GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

+0.20 (9.22%)

2.17 - 2.41

7,903 comment(s). Last comment by kl_guy 1 week ago

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-16 23:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by rr88 > Jun 16, 2019 11:43 PM | Report Abuse

Saitama. I already bet my ass 0.72 - 0.77.

HOPE YOUR ASS IS OK FOR THE NEXT FEW MONTHS...

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-16 23:50 | Report Abuse

If Tun M said Industrial 4.0 is not important to Malaysia economy growth then i will sell Greatech else i will keep till 1.50.

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-06-16 23:52 | Report Abuse

If really 72-77, I'm happy to add in more. Thanks sifu. Gd Nite

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:01 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/J4V9hM4xBOs

100 over Engineers work in Greatech.
MTDC Chairman (Datuk Norhalim) gave a very positive speech because of the success of JV of Greatech-MTDC from none to listed company with 90% product export international.

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by rr88 > Jun 16, 2019 11:52 PM | Report Abuse

Pang my friend. Withdraw n give move:

12,000 lots queuing to buy 0.755.
10,000 lots queuing to buy 0.76.

Then you see that 10,000 becomes 2,000 n sellers dump 5,000 lots at 0.76, so now 0.76 becomes a 3,000 lots queuing to sell. Nothing done for 8,000 lots. It was withdrawn.

Other words they WITHDRAW 8,000 lots AND GIVE 5,000 lots. 99% of the time price will fall as the goreng crooks start their profit taking move.

RR88..I STILL DONT UNDERSTAND LEH!!

IS THIS AFFECTING THEIR PRODUCT INNOVATION?

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:08 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/wEtb-LuzCtk

CEO SAID EXPANDING TO USA MARKET IN 2ND QUARTER.
AS I SAID BEFORE THE TOP 3 WORLD SOLAR PANELS ARE IN USA.

THIS IS BOOMING FOR GREATECH!

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 00:10 | Report Abuse

@rr88 21 years in the business n they hv one anchor customer? Meaning what? If they had not been able to penetrate market for more than 20 yrs the chances are they wont.

@ rr88 Smart ass investsuccess. You got to take a position one way or the other. See the real logic n make a calculated guess of what its worth. Im laughing at the directors for having one anchor customer, whose business losing money, at 88% of revenue n so desperate to find other customers such that they allocate $9mil to hire 3 US based salesmen.

I suppose this is one of the reason they decided to go for IPO; to finance their expansion and marketing.

Having one big customer is not a bad things. Beside developing business, skills and experience, they managed growth in a control way. Perhaps that's the reason why they are profitable and business in growing.

I believe this IPO is to finance their growth by capitalizing their present installed based and achieved an economy of scale which they have developed over the years.

Since US is big , investing on 3 US based Salesman is a smart move and I must say not excessive. The only way to expand is to invest on marketing.

Losing money? Perhaps you may want to read the report above from rikki who did a great favor for all of us in this forum...please scroll up for detail reporting. You may also check their latest Financial Q1 2019 too..

2018: RM219.582 mil (eps: 0.0627)
2017: RM93.914 mil (eps: 0.0376)
2016: RM22.703 mil (eps: 0.0115)
2015: RM21.393 mil (eps: 0.0111)

Net Profit Margin
2018: 14.45%
2017: 20.29%
2016: 25.59%
2015: 26.17%

I understand and respect your decision to pull out your investments from this company. However we should give credit where it's due especially to give a chance for this local Penang based company to succeed. It's not just about trading, it's about being part of Greatec future success story. If she can make money, why not? It will be great for this company and of course the nation too.

Cheers and Happy Trading!

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:11 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/qaWIjKTd3d4

MTDC IS HELPING GREATECH EXPANDING TO INTERNATIONAL MARKET!!

GREATECH HAS 4 FACTORY AND EXPAND ANOTHER 2 MORE FACTORY TO MANUFACTURE SOLAR PANELS.

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:14 |

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:18 | Report Abuse

RR88, BASED ON ALL MY STUDY. YOUR ASS IS IN DANGER...
GREATECH WILL CROSS RM1.00 NEXT WEEK!!

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 00:26 | Report Abuse

@rr88 Mabel. What you hv now is their anchor client losing big money n they plan to hire 3 salesman to look for new clients. So immediate direction of their revenue n profit => DOWN.

Either crash n burn or crash n rebound to square 1. So do not target square 2, 3 & 4.

Unfortunately I have to disagree with this..It's just hearsay...I have seen many company has excelled using the approach taken by Greatec.

Anyway, let's the market and time decide on this..

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:31 |

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by rr88 > Jun 17, 2019 12:38 AM | Report Abuse

Not hear say. Go to greatech website n read their prospectus. Go to First Solar website n read their financial performance under Investor section. You think easy for msian company to penetrate US market with 88% of revenue concentrated on one company? Think again. By the way that First Solar is already a US based company. Not new market for them. Then there is a question of time lag between sudden serious drop in revenue n profit n possibility of securing new clients. Very cloudy outlook.

THEY ARE LOOKING FOR TOP 3 SOLAR COMPANY AS THEUR CLIENT..
EXOANDING CUSTOMER BASED...

THEY HAVE PROVED MSIA CAN DO IT WUTH THE HELP FROM MTDC..

WHY NOT??

