Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

What say you, bro & sis ?

33 people like this.

26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-02-20 22:01 | Report Abuse

Mike, yes. Congra to those inari holder. Mike, remember u select sell inari for fund pelikan. Really miss out.

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-02-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

Stuck at thh and cannot buy amedia

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

mikekong, since i watch Iris trend online..from 9am to 5pm..I just want to said that from recent 0.45 to o.55 today is collect by same group of people to flush the contra player out. especially today closing on 0.55, at 4:40pm to 4:50pm. I can not said tomorrow will fly unless small fish like us make it gap up because that group of people will not doing anything until we all feel boring and selling the share that they will come at the end of the day to sapu all. or another day morning. Just Sharing.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

Ytl power if fall to 1.60 can buy, it swing back to 1.88/90

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-20 22:06 | Report Abuse

Unless market meltdown ytlpower may not recover within 3 weeks

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 22:07 | Report Abuse

Pos Malaysia Q3 earnings tumble 55.7% to RM22.81mil

KUALA LUMPUR: Pos Malaysia Bhd saw its third quarter earnings ended Dec 31, 2013 tumble 55.7% to RM22.8mil from RM51.6mil a year ago despite a 5.3% improvement in revenue to RM329.7mil from RM313.3mil.

The company said on Wednesday it had taken a hit in profit despite the higher revenue because of an increase in operating expenses of RM33.5mil.

Profit before tax in the quarter fell 26.2% to RM33.7mil from RM45.6mil, and earnings per share went down to 4.25 sen from 9.64 sen.

Earnings in the nine months to-date fell 11.2% to RM105.5mil from RM118.8mil in the previous corresponding period, with revenue rising 8.4% to RM1.002bil from RM925mil.

On its prospects, Pos Malaysia expected the performance of the group to remain satisfactory.

The company had, on Dec 30, paid a dividend of 8 sen per share, less 25% tax, amounting to RM32.222mil.

Posted by smallpotato3 > 2014-02-20 22:08 | Report Abuse

mike, u mean iris is short term or long?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 22:08 | Report Abuse

Bro & meena, i wait for yr idea if wanna change this ship's name... huhu

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-20 22:12 | Report Abuse

1Bull I am stuck in THHEAVY now too. Guess have to hold until financial result comes out like sifu mike mentioned.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

guys, when is the thhe financial result comes out ?

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hey bro and sis here. Got to go ady. Have something on. Join u all the talking another day. Nice day all. Bye. :)

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

hepitrade - Based on past 2 years, should be around 27 feb. Next week I guess.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-20 22:17 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. remember the day when I told you/LIM to cut losses on pmcorp and exchange IRIS in pmcorp forum. that time 5 pmcorp can exchange 3 iris.IF ONLY YOU LISTEN,you would have make some money holding iris rather than pmcorp. in stock trading if your stock is not performing,that is the time you have to decide or take action.don't hold too long cannot get up that mean cannot. SHORT TERM PAIN IS LONG TERM GAIN. you're still young,plenty of future ahead.sell off all 'rojak' stock and with this solid hard cash you'll be bold to punt confidently into any winning stock that come your way.my guess is you're are holding 60% "DEAD STOCK" in your portfolio from the way you ask around in other forum. hope I'm wrong and I offer my sincere apology.

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-02-20 22:18 | Report Abuse

time for family now..see u guys tomorrow morning..

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-20 22:18 | Report Abuse

hept; Th heavy Q4'13 (Dec 13) next week - fourth quarter

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

kytan. if tomorrow no movement. big wave next week.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

smallpotato3. very short. within 8/10 trading day.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 22:23 | Report Abuse

Sifu, no worries.. i'm ok de... im still learning.. can absorb the criticism..... i choose to hold as i afraid if i sell the next day it fly fly lo.... :o

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-20 22:24 | Report Abuse

ALL HERE. very tired. got to go. good night.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 22:25 | Report Abuse

good nite sifu see u tomorow...

ohkns

1,365 posts

Posted by ohkns > 2014-02-20 22:26 | Report Abuse

Iris yahoo!

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-20 22:26 | Report Abuse

hepitrade - sifu mike is correct. We really need to learn how to let go when the stock we picked is really not performing. I guess everyone definitely experienced this before. Learn from mistake, pick up another winning stock and we still can get profit from it.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 22:29 | Report Abuse

butter, yup.. but sometimes hard lo.. those hard earned money mah... :(

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-20 22:31 | Report Abuse

Sifu mike, good night and thanks for the tips and advice given in this forum....

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-20 22:32 | Report Abuse

Hepi, I agreed with sifu mike. Really considering to let go my remaining Pelikan and K1 too (yikes!) to jump into Iris. Did a quick calculation - the gain shld cover my losses with some good profit left. Just my thoughts.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 22:34 | Report Abuse

sunlight... i should do the same.... thanks you.. :)

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-20 22:35 | Report Abuse

Iris news ......this is the link to read
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1544053

TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS): NON RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS EXECUTION OF AGREEMENTS BETWEEN IRIS LAND SDN.BHD. (“ILSB”), A SUBSIDIARY OF IRIS CORPORATION BERHAD (“ICB”) AND UK INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED (“UKIHL”) FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION OF 2,000,007 ORDINARY SHARES FOR A PURCHASE CONSIDERATION OF USD2,000,007 IN PALAU PELELIU RESORTS LIMITED (“PPRL”) AND FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF A RESORT ON ORANGE BEACH AND BOSOAL LAND, REPUBLIC OF PALAU ALL DATED 15TH FEBRUARY 2014

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-20 22:37 | Report Abuse

IRIS ....financial result announcing may be next week...

