Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 20:06 | Report Abuse

on lao tiko's gentleman's word of honor, dragonslayer kor.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 20:07 | Report Abuse

aiyo dragon,ask kite to relax a bit la,sini cyberworld saja,cannot be too serious eh....who knows i never trade a single share...just ma hole paw saja....pretend to be sifu saja....Lol

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 20:09 | Report Abuse

lol.......

bro rchi, dont be so humble.

by chatting with u, alrdy can tell u in the market for sometime alrdy.

so can be considered as sifu level.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 20:11 | Report Abuse

hahaha joe....paiseh lar....me still learning everyday....trading is a journey.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 20:14 | Report Abuse

aiyo twobits,you late to the party jor,i m leaving.

bye all.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 20:14 | Report Abuse

same here bro rchi, i m also learning everyday..

mkt is dynamic so everyday is different with different scenario over the longer term.

the mkt used to be buy on rumors, sell on facts.

but now, mkt becomes sell on rumors, buy on fact.

a logic reversal for the time being.

dont know when the logic will reverse back again.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 20:15 | Report Abuse

lol........ why so late, 2bits????

we just finish discussing on some life issues and then trading issues.

i see u on monday, bro rchi.

u have a good sunday.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 20:17 | Report Abuse

dragonslayer kor,

this part to classic, so must paste.

maybe i m too attractive.

lol.......

Posted by dragonslayer > Mar 3, 2018 08:15 PM | Report Abuse

hope he can forget the lao tiko lah..so kesian want commit suicide kena harassment...aiyoyo...kikiki

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-03 20:18 | Report Abuse

dragon...itu layang hor...you ask him in cantonese...yan sang yau kei ko sap nien....itu la....no need too serious eh

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 20:56 | Report Abuse

lol.............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 21:21 | Report Abuse

i return a lot of ta to the books alrdy.

now only check to to refresh patterns/theories.

Posted by twobits > Mar 3, 2018 09:19 PM | Report Abuse

Alex,

T chong
https://invst.ly/6t81f

karex
https://invst.ly/6t81m

hibiscus
https://invst.ly/6t82s

very basic TA but important!
trend change when price structure change

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2018-03-03 21:37 | Report Abuse

wah, still gaduh over weekend...
Dragon, long time you no come cc house, hiyaa, why delete2 your post again.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 21:53 | Report Abuse

@2bits,

for me, once i had enough practicing of using ta in real life, the basics will stick to me. however, once-in-a-while, i will still refresh some patterns/theories. but thats me, for others, i m not too sure as different ppl have different ways of learning.

the best analogy i can give u is learning how to ride a bicycle. once u learn how to ride, u will never forget it even after a long time.

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2018-03-03 22:00 | Report Abuse

Dragon was hete? Aiyoh i missed the fun!

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2018-03-03 22:00 | Report Abuse

Here

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

@2bits.

the mkt is made up of all sorts, thats why it is so dynamics.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 22:21 | Report Abuse

lol..........

@2bits,

its a common mistake that even the most veteran will make.

when one becomes too confident of his/her outlook, one is bound not to see clearly.

to see clearly, one must think clearly and not to be obsessed with the position.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 22:21 | Report Abuse

u too, @2bits.

we chat on monday.

u have a good sunday too.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

morning bro rchi.

saw the articles on possible trade wars as well.

nowadays, even biz news become very political and personal commentary in tone.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

winner,sorry,i hv to flag you now...

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

winner,if you insist on making enemy of me,go ahead,i have had enuf of your ranting....i am not duit.

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2018-03-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

No wonder guys and guys cannot talk for long. Sure gaduh 1.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

if you cannot see what i hv been doing for you winner,you must be blind.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

winner,frm this day onwards we are no longer friends.
that's it....good bye.

Boost

857 posts

Posted by Boost > 2018-03-04 13:09 | Report Abuse

Winner.... lei zhan hai mou yok hou yi... yi fan dou sai yok fei... lan nai fu hm xiong bek... mou dak gou...

