SALUTICA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SALUTE (0183)

-0.015 (2.03%)

0.725 - 0.745

7 people like this.

5,237 comment(s). Last comment by Atacms 1 week ago

Hotstuff

3,202 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-16 15:14 | Report Abuse

slowly but surely back to 30c where it belongs

Hotstuff

3,202 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

thousand ways to lose money in stock market. buying into Salute is definitely the fastest way.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-16 15:46 | Report Abuse

It is believed that the running chicken heads are over reacting and blowing out of proportion.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-16 15:48 | Report Abuse

Salute is suing Apple that the pairing method used by Apple has infringed upon its patent, which Salute applied for in 2012. Salute has nothing to lose . Salute is the plaintiff and Apple is defendant . Salute has nothing to lose. The most the lose is the legal fees. It is believed that Salute has the strong ground to win the case. No big deal. If however Salute is sued by Apple where Salute is a defendant ,then it is a different case.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-06-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

Salute has nothing to lose. But you have a lot to lose if Salute lost the case because basically the company is worthless with fast deteriorating revenues.

Apple is a big giant and have strong legal teams to counter. I’m sure this is not the first time Apple in legal case. There were many small companies tried to sue Apple for the same things. I have not heard Apple lose in any of the cases in the past.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-06-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

Ok to play short term TA. But playing time was already passed.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

No matter how strong your team is , infringement is infringement! It doesnt mean you have not lost before, you will continue to win unless you win through foul play.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-16 18:43 | Report Abuse

Court Trial next week has been postponed. It is believed to be settled out of court.

It is expected to be LU Next week

icecool

4,837 posts

Posted by icecool > 2023-06-16 23:13 | Report Abuse

monday limit down ?

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-16 23:22 | Report Abuse

Lu

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-17 07:41 | Report Abuse

A lot of running chicken heads have lost big money today due to their irrational state of panic selling with regards to the trials next week

However,according to the announcement this evening,the trial next week has been cancelled .it is believed Apple is prepared to settle out of court....

Your indiscriminate running like chicken heads is larger than your loss

dxbman

864 posts

Posted by dxbman > 2023-06-18 16:12 | Report Abuse

Most likely follow through sell-off tmrw. Stay away

Posted by Kicapkipasudang > 2023-06-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

Cmon salute !

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-06-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

Only the silly believe salute can go up tomorrow.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

The one who said silly is silly himself. It is expected to be the twist of event.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

Salute is expected to win the legal case against Apple. Infringement of patent is more or less confirmed. Apple has sought for postponement as they have no good ground to fight.

Hotstuff

3,202 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

seems like this fool got stuck at high price that's why trying so hard to promote. his chicken head will chop off soon

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

No need to hype on this counter, the reaction of the company and the defendant would tell it all ....

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

A lot of accumulation at 0.720. what does it tell you ?

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 11:15 | Report Abuse

Those who were stuck at high price sold and run like chicken heads stood to realise huge loss,

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-06-19 11:17 | Report Abuse

Apple's staff in its legal team more than Salute's factory workers. Boleh fight kah? hehe.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-06-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

It tells you that tactics deployed to entice ikan bilis to come in to be stuck here become forever shareholder.

joyvest

A lot of accumulation at 0.720. what does it tell you ?

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 11:37 | Report Abuse

It is not a matter of numbers of legal team or what. When it is patenteed by Salute , Apple need to prove it otherwise. It is not easy as it is thought and it is very technical. The IT Engineer is the key personnel here , not the lawyers

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 11:39 | Report Abuse

If Apple is so confident to win the case, they would not have sought for postponement.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-06-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

Apple sought postpone because they are preparing to counter claim salute for the resources they incur.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 12:18 | Report Abuse

who has infringed whose patent here ? Counter claim is out of the question here.

