GDB HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GDB (0198)

0.295 - 0.30

1,889 comment(s). Last comment by Mrhunter88 2 months ago

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-04-10 16:00 | Report Abuse

discounted price

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-04-13 08:46 | Report Abuse

At time like this is better to take a tougher "quick ratio" to evaluate the risk situation....at normal time, I will use a "current ratio" is enough....apply this to those stocks you have invested....stay safe!

Ahleong98

44 posts

Posted by Ahleong98 > 2020-04-17 18:03 | Report Abuse

Gdb successfully transferes to main board and this means that it will be able to attract more investors attention

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-04-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

Yes....moving to main board should be part of the journey to bigger thing to come. As I said earlier, it is likely that GDB has the DNA to grow into something much bigger and more importantly come with a competitive and quality work culture that current market looking for......

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-04-23 07:52 | Report Abuse

0.80?

Youghin

642 posts

Posted by Youghin > 2020-04-23 08:44 | Report Abuse

never encountered this scenario before, would it stop trading for days? Or without but as normal ?

Kelsey517

484 posts

Posted by Kelsey517 > 2020-04-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

As witnesses the good financial company moving to main board, cheerssss for tomorrow guys....

funkyway

630 posts

Posted by funkyway > 2020-04-23 12:20 | Report Abuse

just bought GDB at 65c. My remisier said after the market recess the stock might fly.

Kelsey517

484 posts

Posted by Kelsey517 > 2020-04-29 15:11 | Report Abuse

show time..0.655

Stocker

1,489 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2020-05-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

Fly soon

Stocker

1,489 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2020-05-05 14:47 | Report Abuse

Hold tight

Posted by hoonghoong528 > 2020-05-06 09:13 | Report Abuse

then turbo is slow...need to get it warm..

Posted by ChartTrader > 2020-05-07 23:04 | Report Abuse

GDB (0198)—This stock enjoyed an upward movement until it hit the high of $0.795 on 20/02/20 and was pressed down fiercely to $0.33 on 17/03/20.
But it has staged a “ V ” shape of recovery which implies that next uptrend is on the card.
After hitting high of $0.665 on 23/04/20 ,it is consolidating sideways from $0.60 to $0.665. Any weakness towards $0.62/$0.60 offer buying opportunity for future advancement.
A break above $0.665 it is expected to test $0.70/$0.71( Gap Resistance) and possible target of $0.745.
Stop Loss if $0.60 is violated.
I bought in at $0.63 last Wednesday.

Good Luck !

moneyfind

244 posts

Posted by moneyfind > 2020-05-12 00:43 | Report Abuse

I buy at 0.625..short term play

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-05-12 07:24 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/RZC63kusSvA

Can GDB grow into a mini Sunway?

Asking

21 posts

Posted by Asking > 2020-05-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

Everyone is quit from this counter?

moneyfind

244 posts

Posted by moneyfind > 2020-05-17 21:58 | Report Abuse

Chow ady at 0.645...im looking to buy again on monday during pre close

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-05-18 16:09 | Report Abuse

GDB 2019 annual report released today....you can read it now!

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-05-18 16:11 | Report Abuse

Page 18 is important to read....

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-05-19 06:31 | Report Abuse

If GDB can achieve one billion revenue by 2025, it is a annual compounding rate of about 20%....well within my expectation of investing criteria.....

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-05-19 12:08 | Report Abuse

Just to share info with everyone NEVER EVER USE RAKUTEN trading system., their system down everyday. Consistently at 9 am. Brokerage cheap but system also cheap. Down all the time

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-05-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

Accumulating. Breakout and fly

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-05-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

Gogogo

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-05-21 15:53 | Report Abuse

Close green then is a good buy

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-05-29 13:33 | Report Abuse

Following the Movement Control Order (“MCO”) period as imposed by the Government to contain the spread of the COVID-19 outbreak in Malaysia, Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) had on 16 April 2020 granted an extension of time until 30 June 2020 for listed issuers to issue their quarterly report which is due by 31 May 2020.

In consideration of the challenges facing by the Company and its subsidiaries during the current situation, the Board of Directors of GDB wishes to inform that GDB will utilise the said extension of time granted by Bursa Securities to release and submit its unaudited first quarterly report for the period ended 31 March 2020 by 30 June 2020.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-05-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

I like to bring you guys attention on the comparison of GDB with KAB...

KAB is under ACE counter but have a market cap of 713mil as of today. GDB is only 384mil....

In term of profits GDB is nearly 3 times more than KAB but market cap is nearly half of KAB....kind of crazy, right?

KAB is mainly on Electrical Engineering Services.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-05-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

KAB Bhd: Ian Yoong interviewed

https://youtu.be/d0rx434zOYs

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-05-30 09:07 | Report Abuse

Ian Yoong bought into KAB last year before its stock price rocketed!

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-05-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

Ian Yoong must be a great promoter!

GDB should consider selling him some shares...ha-ha!

