KINERGY ADVANCEMENT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAB (0193)

0.33 - 0.33

4,623 comment(s). Last comment by donkeycharles 5 days ago

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-11 21:37 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/entitlement/0193/11-Feb-2020/20798_2175989003.jsp exdate is on 25th Feb 2020. Get ready for the rally all.. hehe

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-11 22:09 | Report Abuse

Confirm kaya, big probability KAB shares will rise tmr, right

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

Jason1002,yeah watch the volume closely. Today volume already improve a bit. Rally start tmrw until 24th Feb 2020

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-11 22:55 | Report Abuse

Confirm kaya, let us rich together.

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-11 23:40 | Report Abuse

Confirm kaya, do you think after share split, many investors will think the share price is cheap and will push it up again.

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-12 08:21 | Report Abuse

That's what we hope, let's see what's the market hold

Posted by Callmejholow > 2020-02-12 14:20 | Report Abuse

means gonna subdivide to .80 ? maybe by 24/2 it will hit 2.50 and then split become rm1

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-12 15:17 | Report Abuse

New price & units depends on the closing price on 24/2. Use this link to calculate the split 2:5
http://www.bursawave.com/bonus-calculator/

Posted by Callmejholow > 2020-02-12 15:51 | Report Abuse

aiks.... itu share split la... why u give bonus calculator? hahaha...

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-12 16:11 | Report Abuse

Sama juga la.. boleh pakai punya

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

As long as u enter the closing price on 24/2, units u hold & split ratio 2:5, u will get the correct calculation

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-13 09:43 | Report Abuse

KEJURUTERAAN ASASTERA BERHAD

SUBDIVISION OF EVERY 2 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES IN KEJURUTERAAN ASASTERA BERHAD ("KAB" OR THE "COMPANY") ("SHARES") HELD AT 5.00 P.M. ON 26 FEBRUARY 2020 ("BOOK CLOSURE DATE") INTO 5 SHARES ("SPLIT SHARES") ("SHARE SPLIT")

Kindly be advised of the following : 

1)  The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - Offer” as from: 25 Feb 2020
2)  The last date of lodgment : 26 Feb 2020

Remarks1:  " Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd would like to clarify that on the basis of settlement taking place after 26 February 2020 with Share split of KAB shares. Any shareholder who is entitled to receive KAB Share split shares, may now sell any or all of his KAB shares arising from the Share split beginning the Ex-Date (25 February 2020). 

For example, if Mr X purchases 100 KAB shares on cum basis on 24 Feb 2020, Mr X should receive 100 shares on 26 Feb 2020. As a result of the Share split, a total of 250 KAB shares will be credited into Mr X's CDS account on the night of 26 Feb 2020 being the Book Closing Date. Therefore, Mr X can sell the Share split shares of  on or after the Ex-Date ie from 25 February 2020 onwards."

Remarks 2: Arising from the migration to the no par value regime under the Companies Act 2016, par value is no longer relevant.

The actual number of Split Shares to be issued would depend on the issued share capital of KAB on the Book Closure Date. Fractional entitlements arising from the Share Split, if any, shall be disregarded and/or shall be dealt with by the Board of Directors of the Company in such manner at its absolute discretion as it may deem fit or expedient and in the best interest of the Company.

The Split Shares will be listed and quoted on the ACE Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") on 27 February 2020, being the next market day following the Book Closure Date.

The notices of allotment for the Share Split will be despatched to the entitled shareholders not later than 4 market days after the date of listing and quotation of the Split Shares on Bursa Securities.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3022808

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-13 10:02 | Report Abuse

Confirm kaya, so do we need to sell it after ex date ?

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

Jason1002, it's up to you want to sell or not.. to be entitle for the split shares, we must hold the stock until it's passed the entitlement. Can start sell on 27/2 after the split entitlement passed.

By 27/2, the new entitlement already credited into our cds acc & the price will be adjusted down. Means we get more units with lower price. If we sell, it's base on the new extra units after split entitlement x the new adjusted price.

If we don't sell after entitlement on 27/2, we can get more profits once the new adjusted price start to rise.

Trade at your own risk.. my trading style is simple. I follow the shark. So I follow the share holder like Faith Chow. She buy, I buy. She sell, I sell..

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

If want to be safe, better sell on 1st day of entitlement on 27/2. After that, price will adjusted down.. we can re-buy with cheaper price

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2020-02-13 20:11 | Report Abuse

ConfirmKaya
Wrong play bro

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-13 20:13 | Report Abuse

Looks like difficult to break RM2

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-13 20:53 | Report Abuse

Just follow our own trading plan loh.. the rally is not so interesting at this time due to decline volume.. still got few more trading days before ex date to decide..

