Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

The objective of this new topic stock talk.....!! Especially undervalue stocks with margin of safety stock. Also for people to critical review & raider's napshot pick & portfolio

10 people like this.

402 comment(s). Last comment by rchi 2017-02-12 13:11

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-11 12:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by wkitwing > Dec 11, 2016 12:30 PM | Report Abuse

hi stockraider ,what is your pick on exports counter?i am just curious to know.

Good export counters

1. Hevea- Hold
2. Evergreen-Buy
3. Flumber-Buy
4. Wtk-Accumulate
5. Jtiasa-Hold
6. Cscenic-Hold
7. Pohuat-Hold
8. United Melaka-accumulate
9. JCY-buy
10.Elsoft-accumulate
11.Dufu-buy
12.Apollo-hold
13.Guh-accumulate
14.Cocoaland-hold
15.KLK-hold
16.SOP-hold
17.Rsawit-buy
18.Johotin-accumulate

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

Continue from John Neff contributed by Calvin

6. "If you can find a dull business that makes money, it is less likely to attract competition."
Raider comment;In order to do better u must dear to venture to new territory or area that people don like or area that people fear ,area that people never heard of b4 and the stock that people hated & depised mah......!!
U cannot always stick to Bluechips like Nestle, Pet Dag, Dlady, Tenaga etc mah....if u do that ur return will be common thus standard return bcos every body will be doing the same thing bcos quite common & natural to do that mah....!!
This strategy of buying into dull, unloved, neglected,feared and depised stocks and perform successfully is also confirmed by the famous Guru Peter Lynch loh...!!
It is this dull , fear, depise and neglected area where u can find the greatest value for your investment loh...!!
So start digging on all the dull stocks....see whether can uncovered some Gems loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

No time to waste.
I call it Dynamic Investing

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stockman/110801.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

7. "Windsor never fancy, fad-driven, or resigned to market performance. We followed one durable investment style whether the market was up, down, or indifferent. These were its principal elements:

* Low price-earnings (p/e) ratio.
* Fundamental growth in excess of 7 percent.
* Yield protection (and enhancement, in most cases).
* Superior relationship of total return to p/e paid.
* No cyclical exposure without compensating p/e multiple.
* Solid companies in growing fields.
* Strong fundamental case.

Raider like to add strong balance sheet with low gearing with good corporate governance are very important in your selection loh...!!

Notice low pe....means neglected stock loh...!!
Growth add on.....will be highly rewarding mah...!!
Yield protection....like trading at huge discount to NTA with plenty of cash.
Total return u look into NTA...Div.. earnings sustainability and ROE together with PE loh...!!
Cyclical exposure need to recognise, thus demand higher margin of safety loh...!!
Solid means sustainable of earnings, div and cashflow.
Strong fundamental case means solid balance sheet, good management & good corp governance....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

8. Woebegone regions have always lured me, for one very compelling reason: Swept up by flavors of the moment, prevailing wisdom frequently undervalues good companies.
Many-- but not all---that languish out of favor deserve better treatment. Despite their solid earnings, they are rejected and ignored by investors caught in the clutch of groupthink.

9. Brand-name growth stocks ordinarily command the highest p/e ratios. Rising prices beget attention, and vice versa---but only to a point.
Eventually, their growth rate can diminish as results revert towards normal. Maybe not in all cases, but often enough to make a long-term bet. Bottom line: I would't want to get caught in a rush for the exit, much less get left behind. Only when big growth stocks fall into the dumper from time to time as I inclined to pick them up --- and even then, only in moderation.

RAIDER COMMENT; THE ABOVE EXPLAIN U CAN FIND GOOD COMPANY BCOS THE GENERAL MAJORITY TREND IS TO CHASE FOR POPULAR STOCKS LOH..!!
THUS SOME COMPANY IS NEGLECTED LOH....THUS U CAN FIND GOOD UNDERVALUATION LOH....!!

A STRONG SOLID BRAND NAME GROWTH STOCK CAN GET OVERVALUE TOO...THUS MAY NOT BE A GOOD INVESTMENT CANDIDATES....IF EVERYBODY CHASE TO A POINT OF OVERVALUE LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

10. Rather than load up on hot stocks along with the crowd, we took the opposite approach. Windsor didn't engage in the market's clamor for fashionable stocks; we exploited it. Our strength always depended on coaxing overlooked, out-of-favor stocks to move up from undervalued to fairly valued. We aimed for easier and less risky appreciation, and left "greater fool" investing to others.

This strategy gave Windsor's performance a twofold edge
(1) excellent upside participation and
(2) good protection on the downside.

If you buy stocks when they are out of favor and unloved, and sell them into strength when other investors recognize their merit, you'll often go home with handsome gains."

