SALUTICA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SALUTE (0183)

+0.005 (1.00%)

0.49 - 0.525

7 people like this.

5,305 comment(s). Last comment by GushikenNaoshi65 2 days ago

human

181 posts

Posted by human > 2019-11-25 11:15 | Report Abuse

@119.
I will not made any attempt to explain any of your misunderstanding.
Personal attack is unacceptable.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

Next quarter will show the effect of Customer A's orders. Target price is RM1.06.

Also Salutica has share buy-back authority. Therefore can support the price.

cat lim

1,284 posts

Posted by cat lim > 2019-11-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119 how to come out tp 1.06?

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-11-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

Review of performance
(i) Revenue
Total revenue for the first quarter ended 30 September 2019 was RM32.3 million, a drop of
approximately RM24.4 million from RM56.7 million in the preceding year corresponding quarter.
This was primarily attributable to the lower sales volume from the current running products and
the new generation headsets. The forecast volume for the new generation headsets have increased but order fulfilment is constraint by material lead time.

The situation is expected to normalise in the next quarter.
=========
Material lead time is expected to normalise in the next quarter.

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-11-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

Worry cleared

BTW, anyone buys in today?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 11:27 | Report Abuse

@cat lim. Please refer to earlier AmInvest report. But now the new target price is 95 sens. Quarterly results is "set to normalise in next quarters ahead".

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

@human. Disguising insults with innuendos is deceitful and also unacceptable.

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-11-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

Relax guys...
I thought today will knock out almost all the unstable holders. Downrisk is limited unless special events happen..

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 11:38 | Report Abuse

"Material lead time". That is also a contributing factor.

Posted by smallfisher > 2019-11-25 12:24 | Report Abuse

OMG what happen to this counter

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-25 12:24 | Report Abuse

Nepo : Good to see you still here.

As earlier, I did mentioned need to be careful when Salute quarter earning released, as expected Salute to show poor result.

Let us wait and see now, and wait for Salute to be stabilized first. Many people will be worry, as it is their hard earn money.
TO see Salute dropping to 0.745, is kind of scary especially for those who bought in at 0.8++.

Let's us join our hands together, and let the price stabilized and let people fear go away first, before we thought of getting into Salute.

Most of us here , own some Salute, some own higher qty, some own lower qty
Lets Salute have the price correction that it most needed, and then we have patience before we all enter again Salute.

Salutians : stay calm....

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-11-25 13:30 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon, yes, we need to wait and see..

Massive force out volume today...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 15:53 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon. Please tell us something we do not know rather then going on like a broken record and slipping in a jibe disguised as comment.

The forum is for info not for negative slants to add salt on wounds. Such gloating will have its recompense!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

For those low-life who want to gloat and delight at others' mistakes, as far as me is concerned, you have missed the boat. I sold the bulk of my Salute shares at a profit couple of weeks ago. I was holding onto a token amount.

Now I can average down.

MM78

601 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2019-11-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

I was at the AGM, the "reason" cited by CEO for producing low margin mouse is to fill to keep the factory running and workforce occupied while waiting for the latest blue tooth products to run full swing, if i remember correctly.I did express the concerns of low margin in their business.Both CEO and Deputy CEO are more technically inclined in their presentations than financial aspects of the business while urging us to be more long term in our investment in the company. I am ambivalent though both are impressive in their enthusiasms of new product development strategies.Let us watch the next quarter results.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-25 16:17 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119 : be patient.
If you have sold all your Salute shares, and just holding on a token amount like most of us here, then you should have no worry.

All I can say here, is be patient...
After all, we are not sharks or operators, we do not know how they work.

What we already knew is Salute share today, drop is due to the expected Financial Qtr which is no good.

Other that day, we will need to wait and see, what happen next.
Cheers...upsidedown, hope you will soon be up and running, rather than upsidedown.

MM78

601 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2019-11-25 17:04 | Report Abuse

Cool it , don't take it personal. This is just a forum .....

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

OK MM78. Noted.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

MingGoon.

Who said I was worried? I was doing the market a favour and using my expertise to interpret the financial data professionally. That is the purpose of the forums.

I do not deserve jibes although I notice low lives in other forums taking delight at others' losses.

Just because I am positive on Salute despite the qtr loss doesn't mean that I am worried or trying to "justify". The low life sadists thought so and jumped in with their jibes. This is not the purpose of the forums.

They should look at the objective info I provided free for the market.

This is the purpose of forums: To inform objectively and help investors make money or save on losses.

MingGoon, you did sound caution, but you did not quote your sources and reasoning. You use generalities and came across as just another con. That's why you were not effective. Next time, quote your links with sound objective reasons if you are really trying to help.

The reason I sold down Salute was due to general caution that I observe during a financial results reporting month.

And MingGoon, try not to insult by using a person's chosen nick.

I could do the same to you because your nick "MingGoon" is easy to mock. But I shall not go down that road!

And I am generally up and running. Just ran 4KM last night at a fast pace for exercise! Thank you.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

Cheers Upsidedown119, and 4KM is an achievement...
Keep it up, and lets share what we knows, so that each and everyone of us will prosper.

Salute 0.73/0.74 - any view ? would this be going left or going right...
Bursa today is green...
Cheers !

Posted by smallfisher > 2019-11-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

keep droping again..

surviver

159 posts

Posted by surviver > 2019-11-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

omg my average price 0.76

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

Salute 0.695 ?
Any sifu here ? Any news on Salute ? Any advice...

Posted by matasejukgila > 2019-11-26 17:06 | Report Abuse

Expected

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2019-11-26 22:36 | Report Abuse

Below 0.58 , after consolidation profit for the Fund Manager ...... just cumulative buy for it

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Salute drop 0.675.....

