SALUTICA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SALUTE (0183)

+0.01 (1.27%)

0.785 - 0.81

7 people like this.

5,228 comment(s). Last comment by loonisback 2 days ago

Perfectly

790 posts

Posted by Perfectly > 2020-06-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

Standby 460

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-07-01 14:01 | Report Abuse

still waiting, wonder when the 2nd wave going to hit again....cant the market do another round of march rout.....

harry_7

467 posts

Posted by harry_7 > 2020-07-05 21:57 | Report Abuse

no more turning lo...time to shoot.. :0

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-06 20:09 | Report Abuse

With TWS so hot nowadays, this is the stock that will let u FLY or DIE .

FLY because Salute leads in tws Bluetooth technology.
DIE because Salute can't lead in tws Bluetooth technology.

You success in Salute will depend on your choice..

Frankly speaking I have no confident in this stock, but my fifth sense tell me I need to buy in this stock..and I bought in..this uncertainty stock..

Nepo

3,309 posts

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-10 07:52 | Report Abuse

US Logitech share price US 67.48 reaches historical highest since Year 2000 tech bubble burst. Soonest or later, Salute will reflect this..

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-07-14 15:41 | Report Abuse

hahah, you can't take logitech to compare bro, Our FOBO not that level yet....but still need some time to fly....slowly accumulate lo

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-14 20:09 | Report Abuse

Salute supply mouses for Logitech.
Salute produces tws Bluetooth to Jaybird which is owned by Logitech.

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-07-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

lol thats why cannot compare lo, that one world taiko our salute only ikan bilis tu.....

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-07-15 11:55 | Report Abuse

like you said before i don't like their current financial situation too but still i bought into it because of the prospect....LOL

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-15 17:44 | Report Abuse

Couldn't get much info from this co regarding its present manufacturing status...

Hopefully no lead time as claimed previously... feeling the boss is cunning..i may be wrong anyway...any people willing to share the insider info..

Perfectly

790 posts

Posted by Perfectly > 2020-07-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

Come on 460 agian....

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-24 07:40 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/QCUznS1S8Wk

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-24 18:38 | Report Abuse

Die, very bad result. Jaybird sales dropped by double digits...sold all

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-07-24 21:36 | Report Abuse

@Nepo, where did u get the info?pls advise.I visited the jaybird homepage, it shows that the order volume increases, the longer delivery times expected.

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-25 07:48 | Report Abuse

@huiwee88
The result was gotten from the latest Logitech QR result, I will extract part of it and post it in the next post

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-25 08:03 | Report Abuse

Extract:-

Logitech Q1 Fiscal Year 2021 Financial Results
Management’s Prepared Remarks (July 20, 2020)

MUSIC
MOBILE SPEAKERS
As expected, Mobile Speaker sales fell 42% due to physical retail store closures during
the quarter and our continued re-prioritization of investments into other faster-growing
market opportunities. We expect near-term growth will remain challenged as consumers
shift their discretionary dollars to other products and as group and outdoor gatherings
remain restricted.

AUDIO & WEARABLES
Audio & Wearables sales increased 23% in Q1, driven by robust growth in Blue
Microphones and Retail Headsets, offset by a double-digit decline in Jaybird. Blue
Microphones sales were very strong during the quarter as musicians and streamers
embraced online platforms to engage and connect with their fans, and we are adding
supply capacity to better support the future demand in this growth category.

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-25 08:16 | Report Abuse

Double-digit decline in Jaybird'
- probably due to lock down period where outdoor sport exercise was not popular at that time..

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2020-07-25 09:51 | Report Abuse

For the three months ended 30 June 2020, Logitech International SA (USA) revenues increased 23% to $791.9M. Net income increased 59% to $72.1M. Revenues reflect an increase in demand for the Company's products and services due to favorable market conditions. Net income benefited from Restructuring charges (credits), net decrease from $478K (expense) to $53K (income), Other Income (Expense), Net increase of 9% to $2M (income).

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

If u have gut, u can collect now, price is attractive.
If future is good, then u can earn handsomely. If lose then too bad but u have tried u best..no regret...

human

169 posts

Posted by human > 2020-07-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

seem like the pandemic has affect on lots of company, salutica profit will take more time to recover.
sold some earlier when rebound, still hold some due to the company prospect for the next 1 to 2 years.