ONLY THRU CONTRAIAN INVESTMENT STRATEGY APPROACH U CAN UNCOVERED STRONG UNDERVALUE STOCK WITH GOOD MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

BELOW IS AN ARTICLE WRITTEN BY MAMMY ON DYNAMIC INVESTMENT, ALTHOUGH IT IS A GOOD SYSTEM, THERE ARE LIMITATION & PITFALLS THAT RAIDER LIKE TO DISCUSS LOH...!!

Buy up trending stocks provided they have good profit growth prospect and selling at low P/E ratio
Works like magic for the gifted ones.

Here's why :
- Buy uptrending stocks......
You don't want to waste time with forgotten stocks, Lots and lots of low PE stocks are time wasters, moving side ways, moving nowhere. Some, whose business is deteriorating or that recently had a strong run might even be down trending. So you want an uptrending stock. The earlier you can catch the trend, the lower your costs, but higher the chances of trend failure. ( too late in the trend, its a goner).

So, there is a cost and a trade off here....the earlier you catch the trend the lower your costs, but also higher the risk it is not a trend., just some fluctuations. Wrong trend, no trend. Too late in the trend, you fear catching the top. I wish somebody can invent a differential equation so we can participate at the optimum point. But if such an equation has been found , it will self destruct as everyone tries to outperform the other.

Trend is very important. KYY do not play for chicken feed. He plays for major trends. A few good trends a year is all it takes to make a huge difference.

-Good profit growth

That is where business sense comes in. He buys simple businesses. Nothing too complex, nothing too complicated, nothing too difficult to understand. In that sense, it is similar to Warren Buffett stock picks.

-Selling at low PE

If the market is efficient, if you restrict yourself to low PE stocks, most of the time you are looking at small caps, not blue chips, You are also looking at stocks the market has forgotten, has ignored., probably not covered by analysts, or low / no growth stocks or in some cases negative growth stocks.

The more rules you have, the tigher the rules, the likelihood is that your portfolio is going to be focused on stocks of similar characteristics.

Definitely not a diversification or safety strategy. It is going to be a focused portfolio. Its feast or famine for you. You got to know what what you are doing.

On the other side of the ledger, you get the following advantages :

you can make a big difference via the stockmarket because the portfolio is low PE, you get followers once the trend is set, The range from low PE to high PE and especially if you catch it while the company is growing its earnings, you are looking at multiple baggers. The buyers who follow you after you have bought the share are the ones to take it higher for you to make a profit. So, you want quality buyers, you want institutions to follow you, if at all possible. You do not want speculators to follow you after you have bought the shares. Speculators disturb and muddy the waters. You want genuine investors to follow after you. You want to lead the institutions, not led by institutions under this strategy. If you get involved in high PE shares, what follows you are only speculators, not genuine investors. Anyway, it is easier to read the psychology of genuine investors than the psychology of speculators.

- Use margin accounts to increase your profits potential.
If you have margin accounts, you can keep buying shares as long as the shares keep going up. In theory, there is no upper limit to how much you can make as long as you are correct.

I call that Dynamic Investing. It is a Dynamic view of the world. It is not a static view of the world. Things change. You adapt to it. When you read Financial Statements don't just look at the static stuffs like ratios and positions as at Balance Sheet. Look for changes. Look for what has changed ( for the better or for the worse). NTA and intrisic valuations are useful up to a limited point only. Don't believe what they tell you about margin of safety.

A good buy is a good business, with good people and good numbers in that order. A good buy can take you a long long way .
The only safety and the only one to make money for you is yourself. Margin of safety is an illsuion. It is your business sense and your risk intuitions that matter at the end.

RAIDER COMMENT; DYNAMIC INVESTMENT IS ONLY SUITABLE FOR DIVERSIFIED SMALL INVESTMENT ON STOCKS LOH.....!!
IF U SUNK IN BIG POSITION EXISTING ABOVE 3% 0F THE OVERALL SHAREHOLDING LIKE THE CASE OF KYY U WILL GET STUCK LOH....!!
IN THE CASE OF KYY HE GOT STUCKED FLB AND LATITUDE MAH....!!

YES DYNAMIC INVESTMENT CAN PLAY....BUT DON ALLOCATE BUYING OR INVESTMENT OF MORE THAN 0.5% OF THE OVERALL TOTAL NUMBER SHARES OF PAID UP SHARE OF EACH INTENDED COMPANY INVESTMENT LOH..!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-18 23:53 | Report Abuse

Why Fund Managers perform so poorly? Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Sun, 18 Dec 2016, 07:13 PM

If you click this link, you can see that all the funds have lost money in the last 3 months and over the years, their performance has been disappointing.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundinfo/compareFund.svdo?sectormaincode=EG&sectorareacode=FEY
RAIDER SAYS THE MEASUREMENT HERE DESCRIBE FUND MANAGERS LOSING MONIES ARE SHORT TERM MEASUREMENT OF 1 TO 3 MONTHS LOH....!!
IF U MEASURE THEIR PERFORMANCE SAYS OVER 1 TO 3 YRS, MOST OF THE FUND MANAGER TURN FROM A LOSS AND MAKE MONIES LOH....!!
INVESTMENT IS A LONGER TERM....NOT SHORT TERM MEASUREMENT MAH....!!

