SALUTICA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SALUTE (0183)

-0.01 (1.25%)

0.79 - 0.815

7 people like this.

5,239 comment(s). Last comment by DouglasLiu 6 hours ago

harry_7

467 posts

Posted by harry_7 > 2020-08-18 19:40 | Report Abuse

Up liao wo... cold eye is inside meh?

Posted by JualanMurah > 2020-08-19 15:15 | Report Abuse

rm1 soon

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-08-19 15:21 | Report Abuse

yea, cold eye bought into this company last year. Dunno about now still holding or not

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-08-19 15:59 | Report Abuse

@Murah Based on?

harry_7

467 posts

Posted by harry_7 > 2020-08-19 22:41 | Report Abuse

it may break 0.70 and up....

cheongys

15 posts

Posted by cheongys > 2020-08-20 23:34 | Report Abuse

EPS getting lower & lower

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-08-21 06:12 | Report Abuse

Today QR out

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-08-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

@Nepo How u know?pls advise,a lesson to learn..thx in advance

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-08-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Jun-2020 | 20-Aug-20
@88, you can notice it on the top of this page

Posted by JualanMurah > 2020-08-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

rm1 on monday

ubaL taM

120 posts

Posted by ubaL taM > 2020-08-24 17:54 | Report Abuse

Waa_SALUTE_sama_luu

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-08-25 12:11 | Report Abuse

Any idea revenue increased still making loss?

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-08-25 12:43 | Report Abuse

Revenue increase because computer peripherals demand increase during covid 19, most probably in US market. (produced for Logitech, US)

But the profit margin for computer peripherals is very low although the volume that sold is huge.

The main product(profit margin is relatively high), Bluetooth for tws, demand decrease only account for 58% of the gross sales revenue.

All in all, this QR not surprise, not too bad but definitely not good. Hopefully the demand of Jaybird TWs will pick up
Better still get more buyers for its Bluetooth product.

Probably the worst is over...

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-08-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

Any hopes to this counter?
The success of Salute will depend on the innovation of its Bluetooth technology..
You believe the boss, you buy and hopefully he doesn't bring u to Holland..

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-08-25 13:23 | Report Abuse

@Nepo I’m very disappointed their TPMS revenue.if I’m not wrong,they are the only company in Malaysia manufacturing this,I hv no idea why Perdoua or Proton there,they couldn’t get any projects.

ohh188

Posted by ohh188 > 2020-09-03 08:15 | Report Abuse

based on the latest QR, the worst appeared over, the Bluetooth technology will grow further together with other application such as hearing aids and health related devices.

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-09-03 17:50 | Report Abuse

Continuous production of corded Bluetooth headset
Launch of FOBO Bike 2, its sensor is 50% smaller than the previous generation
Continue sales of FOBO Tire, FOBO Ultra and FOBO Tag 3
Trends in the Production Wireless Mouse Headset Market
The market for traditional corded Bluetooth headsets is gradually crowding
Bluetooth chipset module in the market lowers barriers to competitors
Traditional production technology limits the size, shape and RF performance of TWS (Truly Wireless System)
Research HEARABLE, focusing on microelectronic encapsulation and miniaturization

If successfully reducing the size of the product, HEARABLE products will have more uses and can be used in more ways

The company continuously improves its capabilities and recruits’ talents so that the next generation of HEARABLE can be industrialized

Since 2016, HEARABLE has exploded in the market, and the market size is expected to reach USD 18bil in 2020

In 2019 alone, 120 million HEARABLEs are expected to be sent worldwide

✅ Advent plan:
Sleep science, sleep sensor
Conversation enhancing HEARABLE
Cognitive assessment HEARABLE
Home automation

✅ Q & A session:

Q: The funds of the expansion just mentioned have been accounted for?

A: Yes.

Q: How does SALUTE and partners distribute profits?

A: This is a sensitive question, and we are not convenient to answer it in too much detail. All we can say is that we have signed some contracts, the products are sold, they earn their part, and we earn our part. However, if we develop a new technology together, Salutica (SALUTE) has the first property right.

Q: How many percent of Q3 and Q4 mouse production accounts for the maximum production capacity?

A: Before this product was just launched, the first batch of goods had to be transported before it could be sold. Due to the problem of transportation time, there was an “empty window period”. The subsequent capacity will be produced at the maximum capacity.