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

I thought the worst is over
Slowly accumulating now

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2020-07-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

Sideways for long. Time to rebound

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-28 17:43 | Report Abuse

i noticed there's one seller, been selling slowly for more than a week alrerady depressing the price... i hope he's finished or hopefully he start selling higher....

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

I hope this guy who starts selling is not Cold Eye

gopiwira

159 posts

Posted by gopiwira > 2020-07-28 20:11 | Report Abuse

Hope tomorrow fly

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2020-07-28 22:10 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow fly

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-07-28 23:00 | Report Abuse

@blood7 how do u find it?can share here with us?i believe investors here like to learn too..thx in advance.

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-29 01:02 | Report Abuse

my job i have to sit in front of my computer whole day looking at my trading screen.... how i know? same pattern everyday, waiting for buyer to accumulate bids then throw down slowly block by block.... you see how long the price stagnant already while other tech stocks fly to the moon?.... tomorrow i hope huge buying coming in after today's breakout... the QR should be good based on the demand during the COVID lockdown but based on the price movement i really shouldn't be optimistic....

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-29 06:40 | Report Abuse

you couldn't simply expect someone selling based on your opinion by judging it from the daily trading chart, it is too generalized.

There are many tactics that speculated/traders/investors can be used to sell/ buy the shares..

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2020-07-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

Boat in. Buy early before price spike. If return to black next year, now is the time for price to move. Sleep to long already

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/642612

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-29 12:34 | Report Abuse

i m not looking at charts (it's live price) nor am i a speculator...

just saying my observation and my opinion only, i am very careful with my words, i don't ask people to sell and i also don't ask people to buy :)

Posted by Nepo > Jul 29, 2020 6:40 AM | Report Abuse

you couldn't simply expect someone selling based on your opinion by judging it from the daily trading chart, it is too generalized.

There are many tactics that speculated/traders/investors can be used to sell/ buy the shares..

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2020-07-30 09:03 | Report Abuse

Buy when people fear. I target 100% from here. If return to black in 2021, now its time to price move back. Current price have discounted everything

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2020-07-30 10:22 | Report Abuse

Huat huat. Boat in. Target 70cent. Then above

gopiwira

159 posts

Posted by gopiwira > 2020-07-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

What is the Resistance and support?
Pls

Uk_ikzer

346 posts

Posted by Uk_ikzer > 2020-07-30 18:19 | Report Abuse

Ahfad.. Mind share any info about salufe. Looks like something brewing. Hahaha.,

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-31 08:50 | Report Abuse

Any hopes? If Salute mgt can't compete with others to produce better innovative tws Bluetooth technology, then all gone...

Posted by Hansenvine > 2020-07-31 12:47 | Report Abuse

Hi all, I’m new here. Salute Bluetooth tech is lagging behind now ?

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-07-31 14:23 | Report Abuse

@Han, no news regarding the Salute Bluetooth technology. Quite some time, co didn't pose any news regarding their products development..

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-07-31 15:58 | Report Abuse

Very less news from this company

Posted by Hansenvine > 2020-07-31 17:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks for you info nepo. This what I try searching for but I got nothing . But I believed during mco, worldwide pc mouse demand and other Bluetooth device(related to pc working/gaming) are increasing for sure. That’s why I’m here.
Btw ahfad is here too, I parked here as well after selling some of my iris shares. =)

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-31 22:28 | Report Abuse

their hearables (ear pods) development shelves to last quarter of 2020.... besides that, nothing.... only hope is a surprise on the QR because logitech and other computer accessory makers making good money during Covid WFH lockdown, but that too don't look promising looking at the current share price..... sigh....

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2020-08-03 10:50 | Report Abuse

Huat huat. I boat in minetec as well last Friday hansenvine. Target above 40cent

Posted by Hansenvine > 2020-08-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

Congrats guys, up 10% today!
Huat together ahfad, my tp around 70-100% as well

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2020-08-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

Huat ha. I hope minetec gap up also this week.

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2020-08-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

Congratulations all.

Posted by Hansenvine > 2020-08-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

retraced abit, but still look good

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2020-08-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

Yeah healthy retrace, just hold salutica. I just boat in CNI too @ 0.08. Possible can goes up like caely and other health related counter. Now they selling mask. Boat in early.

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-08-04 12:23 | Report Abuse

Hopeless counter !!!

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-08-04 12:51 | Report Abuse

come to papa....sold and wait to buy back