Christine. thanks. make some $$$$ today

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-04-02 17:43 | Report Abuse

nooniez you already on paper gain with inari-wa. why you don't intraday

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-04-02 17:43 | Report Abuse

Mike, i myself is under pn17 & i liked to buy goreng stks. Once bot, v reluctant to get out when price reversed. Painful lesson to b absorbed. I believe most of us here have the trading plans n skills. In my one year plus trading, i learn one thing, it is our bad discipline that kills us. Recently, i was lifted from "pn17" but due to xdl, i lost 33%. Walau, a guy like me aso can lost 33%? But it is true bcos of character problem. Exit plan is darn imant n once we are aware we make mistake, we must cabuk. But for me, it is easier to said than done bcos i keep repeating my silly mistakes. Cheers!

sazro

6 posts

Posted by sazro > 2014-04-02 17:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Mike. Newbie here. I've been following this thread as a silent reader. Lost 4 digit in choco ship last year but almost recover following guidance from all sifus here.. Anyway, how do u see fitters? Still got power tomoro? I in bit late ystdy at 1.02? Thx

gd2bkind

194 posts

Posted by gd2bkind > 2014-04-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

yes, brother, hehe, a lot of paper gain especaiily inari wa, thx

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2014-04-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

Mike, because tomorrow I wont have time to monitor during market opening as will be traveling somewhere.

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-04-02 18:21 | Report Abuse

Now I just figured why DBHD flew. The sale agreement for their land is expected to become unconditional any day now.

osw888

493 posts

Posted by osw888 > 2014-04-02 18:57 | Report Abuse

Mike you are very right. Ppl just like to chase when price go up. Bad discipline. When down panic. Hope they learn so that dont go to holland. Everyone must realise that not every stock they buy can sure make money. No dispute on your selection Mike and in fact you are doing much much more just to help everyone make money but the ppl must also do some homework and remember they are doing stock trading without being in front of screen. 5mins makes a big difference. Tks Mike i got my pocket money for this month with yday and today trading. Hehehe

kayza

86 posts

Posted by kayza > 2014-04-02 19:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Mike, Am still holding DBHD average @1.13 will sell tomorrow. can recommend what price to sell? Thinking of going into Insas again tmr @1.31 or better go in Inari Wa @2.46. Any advice will be great.Thanks a million.

senyi88

49 posts

Posted by senyi88 > 2014-04-02 19:11 | Report Abuse

Good evening, sifu mike. Thank you so much for your tips on Inari-wa, Insas, DBHD & Maica. I acted on all of them and made over RM2k and I still have almost RM1k in paper gain for Inari-wa and I also still hold 20K Insas shares....I sure hope tommorow will be another great day. I did not manage to sell my Hup Seng shares as I keyed in a bit high but it is ok. I will keep them and sell them once I can get the prices that I want. Once again, thank you Mike and also thank you to all the other sifus in this forum. You all are the best!

psd57

2,314 posts

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-04-02 19:20 | Report Abuse

SCICOM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S ACQUISITION of 3.3m SHARES- GOOD NEWS :http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1579133

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-04-02 19:35 | Report Abuse

zu1967 : u will never understand my bad experience in trading which started last year and burned almost 80% of my capital. sakit hati tau. but i have cut them all out and now recover all the losses. another 30% more then i will back to positive side, that is when i going to play more on fundamental stock. and if free only punt for pocket money lor.hihihih. tomoro apa lu mau sapu? manyak kaunter lor esok

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-04-02 19:38 | Report Abuse

pop8872, I lost most suffer to burn TMS with one MYVI car last year.. Very hard earning money

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-04-02 19:45 | Report Abuse

Mike: Today I bought & holding Insas & Inari......tomorow sell off...

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-04-02 20:11 | Report Abuse

kayza, why are you still holding DBHD at 1.13? I thought just now around 4pm you have 1 chance for you to sell at 1.18/1.19 before it comes back to 1.15 again?

