Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

Hawk, IOI wave 1 which date you use to count for the beginning?

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-03-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

comcorp surge again?..still remember last time the Ace pick from 0.3+...wao...

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-03-25 14:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks, wave 4 now but dont know when is wave 5~

Posted by silkyhawk > Mar 25, 2016 02:50 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Kitty....how r u ???

SS1967...IOI is now unfolding d corrective wave 4...hence d big drop:(

Posted by silkyhawk > 2016-03-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

Bing...28/9/15 :):):)

Posted by silkyhawk > 2016-03-25 15:10 | Report Abuse

SS1967...needs to watch closely lor :)

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

so, if i am right, this drop should be the end of the correction already if its stop at 61.8% fibo otherwise we shall see the correction reach as deep as 4.26@38.2 fibo

Arissa15

55 posts

Posted by Arissa15 > 2016-03-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

look look skpetro!

Posted by silkyhawk > 2016-03-25 15:29 | Report Abuse

Bing...around 4.45 shld be a nice range to scale in slowly :):):)

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-03-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

Bro hawk, which counter can look see now? :)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

azrb

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-03-25 15:36 | Report Abuse

ok thank you Bro rchi.

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-03-25 15:38 | Report Abuse

hehe bro rchi good friday also miss market ya? azrb or son?

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-25 15:39 | Report Abuse

ivy both

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-03-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

haha ok bro rchi :) happy good friday.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-03-25 15:43 | Report Abuse

wait for retraction first?

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-03-25 15:52 | Report Abuse

0.75 big block dy..

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-25 15:53 | Report Abuse

gamuda we

Undercover

172 posts

Posted by Undercover > 2016-03-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifus, genting-wa can buy now? Or wait first?

fattmoney

62 posts

Posted by fattmoney > 2016-03-25 16:21 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi, azrb can hold over the weekends?

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-03-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

Genting going back to its usual show

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-25 16:43 | Report Abuse

fattmoney yes.

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-25 16:45 | Report Abuse

FF no sleep with on their holiday ah

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

next week theme,construction.

bye connie dear.

fattmoney

62 posts

Posted by fattmoney > 2016-03-25 16:48 | Report Abuse

ok thnx rchi!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-25 16:54 | Report Abuse

ah rchi dear .. hari hari make money :):):) whole day i busy busy chitchat with your honey !!! have a happy weekend .. xo

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-03-25 20:28 | Report Abuse

KLCI 25-3-2016

Hit low of 1699 today. I believe minor A done.. expecting minor B up to 1710/1715 area before minor c down to retest 1692 area (0.382F) to complete wave 4.

wave B bounce can go as high as 1720.

I cant confirm if correction ended today at 1699... will update more when wave are more clear.

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/03/klci-mar-2016.html

Posted by bursahunters > 2016-03-26 00:23 | Report Abuse

wank,
Dow ( weekly chart )
looks likely going into a combo corrections.A regular flat formed followed by a WX and now into a zz or triangle formations.This count will be violated if can closed above 18000.

Crude oil ( weekly chart )
It is in a ABC corrections.Now starting to unfold the last wave 5 of corrective wave C with a possible tp at 20.00

Hope the above is of help to you :)

wank

1,162 posts

Posted by wank > 2016-03-26 07:45 | Report Abuse

bursahunter..if u a girl im surely kiss u..thank you so much..now can plan properly..

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-03-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

twobit sifu happy weekend ya coffee time

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-03-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

Region: how do we address ah con? Si moo, si che, si mui or si lai?

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

ah con is leng leng si che..kikiki.

twobits,u r too modest,i think ur ew is very good.

btw,rchi is not juz trend..i cover global mkts,local sentiment,theme of the moment,stock of the moment,buying momentum,presence/absence of stale bulls etc etc...to arrive at the final buy/sell call.

it is a complicated process so i never post my analysis here.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

due to rolling out of mrt packages,construction will be the theme beginning next week,focus ur energy in this sector.

hv a relaxing weekend.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-03-26 11:57 | Report Abuse

Rchi: i know the hard works behind your call.. but most of them assuming its like switching on off light button. :)

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-03-26 13:27 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi construction is really looking good. Palm oil like tido what are the construction stocks on your radar bro rchi?

seaninis

1,196 posts

Posted by seaninis > 2016-03-26 14:42 | Report Abuse

sifu rchi's call is alwaz the most geng n the most accurate....