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:44 | Report Abuse

rr88
678 posts
Posted by rr88 > Jun 17, 2019 12:41 AM | Report Abuse

MTDC will go down as well

YOU SAID DOWN THEN DOWN?
THIS IS GOVERNMENT AGENCY TO PROMOTE TECHNOLOGY..

BETTER YOU SAID MSIA GOVERNMENT BANKRUPT TOMORROW..

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2019-06-17 00:45 | Report Abuse

potential new customer with higher margins is coming in la, naysayers just sell

51,305 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-17 00:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by rr88 > Jun 17, 2019 12:44 AM | Report Abuse

Then why the fk for 21 yrs clinging to only one major client?

THEY ARE GROWING COMPANY AND NOT CLICHING ONE COMPANY 21 YEARS...

JUST LAST YEAR.... SUPERD EXPLOSIVE GROW AFTER CLICK THE SOLAR BUSINESS...

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 07:50 | Report Abuse

Keep the forum room alive for the purpose of attracting more new investors. Greatec is now our shared joint business endeavour. We have to take good care of it, to make it grow & prosper.

We have to accept the fact that this company is not everyone's cup of tea. Let them move on.

For those that has managed to get on the train, let's give our best shot to support our local boys to make it internationally.

Malaysia Bolih!

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 07:52 | Report Abuse

Warren Mabel used to say "Never trust anyone who keeps deleting his posts."

Cheers and Happy Trading!

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-06-17 07:57 | Report Abuse

I wonder do Every Lawyer need to delete all evidence? Or this evidence is crooked that this lawyer scared the pants of of being sued later..
hihihihi

klee

3,524 posts

Posted by klee > 2019-06-17 08:57 | Report Abuse

lawyer's office boy you all mean lah....lol

klee

3,524 posts

Posted by klee > 2019-06-17 08:58 | Report Abuse

gap up kaw kaw

klee

3,524 posts

Posted by klee > 2019-06-17 09:01 | Report Abuse

panic buying

xuxu

5,833 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-06-17 09:03 | Report Abuse

sold haha, 3rd round

maggie

21 posts

Posted by maggie > 2019-06-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

up three day...

klee

3,524 posts

Posted by klee > 2019-06-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

sold 85

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-06-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

Banker wins today?

NAZRIN93

94 posts

Posted by NAZRIN93 > 2019-06-17 09:13 | Report Abuse

.84 ok to buy or not lol

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-06-17 09:17 | Report Abuse

sold 86c first.. too much seller

NAZRIN93

94 posts

Posted by NAZRIN93 > 2019-06-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by Saitama > Jun 17, 2019 9:17 AM | Report Abuse

sold 86c first.. too much seller

means price going down?

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-06-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

Not bad.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2019-06-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow punt 4D 0208.

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-06-17 09:20 | Report Abuse

yes, sign of distribution

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-06-17 09:22 | Report Abuse

FYI, I'm short term trader. If you're long term trader, it is still OK. However, even if you plan holding longer term, you need to know reasonable entry point. Don't just jump n end up hanging.

GoodTrade

933 posts

Posted by GoodTrade > 2019-06-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

London bridge is falling down ? ...

NAZRIN93

94 posts

Posted by NAZRIN93 > 2019-06-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

in your opinion is this a good buy for long term?

cytew

1,607 posts

Posted by cytew > 2019-06-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

I expect it to stay above RM 1.0 when the game stops

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-06-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

yeah but not to simply jump at current price.
Don't take my advice for your invest decision. It is your money, you're responsible for whatever market may give you in future.

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-06-17 09:42 | Report Abuse

rr88, tomoro got Mestron listing. will goreng or not? I see the CEO so nervous during interview. lol..

cytew

1,607 posts

Posted by cytew > 2019-06-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

Mestron 没有“康頭”, no need to waste times on it

HantuKopi

62 posts

Posted by HantuKopi > 2019-06-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

I wonder if I should cash out some, then buy back again if its enters rm1 for long term hold

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

why everyday up one? hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

no need to see,auto cruise lah

Mabel

24,096 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-17 10:02 | Report Abuse

Let me put this way.. Unless you really need the money..cash out la..

Otherwise just hold. Remember the Carpenters.. "We're only just begun"

I want to cash in above RM 3...

Anything less no feel... Not even enough to buy me another Mercedes Benz..

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-17 10:02 | Report Abuse

up a lot down a bit don't scare me to sell

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

maybe some profit taking today or tomoro cos some cash out to buy tomoro newly listing mestron or mesteual? hahaha later u see the blood flowing red one then u know.....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-17 10:19 | Report Abuse

ok lah if today or tomoro break 75cts then I sell or else I let it auto cruise......hehe

HantuKopi

62 posts

Posted by HantuKopi > 2019-06-17 10:19 | Report Abuse

@mabel, cahs is not urgent, thought holding it long term but the recent profit up and down makes me leg shaking haha, but if today price stabilised I probably will hold it longlong

cytew

1,607 posts

Posted by cytew > 2019-06-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

Greatec 0208 : currently big data indicates , cumulative average traded price is 75.99, cumulative traded volume is about 332 million units.

Fibonacci 61.8% is
(88-63.5)x0.618+63.5=78.64

cytew

1,607 posts

Posted by cytew > 2019-06-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

If you know how to interpret the above data, you can estimate how high it can reach for this round of fluctuations

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-17 10:49 | Report Abuse

sell and buy other stocks won't make much like that