BINASAT COMMUNICATIONS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BINACOM (0195)

0.25 - 0.255

6 people like this.

2,969 comment(s). Last comment by WMY2188 4 weeks ago

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-07 22:27 | Report Abuse

I hold Binacom because she involved tele-communication and she is new . Newly listed are potential growing stock . Just that she is at the wrong time. 2018 till now (too many happening.. be in politics and then covid19... Tele-communication related counter is part of my portfolio. I hold others too, such as Redtone ..Opcom is a good counter .Small NOSH , but i do not hold any because i felt it could experience big volatility with any changes of political environment. But this could be the past. Now i have no comment on it.

Posted by JustChecking > 2021-10-08 07:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks JK22 for your sharing. Awesome20 - why high chances to stay above 0.47 & Monday testing new 52w high?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-10-08 07:24 | Report Abuse

I used to have it as well and look good at its satellite technologies.
But when lately it's price rally like goreng stock Opcom then I started to scared & worried. Until I saw its technology coreman Mr. Na resigned then I knew something is not right then I start to sold out.

carimakan

2,491 posts

Posted by carimakan > 2021-10-08 09:51 | Report Abuse

klau harga 0.50 pon masih sngt murah..

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-08 10:19 | Report Abuse

Acquisition of BCSB for diversification show the company not just sitting. As long as there is sign of grow, it worth a risk and yesterday the 12th Malaysian Plan already passed . Some how it will have positive impact to these industry sector.

John87

10 posts

Posted by John87 > 2021-10-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

Degil ini kaunter

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

Accidentally hand itchy bought a bit. Nasib aku lah...

mystery

489 posts

Posted by mystery > 2021-10-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

opcom, theta and redtone all fly, only binacom sleeping, buy redtone better

carimakan

2,491 posts

Posted by carimakan > 2021-10-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

datok ong juga mau beli binacom.. mau tapau semua .com

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

Opcom today TP already. Redtone I missed the boat already so don't want to touch at all. Binacom today bought a bit.

Posted by JustChecking > 2021-10-08 23:13 | Report Abuse

Binasat said the deal (acquisition of BCSB) includes a profit guarantee of RM4.08mil. Source: The Star

Posted by JustChecking > 2021-10-08 23:15 | Report Abuse

JK22 and CTS24903 - it will pay off for you guys :-)

Posted by JustChecking > 2021-10-08 23:23 | Report Abuse

Solar = clean energy = zero carbon = Good ESG score. But the liquidity needs to improve to get inst clients' attention?

SLLEE5732

261 posts

Posted by SLLEE5732 > 2021-10-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 8): Work permits for the construction of over 600 new telecommunication towers in Sarawak totalling more than RM1 billion will be issued this month, said Communications and Multimedia Minister Tan Sri Annuar Musa.

He said all three contractors had been identified through open tender and they will begin construction work in the near future.

According to him, Sarawak has been given the highest priority level under Phase One of the National Digital Network (JENDELA).

“Sarawak has become a high-priority State because currently, its coverage in terms of connectivity is about 80%. We must standardise it with other places to achieve over 90% (Internet coverage).

“We hope that with the completion of these towers, then more mobile phone users still using the 2G and 3G facilities will switch to the 4G network,” he said in the 'Bersama Annuar' programme on Bernama’s Twitter Spaces which discussed the topic of ‘Capaian Internet — Jangan Ada Yang Terpinggir’ (Internet Access — Let No One Be Left Behind) tonight.

Annuar said the 4G facility would make it easier for the community to use the Internet comprehensively as more activities could be done, including digital economy programmes, e-commerce and others.

“I can assure you that for populated areas in Sarawak, although remote, we will try to improve Internet facilities, especially for the convenience of our school children.

“If possible, we do not want to hear anymore (of students and pupils) having to sit in the boats (to get Internet access). We know in Sarawak, rivers are dangerous (as there are wild animals like crocodiles) for school children. We also hope they do not have to go far from their houses (to get Internet access) because it is not safe for them, he said.

