GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

-0.02 (0.91%)

2.13 - 2.19

7,903 comment(s). Last comment by kl_guy 6 days ago

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-11 19:23 | Report Abuse

rr88 He he....1.05 only ka? Where is the 1.15, 1.50 or transfer to main board. Only 1 week listed some idiot already talking about transfer to main board. 

This bull is about to die. See u at 0.80...

21/06/2019 11:53 AM

-------------------------------------------------------------------
rr88 3 weeks 0.80

21/06/2019 11:56 AM

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Looooooooooooooooooooloserrr!

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2019-07-11 19:30 | Report Abuse

IPO, < 1RM can limit up, 400% only per day lol...i-stone need 2 days limit up. 1st day, can go to 0.80 onli..

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-11 20:28 | Report Abuse

That loser also lose in TM.. Sell TM before crossing RM 4.00.

Now TM is RM 4.54 and will cross RM 5 soon..

Difficult to track him as he keeps deleting his posts. Typical hit and run type. No holding power. Any Ahmoi.. where can tahan like this as all Ahmoi wants a relationship not a one night stand..

It's not the size that matters, it's the holding power that makes your Ahmoi loves you..

Trust me...

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-11 20:33 | Report Abuse

Treat Miss GTT like a lady and she will gives you the night of a lifetime ..

So please continue enjoying your lobsters..

At 35% Margin we definitely can afford these lobsters

Enjoy!

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-11 20:49 | Report Abuse

deMusangKing, Ms Mabel has alrd hinted to you......not a one night stand.What are you waiting for?

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-07-11 21:17 | Report Abuse

Reminder, must has holding power and stamina with large arsenal.(main criteria to qualify)

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-11 22:30 | Report Abuse

large arsenal?not so important leh....It's not the size that matters.

Posted by 1502927130032254 > 2019-07-11 23:22 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Greatec will test above 1.150....2nd phase 1.200

Posted by 1502927130032254 > 2019-07-11 23:22 | Report Abuse

Greatec is great!!!!

Posted by 1502927130032254 > 2019-07-11 23:23 | Report Abuse

DJIA already up up

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-07-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow sell day cancel. All counters fly like mad

Posted by 1502927130032254 > 2019-07-11 23:40 | Report Abuse

Yaya today many counters shooting like mad before market close

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-12 09:14 | Report Abuse

@ 1502927130032254 Tomorrow Greatec will test above 1.150....2nd phase 1.200

It hit 1.15 already at 9.14 am

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-07-12 17:25 | Report Abuse

No more great lol

Posted by Richard KH Wong > 2019-07-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

Today GTT lousy and panic.trend, 1.16 high, 1.08 low, close at 1.09.

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

Yes, Miss GTT is losing her shine......

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-12 17:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe need to sell her away.

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-12 19:56 | Report Abuse

Perhaps...

What GTT needs is some good news like KNM...

I'm also holding another Tech stock VC. Pretty dormant. Yesterday they made an announcements which I already knew. The stock moves more than 6%..

So if you have any good news, do share..

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-12 19:58 | Report Abuse

Otherwise, I recon the next QR will be the next triggering point..

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-12 19:59 | Report Abuse

Trade wisely and make your call when necessary..

Newbie318

331 posts

Posted by Newbie318 > 2019-07-12 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hai Mabel,you have written very good and positive comments for greatech.thks very much.
I still hold this share.
I also noticed that you are in media prima and what are your comments after tan sri mokthar bought major stake.Do you think can still hold media prima?

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-07-12 22:29 | Report Abuse

# Mabel, you are attracting too much attention from the forum and sometimes they might misfocus in their investment. I suggest you try to change to a gentleman name for a few days to see whether its repel or attracts.Hahaha,

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-07-13 00:28 | Report Abuse

Will slowly plunge to 0.9

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-13 00:37 | Report Abuse

@ InvestsucessTrader # Mabel, you are attracting too much attention from the forum and sometimes they might misfocus in their investment. I suggest you try to change to a gentleman name for a few days to see whether its repel or attracts.Hahaha,

Sure Ivy...

OK let's change Mabel to Mable...:)

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-13 00:43 | Report Abuse

@Newbie318 Hai Mabel,you have written very good and positive comments for greatech.thks very much. I still hold this share.

I also noticed that you are in media prima and what are your comments after tan sri mokthar bought major stake.Do you think can still hold media prima?

Thank you Newbie318 !

Why not bro?

To date I invested in XX companies in KLSE. Without having media in my portfolios, it will be incomplete. All these companies give me a pulse how our economy is doing. Without media how do you explain changing a 62 years old government?

Many may ask why we should buy a distressed company with so many threats from online video streaming platforms from Netflix, iFlix and Astro. Some of the media industry expert said that Media Prima is not just a free-to-air (FTA) television station. It is one of the largest professional video content producers in Malaysia, probably just behind Astro Malaysia due to financial constraints. Netflix does not disclose its user penetration in Malaysia. Looking at Malaysia demographic distribution and internet penetration, many would tell you that a good majority of the population in Malaysia still love to watch their news, dramas, and variety shows in their mother tongues.

