SALUTICA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SALUTE (0183)

+0.005 (0.64%)

0.785 - 0.795

7 people like this.

5,233 comment(s). Last comment by slumdoge 2 days ago

Kim

3,937 posts

Posted by Kim > 2020-02-06 22:31 | Report Abuse

Trouble Huat Go go go.. Hehe. Jz entered

06/02/2020 3:53 PM

Ohhhh...just entered balik.. 89 ep ok.. tmw i short it.. lets see..

48,061 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-06 22:33 | Report Abuse

Salute is losing company.
According to news, the coming Q in lose.
Today is a pump n dump game..

Operators sell finish!!

You will trouble huat!!

48,061 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-06 22:34 | Report Abuse

Why are you buying lose making company??

.. All is speculation.....

... You must learn...

48,061 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-06 22:34 | Report Abuse

If you hv trouble to huat, Pls call me to help..

Don't buy lose making company..

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2020-02-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

Sep 19, get 0.6 , Jan 20, get 0.7 , average 0.65.

Savemoney

90 posts

Posted by Savemoney > 2020-02-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

excel you, I follow you and bought 65 cents too. When we can sell. ?

48,061 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

..... Set down..

Posted by mustinvest > 2020-02-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

Yes, COLD EYE effect. Last few year I follow RGB, 63% in 10 months

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-07 18:23 | Report Abuse

The largest volume transacted since the stock burst from the rock bottom RM 0.28.

No QR announcement today.

The best part is till now no one claimed that he has sold the shares. One way to look at it is the one who SOLD also NOT CONFIRM that the price he sold was sold at the right price.

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2020-02-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

Cold eye up stake in Salute. New TP 1.15

Hotstuff

3,152 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2020-02-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

new TP RM 1.50

human

171 posts

Posted by human > 2020-02-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

I still think my earning estimate is too conservative.

Estimate profit 1.05 x 20 + 3.68 x 2 = 28.36 millions for 2020 Q2 ~ Q4 + 2021 Q1.

These estimate do not consider other profit from other products.

I am confident Salutica is on profit recoveries path for 2020 and 2021.
The recent check on online review, the headsets seem to continue receiving good review.

The volume purchase likely to pick up, if there are new product launch within the next 3 to 6 months (usually US consumer electronics will launch product before or during summer) then profit growth is almost certain.

These are estimate not recommendation to buy or sales.

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

Jaybird wireless Bluetooth headset may capture some market from Airpod due to shortage of parts from the supply chain in China

https://www.businessinsider.my/apple-airpod-shortage-wuhan-coronavirus-2020-2/?r=US&IR=T

Posted by PaulNewman > 2020-02-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

Nonsense. As much as I love Salutica to be a TWS play, Jaybird is far from capturing market from AirPods. This is coming from an AirPods pro owner. AirPods is currently at the top of the pyramid especially among Apple product users

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

@Paul
Nothing wrong. U are one of the proud loyal user of luxurious Apple products.
Respect.

James Ng

2,681 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-02-08 21:25 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-02-08-story-h1483732781.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live video:浅谈Salutica bhd (Salute)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

human

171 posts

Posted by human > 2020-02-09 08:22 | Report Abuse

If there is supply chain disruption then the effect is applicable to almost all manufacturers.
Consumer electronics global supply chain is much linked with china no matter the final product is manufacture from which country.
Salute will not be spared.
This is not a trader stock for short term, this stock is for medium to long term.

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-10 14:12 | Report Abuse

Finally cross the RM 1 hurdle..
Unusual strong movement..
So quiet here, not many buyers in this forum.
The ship has sailed far far away from the port.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-02-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

Another MIRACLE in a long string of miracles since '19: CHHB, Komark, Orion, VC, KNM, GPacket...my original cost since starting to buy in Feb '18 averaged down throughout that year is 99.43c.

Today, I pared off 60% of that holding(after receving many dividends) for 1.01-1.02.

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-02-10 19:18 | Report Abuse

sold 1.01. hehe.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2020-02-10 20:53 | Report Abuse

Excellent.

