Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-02 21:25 | Report Abuse

yolo,there will be great pain felt by almost everyone you know if crash.
if you are newbie,i strongly urge you to stay away frm mkt at current time.....cos when it is all over,it is like going into ali baba's cave......Lol

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-02 21:25 | Report Abuse

@yoloisreal,

i answer on rchi behalf, buy index puts at the rite price and strike.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-02 21:27 | Report Abuse

good strategy joe...

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-02 21:28 |

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-02 21:29 | Report Abuse

joe,you are a clever n intelligent man...put your energy to good use....dun troll too much.

gudnite.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-02 21:32 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-02 21:34 |

ezmoney

190 posts

Posted by ezmoney > 2018-03-02 21:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your 06514a call yesterday rchi, cashed out today

yoloisreal

207 posts

Posted by yoloisreal > 2018-03-02 21:39 | Report Abuse

thx sifu and joe. I'll keep in my mind. goodnite

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-03-02 23:32 | Report Abuse

rchi monday huat huat liaoooo XD

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2018-03-03 00:09 | Report Abuse

rchi is still the boss.
TA is useless when market downturn.
when you play up and down, always go 1 direction.

Trying to time the market up and down, I never see people success doing that

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2018-03-03 00:11 | Report Abuse

trump is very serious this time.
couple with GE. KLSE had no reason to up.
I bet monday all rush to buy put again.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 00:38 |

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

the tango session.....as expected started in the late evening n to be continue on Monday...

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 12:11 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 12:13 |

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-03 14:45 | Report Abuse

hello hawk .. the waves development has violated your b or wave 2 already ? the current 5 waves down cud be (1) c of A of wave 2 or (2) 3rd wave of A of wave 2 .. does not matter either one cuz if we look at price action, there is an inverse h&s and so long as price is above 5min 20MA and 50MA (plus above the inverse h&s neckline), there shud be a rally next monday with first resistance level at yellow box which is a congested area ! i think like that :)

https://invst.ly/6t600

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-03 14:50 | Report Abuse

if TA can anticipate uptrend, there is no reason for TA not being able to do the same for downtrend ... TA only becomes meaningless when there is QR or news surprises that send price either UP or DOWN violently ... if u are trading mid-term to long-term, of course u have to forget about intra-day movements cuz these are just irrelevant noises .. u shud focus on daily/weekly/monthly time frames .. however, the question is can u afford to do so for warrants ??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-03 14:51 | Report Abuse

hawk .. sorry shud read '... violated your b of wave 2 ?'

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-03 14:56 | Report Abuse

joe, if u wud like to be in our buddy circle, kindly do not humiliate our fren; winner, here ! there is no need to post and re-post the exchange of war-of-words in our house cuz they won't affect / change anything

winner, likewise there is no need for u to tell us anything about joe here cuz we really do not care .. end of the day we are your friend still irrelevant whether joe is a good or bad guy !

so, gentlemen appreciate it greatly if both of you cud end the fight in cc house

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 15:06 | Report Abuse

Hi connie,today free ka?

Joe and winner,at the time of this post i still treat both of you as frens.But enough is enough.The next time any of you start an attack on the other party at cc hse here,i shall unfriend you.I have repeatedly said n hinted for you to settle your dispute somewhere else.
Mind you,i can get pretty ugly too. Thank you.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-03 15:09 | Report Abuse

hi rchi dear :) later gotta prepare to go watch movie and have a nice dinner already !! u have a nice weekend rchi

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

Connie,looks like you,2bits n me are doing cc hse cleaning now :)

enjoy dear.

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

connie....b is now considered done, c is now unfolding, C1X will moves up on Monday.....Huat Arrr !!!!

Posted by connie > Mar 3, 2018 02:51 PM | Report Abuse

hawk .. sorry shud read '... violated your b of wave 2 ?'

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 15:21 | Report Abuse

hawk you bot c1x at round 30550 level....still a long way to huat ,no?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

rchi.....this hsif is a wild animal....swinging daily between 300~600 is normal.Expect to see the actions on Monday.

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-03-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

wa, everyone very active today :D

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

just be careful of trump,he smashes all men n beasts in the mkts at will....now with fed to raise more than 3 times this yr...n global trade wars looming...the negatives are building up but the postives like usa tax cuts n fiscal spending hv been factored in.