Meanwhile, Annuar said that in line with the government’s efforts to achieve 97% 4G Internet access nationwide, the Ministry of Communications and Multimedia (KKMM) was in the process of issuing tenders for the construction of over 1,161 new broadband towers.

He also urged the people to channel any information regarding Internet access problems in their areas through the JENDELA Map on the JENDELA portal.

Annuar explained that consumer feedback and complaints were important to help the government continuously improve the quality of broadband services in areas that are facing the problem.

"To improve the quality of Internet services, we need feedback crowdsourcing. In rural and urban areas, there are also blind spot areas where although there is coverage, the telecommunication companies have not upgraded the coverage," he said.

Annuar also hoped that telecommunication companies would not ignore the need for Internet access in sparsely populated areas and, instead, to use their profits to upgrade services in these localities.

Meanwhile, Annuar also wished Happy Post Day to all Pos Malaysia employees in conjunction with the World Post Day celebration tomorrow.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-10 23:52 | Report Abuse

From the QR report, if well managed , we do hope that this counter will grow in year to come benefiting from Jendela .

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3188789

BINASAT COMMUNICATIONS BERHAD (REGISTRATION NO. 201701008491 (1222656-D))
INTERIM FINANCIAL REPORT FOR THE QUARTER ENDED 30 JUNE 2021
B Additional Information required by the Listing Requirements (Cont’d)
B4 Commentary on Prospects (Cont’d)
In February 2021, the Malaysian Government announced the MyDIGITAL initiative and the Malaysia Digital
Economy Blueprint. MyDIGITAL is a national initiative which symbolises the aspirations of the Government to
successfully transform Malaysia into a digitally-driven, high income nation and a regional leader in digital economy
(i.e., economic and social activities that involve the production and use of digital technology by individuals,
businesses, and government.). MyDIGITAL sets out a combination of initiatives and targets across three phases of
implementation until the year 2030 and the Malaysia Digital Economy Blueprint spells out the efforts and initiatives
to deliver the aspirations of MyDIGITAL.
Under this initiative, RM21 billion will be invested over 5 years through National Digital Network (JENDELA)
project to strengthen existing connectivity. In addition, RM15 billion will be invested over 10 years for the
implementation of 5G technology nationwide. The Group expects to benefit from this initiative through its fibre
infrastructure for 5G deployment and/or potential demand for its existing data centre.
In 1 July 2021, Digital Nasional Berhad (DNB) has announced its partnership with Ericsson (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd
(Ericsson) to accelerate the deployment of Malaysia’s nationwide 5G network and ecosystem. DNB has adopted
an approach where the Design and Build of the National 5G Network will be undertaken by Ericsson at a total cost
of RM11 billion. The Group will be one of the Ericsson’s Approved Supplier & Partner (ASP) and expects to
benefit from this project.
In August 2021, one of our subsidiaries awarded by DBKL as one of the NFP panel to build the 5G Tower over the
5 years and this expects to generate a new revenue steam which in line with the implementation of 5G.
As the COVID-19 pandemic situation is still evolving, the Group will remain vigilant by closely monitoring
developments to ascertain the magnitude of the on-going impact from the COVID-19 pandemic and will continue
to exercise prudent approach in managing the operations of the Group. Among others, the Group is exercising
prudence in manpower planning and spending by striving to maintain its workforce at the optimum level to meet
its operational requirements in order to better manage its overall operational cost.
Nevertheless, premised on the above, the Board is looking forward to better economic prospects in 2022 in view
of the on-going vaccination programme, the Malaysian Government’s expectation of achieving herd immunity by
end of 2021 and the initiatives announced by the Malaysian Government.

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

I cabut already this morning. Good luck ~!

catalan

118 posts

Posted by catalan > 2021-10-11 21:37 | Report Abuse

@limontea Why you cabut so fast ? More to come....

