TASHIN HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TASHIN (0211)

+0.005 (1.45%)

0.34 - 0.35

565 comment(s). Last comment by BenjaminSS14 2024-04-09 22:09

tnang

687 posts

Posted by tnang > 2019-08-02 16:37 | Report Abuse

nasib baik, yesterday throw at opening, otherwise.....

spider68

460 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2019-08-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

Somewhere in a dim sum restaurant in PJ, 2 years ago -

Tashin boss: Ku Hon sifu, can you give me some advice?
Tashin boss: I am contemplating the idea of getting my company listed to fund its growth.
Tashin: Do you think it is a good idea? Ku Hon Sifu?

Ku Hon: Sure! but 1st you must pay for today's breakfast including my loh mai kai takeaway.

Tashin boss: No problem sifu. I will gladly pay (inside thinking, ka ni neh this kiamsiap bastard, I kena pay again).

Ku Hon: Imagine yr minority shareholders as cash cows to be milked at least 4 rounds from IPO listing day until the day they beh tahan & sell.
Ku Hon: (1) Get yr shares valued sky high then massacre them on the 1st day of listing.
Ku Hon: (2) Those stubborn souls that had still kept/averaged down + new water fish, get someone to push down the share price further by another 20% & whack these poor bastards for the 2nd time.
Ku Hon: (3) Then let the stock coma & wear those poor suckers thin by not declaring any dividends but giving yourself fat director fees/salaries year after year without fail.
Ku Hon: Finally send yr remaining minority shareholders for a holiday in Rotterdam by buying back their shares when its price reach rock bottom & take the company private cheap.
Ku Hon: Get it boy? Now please check whether parking at this restaurant is free or parking ticket can be stamped or not?

Tashin boss: Thank you Ku Hon sifu (inside thinking, planning for today)

spider68

460 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2019-08-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

Ku Hon made a phone call to Tashin boss today at 12.30pm

Ku Hon: Hi my throw tahi. Congratulations & good job on yr company's listing day & today's performance, you really massacre yr IPO investors kow kow. Monday hit those suckers again hard with another KO punch.

Tashin Boss: Thank you, my shit poo for yr kind words. You are not doing too bad either with 2 consecutive new lows today at RM 0.385 & 0.38. Yr company's PTD drop is 32.14% & my company's PTD drop is only 27.59% still long way to go. Anyway thank you again for yr advice.

Ku Hon: Your are welcomed my throw tahi but don't just talk go ask yr driver to tapao bah kut teh & send over to my office today. Also don't forget to add low chee kiok. Bye.

Tashin: Bye (muttering to himself: what a bloody kiam siap cbk my shit poo is, want to get him to belanja me is like squeezing water out of stone).

Robinson

334 posts

Posted by Robinson > 2019-08-02 17:16 | Report Abuse

lol. teach you all a lesson - not all ipo also like revenue, greatec and uwc

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2019-08-02 20:26 | Report Abuse

Argghhhhh....

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2019-08-02 22:18 | Report Abuse

see the boss must cut his kuku ciao to feed the dog, cut his ear to feed the chicken, cut his neh neh pok also

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-02 23:17 | Report Abuse

rr88 Mabel lost money oredy ka? He he. This is what happens when you think are smarter than the market. Eps 4 x 8 pe = 0.32 only. 10 more cents to drop n will never recover.
--

Yes bro. I have initially place Tashin as part of my mid to long term investments. My investments in steel companies are related to the companies that will benefits from the upcoming ECRL, HSR and Bandar Malaysia.

Tashin came in after I received a blue form offer from Prestar since I'm currently a shareholder from Prestar. I accepted the offer since it is in line with my Business Plan, the number of shares is limited and I hate to queue on listing day to fight for my train tickets.

FYI Tashin 1st quarter profit shown improvement and it has been registering profits since 2015..

2018: 4.33%
2017: 6.10%
2016: 5.67%
2015: 1.96%

and they achieve it when the steel industry has very little growth in since 2015. I believe that is about to change with the upcoming ECRL, BM and HSR. Here something more about this company for your reading pleasure.

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/2019-03/21/content_2025877.html

Just a word of caution, this type of companies are cyclic companies. Buy only if you want to hold.

Here another a good read for anyone who are still interested in Tashin
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/knowledgesharing/217514.jsp

To be honest, I'm actually waiting for it to go down to 0.40 before I start averaging down.

Cheers everyone!

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-02 23:44 | Report Abuse

Tashin is my 3rd Steel companies after Prestar and Masteel..

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-02 23:48 | Report Abuse

Hmm... I will probably call this group of companies as Mabel Steel..

Cheers everyone!

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-03 00:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2019/07/31/bloomberg-foreign-investors-heading-back-to-malaysia-eyeing-big-cap-players/1776281

Major funds have slowly been making their way back, bringing along with them US$61 million this month alone.

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2019-08-03 01:44 | Report Abuse

Seems like people still don't understand the problem with Tashin is their valuation..

It is a overvalued stock..

IB priced that at extreme just to cash out..

Some people out there keep on saying how much it can benefit from this n that...I also know Nestle is good..

And someone compare it to Dialog...And say it is attractive... Please use your brain

macho8

44 posts

Posted by macho8 > 2019-08-03 04:38 | Report Abuse

A CBT case...

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-03 06:14 | Report Abuse

Let see how far it can go down...

macho8

44 posts

Posted by macho8 > 2019-08-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

Those who so called as Entrusted Parties for IPO will have restless and sleepless night.

