BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

0.075 - 0.08

14 people like this.

20,669 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 3 days ago

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2015-05-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

No wonder price had dropped from 0.47 till 0.345,
next Monday will continue drop.

nr57

5 posts

Posted by nr57 > 2015-05-16 12:59 | Report Abuse

monday better run kuat kuat. sales drop
kau kau from 8.7M last quarter to 3.2M
this quarter.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-16 15:14 | Report Abuse

If drops, good to accumulate more to average down...............good company for long term like Pwroot, sales to Arab countries in the middle east!!!. Tongkat Ali boleh!!! Trade at own risk.

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2015-05-16 15:22 | Report Abuse

There's no need to run. :)

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

The rpt is not good.poor earning thus can affect the price of the stock. The market makers were really skilful,push then dump.the poor small timers r left high n dry.dun tell me that they oredy know the inside story of 1qr bf hand

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-05-16 15:29 | Report Abuse

Why Mark, dividend next month?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-16 15:42 | Report Abuse

I hope v will have the chance to buy cheap cheap on Monday :) !!! Otherwise I don't know only when will v have the chance!!!

YS Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by YS Babe > 2015-05-16 15:45 | Report Abuse

besar kemungkinan nak terbang, betul tak Mark?
hehehehe trade at your own risk

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2015-05-16 15:45 | Report Abuse

Why can terbang result very good?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-16 15:48 | Report Abuse

Vinvin If monday gap down Which is high chance I suggest you cut all instead top up... average down of down trend stock is a suicide act

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-16 15:48 | Report Abuse

Mark Means terbang to Holland h ah hha

YS Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by YS Babe > 2015-05-16 15:59 | Report Abuse

oooh product tongkat ali sangat popular di China
cuba baca berita ini http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v8/bu/newsbusiness.php?id=1134597

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-16 16:01 | Report Abuse

traderman, there is no way that I'll cut my losses as I can keep my investment for long term, more than 5 years if needs be!!! My only chance to accumulate more at cheap sales price!!! This also v really don't know yet whether it's possible!!! Let us wait for tomorrow!!! Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2015-05-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

vinvin, as the q results are not that good, you might want to be less aggressive on this, no? I do share traderman's concern for you on your foray here, trade at own risk.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

On second thought, I think I'll look see first but I'll still hold on to my old investment n after few days only will decide whether to accumulate some more. Tq traderman n Firebird2 for ur concern. All the best to both of u n huat always.............

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

Sorry I'm still dreaming, thought today is Sunday!!!

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

Vinvin, fun to read yr comment. wif this poor result another team may push the price high and then throw n chau come Monday.trapping more bilis.poor earning report is a killer factor

slts

2,215 posts

Posted by slts > 2015-05-16 18:40 | Report Abuse

vinvin

i suggest u invest in pharma or ccmdbio instead
they pay good dividends & registered strong earnings
35sen stock r not cheaper than 6 or 3 plus one
if u continue with wat ur doing u will one day regret it
& said i should not have fall in love with it
penny stocks r for play play only
when the bears come u can see biohldg at 10-15sen

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2015-05-16 18:43 | Report Abuse

34.5sen stock sure must have dividend otherwise why people interested? So when can I get dividend?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

Actually this q bio loss money... the 14k is pbt - profit before tax... lol

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-16 20:48 | Report Abuse

div is out of the question. the rpt is for 1/1/15 thr 31/3/15. even if there is div you will not qualify coz biohdlg only got listed on 14/4/15.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-16 21:08 | Report Abuse

This counter was listed on 14/04/15 n the rpt was for the period from 01/01/15 to 31/03/15 so the majority shareholders, directors n other related shareholders should have already known the result n why should they still apply for IPO at a premium???!!! I think they had the full confident of this company n its future propects that was why they bought the shares of this company. Anybody can help me with my above question??? Thanks.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2015-05-16 21:57 | Report Abuse

Looks like another "waterfall" counter with very little prospect , better cut losses comes Mon n maybe hang around for few months to come back in again ??? "Run Sally Run" lohhhh

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-17 00:18 | Report Abuse

Vinvin listed in stock market to pump and dump... aka cash out

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-17 00:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks traderman, I'll study the situation n decide!!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-17 04:24 | Report Abuse

Financial performance for the year ended 31/12/2014 r as follows:-Bioalpha Holdings Berhad Reports Unaudited Consolidated Earnings Results for the Fourth Quarter and Full Year Ended December 31, 2014
Apr 9 15
Bioalpha Holdings Berhad reported unaudited consolidated earnings results for the fourth quarter and full year ended December 31, 2014. For the quarter, the company reported revenue of MYR 8,350,000 compared to revenue of MYR 12,782,000 for the same period a year ago. Profit from operations was MYR 2,781,000 compared to MYR 4,839,000 last year. Profit before taxation was MYR 2,698,000 compared to MYR 4,683,000 last year. Net profit/total comprehensive income attributable to owners of the parent was MYR 2,601,000 or 0.72 sen per basic share compared to MYR 3,598,000 or 1.27 sen per basic share last year. For the year, the company reported revenue of MYR 27,115,000 compared to revenue of MYR 24,570,000 for the same period a year ago. Profit from operations was MYR 7,022,000 compared to MYR 7,890,000 last year. Profit before taxation was MYR 6,786,000 compared to MYR 7,540,000 last year. Net profit/total comprehensive income attributable to owners of the parent was MYR 6,432,000 or 1.77 sen per basic share compared to MYR 6,295,000 or 2.22 sen per basic share last year. Net assets per share were 14.94 sen compared to 17.08 sen per share last year. Net cash from operating activities was MYR 5,635,000 compared to MYR 5,206,000 last year. Additional development expenditures were MYR 3,516,000 compared to MYR 4,755,000 last year. Purchase of property, plant and equipment was MYR 3,417,000 compared to MYR 3,728,000 last year. The increase in revenue was mainly due to increase in orders from existing health supplement products and commercialisation and sales of new formulations to existing customer. The decrease in PBT mainly as a result of higher depreciation and amortization charges and manufacturing overheads as well as higher administration expenses which was mainly due to one-off professional fees in relation to its listing on the ACE Market of Bursa Securities.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-17 04:32 | Report Abuse

