SOLARVEST HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SLVEST (0215)

-0.02 (1.26%)

1.56 - 1.59

6 people like this.

4,831 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

Posted by apolloang > 2020-01-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

lai liao…..buy buy buy

Posted by apolloang > 2020-01-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

cut lost 2k++,make from batman 15k lost solar 2k++….now can go sleep....hehe

Bursa1575

918 posts

Posted by Bursa1575 > 2020-02-06 10:11 | Report Abuse

play the game hahaha

Bursa1575

918 posts

Posted by Bursa1575 > 2020-02-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

I am the game, you don't want to play me.
I am control, no way you can change me.
I am heavy debt, no way you can pay me.
I am the pain and I know you can't take me.
Look over your shoulder, ready to run.
Like a good little bitch, from a smokin gun.
I am the game and I make the rules.
So move on out here and die like a fool.
Try to figure out what my move's gonna be.
Come on over sucker, why don't you ask me?
Don't you forget that the price you can pay
Cause I am the game and I want to play

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2020-02-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

It's time to play the game
Time to play the game! Hahaha
It's all about the game and how you play it.
All about control and if you can take it.
All about your debt and if you can pay it.
It's all about pain and who's gonna make it.
I am control, no way you can change me.
I am heavy debt, no way you can pay me.
I am the pain and I know you can't take me.
Look over your shoulder, ready to run.
Like a good little bitch, from a smokin gun.
I am the game and I make the rules.
So move on out here and die like a fool.
Try to figure out what my move's gonna be.
Come on over sucker, why don't you ask me?
Don't you forget that the price you can pay
Cause I am the game and I want to play
It's time to play the game, hahaha
Time to play the game!
It's all about the game and how you play it.
It's all about control and if you can take it.
It's all about your debt and if you can pay it.
It's all about pain and who's gonna make it.
I am control, there's no way you can change me.
I am your debt, and you know you can't pay me.
I am your pain and I know you can't take me.
Play the game
Your gonna be the same
Your gonna change your name
Your gonna die in flames
Hahaha
Time to play the game!
Time to play the game! Hahaha

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-02-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

hihi what happen ? gogogo!!!

jgp1703

30 posts

Posted by jgp1703 > 2020-02-06 15:06 | Report Abuse

good news?

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-02-06 15:12 | Report Abuse

this time i take profit first, good luck to all

flexibt

467 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2020-02-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

massive trap before qtr result?

EJ0857

24 posts

Posted by EJ0857 > 2020-02-06 16:29 | Report Abuse

What news? Bonus....?

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-02-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

up too fast, beware too

dxbman

895 posts

Posted by dxbman > 2020-02-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

Strong buy tmrw limit up

Posted by helmy308 > 2020-02-17 12:09 | Report Abuse

Terbang

Bursa1575

918 posts

Posted by Bursa1575 > 2020-02-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

HUAT aaaaaah. The Game win today as it surpassed rm1... congratulations to whom believes in Solarvest

Posted by Kalvin9663 > 2020-02-17 13:02 | Report Abuse

tomorrow drop?

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-02-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

apparently all lss3 players asking solarvest to become their contractor, who said solarvest not going to make more money?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-10-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

insider news break out that coming result 150-160million

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2020-02-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

...looo like open drop ah

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2020-02-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

Qr should be out soon for this counter.

Posted by 6257 > 2020-02-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

Now still unchanged

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-02-07 18:25 | Report Abuse

A trap

Posted by 6257 > 2020-02-07 20:24 | Report Abuse

Buy@1.01,sell@1.05

Posted by Trader_Kental85 > 2020-02-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

monday will continue up...

Posted by mustinvest > 2020-02-07 21:33 | Report Abuse

Hold since IPO. : )

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-02-08 22:49 | Report Abuse

Their upcoming QR will be awesome.. but that's the last chunk of QR that will have their past LSS2 orderbook, revenue and profit.

After that... all contracts will be only from industrial and commercial, all of which wont give as much topline as Q1-Q4 2020 figures...

Best is to sell after the QR report - take advantage of those who thinks SLVEST will continue to prosper.

My thesis will change if:
1) SLVEST wins some big EPCC contracts from those that wins LSS3
2) SLVEST EPCC contract wins is priced well. (similar to LSS2 price which is about USD 1 per W )

jus sharing my 2 sen

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-02-08 22:52 | Report Abuse

stupeed ruby, damn sorhem.. commercial margin x2 of lss3, come on

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-02-08 22:55 | Report Abuse

Chang Wt..

on your blog you wrote: "When China solar companies are not performing well, their orders could flow to Solarvest and hence, its price surge.