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-20 22:38 | Report Abuse

meena - not sure tomorrow IRIS might gap up or not. Expecting open price to be 0.555?

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-20 22:44 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade: May be you can write to feedback@i3investor.com to change the title...I check already there is no option to edit the title...

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-20 22:49 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade: What is the title..intend to create....I can write to them to change the title...

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

butter...please follow the mike comment and decide yourself whether in iris tomorrow or later!.

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2014-02-20 22:54 | Report Abuse

mike, hepi, meena, psd57, read through some of you all old old posting, please carry on your works here which benefit a lot of passengers, no need to bother about some outsider kacau!!!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 22:59 | Report Abuse

311, u are right... Meena, I think we should continue with this Regain ship name as this name/ship brought us all together : )

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-20 23:04 | Report Abuse

Ok Bro...it's should be ok!..Goodnight..see you soon. tomorrow Huat Huat Ah!

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-02-20 23:28 | Report Abuse

Despite small volume iris still uptrend. very good sign indeed. It shows a group of people/big player is accumulating iris. i think most of retailers have disposed iris. Bro mikekong is right. Iris will go up. may hit 60 cents tomorrow or next week.

Posted by smallpotato3 > 2014-02-20 23:30 | Report Abuse

THanks Mike. note.

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-02-20 23:54 | Report Abuse

Hepi, sorry for late reply coz just back from 新山古廟遊行. The figure i post is inari, not inari-wa.

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-02-21 00:12 | Report Abuse

Hello everybody I know it is late. Pesona (I mentioned in my earlier posting) is beginning to move.

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-02-21 00:12 | Report Abuse

I decide to hold my thhe-wa coz from the below news, report said end Feb will sign contract, if really, price will fly, isn't?

(吉隆坡8日讯)消息透露,TH重工(THHEAVY,7206,主板贸服股)将攫取总值15亿令吉的浮式生产储油轮(FPSO)租赁合约。

财经周刊《TheEdge》引述熟悉此事项的消息表示,此合约将由TH重工的Deep Producer1浮式生产储油轮来执行,预期将部署在砂拉越岸外的Layang油气田。

据了解,此份由日本石油(Nippon Oil)颁发的合约,目前仍处于协商阶段,合约期为7年,附有延长3年的选择权。

“这合约应该会在本月底签署。基本上,TH重工是唯一的竞标者,因为只有该公司符合日本石油的要求,所以夺标只是迟早的事。”

值得注意的是,TH重工已为Deep Producer1进行钢铁翻新,使得该FPSO可连续15年在海上运作。

这艘在2011年以8250万美元(2.72亿令吉)购入的Deep Producer1,因在购买时没有任何租赁合约捆绑而来,“闲置”的成本是每月200万令吉,所以曾使TH重工遭致不少批评。

虽然上述合约的详情有限,但分析员表示,若以布米阿马达(ARMADA,5210,主板贸服股)的FPSO租赁合约为例,平均税前盈利赚幅可高达30%。

“如果TH重工真的夺下该合约,将会是一大好消息。”
http://www.nanyang.com/node/598230?tid=462

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-21 04:50 | Report Abuse

Good morning: DJ +ve looks good sentiment for bursa today...

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-21 04:59 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade: already we dropped change title here... Just for your info... I received very fast reply from i3 regarding this..,. Please refer the bellow reply from i3.....

Admin
to me
5 hours agoDetails
Dear Meena

Thank you for contacting I3investor.

The portal currently do not provide a function to change a discussion topic after it has been created. We may consider adding this function in our future enhancement reviews if there is sufficient demand for such feature.

Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate your support for the I3investor portal.

Regards,

Administrator
I3 LLC
30 Wall Street, 8th Floor, New York, NY 10005
email: admin@i3investor.com

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 05:40 | Report Abuse

meena tungeleya

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-02-21 06:02 | Report Abuse

Sifu mike, what today counter for intraday?

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-21 06:03 | Report Abuse

Velankeegan/Jupiter just now read your all comments In i3. Please come here and share your knowledge frequent.. I feel you are an experience trader.... Hehe!

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 06:03 | Report Abuse

waa soo discipline ar...cool.. u full time trader?

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-21 06:06 | Report Abuse

Thor88 please read all yesterday comments here... Scroll back...hehe

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 06:08 | Report Abuse

no lar i'm still beginner not like u all... simple Tadmax excitements couldnt mk me sleep...lol.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 06:09 | Report Abuse

Dont give up hope. Keep Fighting!
green! greeen! green!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-21 06:27 | Report Abuse

Morning bro & sis....... Hepi hepi trading today.......
Q cut my rojak ctr first... Huhuhu....... Huat huat !!!!!