Posted by pshiny > 2012-07-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

Can I ask your opinion on Presbhd ? I bought it on ahigher wave when it broke 1.32 and I did not expect it to go as low as 1.21, which it did yesterday, but it bounced back to 1.26. Technically, does it look on an uptrend ? Thanks for your advice.

85 comment(s). Last comment by hunter33 2014-01-14 15:38

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

it was not a sequencing act, but rather a blunt reminder in no particular order for drivers. if i can find that pix, i will definitely post it here and you will understand. :)

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-07-30 21:40 | Report Abuse

how can it not be a sequencing act when you said lastly..... you seriously need to spend some QUALITY time with your wifey ! C ya mate... in a minute??

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-30 21:47 | Report Abuse

oh great, a lawyer at this time! :)

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-07-30 23:12 | Report Abuse

Hehe! KC I see you're making full use of the new website:)I've been there for years but did not bother to search much and that was a very good article that you posted. You just so remind me of someone in Omaha!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-30 23:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah, thanks to your lead. Good site, but generally American based

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-01 04:19 | Report Abuse

Hey KC! here's a good article about facebook and I think it actually implies to some companies in KLSE that keep issueing those ESOS - no wonder the shares goes no where:)

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/why-wall-streets-facebook-estimates-are-phony-2012-07-30?link=mw_home_kiosk

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 15:26 | Report Abuse

now you know why Warren avoids them like a plague!

anyway, ESOS has many benefits. Chiefly, it retains the loyalty of the staff and encourage productivity since they are stakeholders.

how do they come to their valuation is the one that irks me. but it has been standard practise to issue ESOS when market is trending upwards, because nothing beat the it like seeing your friends untung and you didn't! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-05 13:45 | Report Abuse

recent additions to my stock portfolio. Maybe the rest wants to evaluate for yourself the position of these counters

CBIP - 18%
Digi - 12%
Gamuda - 3%
GenM - 10%
Harta - 5%
MFlour - 26%
Scomi - 5%
Scomien - 5%
Wellcal - 13%
Gtronic - 2%
Prtasco - <1%
LiiHen - <1%
Benalec - <1%

suhnaj

75 posts

Posted by suhnaj > 2012-08-05 15:41 | Report Abuse

I love Digi...
Still waiting on Benalec. la la la

Why not look also at Pantech. recently it had a good news and im thinking of putting it into my portfolio (a fund manager advice me)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

Why don't you get the fund manager to advise you on the fundamentals first, or did he?

I dunno your fund manager, but is he only interested in your business? That is the question that must be asked!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

Sorry one more forgot (how could I? ?) Hehe

Mudajaya < 1%. Sold a lot of them at 2.76. Now need to pick it up again to make it about 5‰ of portfolio because of it potential. Well have til end of the yeah to play with dips to increase my returns for the year :)

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2012-08-05 18:38 | Report Abuse

where got 2.76,r u ok?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-05 19:39 | Report Abuse

Peter, i assumed you jumped in and took Friday's price as my selling point when you asked this question. the naughty stab of the state of my mental faculty only reinforces that!

it was 12th June when a major position on Mudajaya is sold. Please check with me in in future before jumping to conclusion next time!

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-06 00:26 | Report Abuse

Since the title of this topic already been specifically addressed to,there should be no doubt whom I'm referring this to, Mr market mover/shark - lol. when are you going to move the first S stock in your portfolio? O.k Jokes aside, always you got my greatest respect not only to your pickings of stocks and your fundamentals to go with it but also your advice to lots of readers here in this forum especially on KNM of which we all benefit considerably. You said it so much better than me and you convert the smart non believer and some 'lost' soul to see the clear fundamental working picture of a certain counter. I hope one day we can meet and meanwhile will continue to learn from your wisdom.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 00:39 | Report Abuse

How many brownie points you want? :)

Smart non believer and some lost souls? Er.. who ar? Really blur since no ice cream from baskin Robbins. I am serious. Lost in your sometimes encrypted messages.

Scomi ... hmm.. the logic of last puff is that its trampled, unloved, basement price, and really out of analysts coverage. Downside potential is almost nil and in case that is that tiny hope of one last puff in them, sometimes the reward can be spectacular. The problem is, waiting time and also what the management gonna do with the earning (last puff) that comes with it.