Go do a quick Google Search, Malay/Chinese/Indians each account for roughly 65%/25%/7% respectively. There is no way Netflix will become the mainstream video platform, be it FTA or through online platform. Not to mention that Malaysia’s poor internet connectivity and speed hinders the growth of online video streaming platform. For the same reason, Astro Malaysia is still dominating the country paid TV market with an almost monopolistic market share with weak contenders struggling to gain viewership and TV advertising dollars.

Hence to answer your question, those that are invested in the company need to have a longer-term investment horizon before they can see any meaningful turnaround of Media Prima’s financial performance. Any turnaround will be mainly driven by the company’s digital strategies but that will take some time before the division can provide any meaningful profit to the group. Till then, investors will need to be a bit patient and be prepare to have a longer investment horizon (more than 5 years at least).

Unlike Utusan’s Datuk Aziz, Tan Sri’s track record in growing his business empire since the 1990’s and 2000’s. In addition, Media is it is still back by the Big 3 beside, together with EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS, Morgan Stanley and this week by the AURORA MULIA SDN BHD, acquired about 123m shares.

FYI, I’m still holding Media Prima together with Star and Utusan. One of the reasons I acquire Utusan, is to have a living experience being a shareholder of a PN17 companies. Hence, PN17 companies does not worry me if there is a good business case to invest in that company.

Like I said earlier, different people have different risk tolerance, hence make your call based on what is best for you to suit your investment strategy.

All the best!

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-07-13 06:33 | Report Abuse

The media industry will not shine anymore because of the online media...ad spend in print and online media will only keep shrinking...the best example to illustrate with are Yellow Pages and the newspapers...Print media nor their online versions will not be able to reverse their fortunes...flip through NST or Star and count their ads...nobody believes in splashing a&p dollars on large advertisements ...even the advertising industry has lost its edge and shine...good example is the great WPP Group....their clients are slashing budgets but demanding more(inside info) ....maybe only women's monthly magazines are still doing well but ad counts have shrunk too...doesn't matter who the new captain is, the media industry is just too competitive and saturated...once a publication is "dead", it's hard to revive.

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-13 07:38 | Report Abuse

Like I said earlier, newspapers are sunset. The only way is to go digital and on line..

Nobody reads newspapers these days.

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-13 08:19 | Report Abuse

Mabel, I do in Sin Chew n The Star which cost close to a hundred monthly.My newspaper delivery man begs me not to cancel the order.

Newbie318

331 posts

Posted by Newbie318 > 2019-07-13 08:23 | Report Abuse

Thks you very much for your good comments mabel.
Fully agreed that print media and newspaper are sunset industries unless to go digital.

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-13 08:46 | Report Abuse

Mabel, you whacked a lot in Knm.If you are in engineering line, you won't touch it.Knm's reputation is not so good.Even profitable big projects..RM200 million when secured also dared not proceed...maybe got financial or management problems.The company only depends the genuity of Datuk Ir Lee Swee Heng.Anyway enjoy your profit n must know when to exit.Their crown jewel is Borsig which could put into sale n so the goreng getting wild.

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

I agree kk7198

The key here is to know when to enter and exit. Of course fundamental will have to come in play. That's a given.

I still believe KNM can still go further as the goreng is still not over.. I may consider my decision to exit when BORSIG is put on sale. Meanwhile, I will just continue enjoying the train ride..

KNM is one classic case of holding your position when there's were so many sour grapes in that forum. What I did is to just buy and parked until it explode..

Sometimes you have to trust your instinct. The margin from this type of counter gives me the flexibility to take more risk in other counters.

Enjoy your weekend guys.. Having nice breakfast with my lovely girlfriends here..

Cheers!

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-13 12:31 |

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-07-13 12:55 | Report Abuse

#Mabel, whaoi!! You are really a skillful and sophisticated person in the bedroom as well in the stockroom. Hopefully one day can learn from you. cheers.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-07-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

Solar related business is not good, low profit margin. See other solar related counters then you know. Soon will drop like nobody, back to 0.50.

Posted by Richard KH Wong > 2019-07-13 16:40 | Report Abuse

Mabel Thank you for your comment!

Posted by Richard KH Wong > 2019-07-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

Mabel What do you think about the stock Mbsb, is it good to invest?

Posted by Richard KH Wong > 2019-07-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

Don't know next Monday, Miss GTT will still rocking and continue the uptrend to 1.19?

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-13 21:53 | Report Abuse

@InvestsucessTrader #Mabel, whaoi!! You are really a skillful and sophisticated person in the bedroom as well in the stockroom. Hopefully one day can learn from you. cheers.

