MI TECHNOVATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MI (5286)

1.81 - 1.83

9 people like this.

6,755 comment(s). Last comment by Mitchell79 2 days ago

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-07-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

eh i 2month ago i also state that might bounce from the support wei.
unlike someone barking without solid fact. "buy now tomolo RM2 !!!"😂

Stock: [MI]: MI TECHNOVATION BERHAD

2 months ago | Report Abuse
the drop struggle on 0.618(short time frame) but just for like 2 hours then fall sharply LOL
but i think it will go up la. based on purely TA at high time frame
https://www.tradingview.com/x/NYsgRD6d/

if not then really something happen behind d. hehehe
else really gg for this counter.

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2023-07-14 11:55 | Report Abuse

Chun: in your opinion what is meant by fundamental not strong in this company?

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-07-14 12:05 | Report Abuse

dunno wo.
maybe my impression on this company is bad(previously what i said about this company.)?
maybe this year their sale not that good?
maybe because this company suing ex employee?
maybe this year unsavory report?
maybe half year nothing much happen?

this is what make my perspective that indicate the FA is not good. perhaps my judgement is wrong.

and what make u think the FA is good in this company.

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2023-07-14 12:40 | Report Abuse

How come you dont know but saying not good?.. If fundamental you should look at cash flow, and net cashes company while borrowing is reducing and has cashes rm400 around what caused fundamental problem? and bussiness model also is resilient but i dont want to tell and argue you how good they are, if employees issue they have adjusted salary increment even in year 2021 agm, i saw them alot of employees, just few employees like that is normal what? what you expect if you are boss

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2023-07-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

dont know but simply said something isn't reflected you are smart enough

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2023-07-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

rm400 millions

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-07-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

ok. noted. learnt new thing from you. tq

chon99

1,389 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

From the download above, it is noted that the ESS (Employees Share Scheme) consideration price Is RM3.30 per share very much higher than the current market price of around RM1.69 .

(Just for your information only. Not a buy or sell call.)

lloydlim

3,917 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2023-07-17 12:23 | Report Abuse

Beware of price correction as the price already rally few days.

Fear Trend

110 posts

Posted by Fear Trend > 2023-07-18 00:24 | Report Abuse

limit up tmr

Fear Trend

110 posts

Posted by Fear Trend > 2023-07-18 07:44 | Report Abuse

director exercise esos at 3.30. lol.

chon99

1,389 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-18 09:02 | Report Abuse

Publicivest Research highlights on MI as downloaded above.

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-07-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

lets see if it drop to around 1.59 support before another bounce. if the bullish pattern persist

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-07-20 09:31 | Report Abuse

well, I read the latest analyst report above. It is good to hear that the worst is over. Now I am feeling more confident as no order is cancelled. The next QR to be announced later this month is probably not pretty but QR 3 months later should show improvement QoQ..

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-07-20 12:52 | Report Abuse

Just re-read the analyst report above and notice their machine is related to AI. Good thing to know!

lloydlim

3,917 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2023-07-24 15:04 | Report Abuse

Price correction now, let's see how strong the price could hold at above 1.40

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-07-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

according to the analyst report above, QR will be announced in August.

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-07-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

weekly downtrend. daily uptrend. daily higher low achieve. currently resting at 0.618 fib.
lets see if next week daily can make the higher high top around 1.8 (0.382fib)
https://www.tradingview.com/x/Pltw1FZ3/

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-08-01 14:37 | Report Abuse

LOL. mostly both side lose until a winner is announce.

monetary

4,343 posts

Posted by monetary > 2023-08-02 00:34 | Report Abuse

pb buy call 2.57. why u don't buy? lol!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-08-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

Buy Gtronic better lah

Cheers

114 posts

Posted by Cheers > 2023-08-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

Sure MI will lose

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-08-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima

Buy Gtronic better lah

58 minutes ago
LOL last week u said gtronic will dorp to <1. now ask ppl buy. whatever u smoking let me know i need to have it. seems fun to be this high

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-08-02 13:14 | Report Abuse

once again it fall below support with high selling volume
tough spot. 😁

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-08-02 13:32 | Report Abuse

u sue me i sue u. one news invalidate all the potential breakout. see if it will retest 1.37 support again
https://www.tradingview.com/x/THNl6HAm/
1.37 - 1.50 favorable spot to enter long. stop lose none. basically close to the bottom d hahaha.

lloydlim

3,917 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2023-08-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

QR might below market expectation too.