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-03 15:37 | Report Abuse

rchi.....the news ardy factored into the chart atm. Longer term,the index will go below 29000( tats when the killer "C" in action ), after hitting my magical number..

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 15:39 | Report Abuse

i concur minimum 29000 n highly likely 28000..ok hope you can clear your c1x...see you

skyhawk > Mar 3, 2018 03:37 PM | Report Abuse

rchi.....the news ardy factored into the chart atm. Longer term,the index will go below 29000( tats when the killer "C" in action ), after hitting my magical number..

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

rchi....bye

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

lol.........

after shopping come back and see my post get flagged red.

someone must be very busy flagging my posts.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

even me saying goodnght to rchi gets flagged and removed.

lol........

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

noted connie,

sorry for the trolling.

but since i have exposed what i want to exposed, i promise no more trolling in this sub-forum.

gentleman's honor.

posted by connie > Mar 3, 2018 02:56 PM | Report Abuse

joe, if u wud like to be in our buddy circle, kindly do not humiliate our fren; winner, here ! there is no need to post and re-post the exchange of war-of-words in our house cuz they won't affect / change anything

winner, likewise there is no need for u to tell us anything about joe here cuz we really do not care .. end of the day we are your friend still irrelevant whether joe is a good or bad guy !

so, gentlemen appreciate it greatly if both of you cud end the fight in cc house

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-03-03 18:50 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 18:55 | Report Abuse

lol......

i think this analogy is abit extreme, newbie444.

i would prefer to think of it as paparazzi exposing the dirt.

once the dirt is exposed, no more fun in continuing the expose.

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-03-03 18:57 | Report Abuse

Why loveable Connie never side you also?

Posted by joetay > Mar 3, 2018 06:55 PM | Report Abuse

lol......

i think this analogy is abit extreme, newbie444.

i would prefer to think of it as paparazzi exposing the dirt.

once the dirt is exposed, no more fun in continuing the expose.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

firstly, connie is being neutral in this issue as it is only between me and this person.

secondly, no one, including me, actually bothers since it doesnt impact them or me.

but obviously, someone was taking it too hard when presented by hard facts and decide to slam across the sub-forums.

think of the internet like the mkt, there r all sorts.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

joe,i went to observe orange's posts....i can confirm winner n orange are not the same person as i hv known winner for some time....winner does not talk so much technical details.

it is up to you to believe or not...hope you keep your promise to connie.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

no worries, rchi.

we never know who is who on the internet unless we trace the ip address. so i cannot say as well since i m working on a vibe.

but since we saw how winner behaves after being provoked, i think its best we evaluate ourselves since all of us view matters differently.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 19:15 | Report Abuse

ok joe,i m not saying anything regarding anyone's behaviour.

you have a good evening.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 19:16 | Report Abuse

u too rchi.

have a good sunday tom.

we r all looking to monday.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

dragon,i m most happy when i see you...Lol

the others....too complicated for me....

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 19:18 | Report Abuse

lol............

sorry sorry dragon kor.

alrdy give my gentleman's honor not to do any more trolling on this person.

so u wont see me doing trolling on monday.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 19:33 | Report Abuse

dragon...i dunno lah...commit suicide cos of harassment over the internet....this one really jialat eh...worth it meh?

anyway,all i can do is to keep cc hse clean ,alongside connie n twobits...macam switzerland in ww2....itu la.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 19:44 | Report Abuse

lol............

talking abt sumatec, bro dragon and bro rchi, u think the rights issue worth a punt?????

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 19:59 | Report Abuse

dragon,lau tiko come i bawa manyak lau tibo main dengan dia lor...dia hapi we hapi....then we dapat manyak ti kia....can bbq ti...Lol

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 20:00 | Report Abuse

lol............

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 20:00 | Report Abuse

joe,i never look at trash,tat is y i m still kicking at bursa.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 20:05 | Report Abuse

noted bro rchi.

i feel the same for sumatec as well.

i was thinking of entering sumatec when the announcement made, but after i did some studies, really is trash and highly unprofitable.

thus far, i have my share of trash in playing corp exercise but becos i bot more good quality than trash in corp exercise stocks, the portfolio still looking ok.