NOTION, will be triple soon

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-11 06:31 | Report Abuse

Interesting, Nasdaq record high..it is going to burst, but not now
Join the bandwagon

U believe u buy
Not believe just stay aside.

Posted by Originator > 2020-02-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

down more from here ...0.96 1st

Posted by Originator > 2020-02-11 15:43 | Report Abuse

if it opens below 0.96 tomorrow.stay out. of it.

Posted by Originator > 2020-02-12 15:10 | Report Abuse

1.08 cud be peak

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-02-12 16:05 | Report Abuse

Fake push up to 1.03 high this morning....luckily I cashed out most of my shares @ 1.01 that day....now throwing down to afternoon low of 95.5c LoL!

Posted by Iam Marcusa > 2020-02-12 17:01 | Report Abuse

sold half @1.01... seems everybody want to avoid qtr?

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

yes. gg now. will back to 0.9

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-14 10:35 | Report Abuse

Finally at the crucial cross road point RM 0.975 and most selling force has absorbed

FLY or DIE point

U want to bet or not?

Let see..

human

171 posts

Posted by human > 2020-02-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

the share price is recovering from 0.3 to current 0.9~ 1.0 when the company is reporting - eps.
The market seem to anticipate the company returning to profit thus the share price growth.
The company is on profit recovering path and possible profit growth that would surpass the previous peak profit.
What share price will then be when the company go to profit growth mode.

This is not a recommendation to purchase or sale.

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-14 20:50 | Report Abuse

Imho, this QR announcement plays an important part in determining the future movement of the share price.

The share price is having a resistance at RM 1. But whether this resistance is fake or real is still in question. If it is fake resistance, then I think the operator is trying to wash out unstable holders. But if it is real resistance, i.e QR not so good, then future movement is not favourable

MatBum07

179 posts

Posted by MatBum07 > 2020-02-16 19:07 | Report Abuse

Sell lol...negative earning. Will go down and down.......If you no bother losing money, you can keep

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

omg massive selling force, look like today gonna to announce QR..

Posted by mustinvest > 2020-02-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

Time to sell. Move to undervalue

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-02-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

HoHoHo....-10% below my recent escape price =)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-02-17 16:31 | Report Abuse

Any stock RHB IB promotes...better RUN while the going's still good! HEHEH!!!

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2020-02-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

Haha you have my support

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-20 06:16 | Report Abuse

I think recent sell down has pressing out most of the unstable holders.
What do u think of QR result?

As long as it can deliver good QR, then mgt has given some confident to the investors.

Only trustworthy mgt can give credit, bluffing to Aminvest to write out good report so the investors buy in will only lose its trustworthiness..

Posted by justin79 > 2020-02-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

i'm buying at 0.88 today, heard some good news happening on coming QR. let's keep the finger cross.

Posted by shahreszan > 2020-02-20 15:14 | Report Abuse

why is the price suddenly dropped?

Posted by justin79 > 2020-02-21 16:12 | Report Abuse

haih...seems no hope already...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-02-21 18:09 | Report Abuse

Happy to have raised cash selling my shares in this erratic company, after getting STUCK here for 2 years...Net gain only 7 ringgit after commissions but dividends earned was over $150. =) Happy especially in this jittery global economy...

Nepo

3,312 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-21 19:15 | Report Abuse

As long as QR not announce, share price not settle yet.
Only insiders know the result, they may be happily collecting or happily damping, we still don't know.

In share investing/speculating, only two types of persons can easily earn money from it:

1) insiders
2) people who have tremendous amount of funds which can directly influence the share market.

Small holders can just only follow the tides..that is the FACT..

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-02-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

This is a turnaround cyclical stock.

Results should be end of this month.

Posted by greatinvestor > 2020-02-24 17:26 | Report Abuse

result out

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-02-24 17:43 | Report Abuse

wakakakaka

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-02-24 17:45 | Report Abuse

Sell

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-02-24 18:25 | Report Abuse

55,000 profit? LoL! Glad I keluar @ 1.005! =)

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2020-02-24 20:33 | Report Abuse

Stop bleeding..very good