Posted by rchi > Mar 26, 2016 11:32 AM | Report Abuse

ah con is leng leng si che..kikiki.

twobits,u r too modest,i think ur ew is very good.

btw,rchi is not juz trend..i cover global mkts,local sentiment,theme of the moment,stock of the moment,buying momentum,presence/absence of stale bulls etc etc...to arrive at the final buy/sell call.

it is a complicated process so i never post my analysis here.

Posted by bursahunters > 2016-03-26 17:45 | Report Abuse

wank,

The respective charts are at my blog...http://bursahunters.blogspot.my

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-03-26 18:01 | Report Abuse

Connie and all sifus, anyone free to see2 AirAsia flight how?

I'm still waiting for a certain news to be announced from them, dunno whether will have or not.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-26 18:23 | Report Abuse

twobits ... always happy after a rather pricey facial :) but happier when i see more buddies in CC discussing stock matters :):) with regards to having decency to inform fellow buddies on cutting loss, i wud like to add one point 'what if the tipper does NOT cut loss ? cuz he/she is a position (not swing nor scalp) trader who can afford to hold a counter for weeks or months and who excels in entry management since there is a long time-frame to play with' .. or as JK puts it :-
1) some traders strongly advocate protective stops to limit potential losses
2) others simply don't use them at all cuz they believe floor traders know where most of the resting stops are located and so push prices into those stops and then letting price runs its original course ie upwards
for me, if a tipper does not ask for anything in return be it monetary or even a simple 'thank-you', we ourselves have to manage our trades shud we choose to follow any FOC tips .. we are only entitled to ASK .. to DEMAND .. to EXPECT if we are paying for some kinda service ! we can't expect soup kitchen to dish out abalone soup to those who wait in line for free food can we ??

CONCLUSION - if one does not want to learn how to trade, at least spend some time to observe all the ever so generous tippers !! and ask 'do i have the same risk profile as the tipper ?'

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-26 18:41 | Report Abuse

Yongya!!

Caught you on the board!! No Chin Ming do, paying respect to ancestors at the cemetry kah?

I just came back from one, and will tell you one that i got at the cemetry which is relevant to your topic here :

Comcorp!!

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-26 21:04 | Report Abuse

HRISSYCONN
Mar 17, 2016 04:18 PM | Report Abuse
CHRISSYCONN
Mar 16, 2016 09:43 AM | Report Abuse
Dsonic : WATCH IT, the volume and the crossing of 1.35

Comcorp : the other pack who will be robbing the same bank twice in a few months

----------------------------------------

COMCORP
Beware of chasing this counter if you dont want to be stuck, i am treating it as DEAD CAT BOUNCE trading only tomorrow to sell 0.68-0.72

-----------------------------------------

Re : ".....decency to inform fellow buddies on cutting loss, i wud like to add one point 'what if the tipper does NOT cut loss ? ............."

I did not cash out as the comcorp behaviour differs from the above 'Dead Cat Bounce' ,this last 3 days behaviour further confirmed the same previous behaviour of 'robbing the same bank twice in a few months ', so friday b4 close, i sold half near 0.80 (differ from 0.72 ) cos my over- cautiousness have a better of me, and leave the balance 1/2 for ex-monday 0.80-90-1.10.....

So at the cemetry i met up with one oldhand from okk who claimed that "2 weeks ago" he & his group were TOLD "by the INSIDER" (as per my lingo : the pack- and now i suspect : from okk) that the push is on and will end with an announcement of a 'surprising' good result in "2 weeks time"....which sadly i did not have the benefit of being told prior to this...