The above informations were taken from the following announcement:-Bioalpha Holdings Berhad: Private Company Information ...
www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/private/snapshot.asp?privcapId...
2 days ago - Bioalpha Holdings Berhad company research & investing information. ... Net profit/total comprehensive income attributable to owners of the ...

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2015-05-17 04:51 | Report Abuse

AhSook meaning cut loss now and come back again after next QR?

Posted by AhSook AhKou > May 16, 2015 09:57 PM | Report Abuse
Looks like another "waterfall" counter with very little prospect , better cut losses comes Mon n maybe hang around for few months to come back in again ??? "Run Sally Run" lohhhh

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-17 05:10 | Report Abuse

The above informations give us more confident in investing in Biohldg as it's a profit making company n also had been improving in sales due to demand in its products. Trade at own risk.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2015-05-17 11:16 | Report Abuse

Nice and convincing article. Thks Vinvin

Steve1983

93 posts

Posted by Steve1983 > 2015-05-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

We can find all the information of the company here, I think this company is quite genuine and have great prospects...

http://www.bioa.net/bioa.asp

Steve1983

93 posts

Posted by Steve1983 > 2015-05-17 12:01 | Report Abuse

And they explained that's the trend/nature of their business in which the 1st quarter only contributes 10-15% of their revenue for the past three years.. so it's not so significant as compared to the 2nd - 4th quarters

Another thing is they increased their administration expenses exponently before Ipo (in 2014 which is quite common for companies who wants to apply Ipo), that might be another reason

http://www.bioa.net/investor-relations/index.html

Steve1983

93 posts

Posted by Steve1983 > 2015-05-17 12:26 | Report Abuse

After all I think it's not a big issue... In fact, the report shows the profit improves as compared to the previous corresponding quarter. That's why I don't see any reason to sell. That's my point of view.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-17 12:30 | Report Abuse

Now I think shareholders n followers of this counter can understand n r having a clearer picture of this company with the above informations. Tq to all who have given contributions to this forum. Trade at own risk.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2015-05-17 13:12 | Report Abuse

Yes to steve1983 and vinvin

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-17 14:56 | Report Abuse

vin vin base on your research, bio should be gap up instead gap down tomorrow

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

Vinvin, do spend some time read this write up at http://ongmali.blogspot.com/2015/05/how-to-make-money-from-stock-pump-and.html?m=1. Can come useful in the 'battle ground'

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

Tq KC53 for sharing ..............very useful!!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

Also very helpful!!! Thanks again KC53!

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2015-05-18 00:47 | Report Abuse

i agree. In fact this company was making huge profit and manage to cover its 175 million losses. Isn't that great?!

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2015-05-18 00:52 | Report Abuse

just don't simply put comments without analyzing the facts. In fact, those who made -ve comments, in true fact are ignorance people...

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-18 09:01 | Report Abuse

open with a price gap down ... sorry it means a bad result for investor. run

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-05-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

I can see what this snake is doing.

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-05-18 09:07 | Report Abuse

@traderman now 34.5 sen. You opened your mouth too early.

zhm540

2,476 posts

Posted by zhm540 > 2015-05-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

agreed with traderman..get out... not moving any where... look like there are 2 operators there... blocking each other.....

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

ravi, open with a price gap down 0.34 ... you understand this or not ? some one is selling quickly due to the result.

Steve1983

93 posts

Posted by Steve1983 > 2015-05-18 09:36 | Report Abuse

No worries. Look like buyers are more than sellers..

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-18 10:27 | Report Abuse

I noticed that the products of this company r almost like that of Pwroot if not better n when I first bought the shares of Pwroot the price was around 0.50 n was about that price for so long. Now u see how that company is doing n managed to capture the Middle East's market with their tongkat ali products. So Biohldg can also do the same n can also produce tongkat ali drinks n also other herbal drinks from the herbs that they r planting n producing. Keep this counter for medium n long term n u won't regret. Trade at own risk.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

This company can also produce herbal pills n other herbal medicines where old folks during the olden days were doing n if fact those medicine can really cure sickness. Trade at own risk.

Steve1983

93 posts

Posted by Steve1983 > 2015-05-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

Ya. I think the selling is temporary. When the price goes down sharks/operators will take advantage eat up and make profit again!