In 1 July 2021, Digital Nasional Berhad (DNB) has announced its partnership with Ericsson (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd(Ericsson) to accelerate the deployment of Malaysia’s nationwide 5G network and ecosystem. DNB has adopted an approach where the Design and Build of the National 5G Network will be undertaken by Ericsson at a total cost of RM11 billion. The Group will be one of the Ericsson’s Approved Supplier & Partner (ASP) and expects to benefit from this project.

In August 2021, one of our subsidiaries awarded by DBKL as one of the NFP panel to build the 5G Tower over the 5 years and this expects to generate a new revenue steam which in line with the implementation of 5G.

Paliwar

98 posts

Posted by Paliwar > 2021-10-11 21:48 | Report Abuse

@catalan Is that news relate to binacom?

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-11 22:26 | Report Abuse

Paliwar @catalan Is that news relate to binacom?

It is from Binacom QR report

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3188789

Posted by yangkwang99 > 2021-10-12 01:51 | Report Abuse

Signs of rocket price breakout soon!

Paliwar

98 posts

Posted by Paliwar > 2021-10-12 05:44 | Report Abuse

@JK22 wow thankkiu for that!! LU soon

carimakan

2,491 posts

Posted by carimakan > 2021-10-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

wow! good news ka?

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-12 10:14 | Report Abuse

@catalan, I bought at high price 0.395. Sold at 0.405 yesterday. Ambik kopi duit dulu.

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-12 15:22 | Report Abuse

Acquisition by Binasat Communications Berhad ("Binasat") of 51% equity interest in Borderless Connection Sdn Bhd for a purchase consideration of RM18,360,000 to be satisfied via a combination of RM5,360,000 in cash and RM13,000,000 via the issuance of 37,142,856 new ordinary shares in Binasat at an issue price of RM0.35 each

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

Postive development. Profit guarantee and future earning...
+++++++++++
Reasonableness of the Profit Guarantee
The Profit Guarantee amount as set out above was arrived at between Binasat and the
Vendors in view that it approximated the highest PAT achieved by BCSB for the past
3 most recent FYE 31 August 2018 to 18M-FPE 28 February 2021 which was RM4.09
million (i.e., for 18M-FPE 28 February 2021). BCSB’s annualised profit after tax for
18M-FPE 28 February 2021 would be RM2.73 million. After considering that most of
the revenue of BCSB for 18M-FPE 28 February 2021 were from contracts secured and
implemented from July 2020 onwards, Binasat and the Vendors mutually agreed on
the Profit Guarantee amount.
The Board is of the opinion that the Profit Guarantee for the Profit Guarantee Period is
reasonable and realistic after taking into consideration the following:
(i) BCSB’s historical financial performance as set out in Section 7 of Appendix
II of this Circular. The Average Profit Guarantee of RM4.00 million for the Profit
Guarantee Period approximated the highest PAT achieved by BCSB for the
past 3 most recent FYE 31 August 2018 to the 18M-FPE 28 February 2021.
For the 18-FPE 28 February 2021, BCSB recorded a PAT of RM4.09 million
(annualised PAT of RM2.73 million). The Board took cognisance that the Profit
Guarantee will be based on a 12-month period for each financial year for the
Profit Guarantee Period;
(ii) favourable growth and prospects of the solar PV sector and power utilities
infrastructure services industry in Malaysia as set out in Sections 5.2 and 5.3
of this Circular; and
(iii) BCSB’s prospects as set out in Section 5.4 of this Circular. The Board also
took cognisance of BCSB’s on-going plans including continuing efforts to
pursue for more opportunities in securing more contracts as well as plans to
expand its range of services.