So the lessons I learned :

1. There were groups in kl who were told as early as 07Mar (2 wks ago around 0.55) to go in big (each of them went 2m and paid and hold as it was deemed cock-sure ) as price "WILL FLY WITHIN 2 WEEKS ON EXCELLENT RESULTS" --THEIR COSTS IS MUCH MUCH LOWER THAN THOSE OF US (ikan bilis who have the courage) WHO CHASED UP THE PRICE ON FRIDAY 0.62-0.83 coinciding with icon888's calls on its result on the NIGHT of " Thu, 24 Mar 2016, 08:25 PM "

2. Since this EXACT timing happened TWICE within a few months, as a trader who scrutinise/compare price (chart) movement, you MUST COME UP WITH THIS CONCLUSION : icon888's article IS DELIBERATELY TIMED TO CALL UP ALL THOSE DARE-DEVIL-TIP-CHASERS TO HELP (for common goods) TO HELP THE PACK TO RUN UP THE PRICE on FRIDAY 25March2016 (ALMOST exactly as in FRIDAY 18December2015) viz with an open gap of 3-4cts and closed to 1.5 cts off peak.

3. For those of us who AIM to make SURE $$$s in KLSE, there are better way chasing on tips : go and find out all your possible contacts who work as dealers at any of KL major hses (espec okk), eq yours or gf's mistress's or mum&dad's frens,relatives,ex-schoolmates,mistresses......anybody who is "inside the ring",or take instruction from the pack....then you can LUXURY of making $$$$s without fear ,without sleepless nights,without constant pains of losing to the "market".....

3. Monday morning....

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-03-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

Sifu bursahunters, can you do one for genting as well? Thank you

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-03-27 07:56 | Report Abuse

Have a good sunday! May God bless you all!!

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-03-27 08:12 | Report Abuse

guys, can anyone recommend what book is best for elliot wave? thanks!!

Posted by bursahunters > 2016-03-27 12:51 | Report Abuse

cwingz,

mission accomplished and now stalking the animal for pot shot Wakaka!!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

oopsi billy .. if i cud remember i have never done chin ming !! does this mean i lack filial piety ?? it's more important to visit our elders whilst they are alive not buried ... to bring them out for a nice meal not the offerings at cemetry ... aha interesting PACK story on comcorp !! yup insider news is above ALL FA / TA / EW and what-nots :)

Posted by Bilis Bilis > Mar 26, 2016 06:41 PM | Report Abuse
Caught you on the board!! No Chin Ming do, paying respect to ancestors at the cemetry kah?
I just came back from one, and will tell you one that i got at the cemetry which is relevant to your topic here : Comcorp!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

oh eagle .. the privatization news again eh ??? on waves, i am awaiting a dip to 1.67-1.61 level and then soar to tp of 2.05-2.10 !

Posted by eagle100 > Mar 26, 2016 06:01 PM | Report Abuse
Connie and all sifus, anyone free to see2 AirAsia flight how?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

tony89 .. u may try :-
1) EW principle by frost and prechter
2) visual guide to EW trading by gorman and kennedy
3) the ultimate technical analysis by kennedy
4) and ps venture into slideshare for a lot more reading materials on EW esp those practical tutorials which help to use EW principles in real-world trading

Posted by tony89 > Mar 27, 2016 08:12 AM | Report Abuse
guys, can anyone recommend what book is best for elliot wave? thanks!!

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-03-27 19:28 | Report Abuse

many thanks connie. and i have read trader 10 pendulum as well. nice book. thanks for the recommendation.

trying to implement that one by one and make sure it is not counter-productive

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-03-27 19:32 | Report Abuse

Yes connie. This is the news I've been hinting since 2 weeks ago. Heard from my friend but told not to reveal as mana tau last minute tak jadi.

1.67 ah? Susah lor if follow how the big boys support. Higher and higher each time. They dont let if fall once it breaches a certain level. With this news out, below RM1.80 hard unless ...all the big boys dump same time to let Tony accumulate

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-27 19:59 | Report Abuse

http://www.bbc.com/news/business-35897472

Usa economic growth revised up,monday will be a good day.