M3T0123

39 posts

Posted by M3T0123 > 2020-05-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Shrobin, thanks for sharing on the "simplywall". However, we should be looking at how potential GDB's growth to achieve 1B revenue by 2025(5 years from now) as guided by the management and we will see how they can deliver their promise based on each quarter.
Also, in longer run, we are hoping that GDB could be another Sunway or Kerjaya.
For Mr. Ian, yes no doubt he is great investor/promoter but he had no stakes in GDB anymore as per top 30 list. Perhaps you might be one of 30 chairs.
Mr. Ian had built up stakes in INTA BINA(top 30), will it be another signal? When coming to choices, between INTA BINA and GDB, you know better than I do.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-06-01 06:20 | Report Abuse

Yes...I noted Yoong Kah Yin was on top 30 list in the GDB 2018 annual report....he must have sold out as i cannot see his name anymore in the 2019 annual report.

He said he is a proponent of buy and hold guy in the video interviewed by BFM....wonder why he has not done so for?

Looking at KAB valuation now, it makes you wonder why market has priced GDB so much lower than KAB....

M3T0123

39 posts

Posted by M3T0123 > 2020-06-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

I don't think that we should be comparing this apple (GDB) to other apple (KAB) and applies Mr. Ian Yoong's factor into it and it will makes things complicated as we go along the way, each prominent investor will have their own selection criteria/investing philosophy, the key is to make money.

Just to touch base on KAB, there is a few big names in the shareholding if you notice, go and check who is Koh Kin Lip, Chan Wei Fui and others. Moreover, top 30 shareholders held 95% of NOSH and 5% floated outside. How much GDB float is, also he had 10x shares in KAB than in GDB(in 2018AR).

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-06-01 11:07 | Report Abuse

I agree not a direct comparison.....just curious, are you a shareholder of GDB?

M3T0123

39 posts

Posted by M3T0123 > 2020-06-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

Of course, I am, just a tiny one. I am eager to attend the AGM to learn more. I am another young chaps who started to learn on investing and forgive me to ask some many queries as i just want to understand more on the company and its competitor.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-06-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

ok,good...I like fundamental...We can be in touch to share...

I invested in GDB since 2018.....So far, GDB is still my long term investment stock....

Let's keep in touch....

M3T0123

39 posts

Posted by M3T0123 > 2020-06-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Shrobin..sure...will do...looking forward from your advice..

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-06-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

My email: ssshock@yahoo.com

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-06-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

Received your email....thanks...glad to touch base....

170 posts

Posted by 2323 > 2020-06-05 00:00 | Report Abuse

Doji star.....

Posted by MariYahiMariYaho > 2020-06-05 23:02 | Report Abuse

any one got group sharing advice and we discuss together? I joined one only
" the future stock market"
looking for more group

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-06-10 05:59 | Report Abuse

District Cooling System:

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/suncon-team-engie-district-cooling-system-projects

I think local construction companies should look into growth base on technical and engineering competency....A study on Shimizu construction giant will show some ideas.

Can Malaysia construction companies go international?

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-06-11 06:06 | Report Abuse

Mitsui Fudosan enters JV with Bukit Bintang City Centre for RM242mil en-bloc deal

M3T0123

39 posts

Posted by M3T0123 > 2020-06-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

Gents, please find the key takeaways from 7th AGM just now:
- No cancellation for KK Hyatt project. In fact, Sunhill Venture Berhad requested GDB to expedite the project faster.
- GDB in progress of re-negotiation on all on-going project completion dates due to 3 months impact of MCO.
- GDB hinted that Q1 result will be out by 19th June 20 after boarding meeting.
- Current tender book is RM2.8billion[ GDBSB:RM2.4B and GGSB:RM0.4B]
- There is no plan for the moment for oversea venture and infrastructure segment. For Infrastructure, segment, they are still looking for suitable key personnel to lead this division.
- GDB strived to achieve RM1B revenue by 2025 and still maintained as management KPI.
- No change in dividend policy and cash flow still remained strong at the moment.
- One of investor asked for rm150m revenue for Q1 result. However, GDB still keep mum on this and saying that they will try on it.
- Mr. Alex mentioned that all the expenses used for COVID-19 are relatively minimal and will not impact its financials and Mr. Cheah added that some testing is borne by contractor itself.

That's all we got.

Posted by makemesomemoney > 2020-06-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

All looks good with GDB earnings visibility for the next 2 years.

As of 31st Dec 2019, orderbook stands at RM1.15bil and majority is due completion end of 2021. That gives an equal distribution of RM143.75mil per quarter for FY20 and FY21.

At RM143.75mil and a conservative PAT margin of 8%, that gives us RM11.5mil PAT or 1.84c EPS per quarter.

At PE12, that would give a share price of RM0.88. This does not include any further increase in orderbook.

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-06-16 23:30 | Report Abuse

As long as GDB is focused on improving the business, it is on the right track.

Challenging times affect every construction companies, the better ones will come up on top. The one billion revenue is a obvious major milestone for GDB.

Investor patients and support are necessary on our part!

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2020-06-17 00:10 | Report Abuse

Covid-20 is on the way. Many projects will on hold. Even Singapore terminal 5 also on paused

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-06-17 16:44 | Report Abuse

While the Covid is a concern, it is better to look at the look term potential of GDB. Short term businesses are affected by all sort of problems