Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-09 17:11 | Report Abuse

most welcomed bonarda .. let's learn together-gether and untung bersama-sama :) happy weekend

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-09 17:54 | Report Abuse

rchi: now i scare no rate hike.. mkt will tumble for sure... after rate hike... ah mei and ah sim will.be good to punt.

happy weekend all!

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-09 19:15 | Report Abuse

Finance index

http://invst.ly/2ww-w

ah mei and ah sim will go 1st... rashid might be interested to join.. then go together to PUB riding on camel to celebrate!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-09 19:18 | Report Abuse

twobits ... don't be too hard on mr teh !! i dedicate this awesome song to both of us :) but we change forex to bursa ...
bursa is our mission
bursa is our life
bursa is our love

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GkS3ktRO6FI

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-09 19:18 | Report Abuse

twobits..i have some leftover ahmei with me last round :D I am looking forward to go to PUB with ah sim.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-09 19:24 | Report Abuse

twobits...ah may ah sim may offer u titbits but debbie will give u lobsters...we hv to be mindful of the catalyst that will drive up the pr.

happy weekend.

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2016-12-10 20:35 | Report Abuse

Hi,
Good day ah Conn, Rchi, 2-bits, Tm-Cap, AH Duit , and ALL here in this tread...,

Ah Conn, I am exhilarated to learn that you are doing extremely well in Waves analysis revealed in your last postings...Congratulations...

I am not commenting on Bursa , KLCI and her related stocks , as I have no exposure and follow up in the local market since 2015....
I may give some view-points on world economics, trading trends, and Financial development....

haha, I have just touched down KLIA some hours ago, and we are going for a Big Pig-tail BKT in Port klang tomorrow, It is Big Breakfast as we have pre-ordered 8 pigtails for a team of 9 hungry consumers....

Next week , we will spend some days in Taman Negara, Gunong Tahan, Lake resorts in Pahang's Dam., thereafter we may adjourn to Sarawak /Sabah's Caves ..

Now, I have some views as follows:--

Political uncertainty will once again be one of the
biggest issues facing investors in 2017. They must
grapple with what the new American administration
will mean for them and, in Europe, how Brexit will
affect markets.

Britain intends to invoke Article 50, the
mechanism for leaving the European Union, in March.
Negotiations can then begin, but the process will be
complicated by the French presidential election (in
April-May) and the German parliamentary ones (probably
in September). A strong performance by Marine Le
Pen in France and the right-wing afd party in Germany
might push politics in both countries to the right—creating
a more nationalistic, less co-operative mood.

The question is how much this mood will translate
into practical policies—whether investors and businesses
will face controls on the low of capital, or higher
taxes, or both. The markets will cope if trade agreements
such as the Trans-Paciic Partnership or the Transatlantic
Trade and Investment Partnership are not implemented;
those relate to enhancements to trade and
capital lows. But they will take fright if, as the incoming
American president, Donald Trump, has threatened, the
United States retreats from existing trade deals.
Central banks will also be the focus of investors’
attention, not least because Mr Trump seems to have
plans to revise the Federal Reserve’s remit. The Fed may
have begun to tighten monetary policy, but is doing so
in a stop-start manner that has tended to cause confusion.
What isn’t clear (either to Fed officials or to the
markets) is the extent to which American trend growth
has slowed from the rate prevailing before the financial
crisis. That matters, since it determines the point
at which future growth leads to inflationary pressures,
and thus requires monetary tightening.

When economists look at the rest of the rich world
(the euro zone, Japan, Britain), they see that central
banks will need to keep policy very loose. The argument
that economies are suffering from “secular stagnation”—
that deteriorating demography and sluggish productivity
have permanently damaged the growth rate—looks more convincing
in the European and Japanese contexts. That makes it all the more
likely that historically low interest rates, and even negative
bond yields, will persist for some time.

Those low yields are also, in part, the result of pension
funds and insurance companies being “forced
buyers” of such securities because of the need to match
their liabilities for regulatory reasons. In contrast, other
fund managers may be convinced that equities are the
only asset class likely to deliver a decent return—the so called
Tina (there is no alternative) approach.

The big test for American Equities is whether profits will be recovered after a very poor start in 2016...

I stop here now and will post more later, good night to you ALL,

Merry Christmas a Happy New Year 2017....

Yong

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-10 23:34 | Report Abuse

yong: thanks for droppin by.. u have a good holiday ahead!

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2016-12-11 06:52 | Report Abuse

hi, 2-bits, .. , and All in this thread.

Good morning to you, 2-bits,
You have done your waves studies extremely well too, ....congra...

Hi hi, my Angels said they don't want the pigtails' fat being incorporated into their belly tissues, My reply...??, their tiny slim physical builds can afford a bit more.. ??

we are now going for the BKT in Pandamaran, .... will post later,

Best of luck and be happy always, do enjoy your life to the fullest..

yong

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-11 08:16 | Report Abuse

yong: looks like u r sapuing all the pigtails in klang :)
any more latest ew/Ta materials to share? i found u.s markets are tough to count....

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2016-12-11 10:41 | Report Abuse

hi, 2-bits,

Have just filled up stomach with tails, hihi,....
may have to go to gym to shake them out lol...

Ooop !, Both the S & P 500 and DOW are climbing towards the tip of 5 th Waves , most probably near January next year prior to their bearish plunge . ( F.N.21000 may be possible for DOW.) will post the charts here later.

best of luck, be happy always, ...