All fund managers are highly qualified with some basic accounting or business degrees and some are CFA, Chartered Financial Analysts. Why can’t they perform? INVESTMENT IS A LONGER TERM....NOT SHORT TERM MEASUREMENT MAH....!!

All fund managers would or should know FA and TA , financial and technical analysis. Why can’t they perform?
The short answer is that they need more than FA and TA to perform better.
They must know how to control their emotional thinking process and think logically. If everyone can think logically, all the listed shares will be fully valued and you cannot find any undervalued share to buy. But this is not the case.

Most investors cannot control their emotion of fear, greed, ego etc. That is why there are more losers than winners in the stock market.
I am only a civil engineer and I only have a rudimentary knowledge of FA and TA.. But I know and understand human nature and behavior. The movement of any share price does not only depend on the financial performance of the company. It depends very much on human behavior.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-18 23:53 | Report Abuse

As I said many a time before, no share price can continue to go up or fall down for whatever reasons. At some point in time the price movement will change trend. The trouble is that most investors including fund managers have the herd instinct. They behave like sheep in a flock, following one another. They feel very comfortable to act together. Very few fund managers want to be different. They all want to have the same result of their performance so that their clients cannot blame them if they did not perform because all other fund managers are the same. SO IF THAT IS THAT CASE WHY U ASK PEOPLE TO BUY AFTER U HAVE BOUGHT ? AND ASK THEM SELL AFTER U HAVE SOLD ? ARE U TAKING ADVANTAGE OF GENERAL HUMAN HERD INSTINCT FOLLOW A MILLIONAIRE THEY ADMIRED LIKE U ?
THAT U TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THEIR BLIND TRUST ON U ?

Financial institutional analysts frequently recommend shares after they interviewed CEO/CFO of companies. I do not buy most of them because they are helping the companies to sell their shares. No companies will say that their companies are not doing well. They know that selling their shares is as important if not more important than selling their products.
ARE U NOT DID THE SAME MISTAKE ? RAIDER HEARD U BOUGHT INTO JTIASA, XINGUAN AND MUDAJAYA AFTER TALKING TO THE CEO AND MAJOR HOLDERS.
CAN U EXPLAIN WHY U DID THE SAME MISTAKE LIKE MOST FUND MANAGERS ?

But the institutional analysts are so naïve in believing what they hear. As a result their financial institutions buy the shares aggressively before they publish their recommendation so that they can buy the shares at cheaper prices than the public. As a result, all the funds are doing so poorly as shown on the record. ARE U NOT NAIVE BUYING INTO XINGUAN, MUDAJAYA AND JTIASA

I must say there are a few who write like a professor of finance and often post their articles on ********** to attract students. Before you pay, you must ask them to show their track record. How much money they have made in their life time from share investment? RAIDER THINK U MUST ALSO LET US KMOW HOW MUCH U HAVE LOST ON XINGUAN, MUDAJAYA AND JAYA TIASA TOO....DON ONLY GIVE US THE GREAT STORY HOW MUCH U MAKE FROM STOCKMARKET ALSO LOH....?
THIS BCOS YOUR FOLLOWERS ALSO NEED ASSESS HOW GOOD U R? B4 THEY FOLLOW U BLINDLY MAH...!!

JUST AS U ADVICE READERS TO ASK THE FINANCIAL GURU, HOW MUCH THEY MAKE ? B4 SIGNING UP THEIR FINANCIAL COURSES LOH.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-19 00:19 | Report Abuse

AN IMPORTANT LESSON RAIDER LEARN FROM SIFU SENIOR ANALYST LOH....!!

Last wk Raiders went for an investment lecturer organised by the sifu of Senior Analyst, in which Raider find veri useful !

'Treat everi investment or trades in KLSE with caution bcos we are competing with alot professionals !
If we win, someone will be losing !
If we compete with professional, it is not so easi to win bcos if we always win, the professional will lose their jobs !'

In order for ordinary investor like Raider to win, Raider must play a loser game !
Meaning Raider should onli, play when they are huge margin of safety !

Just like tennis, if Raider play against Agassi sure loselah, but if Raider chose the tournament, time and type of game to play.....raider got chance to win....even playing against Agassi..!

For example if Raider...play against....Agassi....table tennis....got...chance to win to winloh..!
If Raider play....against....under 10....schoolboys tennis.....got chance to winloh ...!

The smart thing...No need to compete in tennis everi day !

