How come this new SPAC company since listed on 15/8/2014 from 1st day higher 0.29 everyday drop until so low. Just so short period drop so much. Everyday drop. Who want to buy?
Oil prices could have a hard time finding a floor after Saudi Arabia trimmed prices in the face of growing North American oil production. The market took the price cut this week as another sign the kingdom is willing to use pricing as a lever to preserve its market share, rather than cut production in what is now an oversupplied market. Even if it was not the intention, some traders took the Saudi move as a sign the kingdom would like falling prices to slow U.S. shale production. U.S. West Texas Intermediate fell sharply on Tuesday, dipping close to the psychologically key $75-a-barrel level, before closing at a three-year low of $77.19, off $1.59 per barrel. Brent fell along with it to $82.82 a barrel, the lowest settle since October 2010, after Saudi Arabia set a new price in the U.S. 45 cents lower than November's level. Tradition Energy analyst Gene McGillian said the next technical level he's watching for WTI is $74 a barrel, and it's not clear how much further it will fall.
LATEST GOOD NEWS : REACH ENERGY appointing advisors for Potential QA:
PRICE OF SHARE SHOULD REBOUND
The Board of Directors of REB wishes to announce that the Company had on 5th November 2014 appointed the following advisors:-
i) BNP Paribas Capital (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd ("BNPP") to act as REB's International Financial Advisor in relation to its potential Qualifying Acquisition ("QA"). BNPP's scope of work includes advisory role and support to REB in respect of due diligence, valuation, structuring and negotiations pertaining to certain QA targets; and
ii) SKRINE Advocates & Solicitors ("SKRINE") to act as REB's Legal Advisor for the provision of legal services in REB's QA transaction. SKRINE's scope of work includes advising on the Malaysian legal and regulatory requirements on the operations and obligations of REB in respect of the QA and to support REB in the QA due diligence exercise.
Saudi Arabia reportedly sees $60 as the level where prices will stabilize, after OPEC last week opted not to cut its production quota. U.S. oil futures were trading close to $66, nearly 40 percent off their June high, and Brent was just $69 per barrel Friday, trading lower after Saudi Aramco cut its January prices to Asia and the U.S. "The problem for OPEC is if they don't blink, and let's say they do shut down the rate of production growth in the U.S., and they get a price back to where they like it to be, U.S. production growth starts again," said Edward Morse, head of global commodities research at Citigroup. Morse said he expects oil prices to stabilize, but that the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries will likely be forced into taking action and could cut production in the April, May time frame when prices are seasonally weaker. Saudi Arabia can easily weather lower prices, but other OPEC members cannot. If OPEC does not cut, West Texas Intermediate could drop to about $58 per barrel.
Crude oil prices fell as much as 5 percent overnight after data underscored weak U.S. demand and Saudi Arabia reiterated that it has no plans to curb output. U.S. crude posted a modest rebound early on Thursday after the overnight tumble, gaining 26 cents to $61.20 a barrel after falling to a 5-1/2 year low of $60.43 on Wednesday. In addition to declining oil, concerns over the political situation in Greece have also dented appetite for risk assets.
As oil plunges, sell these stocks tomorrow Jim Cramer is witnessing a battle between the joy of consumers and the pain of the producers. On a day when the Dow Jones industrial average dropped 268 points, the agonizing screams of the producers won the battle. Squeaky wheel gets the grease, right? There is still some good news, though it seemed overshadowed Wednesday. Consumers are benefiting at the gas pump to the point where it is unbelievable how cheap gas is. That's like a free tax credit, right in your wallet. So, what happened? "Simple: We're just not importing cheaper goods from overseas for the moment, we're also witnessing the stress in their countries at the same time that some of our institutions are bearing the strain of our own domestic oil producers," Cramer said. These days, that stress has come a little too close to home. For the longest time, the oil producers were overseas in countries far away. Now, the gasoline going into your car could be produced and refined in the U.S. Thus, investors cannot close a blind eye to the stress of low oil prices. Additionally, there are countries that have borrowed a lot of money and now run a risk of default. Countries like Nigeria,Iran or Iraq may not be able to pay their bills. So, while there was positive news for the consumer on Wednesday, it was put down by the lurking dark shadows of the oil producers and countries under stress. Cramer warned that if oil does not stabilize soon and goes below $60, there will be more days where the producer's credit pain overwhelms the consumer's spending gains ahead. Buckle up, folks.
