SALUTICA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SALUTE (0183)

-0.015 (3.06%)

0.47 - 0.49

7 people like this.

5,282 comment(s). Last comment by Atacms 5 hours ago

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-08-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

We foresee Customer A making up lost ground with the new earbuds that allow L/R simultaneous connection to the audio source for a more stable connection. Meanwhile, the US and Denmark rivals are still using conventional master/slave connection that relies on cross-head Bluetooth transmission, which is prone to connection drops. Moreover, Customer A’s earbuds run on Bluetooth 5.0, while its rivals are still on Bluetooth 4.0.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

In addition, the company has secured a job to produce 4 models of computer mouse for Customer A. This job is passed on to Salutica from Suzhou, China in order to avoid US tariffs. The first model has commenced production in July 2019 while the remaining 3 are slated to begin production in 2QFY20. The volume for mouse production is 7x larger than that for headset.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

We envisage the non-seasonality of everyday mouse to cushion the off-season dips of headset production, particularly in 3Q and 4Q. This will help to the company avoid negative surprises. We forecast sales from mouse production to contribute 46% of the group’s revenue in FY20F while headset contributes 48%.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-08-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

AmInvest Research - 21 Aug 2019 , the above are taken from AmInvest Research

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-08-27 12:41 | Report Abuse

The excellent GooShen bought 48c and dumped half of the unit at 63c keeping another half while waiting correction if any.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-08-27 12:42 | Report Abuse

Need money to happy the amoi tonight !! Hehe !!

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-08-27 20:22 |

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-08-27 21:52 | Report Abuse

MingGoon is operator

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-08-28 09:10 | Report Abuse

Just follow MingGoon and see what happen later on...

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-08-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

0.655 Salute this morning....

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-08-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

Nepo , I salute you, you sure win big

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-08-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

GooShen...0.48 ( if can buy, many people also want to buy), price up already where got 0.48
BUT, Salute aiming RM1 ....
0.655 you dont buy, how to get RM1

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-08-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

MingGoon - Thank you.

Posted by steveninvest > 2019-08-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

Malakoff is giving 24.4 sen divident.Can consider to collect this stock to get the divident.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-08-28 15:23 |

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-08-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

Salutica is poised to make a comeback in FY20. The company’s major client, Customer A, has recently released its third generation of true wireless earbuds with an upgraded Bluetooth chipset developed by Salutica, in collaboration with a Netherlands company. The new Bluetooth chipset promised to rectify the connectivity issue which has plagued the previous 2 models.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-08-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

Top technology reviewers like TechRadar, WIRED, Android Central and CNET have also acknowledged the improvements in the new earbuds, giving it a reputable rating of 4 to 4.5 stars. Feedback indicated that the new earbuds surpassed market-leading brands from the US and Denmark in its size (compact), battery life (longer) and audio quality (better).

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-08-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

We foresee Customer A making up lost ground with the new earbuds that allow L/R simultaneous connection to the audio source for a more stable connection. Meanwhile, the US and Denmark rivals are still using conventional master/slave connection that relies on cross-head Bluetooth transmission, which is prone to connection drops. Moreover, Customer A’s earbuds run on Bluetooth 5.0, while its rivals are still on Bluetooth 4.0.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-08-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

In addition, the company has secured a job to produce 4 models of computer mouse for Customer A. This job is passed on to Salutica from Suzhou, China in order to avoid US tariffs. The first model has commenced production in July 2019 while the remaining 3 are slated to begin production in 2QFY20. The volume for mouse production is 7x larger than that for headset.

Posted by matasejukgila > 2019-08-29 11:49 | Report Abuse

Impossible rm1 in 3 bulan

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-08-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

Ini kali la, Hammer kuat kuat Salute

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-08-29 21:04 | Report Abuse

i already sell when someone ask to buy and target price RM1. thanks for u all support. bye. :)

udon123

9 posts

Posted by udon123 > 2019-08-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

me too sell all my share already. good luck to all of you

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2019-08-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

lol

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-08-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

loading more lots. Don't afraid

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-08-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

If salute want to drop more, it should already drop coz it already reached biggest resistance at 0.64. So as what i can see here salute want to go up again. Shark money still inside. They still hold the stock.

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2019-08-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

Good luck...

Posted by matasejukgila > 2019-08-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

B

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-08-30 20:01 | Report Abuse

good luck. haha

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2019-09-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

Suddenly a lot comments were deleted. lol...

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-09-03 18:13 |

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-09-04 10:59 | Report Abuse

what happened? suddenly shooting upward.

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-09-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

It looks like there is a syndicate operator in this counter.

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-09-05 11:28 | Report Abuse

Look like no interested parties here, Me along posting...

Posted by matasejukgila > 2019-09-06 06:22 | Report Abuse

Alone

Okwei0126

57 posts

Posted by Okwei0126 > 2019-09-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

any sharing about salute?

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-09-11 11:25 | Report Abuse

If its next 2 qtr
The new models start contribute
Then it is very good

Seemingly, insider stop chase high ...while waiting everything to be materialised as per their expectation.

A pulling back maybe can consider to accumulate again

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-09-11 11:29 | Report Abuse

Accumulation range to be from 0.450-0.550

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2019-09-11 14:14 | Report Abuse

Here is some of the infor from my buddies during my visit to them last week.
-The 3rd gen.of true wireless earbuds was most likely from Jaybird Vista (Logitech). Here is some good overalll review i got from them. https://www.rtings.com/headphones/reviews/jaybird/vista-truly-wireless
-AmInvest reported the sales/revenue plagued was due to bluetooth connectivity issue. It is high risk if the sales was only depending on 1 or 2 models.
-They believed the TP posted by Mercury was more realistic than AmInvest. The so called mouse(new product) production is expected 7x larger but they ignored the fact that the manufacturing cost per headset may 10x higher (Just compare selling price for headset vs mouse).
Anyway, my buddies did gain quite a lot from this counter last month.

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-09-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

Why no softening?
I die die wait for below 0.560

Posted by BeginnerLearner > 2019-09-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

Looks like it's gaining momentum again.

Posted by BeginnerLearner > 2019-09-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

Can anyone advise target price?

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-09-12 14:38 | Report Abuse

Sh*t
Pecah year high.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-09-12 15:04 | Report Abuse

Excellent GooShen. Salute 0.68
Hope you win something
Congrats for those who follow me... Salute to you.
TP RM1 very soon Salute

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-09-12 16:05 | Report Abuse

oh my god, MingGoon is right

chyeoh1972

1,685 posts

Posted by chyeoh1972 > 2019-09-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

Afternoon most of the counter rebound ..this counter red...next tuesday t3 will drop bck to 0.60 level....tunggu 0.60 only beli balik...

chyeoh1972

1,685 posts

Posted by chyeoh1972 > 2019-09-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

Those bought tiday will become diedvfish eaten by sharp

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-09-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

Dam !
I missed this wireless headphone Ems Salute since 0.520
My fault, too focus in other counters.

Its share price want to shoot to 0.820 before the qtr result ahh ?

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-09-20 14:38 | Report Abuse

Loaded more lots

Posted by howtoearnmoney > 2019-09-20 17:54 | Report Abuse

0.82 ?
are u crazy
this stock is net cash and used to be rm 2
atleast rm 1 la haiyo