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-04-02 20:13 | Report Abuse

psd57, have you started to collect some SCICOM into your portfolio? I have been shouting a lot of times for SCICOM. Not sure anyone in this forum saw what you and I discussed about SCICOM last time.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-02 20:25 | Report Abuse

Guys. I am and still holding

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-04-02 20:28 | Report Abuse

psd57, thanks for your update on inari. U Intraday today? Huat huat liao.

mike, thanks for your advice, so Luster not coming anytime soon ya? Restart my portfolio wil start from 0 again. Need more booster from inari and insas.

Klsenewbie, why say so? Anything to shsre? Hold longer i scare 3 more mths also the same.

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-04-02 20:30 | Report Abuse

butter : i had scicom earlier but all sold off already lor.no more now.maybe should take this ctr for mid term play. what think u?

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-04-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

pop8872, if you bought in during mid of February and hold until now, you will have 36% paper gain, plus every night can sleep soundly and safely. psd57 has explained before, this is a fundamentally sound counter. It's definitely good to keep and hold for mid-term.

17 projects in the pipeline. And if you go by chart, you know this counter may break 1.00 soon, probably end of this month or in coming months.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-04-02 20:41 | Report Abuse

long term for insas should be in the region of RM 2.00 . Now trading 1.31 closed . See the analyst report below:
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/48736.jsp

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-04-02 20:55 | Report Abuse

butter_will_fly: start accumulating Scicom

changlk03: Waiting tomorrow to sell or maybe hold it out longer the 50k Inariw @2,38.

Got to go for dinner, Chat later

chodoi

96 posts

Posted by chodoi > 2014-04-02 20:57 | Report Abuse

bought CMSB 30K units at 10.72..hope tmrw will fly

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-04-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

SCICOM

SCICOM’S SOUND FINANCIALS - Second Quarter (Q214) - Dec ‘13

(i)Sales FY13 – RM 133.8m (+2.0 %y-o-y)
(ii)Net Profit FY13 – RM 14.85m(+8.0%y-o-y)
(iii)EPS FY13 – 5.01c (+8.0% y-o-y), highest recorded so far
(iv)Sales Q114 (Sept'13) - RM 37.0m (+7.8% q-o-q)
(v) Sales Q214 (Dec’13) - RM 38.5m (+14.9% q-o-q)
(vi)Net Profit Q214 (Dec’13 ) - RM 5.5m (whopping 66.7% increase compared
to preceding Q213 of RM 3.3m (Dec ‘12)
(vii) Net Profit, 6 mths year to date Dec 31 2013 - RM 10.7m (67% increase compared to preceding 6 mths year to date Dec 31 2012 of RM 6.4m )
(viii)EPS Q114 (Sept'13) – 1.76c (+67.6% q-o-q)
(ix)EPS Q214 (Dec'13) – 1.85c (+65.1% q-o-q)
(x)DPS Q114 (Sept'13) -1.0c; Q214 (Dec'13) - 2.0c
Note: FY: 30 June

Remarks:
(a) By Q2'14 (i.e. Q114 + Q214) they have achieved RM 75.5m or 56% of the sales for the whole of FY13 of RM 133.84m
(b By Q2'14 (i.e. Q114 + Q214) they have achieved a whopping RM 10.7m or 72.1% of the earnings for the whole of FY13 of RM
14.85m
(c) SCICOM is already into the third quarter of fiscal 2014, with end of fiscal yr in June, a mere 4 months away! The Q3FY14 report (Jan 2014 – March 2014) should be out end May 2014.
(d) Scicom MSC Bhd has a strong balance sheet and has consistently grown its cash reserves over the last four years to total 15.62m as June 2013 and is debt free;
(e) NTA 24c – trending price/ book value is 3.3x. it is a norm in the Industry ; ROE>20%; EPS growth rate for last 5 years > 20%
(f) Consistent dividend paying company since its IPO in 2006, estimated yield in the range of 5% to 6% (2 to 3 cents dividend) . In investing, there are precious few universal truths. One of them is that companies that consistently pay dividends are good investments.
(g) Their continuous focus on business outcomes, such as, increased customer satisfaction, first call resolution rates, reduced contact rates and improved handle times and has been recognized and they were awarded the with the BPO of the Year award from Frost and Sullivan for the 4th consecutive year in 2013