Gooners

Posted by Gooners > 2020-02-14 10:06 | Report Abuse

Can still buy in now?

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-14 10:19 | Report Abuse

sure can buy..

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

Can buy.. remember the split 2:5, for every 2 existing share, you got 5 extra shares

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

Do you guys know when KAB quarter report will released?

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

over play this stock

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

if every industries affected, KAB will be ssme , price up does not reflect what is in profit and loss.

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

over corner the stock. unless tbis company making rm40mil or else cannot justify the price

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-16 15:36 | Report Abuse

I will say good play but can they deliver the profit and distribution is another story .

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-20 09:14 | Report Abuse

2 more transaction days left before the ex-date on 24/2 (next Monday)

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

Suddenly rise so much

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2020-02-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

This Fat Chow really a big fat cat...dare to goreng this company until this level. Look like a money laundry activity....

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

Invest , how she goring the company yea?

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2020-02-21 16:22 | Report Abuse

Turn to an green energy saving company. So far company Q results profitable last 2 years. Qualify to transfer to Mson Board

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2020-02-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

Main Board

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2020-02-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

Business model change. Go study the announcements last few months

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2020-02-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

Play profitable companies. Avoid those making losses Q after Q

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-21 19:08 | Report Abuse

Nice rally today..

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-21 19:11 | Report Abuse

This stock is unbelievable..
I don't have but I hold powerwell

kk7198

3,945 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-02-21 21:41 | Report Abuse

pang72,Powerwell be the next KAB. Very soon.

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-22 00:29 | Report Abuse

KAB - Notice of Book Closure
KEJURUTERAAN ASASTERA BERHAD

SUBDIVISION OF EVERY 2 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES IN KEJURUTERAAN ASASTERA BERHAD ("KAB" OR THE "COMPANY") ("SHARES") HELD AT 5.00 P.M. ON 26 FEBRUARY 2020 ("BOOK CLOSURE DATE") INTO 5 SHARES ("SPLIT SHARES") ("SHARE SPLIT")

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - Offer” as from: 25 Feb 2020
2) The last date of lodgment : 26 Feb 2020

Remarks1: " Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd would like to clarify that on the basis of settlement taking place after 26 February 2020 with Share split of KAB shares. Any shareholder who is entitled to receive KAB Share split shares, may now sell any or all of his KAB shares arising from the Share split beginning the Ex-Date (25 February 2020).

For example, if Mr X purchases 100 KAB shares on cum basis on 24 Feb 2020, Mr X should receive 100 shares on 26 Feb 2020. As a result of the Share split, a total of 250 KAB shares will be credited into Mr X's CDS account on the night of 26 Feb 2020 being the Book Closing Date. Therefore, Mr X can sell the Share split shares of on or after the Ex-Date ie from 25 February 2020 onwards."

Remarks 2: Arising from the migration to the no par value regime under the Companies Act 2016, par value is no longer relevant.

The actual number of Split Shares to be issued would depend on the issued share capital of KAB on the Book Closure Date. Fractional entitlements arising from the Share Split, if any, shall be disregarded and/or shall be dealt with by the Board of Directors of the Company in such manner at its absolute discretion as it may deem fit or expedient and in the best interest of the Company.

The Split Shares will be listed and quoted on the ACE Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") on 27 February 2020, being the next market day following the Book Closure Date.

The notices of allotment for the Share Split will be despatched to the entitled shareholders not later than 4 market days after the date of listing and quotation of the Split Shares on Bursa Securities.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3022808

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

Kab not affected

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-24 23:24 | Report Abuse

of coz no affected as is corner stock. meaning they play themselves

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-24 23:25 | Report Abuse

split the shares and sell down, it will be like previous Layhong,

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-24 23:26 | Report Abuse

what is so good about KAB for this price? there are many goof stock which price is far below

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-24 23:27 | Report Abuse

when the share been cornered , the only direction is keep going up to ensure the gain enough to cover brokerage

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-24 23:28 | Report Abuse

if not mistaken, KAB chairmen is the one corner and manipulate it , ex CIMB broker , used ssme method many years ago before he quit

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-02-24 23:30 | Report Abuse

sell now if you have, let them mske the final profit don't be greedy

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

If u baught on or before 24/2, u r entitle for the split shares if u hold until the entitlement on 27/2. The units & value u see on ur cds acc today is not yet split.. so rugi la.. go ask ur dealer or remisier

Jason1002

35 posts

Posted by Jason1002 > 2020-02-25 09:19 | Report Abuse

Confirm kaya, will it automatically split by itself on 27

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-02-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

The book closure notice mention it will be credited into our cds acc on the night of 26/2. So by 27/2 must be updated with split units ody