To me there is not much to lose anymore, at lost I will probably lose another 1-2 more sens and brokerage fees, so I can live with that. Insulated by gain of almost all my other stocks already except MFLOUR and Benalec at the moment. Don't play play. This is last puff is not for the faintest of heart! Calculated craziness has its rewards, or so I hope.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 00:45 | Report Abuse

Incidentally, scomi moved 1-sen for me already, representing about 4.7% returns on paper. How about you at er... 22 sens right? Hehehe

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-06 00:51 | Report Abuse

Hehe .22 was my average down lah still at .57 ouch :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 00:55 | Report Abuse

Release KNM and load up scomi! But know your own threshold!

Just checked and realised it 1.5 sens gain, so it 7.1% gain, ahem!

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-06 01:07 | Report Abuse

Nah I already released knm when it broke .70 around there -way too late but thank god I did. I did bought scam me at .22, alam,kian joo,benalec and some spare $$$$.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 01:17 | Report Abuse

Alam I didn't check because it involved a Jack Welch analyst there which I know just kinda mirror what the market is saying but then talk a total reversal of his next posting the next day. Don't want to give him any more leverage to deceive others by delving and sharing info there. Kian Joo looks alright although it spiked after the takeover. Didn't bother to research it after that. Market reaction. Benalec, looks promising with a lot of land bank and projects coming. So, 2 or 3 (scomi, kian Joo if you entered early and benalec) out of 4, I think you got a pretty much a good thing going for you

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-06 01:28 | Report Abuse

Kian joo my ave is 2.53 - it'a all right long term,benalec I had for the longest time ave 1.33 now had to go in @1.16, alam - had wanted to go in sometime back at 90+ - phew thank god did not but short term now. I saw your exchange with the young punk :) Actually I had ivory too - near the current price, I also had canone and bimb - looking to clear as they were very profitable trades for me but only 5K each. my biggest is myeg and is looking good now,follow by iris,scameme,mudajatuh now can term mudasteady, benalec,e&O etc. My portfolio is way too large for me - need to distribute evenly as the better ones I only have 5-10 ( except my eg )while the poorly ones have in access of 50s-100s. need to pick your smart brains for that - slowly learning :)

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-06 01:37 | Report Abuse

I'm looking at genting too :) I just want the damn errection to get over with as I don't like all these uncertainties!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 01:51 | Report Abuse

Myeg is good. Branding already in place, price reflected. Better than what tricubes could ever muster;
Mudahjaya, you know the story;
IRIS, wholely depend on chairman, and heard he is Pak Lah's more than najib 's crony;
E&O, unless penang kaki, no idea about them rather have spsetia and Mah Sing anytime;
ivory dunno;
and bimb also dunno.

Genting, its a 13rm company, mired by uncertainty before election! God help Genting if PAS has its way in Pahang.

Bad analyst to pick brains from!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 02:02 | Report Abuse

Gonna sleep now. From my typos, can see myself mentally tired. Even Peter is asking is my brains OK?! Can't blame his anguish since his namesake or probably relative lost in the badminton finals. Both attitude sounds the same from what I know of LCW thru my buddies in Penang. :)

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-06 02:12 | Report Abuse

thanks for analysts :) Most of the counters that I have now I've basically know the FA value. I won't touch anything I'm unsure of :) Not so worry about Pas - unless they join forces with Umno - still if they take pahang there will be some selling of course but in long term when senses prevail it's not easy or wise to get rid of the casino & theme park - too much to lose and too little to gain. we'll see about that when the time comes :) ah tough loss so close yet so far. great play - hope he can bouce back soon. hey have a great night and rest well!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 16:31 | Report Abuse

I like to caution friends here that i think market touching 1639 is already high. Unless the bull head appears, please start looking for exit door if some of you are holding penny stocks that has risen more than 30% value and fundamentally weaker ones! they drop fast!

Just a cautionary note!

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-06 16:41 | Report Abuse

Scomi - yes. Have the feeling it might be something like MK Land very soon. Trying to get in at 0.215 but it looks very unlikely. I'll compromise with 0.22.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

MC, you are the expert in compromiSing. I have seen your record with Digi. LOL

But with Scomi, never say never eh? It is so unloved at the moment! :)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-07 00:12 | Report Abuse

Could have bought DiGi at 4.01 but my `kedekut' trait insisted on "below 4.00". And we have seen how that went. DiGi is one of MANY opportunities where I had failed to take advantage of. And I KNOW it will happen again and again.