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-19 00:27 | Report Abuse

Raider bro. Just curious, when you said buy, what difference with accumulate. Accumulate means buy slowly?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-19 00:34 | Report Abuse

Accumulate u slowly buy....so that u get stock at good price overtime.
Buy...u need to get stock...within a shorter period of time ...so u buy with more urgency loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-26 09:39 |

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

Why understanding fundamental analysis is important for investing in stocks?
Fundamental analysis:

Why understanding FA is important? FA IS NOT A GET RICH SCHEME MAH...!!

FA cannot offer you the magic keys to sudden or instant wealth. If that were true, the Professors of Finance will all be fabulously rich! What FA can do is to provide sound principles for formulating a successful long-range investment program. FA are proven methods that have been used by millions of successful investors. FA IS A SUCCESSFUL MARATHON RUNNER LOH...!!

The motivation for investing in stocks is obvious. It is to watch your money grow.
Why then, for every story of great success in the market, there are dozens more that don't end so well!!!!

More often than not, most of those investment flops can be traced to:
1. Bad timing
2. Poor planning
3. Failure to use common sense in making investment decisions.
4. Poor discipline(they thought investment but actual gambling)
5. Short term orientation
6. Failure to grasp value
7. Poor investment psychology

Intrinsic Value

The entire concept of stock valuation is based on the idea that all securities possess an intrinsic value that their market value will approach over time.
Security analysis consists of gathering information, organizing it into a logical framework, and then using the information to determine the intrinsic value of common stock.

Given a rate of return that's compatible with the amount of risk involved in a proposed transaction, intrinsic value provides a measure of the underlying worth of a share of stock. It provides a standard for helping you judge whether a particular stock is undervalued, fairly priced or overvalued.U ONLY DO YOUR INVESTMENT WHEN THE STOCKS ARE UNDERVALUE LOH...!!

Main message
The aims of fundamental analysis are to determine the asset's intrinsic value and its future growth potential. THIS GIVE THE BEARING FOR YOUR INVESTMENT ACTION LOH...!!

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

Hi bro raider what is the diffetence bet accumulate n buy?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-26 10:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Dec 19, 2016 12:27 AM | Report Abuse

Raider bro. Just curious, when you said buy, what difference with accumulate. Accumulate means buy slowly?

1902 posts

Posted by stockraider > Dec 19, 2016 12:34 AM | Report Abuse X

Accumulate u slowly buy....so that u get stock at good price overtime.
Buy...u need to get stock...within a shorter period of time ...so u buy with more urgency loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-27 22:30 |

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-27 22:44 | Report Abuse

Here are the 25 questions followed by some examples for stocks Raider solid stock selection criteria;

A)About the Company
1.Profitability: Was the company profitable during the previous quarter and past 12 months?
2.Cash flow: Was the company cash flow-positive from operations during the previous quarter and past 12 months?
3.Brand: Does the company's business rely on recognizable branding truly valued by its buyer base?
4.Diversification: Has the company diversified its buyer base so that no single customer accounts for more than 20% of revenue?
5.Raving fans: Does the company, on the whole, receive positive word of mouth from its customers?

B)Financials
1.Growth: Did the company increase its sales by 10% to 40% annually in the previous three years?
2.Independence: Can the company operate its business in the next three years without relying on external funding?
3.Disclosure: Does the company maintain a high standard of disclosure, consistent with SEC guidelines?
4.Transparency: Would an intermediate investor find the company's financial statements and management ownership disclosures relatively easy to sift through and understand?
5.Well-managed: Did the company report a return on equity of 15% or more in the previous year?

C)The Competition
1.Underdog: Is the company free of any direct competitors that have substantially greater financial resources?
2.Goliath: Is the company free of any disruptive upstarts visibly challenging its business model?
3.Moat: Would potential new competitors face high economic, technological, or regulatory barriers to entry?

D)The Stock
1.Market cap: Does the stock have a market cap of more than $500 million?
2.Beta: Is this stock's beta less than 1.3 for the past 12 months?
3.P/E ratio: Does the stock have a positive price-to-earnings multiple that is less than 16?

E)Management
1.Founder: Do any of the founders still have at least a 5% stake in the company?
2.Experience: Do the top three officers have more than 15 years of combined leadership at the company?

F)Stock Advisor Savvy
1.The Stock Advisor Way: Is this a solid business with proven management and a stalwart balance sheet?
2.Conscious Capitalism: Is management looking out for the interests of all stakeholders - customers, employees, shareholders?

G) Assessment
1.Immaculate: Is this company guaranteed to be fault-free and fraud-free in all its corporate statements and deeds? ("No" is automatic for every company.)
2.You: Do you want to know more about this company? Are you willing to dig deeper, learn more, and ask questions to actively understand this company?
3.About This Company No. 1: Ask the most insightful question you can come up with to assess this company's risk.
4.About This Company No. 2: Ask the second-most insightful question you can come up with to assess this company's risk.
5.Bulletproof: Are you certain this company is invulnerable to external world or macroeconomic events such that you're sure you can get all your capital back? ("No" is automatic for every company)

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-30 10:41 | Report Abuse

The FUTURE is approaching faster than one can handle....!
In 1998, Kodak had 170,000 employees and sold 85% of all photo paper worldwide.