According to the CEO words, SALUTE will still have some fluctuations in the short term (3 to 4 quarters), but in the long run (beginning in 2021) the company will have very good results. And when the management presents the company's direction and goals, it is very confident, and knows exactly what they and the company are doing.
The CEO is even confident that he can take the SALUTICA brand worldwide and occupy a place in the industry, because they have exclusive technology on the chip.

Louis Yap
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/louisinvestment/
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/LouisYapInvestment/2020-01-29-story-h1482961282-Salute_0183_AGM_2019.jsp
Web Site:
https://www.wealtharchitect2u.com/

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-09-08 19:41 | Report Abuse

Possible sail to Holland

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-10-06 08:48 | Report Abuse

nothing to buff up this counter so no one will come here for now....

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-10-06 09:06 | Report Abuse

I also reduced holdings and go for othr tech companies like JHM, Penta and Fronken

harry_7

467 posts

Posted by harry_7 > 2020-10-06 23:03 | Report Abuse

going to shoot soon..

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2020-10-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

slowly buy at the right price...

oxxxyxxx

114 posts

Posted by oxxxyxxx > 2020-10-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

All of u liar. The lowest price can be is only 0.385. That

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2020-10-14 14:47 | Report Abuse

technical showing buy calls but not supported by volume

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2020-10-15 16:24 | Report Abuse

Buy

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-10-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

This counter always con people, be careful, open 0.49 now 0.485...always making losses but price is high

harry_7

467 posts

Posted by harry_7 > 2020-10-16 21:02 | Report Abuse

Can go up one, today Friday ma

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-18 21:11 | Report Abuse

Hi LKSGSH, look like you are very familiar with Salute. Do you have inside information to share with us. Frankly speaking the director has cheated us before..I m not quite confident with this co..

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-19 06:03 | Report Abuse

@huiwen88, may I know are u still holding Salute...?

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-10-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

@Nepo Yes

human

168 posts

Posted by human > 2020-10-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

Nepo, why u think the director cheated u?

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-19 18:25 | Report Abuse

Salutica - Higher order forecasts for key customer
Author: AmInvest Publish date: Fri, 1 Nov 2019, 9:35 AM

Investment Highlights
We maintain our BUY recommendation on Salutica with a higher fair value of RM1.06/share (previously RM0.61/share) pegged to a rolled-forward FY21F PE of 14x. We have increased our FY20F–FY22F earnings forecasts by 20-28% to account for higher order forecasts from Customer A after visiting the group’s Ipoh plant recently.
Key takeaways from the meeting:.

====={{{}}}}====
Based on the above report, just feeling the director is not sincere ( meeting with Aminvest)..
.this report would have induced some people to buy the stock..

... however no wrong or right in stock market..trade at your own risk..I m a poor investor...:( Cry..

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-10-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

Gonna fly today. It’s major client Logitech, report blow out earning as demand for the computer peripherals including hearable device soar as more ppl wfh during the pandemic..

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2020-10-21 11:40 | Report Abuse

US China trade war ma...

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2020-10-22 21:11 | Report Abuse

AGM Lai liao...

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-10-22 21:33 | Report Abuse

Cross fingers

harry_7

467 posts

Posted by harry_7 > 2020-10-22 23:03 | Report Abuse

diversify to make ventilator?

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2020-10-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

Mr Fong still as second largest share holder lo...

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-23 20:21 | Report Abuse

Logitech latest QR result is good but not for Bluetooth hearable earphones..below is my extract from Logitech report;-

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2020-10-23 20:56 | Report Abuse

Buy

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-23 21:06 | Report Abuse

Buy for what reason?
Hopefully not for an dumping..

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-10-23 21:35 | Report Abuse

buy or Bye ?

Posted by ITreeinvestor > 2020-10-23 23:28 | Report Abuse

Logitech latest QR result is good but not for Bluetooth hearable earphones..below is my extract from Logitech report
====={{{}}}}====
ya, and their main profit still depend on bluetooth. expected another 2 quarters loss making

huiwen88

70 posts

Posted by huiwen88 > 2020-10-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

@LKSGSH. DRP is the good news u are referring?

Posted by supervalue > 2020-11-01 23:44 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows who is salutica hearable’s client?

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2020-11-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

Buy

Perfectly

790 posts

Posted by Perfectly > 2020-11-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

Buy 0.3 soon

harry_7

467 posts

Posted by harry_7 > 2020-11-12 22:44 | Report Abuse

so quiet?