LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.05 (4.10%)

1.15 - 1.21

17 people like this.

12,721 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 28 minutes ago

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-12-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

speakup what matters most is the spread and the asp of its products when there are more demand its asp will go up faster than the raw mat cost just like gloves

invest icon

1,095 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-07 21:02 | Report Abuse

If Crude Oil up, means PE & PP price will also goes up. LCTitan has plenty of stock. Sure will benefits from increase selling price.

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-12-07 21:29 | Report Abuse

invest icon in a way you are also correct there would be inventoty gain if indeed they have bought it cheap

Posted by AspiringInvestor > 2020-12-07 22:57 | Report Abuse

Crude price up means less margin for oil refinery not good for hengyuan.

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-08 20:18 | Report Abuse

Any confidence with this stock?already stay correction for a few days.

Long term holders is not easy..the only thing to support them to hold the share is the belief..you believe this stock will reward u super return..

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/lotte-chemical-titan-sees-demand-growth-offsetting-oversupply-pressure

====={{{{}}}}=====
Comments not good and not bad either..

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-12-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

@Nepo.... When edge gives review, time to sell. lol

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-09 14:17 | Report Abuse

@Tkeng, you opinion is right..but I decide to die die holding the share and see what is the consequence...

I have tried numerous way in investing stock market in my twenties and found that i have made no gain no loss.. one noticeable reason i discovered is I have sold too earlier the profitable stocks leave behind is the penny stocks which performed worse and worse..

This make me a extreme way to invest in stock market..i will die die hold profitable stocks and dispose the poor performance stocks ..or I totally quit in the stock market..

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-12-09 17:42 | Report Abuse

@nepo... You bear the trait of sound investor. Stay strong. So long as you can weather market turmoil, you will do well. I take profit first. Cheers!

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-09 17:58 | Report Abuse

@Tkeng, congratulations you have made profit. Hope to see u here again soon. Cheers!

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-12-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

2.85, 9/12/2020 , when can reach back RM6?

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-12-09 21:58 | Report Abuse

@William Ng... Go through history of comments to get a feel of possibilities. Of course ups and downs are expected. If can tahan turbulence.... Anything is possible.

facts123

54 posts

Posted by facts123 > 2020-12-10 09:03 | Report Abuse

if the polymer-naphtha spread can maintain current level(>$800/MT) for few more months. RM6 no problem.

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-10 15:27 | Report Abuse

@facts123, possible.
Seldom heard that sb has bad luck forever..this stock has gone into the drain since listing (Year 2017)..Investing need to have bold heart..

14,457 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-12-10 18:55 | Report Abuse

Brent 49.5 USD/brl......only shows demand will pick up

14,457 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-12-10 23:05 | Report Abuse

hope it breaks RM3 tomorrow

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-12-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

Lotte Korea up 4% this morning we are in the red nak manipulate sikit ka

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-12-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

Sya sudah sapu 2.81 hehe nak tipu orang ka

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-12-11 09:37 | Report Abuse

Sapu 2.82 hehe

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-12-11 09:47 | Report Abuse

Back in.

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-11 10:19 | Report Abuse

Welcom bro titan3322 and Tkeng support support the price...

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-11 10:20 | Report Abuse

Lack of liquidity makes it easy to manipulate haha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

That’s why I only put small amount of funds in Bursa. It’s ‘fun’ money for me. US stocks for long term investment. Malaysia long term go Holland only. Perhaps our country should impose capital gains tax to encourage buy and hold strategy for at least a year before you can withdraw your gains plus principal amount

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie, Wall Street can see clear uptrend..whereas bursa malaysia is sliding sideway..