Within just a few years, their business model disappeared and they went bankrupt.
What happened to Kodak will happen in a lot of industries in the next 10 years and, most people won't see it coming.
Did you think in 1998 that 3 years later you would never take pictures on film again?

Yet digital cameras were invented in 1975. The first ones only had 10,000 pixels, but followed Moore 's law. So as with all exponential technologies, it was a disappointment for a time, before it became way superior and became mainstream in only a few short years. It will now happen again with Artificial Intelligence, health, autonomous and electric cars, education, 3D printing, agriculture and jobs. Welcome to the 4th Industrial Revolution. Welcome to the Exponential Age.

Software will disrupt most traditional industries in the next 5-10 years.

Uber is just a software tool, they don't own any cars, and are now the biggest taxi company in the world.

Airbnb is now the biggest hotel company in the world, although they don't own any properties.

Artificial Intelligence: Computers become exponentially better in understanding the world This year, a computer beat the best Go-player in the world, 10 years earlier than expected.

In the US , young lawyers already don't get jobs. Because of IBM's Watson, you can get legal advice (so far for more or less basic stuff) within seconds, with 90% accuracy compared with 70% accuracy when done by humans.

So if you study law, stop immediately. There will be 90% less lawyers in the future, only specialists will remain.

Watson already helps nurses diagnosing cancer, its 4 times more accurate than human nurses.

Facebook now has a pattern recognition software that can recognize faces better than humans. In 2030, computers will become more intelligent than humans. ( NEVER!/Albert)

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

Raider bro, come lah, join us in 2017. The year of CRISIS.

Thts when everyone will be tested!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-30 10:43 |

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

wow, interesting Raider bro.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

may I know where you get this articles? I want to shared with my team

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

paperlane,

someone send me an email....i thought can share with u all

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-30 10:53 | Report Abuse

Its really good piece. If autocar can be cheap, it will really revolutionise many industry currently

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-30 21:07 | Report Abuse

Stock contest 2016 Performance with positive return

1 Up_down http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53985.jsp 44.84%
2 yeekarwai88 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53980.jsp 34.54%
3 Kh Neoh http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53986.jsp 32.96%
4 paperplane2016 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54177.jsp 31.89%
5 Tee Tom http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54181.jsp 26.74%
6 jester http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53896.jsp 23.89%
7 Ooi Teik Bee http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54173.jsp 22.42%
8 JayC http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54180.jsp 21.75%
9 nicholasnwh90 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54000.jsp 20.93%
10 CFTrader http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54921.jsp 20.63%
11 followind http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54182.jsp 19.78%
12 mrk2ca http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54494.jsp 17.92%
13 Icon8888 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54010.jsp 17.67%
14 boon1515 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53988.jsp 16.13%
15 gohkimhock http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54474.jsp 15.91%
16 LuvLuv http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54008.jsp 13.93%
17 Tan KW http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53892.jsp 13.30%
18 Collin Soo http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54573.jsp 11.24%
19 JeevS http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54459.jsp 9.97%
20 YiStock http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54243.jsp 9.60%
21 ACELEE http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53897.jsp 8.97%
22 duitKWSPkita http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53908.jsp 8.70%
23 NOBY http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54689.jsp 8.51%
24 jysky http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53909.jsp 6.20%
25 Bs1688 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54628.jsp 6.04%
26 noobnnew http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53977.jsp 5.98%
27 chonghai http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54009.jsp 5.03%
28 bukithot http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53991.jsp 3.18%
29 jjunie http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53990.jsp 2.95%
30 Mr. M http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53998.jsp 2.66%
31 nam79 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53979.jsp 2.14%
32 Newbhere http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54004.jsp 2.04%
33 Shaun Loong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53900.jsp 1.89%
34 shellhouse http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53995.jsp 1.86%
35 Intelligent Investor http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/0.33%
36 fattycat http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53984.jsp 0.27%

Please note out of 72 participants about 36 people got positive return .
If we take fixed deposits interest rate at 3.5% pa....the number of successful participants shrink to 27 contestants.
That means 50% of the investors will succeed at least with no loss but if need to make at least fixed deposits rate of 3.5% pa, then only 37.5% of the participants can passed.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

