+0.01 (5.26%)

0.195 - 0.205

7 people like this.

3,265 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2 months ago

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-11-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

@FBMKLCI2015 okay...thanks for your understanding. Of course I want KTC to go up as high as the sky...there is nothing wrong with that. But based on my experience, there will be some profit taking happening...because it has gone 100% over the IPO price. I just want people to be careful and not to be trapped. All these are based on my own personal experience. I share because I care. Not because I want KTC to go down...please don't mix up the thing. I got burnt before chasing shares already go up 100% and still going up. After that it went down with a bang, I lost. So it is better to be careful...thats all.

Posted by Celia Weng > 2015-11-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

Jun 2012 Jun 2013 Jun 2014 Jun 2015
Revenue (RM’000) 200,332 222,731 229,530 299,866
Profit after Tax (RM’000) 3,895 4,490 5,485 7,050

Establish since 1938

Kim Teck Cheong Consolidated Bhd, a Sabah-based consumer package goods manufacturer and distributor, is scheduled to be listed in ACE Market of Bursa Malaysia on 25th November 2015.

The Initial Public Offering (IPO) consists of 142 million new ordinary shares at an IPO price of RM0.15 per share at RM0.10 par value. 91.745 million shares will be for private placement & selected investors, 34 million shares to the Malaysian public while the remaining 16.255 million shares are allocated for employees & person who contributed to the success of Kim Teck Cheong Consolidated Berhad.

The IPO will raise about RM21.3 million in proceeds. Out of this, RM9 million will be use for aquisition of warehousing facilities in Sibu, Miri & Kuching, RM2 million for construction of new warehouse in Kota Kinabalu, RM3 million for purchase of equipment, RM4.7 million for working capital & the remaining RM2.6 million is for listing expenses.

Currently, Kim Teck Cheong Consolidated has 18 distribution warehouses and centres across Sabah and Sarawak. The warehouse used to distribute third-party brands of products, including Gillette, Dynamo, Coca-Cola, Kimberly-Clark, Ralph Lauren and Shiseido.

The company wholly-owned subsidiary Creamos (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd. manufactures its own food and beverage products. The products produced at its existing bakery manufacturing plant in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

Kim Teck Cheong Consolidated will be introducing 20 new products under its in-house brands over the next five years.

Distribution of third-party brands contributed the bulk of the company’s revenue at 90% while the remaining 10% are from in-house brands.

Kim Teck Cheong Consolidated has been operating since 1938 and has the major share of the Sabah consumer package goods market The company entered Sarawak market 2 years ago and progressively growing its foothold.

The company is eyeing expansion into Brunei, by establishing a distribution centre there. Discussions are ongoing for a RM1.54 million acquisitions of a distribution company in Brunei, which it intends to conclude early next year.

Posted by Celia Weng > 2015-11-25 10:41 | Report Abuse

I think this is a very great Investment as KTC is too cheap to collect now with 30 cents.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2015-11-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

Pre-ipo price and the price now is a laughing stock.. 100% earned in less than a month

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-11-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

Don't be greedy sell and realized profit. I learnt from many years in the market. The write up are all marketing talk...just be careful.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-11-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

“PATIENCE. This is one of the very important qualifications for success in trading. First, you must have the patience to wait for an opportunity to determine a definite buying or selling point.”

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-11-25 11:05 | Report Abuse

richkid is correct, patience the most important. Wait for opportunity.

Tonyz

674 posts

Posted by Tonyz > 2015-11-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

IPO ?

nine6

Posted by nine6 > 2015-11-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

good?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2015-11-25 11:34 | Report Abuse

KTC is well known in Sabah /Sarawak. IPO at 15 but now trading at 30. need to wait how the counter absorbed the 732 Million(bumi ) and 855 Million (public ) under the IPO.

Tonyz

674 posts

Posted by Tonyz > 2015-11-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

i guess it will still up if follow the trend

Posted by FBMKLCI2015 > 2015-11-25 11:38 | Report Abuse

Time to buy..

Posted by FBMKLCI2015 > 2015-11-25 11:39 | Report Abuse

All the ikan bilis already sold.

Tonyz

674 posts

Posted by Tonyz > 2015-11-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

Many are selling now but price is up

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2015-11-25 11:42 | Report Abuse

we need to look at external and the local market. if a bull-run (close one eye ) and you can still make money. Monitor KTC and see how the counter close for the day.

Posted by FBMKLCI2015 > 2015-11-25 11:45 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow continue uptrend..still early..

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-11-25 11:45 | Report Abuse

No good...too many sellers waiting to unload...hard to push up.

Posted by FBMKLCI2015 > 2015-11-25 11:52 | Report Abuse

buy slowly la..no rush for u 'rich'kid

Tonyz

674 posts

Posted by Tonyz > 2015-11-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

yea too much selling

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2015-11-25 11:59 | Report Abuse

Got strong support. Still uptrend.