DouglasLiu

204 posts

Posted by DouglasLiu > 2023-06-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

Patent issue...seems problematic

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 12:31 | Report Abuse

TT is accumulating......

whaleing

249 posts

Posted by whaleing > 2023-06-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

trend over now

Hotstuff

3,202 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-19 15:35 | Report Abuse

chicken head placed on the chopping board

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-06-19 15:35 | Report Abuse

chop chop chop kasi putus kepala

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

chicken Chop or BKT using chicken heads?

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 15:52 | Report Abuse

I am a non-confrontational person. If i order salmon and I get chicken , I am going to eat the chicken.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-06-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

nanti closing Rm0.65 petang ini, graf baru cantek mah

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-19 19:37 | Report Abuse

sustainable or unsustainable?

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

its oversold position due to panicky sale off and rebounding is imminent

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-20 09:21 | Report Abuse

Settlement out of court is expected

brennan

169 posts

Posted by brennan > 2023-06-20 09:24 | Report Abuse

so, what should we do??? Sell or buy?

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

I am already on board the flight flying to the moon very soon . Have you booked your ticket yet ?

brennan

169 posts

Posted by brennan > 2023-06-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

i already bought ticket on 885. hahahhaha

Fairus4469

158 posts

Posted by Fairus4469 > 2023-06-20 09:52 | Report Abuse

Macam boleh naik ke 80 sen hari ini. Masuk sikit sikit

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-20 10:05 | Report Abuse

you may recall some time ago when Apple sued Microsoft for stealing its work. In the end, it was ruled that the existing license between Apple and Microsoft covered certain interface elements for the new Windows as a result of which Apple lost the case

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-20 10:08 | Report Abuse

You may recall that Apple lost first patent case against Ericsson where the Mannheim Regional Court rejected Apple's first offensive patent complaint in San Jose of Germany in 2014.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

Apple and Samsung had been embroiled in litigation over their respective intellectual
property for almost ten years, seeking nine figure dollars in damages and injunctions. Eventually, Apple and Samsung resort to settlement out of court

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-20 10:17 | Report Abuse

You may recall that Apple lost another case as regards to trademark fight over 'iPhone' name in China where is a firm which sells handbags and other leather goods can continue to use the name "IPHONE".

Do you really believe that Apple is so sizable that they can detect the terms to their wish despite of their faults/wrongdoings? Law is law, no one is above the law and Apple is of no exception.

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-06-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

The founders know best whats the chances of winning, if he is highly positive on winning, he would have buy shares, but he didnt, and one of the director even offloading.

The frenzy begins just because a Vitrox shareholder buying in bulk, but anyone knows him well enough?

Yet, there's a people here believe they know better than the founder and speculate winning the case.

From the Edge:
Amid the recent interest in the stock, Salutica chairman Leow Chan Khiang and several of its directors, including Chia Chee Hoong and Low Teng Lum, disposed of some of their shares. Leow and Chia sold 700,000 shares respectively, while Low offloaded 630,000 shares from April 6 to 14, according to bourse filings.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-06-20 10:27 | Report Abuse

you mentioned all big names ericson, samsung, microsoft. The kampung company will never win cases againt apple as history shows. So as our kampung enterprise salutica who to win against apple? Apple's legal team staffs more than salutica factory workers. Think think.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-06-20 11:04 | Report Abuse

None of the above directors mentioned by you do exist.
None of the following existing directors have disposed of their shares
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Phan Yih Lim Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director.
Seen Choon Chin Chief Operating Officer.
Shook Ling Chan CFO, Co-Secretary & Executive Director.
Chee Hoong Chia Independent Non-Executive Chairman 45 2015
Chan Khiang Leow Independent Non-Executive Director 56 2015
Teng Lum Low Senior Independent Non-Executive Director 68 2015
Chong Shyh Lim Senior Executive

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-06-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

None of them acquire more shares too.
If you trade on this pattern case, just think about what if Salutica loses or drop the case vs they win the case.
Would your capital be better off deployed at a more certain investment.