PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

+0.005 (0.70%)

0.70 - 0.715

7 people like this.

11,514 comment(s). Last comment by Why_ 3 weeks ago

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-19 11:00 | Report Abuse

Yesterday bought at 825....abang tksw and mina-san, I just rely on you guys to pull and push....think Ptrans will let us supporters untung kaw kaw...just a matter of time!

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2021-02-19 12:54 | Report Abuse

More to come.. 1lotman lovin' it

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2021-02-19 12:55 | Report Abuse

1lotman married oledi, no ppl give me angpao... hope Ptrans give me big hig angpao

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-19 12:55 | Report Abuse

Wow, hit 88! You guys amazing! 加油,nop, 加电,加电! Ptrans kena ikut trend, go electric!頑張ってください!

Posted by xiaogumin88 > 2021-02-19 14:23 | Report Abuse

wow...bus jalan

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

Expecting dividend.....

varane

44 posts

Posted by varane > 2021-02-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

When Dividend coming roughly

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

Is it not natural to gostan after up so much? Some ppl need to sell for all kind of valid reasons.....who don't need cash at times? My thinking is price is uptrend over time due to company performing....then ok lah for me, haha, I very happy with Ptrans!

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

Good day. Just to qualify my general positive comments....I have high respect for Ptrans, investing alot (relative to myself), and also untung much, not saying it's 100% perfect investment, so I never put all eggs in one basket.....

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-20 11:49 | Report Abuse

And never borrow from money lenders!

MAX8186

69 posts

Posted by MAX8186 > 2021-02-20 13:19 | Report Abuse

The coming QR is will be encouraging. Imagine when full travel and footfalls are back, Ptrans' earnings will be impressive. Dividends will go up. Share price will adjust itself.

Posted by Abdulazizba > 2021-02-20 14:44 | Report Abuse

Im adding more...belum penuh my quota for this counter..sikit lagi sudah penuh..

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-02-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

what growth prospect for this counter?

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2021-02-20 20:38 | Report Abuse

i havent bought enough yet, low-key pissed at why the price keep updown updown, cant let me accumulate in peace lol

Posted by xiaogumin88 > 2021-02-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

wow...reached station 900

Posted by sianglong91 > 2021-02-22 12:13 | Report Abuse

Fuiyoooo, manyak power la bas arini =D

Posted by Abdulazizba > 2021-02-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

final countdown sudah dekat...time to bus terbang..

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2021-02-22 13:07 | Report Abuse

Tksw sifu i small retailer nia whr can compare with u haha sama2 untunglah hehe

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2021-02-22 13:07 | Report Abuse

Brokeout sooner than I thought

Knownfact

241 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2021-02-22 13:18 | Report Abuse

Expecting Q results announcement today or tomorrow. Hope to get .75-1 sen Q dividend

bowls

131 posts

Posted by bowls > 2021-02-22 17:42 | Report Abuse

@tksw if it's a shooting star then it's not cantik

Knownfact

241 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2021-02-23 05:47 | Report Abuse

tksw Sifu, your sell signal out jor

Posted by HeLLo Cannot (=^x^=) > 2021-02-23 12:36 | Report Abuse

79c sapu 90c sell , TQ ptrans =D

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2021-02-23 18:36 | Report Abuse

ptrans suka suka give dividend, duit overflow :)

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2021-02-23 18:59 | Report Abuse

sorry forgot to check, earning released.

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2021-02-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

record high, profit increasing

jojo85

439 posts

Posted by jojo85 > 2021-02-23 19:24 | Report Abuse

Profit increasing price tak jalan..tomolo,1day show only..

MAX8186

69 posts

Posted by MAX8186 > 2021-02-23 22:23 | Report Abuse

Price hike will be slow and steady. Typical of a growth stock. If you want to compare it with a goreng stock without fundamentals, you shouldn't buy Ptrans. Ptrans is for long term investors who look for dividends and equity gain over time.

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2021-02-24 07:44 | Report Abuse

PTRANS.... 1lotman lovin' it

Posted by Darkkiller > 2021-02-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

This is the time trapped you in.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

Whole market down, no fault of Jenifer and Dato lor, I just top up some....same reason company doing well, expanding and in fact is Daiko in this area, so confident it will go up!