Bro, SLVEST is an EPCC company.. they dont produce solar panels... and they dont have presence in China.

And btw, if price of solar panel surge, this is BAAAADDDD for SLVEST. They procure "solar panels" as part of their EPCC model.

Again, they're NOT like GREATEC - who manufacture part of solar panels for First Solar, and they're also not like UWC... totally different business model.

Cheers. :)

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-02-08 23:08 | Report Abuse

primeinvestor.. I agree. Commercial and industrial margin are very good. All I said is that it wont "give as much topline as Q1-Q4 2020 figures..." means the revenue wont be as big.

They need to win alot more commercial and industrial projects (average deal size MYR 5m based on their prospectus) to cover for MYR 180m revenue that accounts for FY 2020 numbers.

Mind you, from Oct- Dec of 2019, have u heard of any big commercial / industrial deals apart from TeoSeng?

I like this company, I hope it succeed because what they do is noble.. but fundamentally, it doesnt make sense with all the publicly available information right now for them to trade where they are.

Jus sharing my opinion. Dowan ppl to buy buy buy then get shocked if SLVEST reports lousy Q1 2021 figure sometime in May.. :)

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-02-08 23:10 | Report Abuse

Also mind you.. their LSS 2 contracts are at damn good price. LSS 3 like pasar malam, everyone throw price left right center. Those who won tender sure press down contractors like mad.

Posted by 6257 > 2020-02-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

Next week 1.10

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-02-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

Wrong wrong totally wrong! Now besides lss3 there is other programme! Order book of commercial is doubling, revenue flat profit also double! If i am solarvest management, i will not do so much lss3, topline is irrelevant!

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-02-09 15:30 | Report Abuse

Lol, when they announce u will buy at 1.50, mark my words! This company shouldnt be less than rm500m market cap in 6 months! Lss4 tender is starting, lss3 is not pasar malam, you need scale to do it, lets see! Haha

Posted by 6257 > 2020-02-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

This month 1.30 confirm

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-02-10 11:06 | Report Abuse

wow nobody is here, meaning can go up further

flexibt

467 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2020-02-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

this is a goreng counter.. operator start dumping

Posted by 6257 > 2020-02-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

Sell 1st

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-02-10 11:24 | Report Abuse

Quiet here but the action is fast & furious ....Lol

Posted by 6257 > 2020-02-10 11:27 | Report Abuse

1.22 sell 1st

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-02-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

good show, I sold too early but no regret as money already in my pocket haha.

jgp1703

30 posts

Posted by jgp1703 > 2020-02-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

me short term investor. sold at 1.21 run!

flexibt

467 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2020-02-10 11:44 | Report Abuse

if solarvest so good , then chin hin already skyrocketing. Take profit and say goodbye to those foxes.

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-02-10 11:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the tip. Chin Hin doesn't look too bad, coming off a recent low. Hmmm.....

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-02-10 13:13 | Report Abuse

haha ok, let’s agree to disagree then primeinvestor.

I think LSS 3 is pasar malam cos the tender done were crazy. There were hundreds of companies from foreign companies with local entities to local listed companies all bidding for a piece of the pie, some bidding at negative IRR. Contractors and sub cons of the 5 winners will definitely be squeezed In price. In that sense I agree that slvest shouldn’t bid anything from this pasar malam.

Again we need to ask why is the price going up. Any catalyst or stock just being goreng up. 1) do they win any big contracts? 2) issit anticipation of good Q4?

I hope u r right and that SLVEST Will announce that they win something and at good price (number 1) cos if catalyst of price going up is number 2) then ppl will be highly disappointed when number for q1 2021 come out in May as that will be significantly lower

Anyways congrats to u & all those who caught this on technical outlook. But for those who haven’t got the stock and wants to buy as they fear of missing out, just understand the risk.

Kthxbye

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-02-10 13:27 | Report Abuse

this company one day can do RM500-600m revenue, if you use 12% profit margin - RM75m profit x pe 15 = u get about RM1b market cap, but this maybe in 2 years time la, just be patient

flexibt

467 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2020-02-10 14:35 | Report Abuse

UMA!

newbieJ

72 posts

Posted by newbieJ > 2020-02-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

what is UMA ????

wen_jun

7 posts

Posted by wen_jun > 2020-02-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

unusual market activity. aka kena query