SWIFT HAULAGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SWIFT (5303)

+0.01 (1.98%)

0.505 - 0.515

1,122 comment(s). Last comment by kong73 3 days ago

8u29song

2,592 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2022-12-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

shd be good...China back to normal..

ychong88

132 posts

Posted by ychong88 > 2022-12-15 22:05 | Report Abuse

resistance at 0.50 ?

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-12-21 18:06 | Report Abuse

Swift = hextech in 2023 !

ychong88

132 posts

Posted by ychong88 > 2022-12-23 16:32 | Report Abuse

break down the support 0.48, is a chance ?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-12-23 16:40 | Report Abuse

21-Dec-2022 21-Dec-2022 Buyback 50,000 0.485 0.485
20-Dec-2022 20-Dec-2022 Buyback 30,000 0.495 0.495
19-Dec-2022 19-Dec-2022 Buyback 10,000 0.485 0.490
16-Dec-2022 16-Dec-2022 Buyback 45,000 0.490 0.490
14-Dec-2022 14-Dec-2022 Buyback 15,000 0.495 0.495
13-Dec-2022 13-Dec-2022 Buyback 20,000 0.495 0.495
13-Dec-2022 20-Dec-2022 Buyback 120,000 0.485 0.495
08-Dec-2022 08-Dec-2022 Buyback 50,000 0.480 0.480
07-Dec-2022 07-Dec-2022 Buyback 50,000 0.480 0.480

Everyday share back back ..... so ???

6,066 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-12-24 23:31 | Report Abuse

Price 47.5cents
Resistance 52 cents
Tp if resistance break and stay above few days 65 cent above.
24/12/22 11.30pm..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

I eventually decided to take a position in this stock just prior to the CNY break, 17th January, at 48 cents.

If I've got time over the weekend I'll give my reasons, although there are some pros and cons. This is a longer term buy with at least a 12 month horizon and not suitable for those who day trade or are looking for a quick profit.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1104707

This iS the next hextech complete logistic , u will regret not buy now !

ddd ccc

562 posts

Posted by ddd ccc > 2023-02-03 22:32 | Report Abuse

Hope you are right

ychong88

132 posts

Posted by ychong88 > 2023-02-08 11:36 | Report Abuse

continues sideways

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-09 14:56 | Report Abuse

Hey Natsukomushima, everyday Swift dropping. Are you selling brother or you represent Jap funds selling arh..
Everyday dropping by 0.05c....If this stock is so good!! Why dropping.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-02-10 09:14 | Report Abuse

since share back buy started, never rise .....

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

If timing of the upcoming quarterly is inline with previous quarterlies, then they will probably release it during the upcoming week.

I'm looking for at least a marginal increase over the previous quarter, so at a minimum I'd be hoping for numbers around or above the following:

Revenue Rm160 million
Net Profit: Rm12.5 million
EPS: 1.4 cents
Declare a Final Dividend of around 1 cent.

If these revenue and NP numbers are met or exceeded then we might see this eventually breaking out of the mud and breaking the 52 cents barrier.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-11 23:53 | Report Abuse

Treetopview, the profits not much compared to revenue....
Directors pocket with high remuneration anf directors fees. Hmmm. Mr Jap, Natsukomishima has been pushing positives, this stock. I am having 2nd thoughts about this stock !!

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-12 00:01 | Report Abuse

Treetopview, the revenue so high but profits so low. Don't think a dividend will be paid with so many shares on issue. High Directors remuneration and fees take away what can be due to minority shareholders.
I am begin to wonder if this is going to be a very good LT investment!!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

@TakeProfits, as I mentioned in my original Swift post I am viewing this with at least a 6 to 12 month horizon.

You mentioned profit margins being at the low end of the spectrum and I agree, to a point, however this is partly due to the sector it's involved in. With the relatively recent 46% increase in warehousing capacity this may in part assist with improving margins, although we obviously need to see the upcoming quarterly for confirmation.

As for your comment about them not paying a dividend, I'm not sure if you aware they have already paid an interim dividend of one cent and I'm hoping they will follow this through with an end of year dividend.

It may not be the stock for you if you are hoping for an immediate price rise, or if you don't buy into the notion that it could be a possible gradual recovery play. For me, I've taken the risk at 48 cents and depending on the results of the upcoming quarterly I may either add to my position or perhaps decide to sit on my hands.

All the best.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks Tree Top view...
Syabas on your thoughts..

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

Promoters of this stock seems to be selling. Think, need to be careful this stock !! And it's promoters !!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-15 17:03 | Report Abuse

Who are the promoters of this stock you are talking about, as I have seen very little or to be more exact, no IB reports on this company recently?
Care to enlighten me?

Cheers.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-16 02:05 | Report Abuse

There are promoters as you read past comments about this stock. Anyway maybe I misread their intentions. As you say let's look at this with a longer term view. Short term the stock price will be ups and downs. Thanks, TreeTopview.

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2023-02-16 12:10 | Report Abuse

If we compare Swift to its peers, Swift is considered very undervalued. It might take a bit of time for Swift to unlock its potential in the acquisitions made.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-21 17:35 | Report Abuse

Out of the blue, huge seller at 48.5c...Funny got big sellers. Directors selling !! Since this touted as a very good stock but still people want to sell. Really surprising!?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

This is Pelikan 2.0 :)

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-21 23:12 | Report Abuse

@TakeProfits

Hey Natsukomushima, everyday Swift dropping. Are you selling brother or you represent Jap funds selling arh..
Everyday dropping by 0.05c....If this stock is so good!! Why dropping.
________
When a value stock price drop u day it s a rubbish stock !

