GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

+0.15 (6.91%)

2.17 - 2.33

7,903 comment(s). Last comment by kl_guy 1 week ago

skyrider

486 posts

Posted by skyrider > 2019-06-17 20:49 | Report Abuse

Listen to what Jay said:
"But if you bought simply because you extrapolated recent results or due to fear of missing out (FOMO) after last few days' surge in share price, then you are bound to get burnt in your stock investment one day, even if not Greatech."
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/purelysharing/210865.jsp

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-06-17 21:20 | Report Abuse

Sell all 90 sen. Thanks those chasing.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-06-17 21:21 | Report Abuse

Order books RM 91 million last <2 qtrs why chase high?

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 22:02 | Report Abuse

Here's why...

With a solid track record of 21 years in industrial automation, Greatech specialises in manufacturing of equipment which are used to automate processes in production line, ranging from a single automated equipment to a production line system. Geatech’s testament of competency is proven by its global client base from solar, semiconductor and consumer electronics sector such as First Solar group, Panasonic and Deca. Its revenue and net profit have been growing at an impressive compounded annual growth rate of 117.3% and 78.3% from FY15 to FY18 fuelled by expansion into the manufacturing of solar production line system in 2017.

Management plans to allocate 24.6% of the IPO proceeds for business expansion and development as well as marketing activities. These include setting up engineering sales and services support resources in the US as well as attending exhibitions both in the US and China partly for solar, consumer electronics and semiconductor and automotive battery segments. Meanwhile, 6.9% of the proceeds will be used for capital expenditure for new operational facility in Bayan Lepas which is expected to operate in 2H19. The R&D division which was established in May 2018 will utilise around 6.9% of the proceeds for R&D expenditure including the development of 3 prototypes in the pipeline. One of the prototypes is the battery segment in automotive industry. Another 50% from the proceeds is earmarked for working capital purposes.

The group has tax exemption due to its pioneer status which will last until 28 March 2023. Orderbook as at 15 April 2019 stood at RM91m, providing near term earnings visibility. Post listing, gearing ratio is set to improve from 0.12x to near zero level. Moving forward, growth catalysts of Greatech will bank on the rising demand of solar energy, lithium-ion batteries for electric vehicles as well as digitalisation in Industry 4.0.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-06-17 22:33 | Report Abuse

If you have the habit of chasing SKY high prices...you will naturally lose more than win...it's about identifying a great and hot stock and RIDE the raging bull run ...and buy in at the lower end of the uptick...there are a few who have done that successfully at Greatec and enjoying big rewards..

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2019-06-17 22:42 | Report Abuse

NEW IPO COMING OUT TOMORROW ,MESTRON 0.16 THE NEXT GREATEC ??

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 22:48 | Report Abuse

I think we are far from the sky limit. The Buying queue is 3X the selling queue..

Let's aim for RM 3...

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 22:48 | Report Abuse

@ sensonic NEW IPO COMING OUT TOMORROW ,MESTRON 0.16 THE NEXT GREATEC ??

What does this company do? Care to share?

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-06-17 22:50 | Report Abuse

RM 3 is far fetched.Mabel, don't be too greedy.You will turn to maple syrup.

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

Touche kk7198 !

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-06-17 23:33 | Report Abuse

I might be wrong about Mestron but I'm not feeling it, mainly because I have no bullets left lol

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 23:50 | Report Abuse

Same here. I read the company profile

skyrider

486 posts

Posted by skyrider > 2019-06-17 23:58 | Report Abuse

Jay had warned to stay away from vivovom on 27/10/2016, that time vivocom was 17.5 sen, and today vivocom is 1.5/2.0 sen !!!!
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/purelysharing/107442.jsp

Now hear what Jay has to say about Greatech:
"If you are expecting Greatech’s 2019 revenue to hit RM230m (annualizing first quarter) and profit of RM50m, that could be a tall order especially when there’s a high chance its largest customer would be reducing orders. It is thus likely that 2019 full year revenue could come in below 2018 level."

"if you bought simply because you extrapolated recent results or due to fear of missing out (FOMO) after last few days' surge in share price, then you are bound to get burnt in your stock investment one day, even if not Greatech."

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-18 07:09 | Report Abuse

A cycle should not be considered a fundamental.

I'm also been busy with NASDAQ.

My technology stock today is up by 1%.

Despite the hick up with the trade wars its been up more than 10 % this year.

Hoping the trend will continue here..

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-18 07:13 | Report Abuse

18 months ago my technology stock was hit badly due to business cycle. It was bad. However I continue to hold.

Now I'm reaping and enjoying the success story of that company.

NAZRIN93

94 posts

Posted by NAZRIN93 > 2019-06-18 07:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone waiting for mestron ?

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-18 07:35 | Report Abuse

That's why I said it's possible to go RM 3 if you think long term

I bought that company at a price of USD 6.8 few years ago. Now it's touching USD 10..