Sure Ivy,

But you’ve got to do the hard work if you want to see some results :)

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-13 21:56 | Report Abuse

@Richard KH Wong Mabel What do you think about the stock Mbsb, is it good to invest?

MBSB is currently in the midst of restructuring for banking unit to be holding company. This will result in its wholly-owned banking subsidiary — MBSB Bank, formerly known as Asian Finance Bank — being the group's holding company within the next two years. For that to happen, MBSB still has to convert its conventional assets worth about RM1bn to Islamic assets, which make up about 10% to 12% of its asset portfolio. Once the group completes this internal restructuring, MBSB Bank will then have a full shariah-compliant certification or endorsement.

Short-Term is still unclear. Long term is likely Favorable. MBSB is rated as outperform. It still has potential to grow and certainly another good source of Dividend just like my Top 7 REITs..

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-13 21:58 | Report Abuse

@Richard KH Wong Don't know next Monday, Miss GTT will still rocking and continue the uptrend to 1.19?

If we can see the future, we wouldn’t be here, right?

GTT Potential upside

1. Faster automation by existing clients, in light of rising labour costs.
2. Penetration of EV-battery segment via recently-acquired client, Panasonic.
3. R&D breakthroughs, resulting in new automation products for clients. GTT has a flexible manufacturing model. It focuses on high-value-added sales & marketing, R&D, prototyping & final assembly and testing & quality control while outsourcing most of its less-complex and labour-intensive tasks to carefully selected sub-contractors. Coupled with a flat organisational structure, it runs a lean and cost-efficient business which allows it to adapt quickly to changing market demand. This allowed GTT to ride out business volatility and financial crises in the past without incurring large operating losses.

Based on its recent 1Q19 earnings, prima facie, it is likely to be able to meet the requirements for a transfer to the Main Market. In order to qualify for transfer, GTT must have uninterrupted profits for 3-5 full financial years based on audited financial statements. It must have aggregate after-tax profits of at least MYR20m and an after-tax profit of at least MYR6m for its most recent financial year. GTT delivered after-tax profits of MYR26m in FY17 and MYR37m in FY18. In 1Q19, its after-tax profit was MYR12.5m. GTT’s transfer to the Main Market, if it meets the profit qualification for the entire FY19, could happen in early-2020, after its FY19 accounts are audited. The transfer can happen even earlier as GTT was also profitable in FY16, with after-tax profit of MYR6m.

Hence what we should do next is look into coming QR and of course continue looking and share potential good news..

The rest will take care by it's self..

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-13 22:01 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee Solar related business is not good, low profit margin. See other solar related counters then you know. Soon will drop like nobody, back to 0.50.

Against local players, the most comparable custom automation equipment player with high customer concentration risk would be Pentamaster Corporation; up to ~50-60% of Pentamaster’s revenue comes from a single Austrian-based sensor company which is mostly exposed to the smartphone segment. Trading at 16.3x CY19 P/E for 27% FY18-20 earnings CAGR based on consensus projection, Pentamaster is rated BUY with an average TP of MYR5.12 by two brokers based on a P/E pegs of 20.2x/17.7x CY19/CY20.

Make sure when making comparison you are comparing apple to apple and not apple to orange..

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-13 22:38 | Report Abuse

Wow! Mabel's knowledge is profound.Name it , from bedroom to stockroom.deMusangking , this time really jar beh liao.

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-13 22:48 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you. Tonite you can song song sleep.

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-14 07:15 | Report Abuse

Had a wonderful dream last night...

Another key point worth noting is that the IPO adviser screwed up by arranging for listing in the ACE Market at a ridiculously low IPO price. The share price rally comes as no surprise, even more so after the latest quarter results. The ACE market status means many institutional funds cannot invest in the company and this is actually slowing down the rally in share price. management also indicated that they will seek transfer to Main Board soon and this should be a key catalyst in the next year or so.

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-14 07:19 | Report Abuse

If you look at vitrox, penta, MMSV, and MI Technovation, the valuations are far higher at closer or more than 20x PE. That means Greatech is still very undervalued. Order visibility is actually quite clear for at least another 2 years. The main purpose of this IPO was actually to expand and secure new customers in the US. the US is actually where a big part of solar producers are headquartered.

Mabel

24,094 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-14 07:40 | Report Abuse

Also there's lots of IPO coming in the pipeline, some punters may divert some of their profits into this new IPO. So we can expect some competition here too..

Like I said earlier, trade wisely. At the end of the day it's really everyone's call..

Posted by Ling Kee man > 2019-07-14 23:38 | Report Abuse

Trend going downward and buying power declining.careful

Posted by apolloang > 2019-07-14 23:48 | Report Abuse

why no break 1.00 yet.....hehe

Posted by 1502927130032254 > 2019-07-15 01:23 | Report Abuse

Today confirm will test above 1.150 again....haha

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-15 07:32 | Report Abuse

This counter now looks hard to move with Ah Pang and Ang Ang in here.