Tunjung

201 posts

Posted by Tunjung > 2019-08-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

Let't accumulate this share week..keep for long term.discount price already

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2019-08-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

Wait until it drops to 10sen, I will go buy

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2019-08-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

next jump from komtar building, ah long come looking for pay back

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2019-08-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

Keep Calm, BABY !
At least Tashin gave opportunity to many to RUNNNNNNNNN For their live at opening@ 58 sen the IPO offer price. BANGGG your head to the wall 5X if missed this golden opportunity..
UNLIKE KIM HIN Baby Product where open red@39 sen while IPO price was 43 sen , so ALL TRAP LIAO DEAD RAT

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2019-08-03 15:33 | Report Abuse

poo nia bor, all directors go lompat masuk long kang better

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

Not all IPO can be subscribed... so far the best IPO i had was Revenue.. especially once they issue warrant as well

Follower

247 posts

Posted by Follower > 2019-08-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

Lots of C.C out in the market..Corporate Conmen.

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

Bursa is like this wan lo....... allow such thing to go on hahahah

Follower

247 posts

Posted by Follower > 2019-08-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up for TA Securities..assign fair value 22 sens..After listing I only realise it's worth this much.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-08-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

Salute your honesty Mabel..Tashin must be the most glaring error you've made.

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-04 22:32 | Report Abuse

@Depeche Salute your honesty Mabel..Tashin must be the most glaring error you've made.

Indeed bro...I was too excited to get into Tashin ..

It's all part of learning. From the IPO price of RM0.58 every day, it keeps dropping until 0.425. Here we concluded that the stock market has changed. There's so much variables to consider these days.

Here's some learning from this exercise. We need to be careful to choose IPO stocks, because the stock market is getting smarter now! Everyone knows where an area is optimistic seeing TASHIN oversubscribed 6 times, the Target Price given by Investment Bank Investment Bank is way too high and not meeting what the market is willing to pay.

There's no point dwelling over the past. Let's move on. My next interest is to see the what is lowest price it can go so that I can starts average down. Tashin per se is still an interesting company.

Tunjung

201 posts

Posted by Tunjung > 2019-08-05 08:26 | Report Abuse

Nikkei open in red so market also not good today

DON_JUAN

1,488 posts

Posted by DON_JUAN > 2019-08-05 09:03 | Report Abuse

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN......
CON IPO

opustang

156 posts

Posted by opustang > 2019-08-05 09:05 | Report Abuse

directors and major shareholders sell to buy underwear....dangling

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2019-08-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

See you at 37/38 , next pyramid corner support

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2019-08-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

Cry for those bought at 0.50+

neoZ

24 posts

Posted by neoZ > 2019-08-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

i cry

Posted by patrickteo > 2019-08-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

see u at below 20 sen....big shareholders already cash out and earn what want to earn already

DON_JUAN

1,488 posts

Posted by DON_JUAN > 2019-08-05 13:54 | Report Abuse

KILLER IPO

Sonnykwaeh

770 posts

Posted by Sonnykwaeh > 2019-08-05 14:20 | Report Abuse

ok bro since everyone already got tashin share ,just hope the company doing well , give bonus issue and wait to see the next qtr result.
angry , also cant help ,just take it easy . maybe next result very good and got more business in , Positive thinking .
hopefully the MD will support the price up .

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

Sonnykwaeh

That's the best way forward.

Tashin per se is still an interesting company.

Cheers!

Posted by patrickteo > 2019-08-05 15:08 | Report Abuse

cannot see why the MD wan to support the price up when he himself already sell so much shares n make a killing from there

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-08-05 16:34 | Report Abuse

continuasly opening gap down for 2 days, still no one give face support !

thats why, nowaday bery difficult to cheat newbie.

neoZ

24 posts

Posted by neoZ > 2019-08-05 17:55 | Report Abuse

btw what shown nowadays and this few days too..klse is mostly in RED....if, somedays the market is all GREEN....hopefully this counter will hike too..BUT if it still go down, i think sothing is not right...#my2cent

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-08-06 01:09 | Report Abuse

Down almost 20 sens in 3 trading days...this must be the worst performing IPO this year...today is going to be another bloodbath in Bursa...panic selling could send it to 0.33 or lower.

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2019-08-06 07:09 | Report Abuse

Many on shiveringg now ?
Follow Warren Bufett advice >>
BE GREEEEEEEDY while others in SHIVERINGG $

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-08-06 08:00 | Report Abuse

For Tashin...be very greedy and wait for 0.30 and below.

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-06 08:20 | Report Abuse

Sound good to me. The lower the better...Absolutely!

JokerT

1,391 posts

Posted by JokerT > 2019-08-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

what price enter is the best ?

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

Here's the number of shares in circulations

Total Shares: 348.991 mil shares including

- IPO 59.329 mil
- Company Insider/Miti/Private Placement 55.489 mil

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

If you don't have Tashin share yet, now is the best time to enter since it's already below IPO price.

If you already a Tashin investors, you can wait until it go down further..

Just stick to your investment strategy and plan, you will be fine. Don't buy just because you think it's cheap...

Remember about 50 million shares are being IPO, hence the number in circulation is limited shares.

Cheers!

Posted by 2464722860219194 > 2019-08-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

Rebound

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-06 15:51 | Report Abuse

Yes..I knew it will rebound...

We just need to find the stabilizing price...

Sonnykwaeh

770 posts

Posted by Sonnykwaeh > 2019-08-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

WE CAN MAKE IT SELLER NOW VERY LITTLE ONLY . WE CAN PUSH UP TO 43CTS

Posted by Kho Hon Hua > 2019-08-06 17:19 | Report Abuse

2moro i think can touch 41.5c, will be?

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2019-08-06 23:21 | Report Abuse

Wait until below 20 sen , I collect