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-04 15:22 | Report Abuse

lol..........

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-03-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

Winnie,so sorry to hear that but over the other end of the tunnel,there there is light to guide your way out from darkness.Trust in God for your recovery from failures.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-03-04 15:56 | Report Abuse

Yes,I never put my trust in imprefect human governments bcos man cannot be immuned to wealth,power,lust,fame,status n etc.That's why God's government will station in heaven to rule over the earth n put their subordinates on earth where they will be accountable to those chosen ones in heaven,in this way there will be transparency n accountability for their subjects.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-04 23:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-02-06/tencent-cnooc-to-join-hang-seng-china-index-in-major-revamp

Revamp to the companies tracked in HS China to be official tomorrow.

cybergreen

2,192 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2018-03-05 08:50 | Report Abuse

anyone looking for hsi c1x today?

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-05 09:02 | Report Abuse

Me, at the right price.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

hsi 30000 lai

Posted by 饿灵易发 @2018 > 2018-03-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

bojio rchi..... swing 10% in the morning.... I jz back to station... still ok to chase??? Cant watch real time today.... anyone give a hand to watch HSI?

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

duit...i think trumpy has just smashed all the mkts...puts shud be ok

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

06514a resistance is 64,just pecah

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-03-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

Sapu NTPM...

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

wah pretty,u macam kim jong un,ho hiu trumpy Lol

Posted by 饿灵易发 @2018 > 2018-03-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

may be I cannot jaga I defer trading.... but really got fruit to harvest during this 1000 range bound///// from 30,000 to 31,000... until March only...

Posted by 饿灵易发 @2018 > 2018-03-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

Pretty???

NTPM>>??? U sapu Pang Sai Zua?????? tissue????

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-03-05 10:10 | Report Abuse

Yup...hahaha...I like it...

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

even klci,the mkt yang kena steriod cannot tahan trumpy jor

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

indeed cannot break the yellow box resistance ... V-shape up and V-shape down !! how exciting :) if i want to trade intra-day now, i wud wait for some kinda clearer market structure to develop on 5min ... hopefully price will find temp support at say 50MA and then start to consol forming a legit pattern just so we can form a bullish / bearish / sideway bias for intra-day movement !

https://invst.ly/6tj4v

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-05 10:20 | Report Abuse

hahaha connie,trumpy call himself "mad man"....which usa president had done that? trumpy is highly dangerous.

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2018-03-05 10:20 | Report Abuse

Hiyaa, missed Ah Seng putties party. Nvm, with the market now, sure have other chance.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-05 10:21 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks hawk .. will start to count as start of your a of C now :) hopefully no violation later !

Posted by skyhawk > Mar 3, 2018 03:16 PM | Report Abuse
connie....b is now considered done, c is now unfolding, C1X will moves up on Monday.....Huat Arrr !!!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

ya man rchi .. this trumpy man is unbelievable :)

Posted by 饿灵易发 @2018 > 2018-03-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

first line after CNY already speak "yellowish".....

aiyo.... why why why????

Connie.. pls don't give excuse busy with CNY anymore.. fast fast come and play with us here...

Posted by connie > Mar 5, 2018 10:17 AM | Report Abuse

indeed cannot break the yellow box resistance ... V-shape up and V-shape down !! how exciting :) if i want to trade intra-day now, i wud wait for some kinda clearer market structure to develop on 5min ... hopefully price will find temp support at say 50MA and then start to consol forming a legit pattern just so we can form a bullish / bearish / sideway bias for intra-day movement !

https://invst.ly/6tj4v

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

it is rumoured that north korea will be able to make a missile to hit usa west coast in few months,it is also rumoured that trumpy will go to war to stop it...this is on top of trade wars n fed rate increases.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

duit .. what is speak 'yellowish' ? :)