | Report Abuse

Infrastructure share will be uptrend soon....worth to keep some.
good to see EPF is accumulating as well...Econpile hit 70 cent during covid period...so there is chance of uptrend

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-11 18:26 | Report Abuse

hmmmm....looks like Joyce has spent all day at the mall. :)

A nice consolidation day for Econpile in an overall down market. I'd like to see more of that tomorrow to remain above TP2 (50 cents), then perhaps next week we can look at taking out at least TP3 (52.5 cents).

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-11 18:38 | Report Abuse

Treetop look like it gonna rest for a while , nvm la let it slowly grows up

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-03-11 20:48 | Report Abuse

Change in the Interest of Substantial Shareholder (202103093600309)
Company Name ECONPILE HOLDINGS BHD
Stock Code / Short Name 5253 / ECONBHD
Date & Time Announce 09/03/2021 07:00:01 AM
Subject Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)

Content
Substantial Shareholder's Particulars
Name : EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
Address : Tingkat 19, Bangunan KWSP, Jalan Raja Laut 50350 Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan Malaysia
NRIC/Passport No/Company No. : EPF ACT 1991
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia
Descriptions(Class & nominal value) : Ordinary Shares

Name & address of registered holder
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or
attachment. To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,
please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Details
Date of Change No of shares Price Transacted(RM) Transaction type
04/03/2021 200,000 0.000 Acquired

Description of other type of transaction :
Circumstances by reason of which change has occured

Nature of interest : Direct Interest
Direct (units) : 118,781,200
Direct (%) : 8.380%

Indirect/deemed interest(units) : 0
Indirect/deemed interest(%) : 0.000%

Total no of shares after change : 118,781,200
Date of notice : 05/03/2021

Remarks
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or
attachment. To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,
please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

free website hit counter

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

Econ gogogo

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

Is that a rocket in my pocket?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

The bus overshot the bus stop and arrived a day or two early according to the itinerary. Nice to see it reverse back to the proper bus stop (52.5/53.0) to pick up and drop off some more passengers.

Always nice to arrive early though than to never arrive at all :)