Fortunately, I am now able to live with this: regretting, definitely; but not beating up and hating myself anymore. I now can shake my head, shrug... and then laugh it off. This way, I can live for the moment and prepare for the future.

With Scomi, I think I'll pay the premium if I need to. It's not always possible to get the lowest price for everything. But if there appears to be an upside potential, paying a couple of sen more is definitely justified.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-07 00:18 | Report Abuse

:)

sorry to rub it in then! LOL

we will miss a few no doubt! part and parcel of the game. I missed AMedia not too long ago, see what's happening now! :(

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-08-07 02:30 | Report Abuse

kc thanks for your cautionary note . ........ really appreciate your friendly n honest contribution in your posting . ........... tq .

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-07 02:47 | Report Abuse

market is irrational. the informed investor shouldn't be!

KCLoh

2,599 posts

Posted by KCLoh > 2014-01-05 19:09 | Report Abuse

KC Loh used to be sifu wannabe until exposed as half breed Keeling Chai Loh! OTB and KCChongnz remain sane and calm unlike KC Loh rattling nonsense lately! Cluck Cluck! Shame shame!

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-05 20:56 | Report Abuse

wannabe is a strong word for someone who doesn't know how to read no? LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-05 20:58 | Report Abuse

ah an old familiar avatar in Mat Cendana. wonder where is he? good guy! good guy! :)

bluebird

87 posts

Posted by bluebird > 2014-01-05 21:03 | Report Abuse

Playing hide & seek also...with new nick lor...

Very easy to spot la....old habit never change... He is still dabbling in CWs

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-05 21:04 | Report Abuse

betul ka? say hello to that old friend of mine for me if you don't mind, Cardiff bird! :)

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-01-05 21:05 | Report Abuse

Yup2.. Good guy indeed. Gave me lots of knowledge back then as well.
Where is he now? Well perhaps it's a wishful thinking to wish him back here

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-05 21:06 | Report Abuse

MAT CENDANA, if you around, holla yah? LOL

bluebird

87 posts

Posted by bluebird > 2014-01-05 21:16 | Report Abuse

He got private blog... Can always say hi to him there

He is writer mah....

KCLoh

2,599 posts

Posted by KCLoh > 2014-01-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

Monkey! What counters you want to recommend! So everybody can stay far away from your CON RECOMMENDATIONS!

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-13 18:36 | Report Abuse

hehe... lembu mengamok! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-13 18:49 | Report Abuse

bonescythe, kcchongnz,flowerpower etc now me all called conmen. but nobody pointed a gun at him! now the question is who is the one got conned? the one bitterly writing against everyone? LOL deny too!

KCLoh

2,599 posts

Posted by KCLoh > 2014-01-14 14:23 | Report Abuse

Once upon a time everybody in i3investors thought that KC LOH was a genuine sifu! So all these bodoh2 invested in CON SIFU KC LOH SKPRESS, SMARTAG, SCOMI and BENALEC! This CON SIFU KC LOH completely disregard PRESBHD, MYEG, AND ALL GREAT STOCKS! Do you still believe KC LOH? While gains of RM1 margin pass right through him, he is making mockery of those who did introduce RM1 MARGIN COUNTERS PRESBHD, MYEG, INARI etc! ALL KC LOH RECOMENDATION REMAIN PENNY STOCKS! No need monkey to make so much noise! KC LOH HAS NEVER ONCE ABLE TO STRIKE WINNING STOCKS! NOT ONCE!

KCLoh

2,599 posts

Posted by KCLoh > 2014-01-14 14:35 | Report Abuse

Ask everyone in I3Investors what counter did KC LOH make tons of money? ZERO! NEVER!

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

have a good rest in the sin bin, lembu! LOL

hunter33

100 posts

Posted by hunter33 > 2014-01-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

Hi K C,your arch enemy got banned!Aiyo,you r going to be lonely liao!

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

i feel so sad.... but i lied! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

and arch enemy is too strong a word. remember my saying about besting idiots? LOL

hunter33

100 posts

Posted by hunter33 > 2014-01-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

KIKIKIKI!