Yong

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

welcome home Yong.

this is great news...possible for debbie to gap up tues n charge to 1.4.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-12-10/non-opec-joins-opec-in-first-global-oil-output-cuts-in-15-years

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-12-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

For weekend readings for the newbies and also those eyeing on the warrants as I see many warrants player here. Happy reading...

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.my/2016/12/covered-warrants-not-so-silent-killer.html

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2016-12-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

hi, rchi,

our Taikoo in this beautiful thread, you must have been counting purple notes daily without fail .... congra...

I am only a passer-by , haha, ..but i miss you All here..... ,

wishing you and All here "fatt-- fatt" daily ......and be happy always,

yong

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Yong,you are in a different class totally..Merry Xmas to you :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

This is absolutely beautiful piano music..dedicate to all cc guests

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Z5EjAmZS1o

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2016-12-11 11:28 | Report Abuse

WOW, rchi,

you do love piano music ? that is wonderful indeed,... thanks for your link...

I still can recollect vividly the stage where I have a rare opportunity to symphonise with Vanessa Mae via Violin in Cambodia in a charity shows last week, , ...., that was my dream coming true indeed.....

yes, music is good for our souls and inner serenity....

Rchi, wishing all the best, Merry Christmas and Happy New year 2017 to you and ALL in this beautiful threads

yong

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-11 11:41 | Report Abuse

Yong,indeed you are a man of many talents.

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-12-11 11:48 | Report Abuse

I think many ppl here would like to visit Mr yong to "pai sifu" really sth else there my man.

Wow so year 2017 is the year where the Americans bring everyone down with them.??

Our bursa everyday also down haha

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-12-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

Imoogi99 i totally agree with the blog, almost impossible to beat the banks when they can keep count of how much u have and milk u dry

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

yong: 5th wave for both spx and dows... agreed. will wait for your chart... thanks!

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-12-11 12:45 | Report Abuse

If dow completes 5 waves up and go into a bear market, can klci go into a bull market?

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

rob: klci got bomoh.... can go anywhwre... lol

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-12-11 17:08 | Report Abuse

Lol but klci mcm bottoming

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

hi yong ... good morning :) your poor kids-with-the-queen's-english-accent gotta endure daddy's craving for pigtails !! i am so so tired of xmas shopping :) ps share more of your views on global market if time permits .. have a wonderful time home-sweet-home :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

rchi .. great piano pieces !! thanks for the dedication ... kiss the rain is my fav :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

imoogi .. thanks for sharing !! perhaps it is better to go for CFD esp hsi :)

Posted by imoogi99 > Dec 11, 2016 10:51 AM | Report Abuse
For weekend readings for the newbies and also those eyeing on the warrants as I see many warrants player here. Happy reading...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

yong ... appreciate it greatly if u cud share your opinions on trading CFD ! thanks so much :)

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-13 12:40 | Report Abuse

HSIF 13-12-2016 12.30noon

A wave peaked on 23144 last week.
B wave in progess now... c / B 5 waves done for now..need to close above 22463 for trend reversal... fifth wave of c / B might go into extension.

current B wave down can the same length as A... so 21900 target for B ends will not violet the count.

hopefully market will bounce from 22000 for the Xmas wave C up!

a close below 21900 will spell trouble...
24374 peak on sept 2016 might turning into 5 waves down...

trade whats in front of u!
cheers

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/02/hang-seng.html

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-13 13:02 | Report Abuse

KLCI 13-12-2016 1pm

c wave (1.618 A) likely is done for now.
I cant confirm whether E wave down to 1600 will develop..
let the market lead for now!

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/12/klci-dec-2016.html

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-12-13 13:27 | Report Abuse

Japan is great again, what a crazy bull

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-12-13 13:27 | Report Abuse

Let Malaysia be great again soon lol

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2016-12-13 14:31 | Report Abuse

good day to you ALL,

Ah Conn, wow, you are venturing into something great !! (CFD),

I am now on my way into the Taman Negara loh,.... but I will post later,@ on CFD and Charts for 2-bits,... I am sorry,...

I have an account with KIM ENG( May Bank Singapore), you may go to the site to gather some initial info on CFD trading...

http://www.maybank-ke.com.sg/products-services/products-services-listing/contracts-for-difference/

Wishing you All the best, and be Happy always and happy Christmas Shopping , ah Conn, ....

Yong

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2016-12-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

ah, Conn,

before I forget, this link may be interesting ...

https://sgcfd.cimb.com/CFDInvestorsEducation.html

Best of luck to you all,

Yong

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-12-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

ohaiyo datin n all... good good day :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

drbc28 kasi second round xmas present...hahaha

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-12-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

still can in?

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

can lar,tmr showtime

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-13 18:21 | Report Abuse

yong: please plot minute wave on your count... tq very much!

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-12-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

Wow Connie going for cfd, hehe I honestly think cfd is fairer than buying hsi warrants, they have some sort off maintenance fee to hold but way cheaper than time decay

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-12-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

Still it is a big weapon to handle

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-12-14 09:20 | Report Abuse

thank you Bro rchi.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-15 09:14 | Report Abuse

yong .. thanks a mil for all the info on CFD !!! really a lot to digest ... i follow this trader and he is trading e-mini futures YM, NQ and s&p :) great trader and he said is a hardworking drunk ! LOL

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-12-15 09:17 | Report Abuse

oh c28.

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-12-15 09:19 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi sold?

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

i buying more

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-12-15 10:48 | Report Abuse

bursa got support coming?

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-15 10:58 | Report Abuse

I ada tambah sikit lagi at 0.15 and .0145 :D

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-12-15 10:59 | Report Abuse

Bro abangadik, good buy. i can see klse strengthening.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-15 11:03 | Report Abuse

noted rchi