37 mbs7633 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54172.jsp -0.36%
38 Chaw Zheng Yi http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53902.jsp -0.59%
39 imoogi99 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53895.jsp -0.82%
40 hawkeye http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53989.jsp -0.92%
41 alpha investor http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54001.jsp -0.93%
42 lala123 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53983.jsp -1.18%
43 goreng_goreng http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53975.jsp -2.95%
44 prescott2006 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54007.jsp -3.78%
45 lbkeat http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54458.jsp -4.91%
46 soros228 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53905.jsp -5.38%
47 lewis27wong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53987.jsp -6.04%
48 rikki http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53901.jsp -6.54%
49 RosmahMansur http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54002.jsp -7.24%
50 goldenluck16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54457.jsp -8.13%
51 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53904.jsp -9.54%
52 soojinhou http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54687.jsp -11.76%
53 alexchua http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54453.jsp -12.22%
54 Haziq Nazri http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53978.jsp -13.32%
55 I_like_dividend http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53999.jsp -13.37%
56 gogo http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53993.jsp -13.72%
57 Koon Yew Yin http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54015.jsp -15.58%
58 pedestrian http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54006.jsp -17.24%
59 Isaac320 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53992.jsp -17.90%
60 Stockwatch http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54005.jsp -18.17%
61 skyland http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54011.jsp -18.71%
62 thec16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54003.jsp -19.61%
63 Cheok Yong Kee http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53994.jsp -19.71%
64 valuelurker http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54688.jsp -20.25%
65 wikileaks http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54451.jsp -20.25%
66 skyhawk http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53982.jsp -20.71%
67 Xt Peter Lee http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53903.jsp -22.42%
68 cemertugus http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53996.jsp -22.86%
69 Money_Master http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53981.jsp -25.73%
70 Alpha Trader http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54042.jsp -29.04%
71 Thkent91 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53889.jsp -34.86%
72 Coldrisks

ON THE OTHERHAND THEY ARE 36 CONTESTANT SHOWED LOSSES FROM STOCKMARKET INVESTMENT AND OUR PROMINIENT INVESTOR KYY IS AT NUMBER 57, NETTING LOSSES OF 15.58% PA LOH....!!

ASSUMING OUR PROMINIENT INVESTOR KYY HAS NETWORTH OF RM 500 MILLION AND ASSUME HE ONLY INVEST IN STOCKMARKET ONLY, HIS WEALTH WILL FALL FROM RM 500 MILLION TO RM 422 MILLION A DENT TO HIS WEALTH OF RM 78 MILLION MAH...!!

PLEASE TAKE NOTE THAT INVESTMENT IS QUITE DANGEROUS LOH....!!
EVEN REPUTABLE KYY ALSO FAILED LOH...!!

MAYBE 2017 A BETTER YEAR FOR KYY LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-30 21:28 | Report Abuse

My strategy and my performance in I3investor.com
Author: Ooi Teik Bee | Publish date: Fri, 30 Dec 2016, 09:17 PM
Dear valued readers in I3,

The purpose to post this article here is to help those readers who are not doing well in stock market. Those readers who had done well, please ignore this article. Those haters who want to attack me, I just ask you for a favour, please leave me alone.

I had been using the below strategy since 2009, I had been doing well and I made money consistently year after year. I just hope and wish to share my strategy to those readers who are not doing well in stock market, hope that they can perform well in 2017. If you disagree with my strategy, please ignore this article here.

My stock selection criteria
Below is my stock selection criteria, I want all of you to remember this keyword "UBS GMF".

TA comes first
U - Up trending stock
B - Breakout chart
S - Sector to focus (cross 200 days SMA)

FA comes second
G - Growth > 10% per year
M - Margin of safety > 30%
F - Forecast current year EPS must be better than previous year EPS

After using the aforesaid strategy for many years, below are my performance records in I3.

Assume I started with RM 100,000.00.

2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00.

I end up with almost 8 times my original investment value. CAGR or Compounded Annual Growth Rate is 74.05% over the period of 4 years which is very impressive.

The most important thing in investing is consistency, you need to practise a good strategy in order to achieve a consistent result. I do not wish to boast my outstanding performance here, I wish to convince those readers who are not doing well in stock market to learn up this strategy in order to make money from stock market.

LAST YEAR CHAMPION 2015 NO 1 OOI TEIK BEE HAD LAYOUT THE ABOVE INVESTMENT STRATEGY MAH...!!
HIS INVESTMENT SUCCESS IS QUITE CONSISTENT AND THIS YEAR 2016 HE ACHIEVE NUMBER NUMBER 7 POSITION, WITH A GOOD RETURN OF 22.42% PA.

ASSUME IF KYY HAD LISTEN & RELY ON OOI TEIK BEE ENTIRELY HIS WEALTH WOULD HAVE GAINED RM 112.1 MILLION TO RM 612.1 MILLION LOH...!!

WHAT HAPPEN TO KYY LEH ? WHY THEY IS A BIG DIVERGENCE IN PERFORMANCE,WHEN COMPARE TO HIS FINANCIAL ADVISER MR OOI ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-30 21:51 | Report Abuse

stockraider,

You have shared many good points about investing. Excellent.