Saudi Arabia led OPEC's decision on Nov. 27 to maintain its collective quota at 30 million barrels a day, resisting calls from members including Venezuela to reduce output. The group pumped 30.56 million barrels a day in November, exceeding its target for a sixth straight month, a Bloomberg survey of companies, producers and analysts showed. Saudi Response "Why should I cut production?" Al-Naimi said to reporters yesterday in Lima, Peru, where he's attending United Nations climate talks. "This is a market and I'm selling in a market. Why should I cut?" Venezuela wants special discussions to be held before the group's next scheduled gathering on June 5, Foreign Minister Rafael Ramirez said on the Telesur network yesterday. The upfront cost of contracts to insure Venezuelan debt against non-payment for five years has jumped to 60 percent, pushing the implied probability of default to 94 percent, the highest in the world. "Our position on OPEC is that they defend the fair price of our oil," Ramirez said. "We don't believe in the free market. We must make an effort to reduce overproduction of oil."
Saudi is in a stare-down competition with other oil producers. Sooner or later someone is gonna flinch, then oil prices go back up again. But this is gonna take a while and we will see some collateral damage along the way with bolehland being one of them. For consumers, I guess its time to tighten your belts (sorry folks, falling oil price has nothing to do with you). For stock buyers, the everyday low bargain has yet to come.
TOKYO (Reuters) - Asian shares got a lift on Friday after upbeat U.S. data suggested weaker oil prices are adding momentum to the American economy, though a continued slide in crude prices kept gains in check. U.S. crude futures (CLc1) continued to drop after falling below the key psychological support level of $60 a barrel for the first time in five years, and stood at $59.30 in Asia, down more than 1 percent on the day. Brent crude (LCOc1) continued its march downwards on Friday and dropped to a 5-1/2-year low of $63 a barrel, bringing this week's losses to more than 8 percent. It was last down 0.5 percent at $63.40. MSCI's broadest index of Asia-Pacific shares outside Japan edged up about 0.2 percent, though on track for a loss of over 2 percent for the week. Global crude prices have plunged in recent weeks on massive oversupply, raising fears that deflation could hit economies around the world. But data on Thursday showed that cheaper gasoline prices apparently helped U.S. consumer spending mark broad rises last month, and jobless claims also fell. One potential risk on the horizon got a temporary reprieve, when the U.S. Senate approved a two-day extension of government funding late on Thursday to stave off shutdowns of federal agencies that otherwise would have begun at midnight. Wall Street ended higher on Thursday, but Asian investors have mostly focused on the downside of lower energy costs, which dragged down equities here this week. "The relentless decline in oil prices continues to unsettle risky asset markets. Oil prices have fallen to levels last reached in mid-2009, as OPEC cut its demand forecast to a 12-year low despite lower prices, and U.S. crude inventories rose," Barclays strategists said in a note.
NEW YORK (AP) — A rout in oil prices shook financial markets Friday, pushing stocks to their worst weekly loss in two and a half years. The stock market fell sharply as investors worried that slumping oil demand is signaling that growth outside of the U.S. is weaker than earlier thought. And while consumers and airlines will benefit from lower fuel prices, energy companies will see their earnings suffer. Some may even go out of business. A rapid decline in crude hit stocks all week. Oil fell again Friday after the International Energy Agency said global demand grow less than previously forecast next year. The news drove crude down for the fourth day in five, leaving the price 12 percent lower for the week and well below $60 per barrel. Oil has now fallen 47 percent since reaching a peak of $107 in June this year. The last time oil prices were this low was when the U.S. economy was emerging from the Great Recession.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
wahaha126
3,120 posts
Posted by wahaha126 > 2014-10-17 18:36 | Report Abuse
KIKIKIKIKIKI!