14,457 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-12-12 17:30 | Report Abuse

Product PP price had moved about 8 % (from trailing 3 months)

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-718.html

LDPE: 14%

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-334.html

Butadiene rubber: 30%

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-358.html

Raw material Naphta: about 10% (from trailing 3 months)

https://markets.businessinsider.com/commodities/naphthapreis

Note that Naphta to be taken with lag of 1.5 months to calculate the spread:

https://assets.theedgemarkets.com/pictures/Lotte_cht_TEM1347_theedgemarkets.jpg

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/lotte-chemical-titan-sees-demand-growth-offsetting-oversupply-pressure

In an Oct 30 note, Maybank IB Research says it expects LCT to post stronger q-o-q earnings in 4Q, as Lotte Chemical USA Corp plants have fully resumed operations since mid-October after Hurricane Laura, coupled with a higher polymer spread of US$650 a tonne in October against US$589 a tonne in 3Q.

Considering above and the fact that economic recovery (due to vaccine) will only increase volume , the overall impact on bottom line will be significant improvement.

Any dampening on the margin spread between 'naphta - PP' can only be short term due to oil price spike as the driver of naphta demand is still the products

14,457 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-12-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

By taking trailing naphta price with a relative lag of 1.5 months and comparing with current PP price, the spread should be approximately maintained

The volume (or throughput) rise should be real

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-14 17:34 | Report Abuse

This stock always holds up very well even though KLCI index is unstable.

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

One of the painful thing in my life is...sell a stock and later on it continues to rise or buy a stock and later it continues to drop..and the reality is... it always happen when I do this two actions..

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

No more Pain but all gain for Lctitan loh....!!

Just hold on kuat kuat mah....!!

Posted by Nepo > Dec 16, 2020 11:41 AM | Report Abuse

One of the painful thing in my life is...sell a stock and later on it continues to rise or buy a stock and later it continues to drop..and the reality is... it always happen when I do this two actions..

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-16 12:23 | Report Abuse

What kind of ugly graph is this

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-12-16 12:51 | Report Abuse

Today 8K profit dropped from the sky my que at 2.70 and 2.71 all kena suddenly in a short span they are buyer at 2.80 sya kasi dia lah mine is last in first out ade syndicate main lah bro

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

Wdym today lowest price only 2.77

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-12-16 15:04 | Report Abuse

No lowest today is 2.70 if you que at 2.71 all will get please check again

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-12-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

huat ah

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-12-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

Buy now, tomorrow happy.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

Double top formation. Walao super bullish trend

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-17 08:14 | Report Abuse

Now resisting the temptation to take profit. Need to hold longer

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-12-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

3 today? Let's see

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-17 11:19 | Report Abuse

not profit taking..no much time left...it has hovering at this price range.RM 2.70-Rm2.90 for quite some time ..waiting to break through..decision is? that is why luck is important..

but me is die die holding..

Yesterday downward press to RM 2.70 was quite impressive..perhaps it was the last press by operators to eliminate the strong holders..

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2020-12-17 13:24 | Report Abuse

Run lo. This counter die soon

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-17 14:05 | Report Abuse

If RUNNNN later on it goes up, you regret..
If NOT RUNNNN later on it drop, you regret..

Now is at cross-road junction ..need to cross RM3 hurdle..

Tik tok tik tok ....

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-12-17 14:11 | Report Abuse

Run lo buy glove is the best.

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-12-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

Haha gloves will do worse next year but the next qtr will still be good remember HLT was 2.70 when lctitan was 1.85 just a few months back now what happen ?

invest icon

1,095 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-17 21:54 | Report Abuse

this guy must be stuck at Sunset glove stock can’t sell come to Sunrise stock LCTitan looking for help? Here are all LCTitan smart investors, don’t waste time here.

flyborn

77 posts

Posted by flyborn > 2020-12-17 22:10 | Report Abuse

Next year bye bye gloves

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-12-17 23:13 | Report Abuse

Next tp RM3.50

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2020-12-17 23:58 | Report Abuse

tomorrow cross 3

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-12-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

Out 2.97.

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

Do you notice or not.. index down nearly 30 points..but LCt stand firmly at RM 2.92 with 0.01 rise.. It doesn't need me to explain how resilient it is..

invest icon

1,095 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-18 20:49 | Report Abuse

LCTitan as strong as Sunway. Buy more LCTitan