May I suggest you set up a blog within i3investor, rather than comments, and continue sharing,again and again, about these good stuff for newbies and young investors. They need this to survive in the jungle of Bursa.

To me, these stuff are evergreen, like those evergreen songs, to be played again and again, for the good of the investing community.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-30 22:11 | Report Abuse

KC,

Raider is glad u appreciate it.
The investment principle, philosophy & ideas are derived from RAIDER's sifu, giving training and mentoring over many years.

It is definitely very practical for upcoming investors loh !!

Raider keep here in I3 for good reference and for people who want to have good practical investment exposure mah...!!

There is a module on bear slaughtering, i think this is one of the speciality that raider had compile loh...!!

53,186 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-30 22:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Dec 30, 2016 09:51 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider,

You have shared many good points about investing. Excellent.

May I suggest you set up a blog within i3investor, rather than comments, and continue sharing,again and again, about these good stuff for newbies and young investors. They need this to survive in the jungle of Bursa.

To me, these stuff are evergreen, like those evergreen songs, to be played again and again, for the good of the investing community.

Posted by stockraider > Dec 30, 2016 10:11 PM | Report Abuse

KC,

Raider is glad u appreciate it.
The investment principle, philosophy & ideas are derived from RAIDER's sifu, giving training and mentoring over many years.

It is definitely very practical for upcoming investors loh !!

Raider keep here in I3 for good reference and for people who want to have good practical investment exposure mah...!!

There is a module on bear slaughtering, i think this is one of the speciality that raider had compile loh...!!

Calvin says it's high time Great Raider start his own Blog in i3 forum

So many sorchai, sotong, lambs, newbies, water fish & ikan bilis have been slaughtered year after year by con man & syndicates!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-30 22:36 | Report Abuse

Raider, seriously start one now so that we have companions, instead of those mambo jumbo dynamic investing lah, pivotal moment concept lah etc. Those make people one head full of dew water.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 00:40 | Report Abuse

Forget investlah raider bro. That forum is dead....I think Malaysia need another forum besides here.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-12-31 00:57 | Report Abuse

Thank you & truly appreciate your sharing, stockraider.

---------------------------
Posted by stockraider > Dec 30, 2016 10:41 AM | Report Abuse
The FUTURE is approaching faster than one can handle....!
In 1998, Kodak had 170,000 employees and sold 85% of all photo paper worldwide.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

Raider Leech Study on top sifu investment loh...!!

1)Stock Pick 2017 - Up_down(http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets
Here's my stock pick:
RCECap - 20%
Systech - 20%
Innity - 19%
Cypark- 10%
Kawan - 10%
JHM - 10 %
Tomypak- 10%

2)Stock Pick 2017 - yeekarwai 95 (http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/yeekarwai88.jsp)

OKA(7140) 20% RM1.18
Kimlun-wa(5171) 20% RM0.67
Yongtai-wa(7066) 10% RM0.885
Gamuda-we(5398) 20% RM1.21
Prestar(9873) 20% RM0.870
Bintai(6998) 5% RM0.22
Benalec(5190) 5% RM0.375

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-03 20:29 | Report Abuse

3)Stock Pick 2017 - Kh Neoh(http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/10155990117730290.jsp)

Below is my picks for 2017.
1. Cocoaland (7205) -10%
2. Gadang (9261) -10%
3. GLB (7382) -10%
4. HiapTeck (5072) -10%
5. HSplant (5138) -15%
6. Notion Vtec (0083) -10%
7. TopGlove (7113) -15%
8. Power root (7237) -20%

4)Stock Pick 2017 - paperplane2016 (http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/paperplane2016.jsp)

MSC +7,500 3.93
EKOVEST +6,000 2.38
AEONCR +1,000 14.36
FLBHD +6,000 1.60
DATAPRP +40,000 0.135
HEXZA +5,500 0.925
JCBNEXT +3,000 1.70
TIENWAH +2,800 1.76
MMCCORP +2,000 2.33
BORNOIL +38,000 0.18

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-03 20:36 | Report Abuse

Special Mention 2 sifu....!!

5)Stock Pick 2017 - Icon8888(http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/Icon8888.jsp)

My 2017 stockpicks :

(A) Airasia 20% RM2.29
(B) SAM 20% RM4.90
(C) Supermax 20% RM2.11
(D) Jaks 20% RM1.01
(E) Crest Builder 10% RM0.91
(F) TRC Synergy 10% RM0.38

6) Kcchong picks;

a)Favco 20%
b)Fibon 20%
c)FLB 20%
d) Latitude 20%
e)Magni 20%

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

Raider will study the top 4 plus participants 2016 and 2 grand sifu Icon & KC picks and Create a consolidated Leech Investment pick for 2017 loh...!!