(a) TP 1 based on financials: Forward PE 13.0x FY14 (30 June) *eps of 7.8c
= RM 1.01 (* NP 2014 RM 20m/294m shares
(b) TP 2 based on financials: Forward PE 13.5x FY15 (30 June) eps of 9.0c = RM 1.21, premised on a 3-year PATAMI/Earnings CAGR of 15% p.a

MY FINANCIAL OPINION ONLY. NOT A BUY/SELL CALL

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

wow chodoi, you got this super bullish feeling about cmsb eh? wow...I wont dare buy in at 10.72 like you la...if buy RM300k of Inari i think even better la...lol...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-04-02 21:30 | Report Abuse

psd57. inari-w will jump another 0.08/0.14 tomorrow. queue buy on opening

kayza

86 posts

Posted by kayza > 2014-04-02 21:49 | Report Abuse

Bro Butter, didnt think it can go up in the evening so did put a sell order than go for meeting..comeback already back to 1.15. Will try to let go tmr already key in to sell. Thanks.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-04-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

so quiet. busy counting money or still having luxury dinner.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-04-02 21:51 | Report Abuse

Huhuhu.... Who busy counting money arr ??? Huhuhu

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-04-02 21:53 | Report Abuse

any news on salcon?

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-04-02 21:53 | Report Abuse

mike, really appreciate a lot for all your profitable calls. Hopefully can achieve good profits this month :)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-04-02 21:53 | Report Abuse

still got people here buying OCK/SALCON today

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-04-02 21:56 | Report Abuse

skpetro, what kind of news for salcon?

koik88

273 posts

Posted by koik88 > 2014-04-02 21:56 | Report Abuse

hehe.. today bot inari-wa, tomorrow add up again, earn some petrol fees lo. thanks sifu

senyi88

49 posts

Posted by senyi88 > 2014-04-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

I think Mike has done both......had his luxury dinner earlier this evening and now counting his money now, haha!

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-04-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Mike, today got money to count. hahaha..

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

knock knock knock...i m coming :D

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-04-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

got ppl said salcon secure langat2 project???

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-04-02 21:59 | Report Abuse

skpetro. SALCON opening gap-up and with high volume. normally distribution at the top and will closed low. tomorrow definitely no volume and price falls lower.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-04-02 22:02 | Report Abuse

ALL HERE. TOMORROW MY TP 1.36/1.42 INSAS; TP 2.52/2.60 INARI-wa. will SELL ALL my holdings when TP reach. SELL at your own risk. INARI-wa should FLY on opening.

weskong

251 posts

Posted by weskong > 2014-04-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

Noted. Thanks mike

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-04-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

changlk03: share share with us also lah..
mike,managed to bring family out for japanese dinner. good weekdays night with family.hihihihi.

swee_on

182 posts

Posted by swee_on > 2014-04-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

Hello to all the members here! I am new to this forum and just starting to learn the trade secret. Hope sifu sifu can give guidance.

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-04-02 22:04 | Report Abuse

tq bro mike. seems like salcon no more ohm

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-04-02 22:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Christine. Welcome here again. How was your dinner? Guess should be a good one, No more veggie salad ya. Hehe.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-04-02 22:06 | Report Abuse

skpetro. you buy in today or you holding previous purchase.

noorgreen

660 posts

Posted by noorgreen > 2014-04-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

hi mike, any recomendation counter for contra?

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-04-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

where is connie with the ribena ah?hihi

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-04-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

bro mike, too bad i bought in today due to advise from my broker zzz