LKSGSH Below 0.58 , after consolidation profit for the Fund Manager ...... just cumulative buy for it
26/11/2019 10:36 PM

Hi LKSGSH, Thanks for your advice,... need wait till 0.58, as Salute qtr not good...

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-11-27 14:29 | Report Abuse

Anyone dares to buy in..?
it is not easy to predict the lowest possible entry point...
Only buy in when u think the price is worth to collect.
But the problem is whether the price will dip down to the price u want to buy.
so if the price reach its reasonable price, it is worth to buy

Posted by smallfisher > 2019-11-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

start to up liao.......

surviver

159 posts

Posted by surviver > 2019-11-28 13:06 | Report Abuse

sinking :(

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-28 15:36 | Report Abuse

Nepo Anyone dares to buy in..?
it is not easy to predict the lowest possible entry point...
Only buy in when u think the price is worth to collect.
But the problem is whether the price will dip down to the price u want to buy.
so if the price reach its reasonable price, it is worth to buy
27/11/2019 2:29 PM

Thanks, Nepo.
I think i dont dare to buy in yet.
As the price still expensive..

Pls keep on updating us, Nepo.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

LKSGSH Below 0.58 , after consolidation profit for the Fund Manager ...... just cumulative buy for it
26/11/2019 10:36 PM

Thanks LKSGSH, i think below 0.58, might sound more reasonable price considering, that Salute situation now.

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-11-28 15:40 | Report Abuse

wait at 0.48.. the moment which Aminvest promoted this stock.

cat lim

1,284 posts

Posted by cat lim > 2019-11-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

lol. still put hope ?

tomorrow 1 shot break 0.67 and go 0.6

surviver

159 posts

Posted by surviver > 2019-11-29 09:51 | Report Abuse

i just bought this counter couple of day from 0.8 drop til now. what a stupid investor i am

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-11-29 17:04 | Report Abuse

It looks like the seller(s) has stopped selling, but NOT confirm, it still may need some time to confirm.

But, let say RM 0.67 is the price at the bottom, then it will put the situation in dilemma...potential buyers may feel that the price is NOT low enough .let see the next few days market reaction.

human

181 posts

Posted by human > 2019-12-01 00:37 | Report Abuse

I found difficult to evaluate the immediate price for this company since the business operation still at recovery stage.

I purchased this counter at average price 0.59 exclude dividend based on expectation the company business profit recoveries for financial year end 2020 while wait clues for profit growth for financial year end 2021.

Short terms macro too fluid with current domestic issue, US market making new high while bursa seem to range bound trade.

This is not recommendation to either purchase or sell.

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-12-01 14:57 | Report Abuse

human, tq for sharing.

Yes, it is difficult to predict the market price because the price is affected by market sentiment at that time, some more, there maybe some parties purposely press down the price so that unstable holders will be forced out from the market.

Imho, if the news is right and there is no lead time in this period, then prospect is good. At this moment, the price should reflect current ongoing QR (Oct to Dec 2019), instead of still focusing on the past QR (June to Sept 2019), that bad QR result imho has already reflected in the price.

Every investment does carry risk, but the one with the right and precise info will always be the winner in any trading.

49,949 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-01 14:58 | Report Abuse

Back to 50c

49,949 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-01 14:58 | Report Abuse

Don't gamble in losses company

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-12-01 15:33 | Report Abuse

It depends. If it is a good company, u can buy in when the company is incurring loss. Because the loss result will force down the share price
U need to grab that opportunity and buy in when the price is low.

However, if it is a fxxk co, then avoid this type of co. Btw, many co fall into this category. ..

That is why the trustworthiness of the mgt is primarily impt.

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-12-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

Although I have no idea whether Salute mgt is trustworthy or not, I just follow Mr TTB (Icap BHD founder), I can trust TTB, Icap BHD bought in Salute. Although I can't guarantee I will make profit from Salute but at least the risk have been reduced because he has filtered it for me.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-12-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Nepo for still holding the fort for Salute...
I am not too sure of Salute as of now, as I think the price correction has still not stabilized yet.
A bit worry for Salute though....

Posted by BOBOINDIAN > 2019-12-02 22:36 | Report Abuse

next qtrl also gg, better sell on rebound

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-12-03 19:23 | Report Abuse

The long term prospect for Salutica remain bright. This is due to the mega trend of consumers switching from wired headset to wireless headset. The recent popularity of Apple AirPods will further accelerate the adoption of any wireless audio accessories.

The share price has ran up quite a bit. However, the company has yet to deliver business wise on the back of an industry tailwind.

Cold eye entry price is around RM 0.50. The key to making money in this stock is when the post Cold Eye shareholding announcement euphoria has dried up. I will take a position in this company when Salute becomes RM0.50+ again.

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-12-04 06:33 | Report Abuse

13、马云谈机会

如果一个方案有90%的人说“好”的话,我一定要把它扔到垃圾桶里去。

因为这么多人说好的方案,必然有很多人在做了,机会肯定不会是我们的了

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-12-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

Opportunities arise when they is a uncertainty.

If a biz is certain to make profit, then the PE will be normal (PE=12) or high.

The common phrase to say is high risk high return, low risk low return.

The most important aspect of all the consideration is that the biz prospects of the co must be good.

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2019-12-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

wow..today volume is back

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-12-05 20:37 | Report Abuse

Not bad, RM 0.67 has formed a strong base.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-12-06 09:50 | Report Abuse

Technically, it is not looking good for Salute as its 20 Day Moving Average is sloping downward and its price action is below the Moving Average line. Though the price found support at the level of 0.675, it is prudent to observe whether this level can withstand any further downward pressure.

It is best to wait for Salute to be price correction stabilized before we look at Salute again. After all , it is our hard earn money.