When a rubbish overvalue stock like CFM ,SFPTECH up u say it s a good stock !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-21 23:13 | Report Abuse

This is a 10 fold gains stock !

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-22 16:47 | Report Abuse

Wei Natsukomushima....This stock keep coming down by 1/2 cents nearly everyday. Today nearly 5m shares someone sell. Yesterday also about 4m shares sold.
Hmmm. I will que at much lower prices!!! Just watching !!
How come everyday dropping from 50.5c....Ayoh yoh..
Is 15c coming yar !!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

They will start push in 2024 only , now it s the best time to sapu all ticket before skyrocket , this is complete logistic 2.0 ! Trust me !

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

Wah Natsukomushima, you really know for sure they will push 2024. ?? How you know arh. I small timer, I buy very little to keep myself alive. Teh Tarik and roti canai. Then I wait till lows maybe watch till end 2023 to buy lor around 15c.yar ...hehe...Kikiki

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-23 12:10 | Report Abuse

Hey Natsukomushima, I scare you know. If I sapu, and they sell now sell shorts, I will kena kau kau man. You buy first lar. I follow when Swift bird flying very low prices ok. Thanks let me know it's bomb up 2024....kakaka

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-24 17:02 | Report Abuse

Natsukomushima,
True arh...

2 days ago..
Too good to be true. Please provide more real details ??

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

@
TakeProfits

1,052 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Hey Natsukomushima, I scare you know. If I sapu, and they sell now sell shorts, I will kena kau kau man. You buy first lar. I follow when Swift bird flying very low prices ok. Thanks let me know it's bomb up 2024....kakaka
________
If i ask u to buy at rm 4, yes it might not a good starting point but now is only 4x sens not even US 10 cents then u can become a shareholder in a fast growing leading logistic business , the price is at low level n u should buy now , dont time the market n share price , just focus in business model n future , buy in at low level u will never regret , trust me , time will prove unless u are a gambler who wants earn fast money !

Swift haulage boss is big fan of Warren buffet , he wont bring u to holland , he just needs some time to bring back intrinsic value per share to shareholder ! U will regret not buying this 10 times gains stock !

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-27 18:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much Natsukomushima...
Thanks

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

The quarterly came out yesterday, delivering a bit of a mixed bag,

A few weeks ago I posted my thoughts on what I had hoped as a minimum from the report:

Revenue Rm160 million
Net Profit: Rm12.5 million
EPS: 1.4 cents
Declare a Final Dividend of around 1 cent

What was actually delivered in the quarterly:

Revenue: Rm165 million (good)
Net Profit: Rm11.24 Million (!Rm1.1 million below, due to increased interest costs)
EPS: 1.27 cents ( same reason as above)
Dividend: 1 cent (in line with my expectations)

Although revenue increased, the NP was lower, something that needs to be addressed fairly quickly by reducing interest costs blowout. Yet again, as in FY2022 they plan to increase Warehousing space in 2023, so that should be a sign of confidence and their ability to fill the extra planned space.

Sentiment neutral. Although it could possibly be trading at a slightly higher price than currently, I doubt we'll see much interest in the stock in the short term. I may use further price weakness to top up marginally until I see more positive signs in the price movement.

Sticking with my original plan of a 6 to 12 month horizon on this company before we see any substantial changes.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-28 12:39 | Report Abuse

Tree Top view....at moment, it does not look like a great stock. LT view is ok for those willing to hold Long.
I will have to wait and see for some more improvements..

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-28 12:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Natsukomushima, not a great result. It's like hang on. So, I won't be in this one until further improvements. Will watch and see first.
Today's trading open 48c and then immediately sold down to 46c...
I am a bilis...so i have to be careful. I preserve my money for better stocks. Thanks Natsukomushima

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-02-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

Walau , look at Swift trading today. More selling...hmm, everyday more selling ...Hmmm. that's why I stay away for now

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-03-08 19:29 | Report Abuse

Swift boss buy low sell high later

Top glove buy super high sell super low

Which boss or management is reliable , i think u all have answer !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-03-09 12:50 | Report Abuse

I like swift boss a real value investor who will explore more intrinsic value per share !

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2023-03-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

@Natsukomushima....I truly agree with u. One needs to have patience to invest in this particular ctr...u only need to look at Pelikan to understand its trend...I believe both are under the same boss.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-03-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

Ayoh done 46c today...
Who is shorting Swift ??

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-03-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

Loo hui keat is not bodoh Ah Chai , he will only use the capital at correct way !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-03-21 12:08 | Report Abuse

Trust me , he will unleash the robust intrinsic value of swift haulage once expansion completed ! TP 2 - 4

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-03-21 15:54 | Report Abuse

Wah wah , Still going strong at 46 to 47.5c...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-03-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-03-26 21:34 | Report Abuse

Hope this is true....

"This is a 10 fold gains stock...".!!

Buy, buy, bye

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-03-27 22:55 | Report Abuse

Loo hui kiat buy low push high .

Bodoh Ah Chai buy super high sell super low

Rvp918

29 posts

Posted by Rvp918 > 2023-03-29 12:41 | Report Abuse

10 old ada, mana ada fold

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-03-29 13:30 | Report Abuse

Pandai punya cakap Rvp918. U betul ....hehe..

10,338 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-29 13:53 | Report Abuse

Must be careful here because this is too Swift