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-18 07:37 | Report Abuse

Think about making a relationship. Not a one night stand. You don't get any thrill by hit and run

Happy trading :)

VincentTang

1,224 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2019-06-18 07:54 | Report Abuse

Greatec prospect not good, rely on one customer. Sell Greatec.

Read this

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-06-18 07:57 | Report Abuse

Today will drop. Sayonara

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-18 08:04 | Report Abuse

@ VincentTang Greatec prospect not good, rely on one customer. Sell Greatec.

Thanks for sharing the article Vince. Here's some food for thoughts. When the company directors are buying, it's a good indicator.

17-Jun-2019 Insider MISS OOI HOOI KIANG (a company director) acquired 350,000 shares on 12-Jun-2019.
17-Jun-2019 Insider MR OOI CHING HOCK (a company director) acquired 350,000 shares on 12-Jun-2019.
17-Jun-2019 Insider PUAN MARIAMAH BINTI DAUD (a company director) acquired 350,000 shares on 12-Jun-2019.

When I saw Tony and Kamaruddin bought in AA and AAX Shares, I follow. So far AA has so good. TF is giving out 90 cents dividend per share..

When you think long term, anything is possible

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-18 08:09 | Report Abuse

@NAZRIN93 Anyone waiting for mestron ?

I think I passed mestron.

skyrider

486 posts

Posted by skyrider > 2019-06-18 08:16 | Report Abuse

@kyy_superhuman Words from master like Jay, who rightly warn ppl to stay away from vivovom on 27/10/2016 when it was 17.5 sen but now only 1.5/2.0 sen !! (pls see Jay blog on vivocom https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/purelysharing/107442.jsp) is never too many, even if it is a repeat !

Just to avoid your irk, please allow me to list a few NEW quotes from Jay as below:

"many retailers may be chasing this stock without understanding key information about this company. Information is only useful when it’s timely" (for the said information, pls read Jay's blog on Greatech https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/purelysharing/210865.jsp)

"If you bought this stock knowing this information, but your rationale is because you believe in this company’s prospects, whereby there are a lot more opportunities out there to replace any shortfall from First Solar’s revenue, or if you believe in the management or think the company’s expertise deserves a premium valuation, then by all means invest." .... end quote.

So if you think Greatech is worth more, then by all means invest, and good luck to you !!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-06-18 08:20 | Report Abuse

Buy mestron n greatech.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2019-06-18 08:47 | Report Abuse

NEW IPO TODAY 0207 MESTRON, WILL IT BE THE NEXT GREATEC ??

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-18 08:47 | Report Abuse

mestron aaaaa okokokok maestron and greatech kita hantam....dapat beli layer cake apollo pun yadilaaa kikikiki

abertk25

56 posts

Posted by abertk25 > 2019-06-18 08:59 | Report Abuse

Delisting soon

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-06-18 09:04 | Report Abuse

No gap up.

Looks a bit tired after a three-day rally lol

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-06-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

menstrual or mestron I no want. I only want greatektek. going out for tim sum soon with frens from overseas and outstation.i told my remisiers if 80cts by today sell all.me no need to see....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

what the fxxx…..new high again ar? hahaha

klee

3,524 posts

Posted by klee > 2019-06-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

super moron rr88 miss another 3.5 sen hahahahaha

Bursa1575

918 posts

Posted by Bursa1575 > 2019-06-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

The bull running towards rm1

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-06-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-06-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

It's raging bull ....no stopping it yet...

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

Greatec will cross RM 1.00 today..

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

mestrual ke mestron can goreng a bit maybe .buy a bit la 20lot 1st (add later laa if needed)....goreng to 40sen can get appolo layer cake etc. enuf laaa hehehe

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

gogogogo gretec toc tic gogogoogg

klee

3,524 posts

Posted by klee > 2019-06-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

sold 92

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-06-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

Profit taking in commence.

klee

3,524 posts

Posted by klee > 2019-06-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

why sell 75 when you can sell 94 super moron rr88..hahahahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

let it auto cruise.....profit taking no scare me.....hahaha

milo

202 posts

Posted by milo > 2019-06-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

Rm1 is coming

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-06-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

I'm so glad I didn't sell any of my portfolio to buy Mestron.

Gut feeling is real.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-18 09:35 | Report Abuse

all others ipo is tipu only greatec is the real deal

Posted by VenFx > 2019-06-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

Why dont want overtake 0.950 ahh ?

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

gogogogogo gretec...

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-06-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

It's determined to cross 1.00...possibly today or tomorrow.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2019-06-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

Bacarat game. Still long Player. 一条龙

Posted by VenFx > 2019-06-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

I guess 1.00 , will be lined up
Huge block of seller.
0.975 above must seek immediately for exit.

Last change to lock your profit.