Tonyz

674 posts

Posted by Tonyz > 2015-11-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

bcoz its still new :P

Tonyz

674 posts

Posted by Tonyz > 2015-11-25 12:05 | Report Abuse

today is listing date sure like this

Tonyz

674 posts

Posted by Tonyz > 2015-11-25 12:06 | Report Abuse

all follow ppl big win

Tonyz

674 posts

Posted by Tonyz > 2015-11-25 12:14 | Report Abuse

seem like could up till 20c for today

Tonyz

674 posts

Posted by Tonyz > 2015-11-25 12:14 | Report Abuse

now 16c +over 100%

Posted by Celia Weng > 2015-11-25 12:26 | Report Abuse

Tml will hit 40 cents. Today is last day to buy below 40 cents. Just my 2 cents .

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2015-11-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

KTC compared to Red Sena IPO. this is something tangible whereas red sena is still at the initial planning stage

Posted by Celia Weng > 2015-11-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

After lunch is showtime... those who sell this morning gonna regret. This counter will uptrend to 50 cents in Dec.

Pudica

446 posts

Posted by Pudica > 2015-11-25 12:42 | Report Abuse

Jonathan Red Sena, cant compare with KTC, KTC with solid business and their business cultures is something needed in the market. While Red Sena (SPAC), is something new to the market in Malaysia and it's really take time to see the profit..

Pudica

446 posts

Posted by Pudica > 2015-11-25 12:44 | Report Abuse

Celia, seem like you have insider news from insider? lol... 50cents by Dec. Okay lets see...

kentrade888

1,572 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2015-11-25 12:48 | Report Abuse

50cents by tomorrow

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2015-11-25 12:49 | Report Abuse

Revenue at RM78million but profit only RM2 million.. very "efficient" indeed

Pudica

446 posts

Posted by Pudica > 2015-11-25 12:50 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia ACE Market-listed Kim Teck Cheong Consolidated Bhd is eyeing an upgrade to the Main Board within two years.

Consumer packaged goods distributor Kim Teck Cheong executive director Dexter Lau said the company had already fulfilled the requirements to be listed on the Main Board.

"We aim to transfer to Main Board in one and a half years or two years," Lau told reporters at Kim Teck Cheong's listing ceremony here today.

Kim Teck Cheong is planning an expansion to Brunei. Lau said the Sabah-based company hoped to own a distribution centre in Brunei.

He said the company had proposed to acquire a Brunei-based firm for RM1.54 million. According to him, the acquisition will be funded internally and not from the initial public offering (IPO) proceeds.

"We will be making the announcement in the first quarter of 2016. We will then own a distribution centre in Brunei. This will bring the number of distribution centres to 19," Lau said.

Kim Teck Cheong's IPO involved a public issue of 142 million new shares at 15 sen each, valuing the company at RM76.54 million. The market capitalisation is based on the group's expanded issued share capital of 510.28 million units.

Today, Kim Teck Cheong shares jumped as much as 19.5 sen or 130% to 34.5, to become Bursa Malaysia's most-active stock.

At 11.09am, the fourth-largest gainer was traded at 31 sen, with some 143 million shares done. Earlier, the stock opened at 30 sen, with about 14.01 million shares traded. – The Edge Markets, November 25, 2015.

Pudica

446 posts

Posted by Pudica > 2015-11-25 12:50 | Report Abuse

Consumer packaged goods distributor Kim Teck Cheong executive director Dexter Lau said the company had already fulfilled the requirements to be listed on the Main Board.

"We aim to transfer to Main Board in one and a half years or two years," Lau told reporters at Kim Teck Cheong's listing ceremony here today.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2015-11-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

Pudica, agreed with you as KTC got a very solid busines in east and west Malaysia especially east Malaysia.

Posted by FBMKLCI2015 > 2015-11-25 13:23 | Report Abuse

Where is richkid now?

Wei Jie Yau

5,418 posts

Posted by Wei Jie Yau > 2015-11-25 13:28 | Report Abuse

When is the right time to buy in?

Posted by FBMKLCI2015 > 2015-11-25 13:38 | Report Abuse

When ppl sell, u buy we Jie yau

Posted by FBMKLCI2015 > 2015-11-25 13:40 | Report Abuse

Those who sell for contra profit won't earn much. Keep for mid-term n longterm. Unless u really need money fast lol

Kino Foo

190 posts

Posted by Kino Foo > 2015-11-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

richkid call buy you better sold. he call sold u better buy. he is our lamp

Kino Foo

190 posts

Posted by Kino Foo > 2015-11-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

same thing happen in hibiscs xox, vsolar. all he call buy all die

Kino Foo

190 posts

Posted by Kino Foo > 2015-11-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

but he call sell one all up

Pudica

446 posts

Posted by Pudica > 2015-11-25 13:49 | Report Abuse

Wei Jie Yau, if you aim for short term- best price below 0.35, worth to buy is below 0.50 for mid to long term holding.

Pudica

446 posts

Posted by Pudica > 2015-11-25 13:49 | Report Abuse

trade at your own risk... cheers!

Wei Jie Yau

5,418 posts

Posted by Wei Jie Yau > 2015-11-25 14:28 | Report Abuse

Now no much people sell oso? When buy?

babypost

207 posts

Posted by babypost > 2015-11-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

what is the good price for buy?