145921_wjy

313 posts

Posted by 145921_wjy > 2023-08-04 09:04 | Report Abuse

it doesn't matter if the result is slightly bad, as market digest fast. they already forecast future semicond is vital product...

facinet

Posted by facinet > 2023-08-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

2nd quarter result should be good

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-08-04 16:23 | Report Abuse

I doubt its share price will drop much considering its outlook is better now. Please read the analyst report above. No order is cancelled, just delayed. Their Semiconductor Material Business Unit (SMBU) recorded capacity utilization of 40%-60% in 2QFY23 for the solder ball plant in Tainan, Taiwan and is projected to hit 80% utilization in 3QFY23. I am not worried about its fundamental.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-08-06 15:01 | Report Abuse

Market needs to be convinced that this company will grow its EPS before its price goes back up again. All that lawsuits were distractions. This company need to focus on growing its EPS. If it can't do this when times are good, it will gain a bad reputation.

monetary

4,343 posts

Posted by monetary > 2023-08-09 09:06 | Report Abuse

look at aemulus result

Gizaa

177 posts

Posted by Gizaa > 2023-08-10 21:51 | Report Abuse

buy at 1.22

monetary

4,343 posts

Posted by monetary > 2023-08-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

still no qr. must b reallllllll bad!

145921_wjy

313 posts

Posted by 145921_wjy > 2023-08-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

what!!! 2.0 sen per share dividend... wao

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-08-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

Its quarterly revenue only down 10.18%. I thought its net profit would be down 50% like the previous QR. I only expected dividend of 1 sen, at best.

pretty much all better than my expectation. Wonderful!

4ever5

291 posts

Posted by 4ever5 > 2023-08-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

I like Mi this company. But Goody99, did you really go through their QR report? there is a unrealiazed forex gain of 15m. So the actual profit is around 7million and compare to last year Q2, the net profit is really drop by 50%.

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-08-13 01:05 | Report Abuse

well, I already expected its result was not going to be that good. Every company has fixed cost to pay whether business is good or bad. Besides, we should focus on its future earnings.

According to the analyst report above. their Semiconductor Material Business Unit (SMBU) recorded capacity utilization of 40%-60% in 2QFY23 for the solder ball plant in Tainan, Taiwan and is projected to hit 80% utilization in 3QFY23. Management also mentions that the worst is over. Lots of good things mentioned in the analyst report that gives me confidence that their future earnings (next QR and beyond) is likely to improve

145921_wjy

313 posts

Posted by 145921_wjy > 2023-08-14 09:06 | Report Abuse

I hope this round can further wash away most of the weak holder and keep on heading to analyzed target price 2.5

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2023-08-14 09:54 | Report Abuse

Net profit 22mil came from non-operating income, means not from main business, that bad...

Gizaa

177 posts

Posted by Gizaa > 2023-08-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

morning ppl taking profit

Posted by jonathanlum > 2023-08-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

cyeec2000, long time no hear from you....still holding?

家俊

139 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2023-08-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

haha buy low sell high is much safer then keep accumulate/DCA/catching falling knife.
IDC about how much cash is the company holding etc etc. business bad =bad. easy as that
altho divident can compensate abit. but still is a suicide move.
imagine DCA from 2022 and the avg cost is still higher than current mark💀💀

been keeping bag from pass 2 week. slowly TP for next 2 month. easy risk management

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2023-08-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

Min Rm 2.00 is the target loh!

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-08-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

The New Industrial Master Plan 2030 (NIMP 2030) is to be launched in August. Should be good for industrial and technology sectors

Gizaa

177 posts

Posted by Gizaa > 2023-08-15 23:04 | Report Abuse

sideway first

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2023-08-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

Very Big tech exposure if buy loh!

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-08-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

not a lot of information about the New Industrial Master Plan 2030 (NIMP2030) yet. One of the aspects is probably technology adoption/automation.

New Industrial Master Plan 2030 to advance Malaysia’s economic complexity
https://www.thesundaily.my/business/new-industrial-master-plan-2030-to-advance-malaysia-s-economic-complexity-AJ11098484