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-02-24 16:36 | Report Abuse

Wah this stock before results, u don't have chance buy low, but after good quarter result, it press low down pulak?

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-24 18:10 | Report Abuse

Tksw sifu, how to piss offf with a company that brings so much gain? I didn't follow it so closely as you already untung kaw kaw, sure you untung kaw kaw kaw one lah, but good lah, after covid can go makan angin on Ptrans bus, and Air Asia!

bowls

131 posts

Posted by bowls > 2021-02-24 19:53 | Report Abuse

don't buy this counter based on the QR results, it's been up and down for a few years and never hit the TP suggested by all the funds companies despite it manages to make profits in the last couple of quarters

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-24 23:57 | Report Abuse

Just to be fair to Ptrans, actually i made more than 50k from this counter in just one year, and that's quite a lot of money to me. One thing I did was to subscribe to the warrants, and I think the reward for ppl who did so is high.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-24 23:58 | Report Abuse

You can look back at all my positive comments for Ptrans.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-25 00:03 | Report Abuse

Some ppl may say negative things while making lots of money, but there are also many positive comments and so far I have not found anything really problematic!

bowls

131 posts

Posted by bowls > 2021-02-25 09:12 | Report Abuse

please don't get me wrong, I didn't mean that Ptrans is a bad counter, I just suggested the newbies that don't judge this counter based on its QR results (i.e. good QRs = uptrend) and the recommendations of the investment companies, this counter just cannot get that far (for the time being). Of course, if you buy low and sell high several times (don't hold), you can definitely make a handsome profit from this counter, just my 2 cents

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

Understand, and thank you for clarifying, happy investing!

Knownfact

241 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2021-02-25 10:59 | Report Abuse

Good to read some constructive comments from Peace99 & bowls.

I agree that good QRs not necessarily = uptrend. In Ptrans case, it does show that it has a steady business model that is resilient from the Covid19. This take care of the downside.

Will there be growth in this company?

When the pandemic eases, the footfall will improve. The full potential of Terminal Kampar Putra will provide some growth in Rental revenue & profit.

Although the 2 TMS secured so far is only contributing a small portion to the bottom line, the management is confident that they will secure 5 more this FY. so far the management is good in delivery of their promises.

The Bidor & Tronoh project will provide mid term growth to the company.

Furthermore, I don't think the management is contended with the present situation. They are still actively looking for bigger projects.

I'm looking at 5-10% growth annually for the next 5 years.

If you are like me happy with the growth and minimum downside, you should stayed invested in this counter.

To enjoy some trading profit is fine too.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-02-25 12:24 | Report Abuse

This share prospect so good, why people keep dispose?Balance sheet strong and profit grow , where to find this kind of share.

tksw

12,463 posts

Posted by tksw > 2021-02-25 12:37 | Report Abuse

Ole- ole station 830 liso...gogogo.... Until dato start buying

Knownfact

241 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2021-02-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

micsoh, I asked myself many time the same question.

I think the most logical answer is opportunity cost. Many think that they can make more money faster then this counter. It is true, many counters outperform this one provided you choose the right company at the right time. I'm a lazy guy who enjoy a slow & steady ride.

Then why buy this counter? If you believe in Warren Buffet then you know his principle is NOT to lost money. This counter give you the peace of mind. Your money in this company will work hard and honestly all year round.

tksw

12,463 posts

Posted by tksw > 2021-02-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

bus driver no license... good bus bad bus oso masuk longkang...

tksw

12,463 posts

Posted by tksw > 2021-02-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

kasi start sai-lang sikit... kakaka

tksw

12,463 posts

Posted by tksw > 2021-02-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

ooiii ... dun buy so much slow slow.... this bus driver veli pandai drag... kakaka

bowls

131 posts

Posted by bowls > 2021-02-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

@Knownfact, this is exactly how I felt over the past years (I've been monitoring this counter since mid 2017). This counter is not for a quick profit, but if you invest heavily (and hold) and hope for moderate dividends, then you should go for it (this is not a blue-chip counter, but can be treated as a blue-chip counter because it pays dividends 3 times a year at 0.0075-80 each, do the math yourself). Don't buy above 0.85 (to be safe, buy below 0.80 if possible), then you probably won't lose any money yet making a meagre and steady profit from the dividends

tksw

12,463 posts

Posted by tksw > 2021-02-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

sai-langing....