+++++++++++++++++++++++
In conjunction with the Proposed Acquisition, the Company proposes to undertake the
proposed diversification of the principal activities of Binasat Group to include provision of
utilities infrastructure services including transmission and distribution network utility services as
well as EPCC of solar PV facilities as the Company envisages that the eventual contribution
arising from the Proposed Acquisition will contribute 25% or more of the net profits of the Group
and/ or result in diversion of 25% or more of the NA of the Group. As such, this would result in
a diversification of the Group’s existing business.

carimakan

2,491 posts

Posted by carimakan > 2021-10-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

ok esok kasi LU

carimakan

2,491 posts

Posted by carimakan > 2021-10-12 17:55 | Report Abuse

kita tengok esok apa jadi..

zerocool7199

1,226 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2021-10-13 11:18 | Report Abuse

Me already all in and waiting for good news d

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-13 12:52 | Report Abuse

kena tunggu

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

tunggu 0.350

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-14 14:09 | Report Abuse

tunggu 0.285

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-14 14:43 | Report Abuse

0.35 .. 0.285 la.... Later miss boat

mystery

489 posts

Posted by mystery > 2021-10-14 15:20 | Report Abuse

lousy counter, all other 5G counters fly, binacom sleeping till drop back

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

Today all tele-communication counter drop and looked like Opcom dropped the most , since it climb highest .

John87

10 posts

Posted by John87 > 2021-10-14 15:55 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... Break ma 200..i cutloss

carimakan

2,491 posts

Posted by carimakan > 2021-10-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

esok naik lah ni... topup lagi

John87

10 posts

Posted by John87 > 2021-10-14 16:50 | Report Abuse

Already break support

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

@JK22, I cabut on Monday morning. Now stay sideline tunggu. The reality is additional listing for sure will dilute share prices, so, price dropping is no surprise. We just want to see how low it will drop since the acquisition price is @ 0.350. If 0.350 also it cannot support, then most likely is 0.285. Tunggu dan lihat, no need kancheong.

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

If failed to support at 0.370, the next support is 0.345. Let's see.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-14 17:07 | Report Abuse

The additional listing dilution already taken in yesterday. Opening 0.395. And market already accepted it when it was announced and passed on 24th Sept EGM. Now is it more of market sentiment. All Tele-communication counter retracted . Too early an excitement and some counters are fried up. Digitalization or NFCP already here since 2018. Good that Binacom, do not fluctuate much. The up and down of few cents around 5% is good for trader to in and out making some. Binacom will benefit from the Digital Economy. I still think she have a grow prospect within this 12 months.

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-14 17:17 | Report Abuse

@CTS24903, sorry to hear that, if I were you, and I did not managed to cabut earlier on, and if I got no more bullets, I will leave it on paper lost and come back next year only sell. Tomorrow is Friday some more, I think will have more panic selling going on.

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-10-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

tomorrow rebound then cao lor ,opcom drag all down!!!

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

@JK22, no doubt about the prospect of 5G and digitalization, but don't blindly cheong to buy. Sabar-sabar lah. We retailers dun have inside news. We dunno what's the operator intention. Sometimes they purposely want to flush out and get cheap tickets before the next take off. So, better play safe lah. Tunggu dan lihat dulu. Tomorrow Friday, see tomorrow it closes at what price.

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-14 17:32 | Report Abuse

@Citadel12, yeah... tomorrow Friday somemore, looking at today's big red candle, I foresee panic selling will take place tomorrow.

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-10-14 17:43 | Report Abuse

If you have holding power, then tarak hal lah. Mah play long term lah. If you want cari makan play short term one, then have to enter carefully not blindly cheong to buy. Technical Analysis will be helpful (which I think pretty essential) if you are short term player. Just my humble 1 sen opinion.

Stitcher

66 posts

Posted by Stitcher > 2021-10-14 20:14 | Report Abuse

The business is real not just tin kosong company. Today is just market sentiment. Just timed your entry

Darren

343 posts

Posted by Darren > 2021-10-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

11 Oct 2021 Acquired 25,714,286 ENCIK MOHD SOLEHUDDIN BIN YAHYA
11 Oct 2021 Acquired 25,714,286 ENCIK NIK ABDUL HAKIM BIN ABD RAZAK
11 Oct 2021 Acquired 25,714,286 DYNAMIC PARADIGM

Is the private placement done from above 3 new investor?

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-14 23:48 | Report Abuse

New Private placement coming . No one know if she will go upwards or downwards with the coming prospects and earning . Those have not buy in , got to make up your own decision , how long you plan to hold? and how much faith you have in this company.