Too Bad Ooi Teik Bee did not participate this year, if not he will be one of i3 grand sifu loh...!!

This approach is like going to the race track & try to pick the best jockeys....using raider selection tech...and chose the racehorse that can win mah...!!

This tech...need some background checking on the stock pick too...bcos some of the stock raider not familiar mah...!!

Posted by probability > 2017-01-03 20:54 | Report Abuse

waiting for your quick analysis raider...after that i will analyse yours and come up with the ultimate cream of cream pick...he he

suggest to include more sifus on your analysis...
contact KYY also!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-03 22:22 | Report Abuse

The following is raider's pick based on calvin's stock list.

Takashi Sorimachi raider leech on ONLY Calvin sifu stock pick are as follows;

Calvin/Raider leech stock fund loh....!!
1. Bjcorp-30%
2. DRB- 20%
3. Bpuri-20%
4. Pmcorp-15%
5. HT Padu -15%

These are dead duck neglected stock...and within a year , one day, this stocks will rise from ashes and fly like an eagle loh...!!

Raider pick calvin stock bcos it is contraian deep value investment loh.....!!

Not well understood mah....!!

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-01-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

Raider,I would like to know more about your bear hunting methodology. Would appreciate if you can share it.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

FEIMAH,

PLEASE STUDY PAGE 1 OF THIS THREAD ONWARDS LOH..!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-08 19:46 | Report Abuse

By Jason Zweig | Dec. 30, 2016 12:08 pm ET

If all you learn from the stunning surprises of 2016 is that the unexpected will happen, you haven’t learned nearly enough.

Great investors like Warren Buffett practice trying to disprove their investing assumptions to determine whether they are correct. This past year showed how tightly most of us cling to our preconceived notions, how fiercely we resist evidence that we might be wrong and how adept we are at deluding ourselves into thinking we were right all along.

If you were a Hillary Clinton supporter, every statement by Donald Trump fortified your faith that he would lose the election, and you took the consensus of polls as proof she would win. Mr. Trump gave supporters reason to think he’d ​chasten Wall Street, and as the election approached, pundits predicted a market meltdown if Mr. Trump won. Yet the S&P 500 has returned more than 5% since his election.

Ever since Nov. 8, voters have been scrambling from all sides to avoid admitting that we were wrong. If that requires fibbing to ourselves, so be it.

Likewise, instead of opening their minds to the possibility of being wrong, investors often wall themselves off from new information that could threaten their views.

When the U.S. stock market produced its worst start to a year in modern history, losing 10.5% in January and early February, terms like “contagion,” “panic” and “fear and loathing” filled the air. Stocks promptly shot up.

In the summer, with the world awash in negative interest rates, The Wall Street Journal reported that this “new abnormal” was “here to stay” and (as yours truly wrote) that “you will have to lower your expectations” for bond income. Right on cue, the yield on the 10-year U.S. Treasury — then 1.37% — has nearly doubled in less than five months. While yields remain near historic lows, they are widely expected to go up next year as the Federal Reserve continues raising rates to keep the economy from overheating.

The common culprits in all this are two quirks of the human mind that psychologists call confirmation bias and hindsight bias. The first drives us to seek and favor evidence that confirms our pre-existing beliefs while ignoring warning signs that we might be wrong. The second compels us, after everyone knows the outcome, to believe we saw it coming all along.

As Keith Stanovich, Richard West and Maggie Toplak point out in their new book, The Rationality Quotient, rational beliefs “must correspond to the way the world is,” not to the way you think the world ought to be. If you can’t be honest with yourself about the difference between the truth and what you think ought to be true, you may well be intelligent, but you aren’t rational.

In a recent survey sponsored by the Finra Investor Education Foundation, 2,000 investors were asked what the S&P 500 would return over the next 10 years. Those who estimated that stocks would earn an average of at least 20% annually for the next decade scored higher on a test of financial literacy than did those who estimated it would gain between 15% and 20%.

That 20% estimate isn’t impossible, but it is highly improbable. Since 1926, the S&P 500 has returned an average of 10.1% annually, says Howard Silverblatt, a senior analyst at S&P Dow Jones Indices, and the closest it came to 20% in any decade was in the 1950s, when it averaged 19.2% annually.CORRECT LOH....IF U TALKING 0F 20% PROFIT N SUSTAIN FOR A DECADE...U R BETTER THAN WARREN BUFFET LOH...!!

A few techniques can help combat these cognitive biases.

Shun peer pressure from social media or the Internet. If you reveal your opinion to a group that has strong views, the sociologist Robert K. Merton has warned, the ensuing debate becomes more “a battle for status” than “a search for truth.” Instead, get a second opinion from one or two people you know and can trust to tell you if they think you are wrong.

Listen for signals you might be off-base. Use Facebook or Twitter not as an amen corner of people who agree with you, but to find alternative viewpoints that could alert you when your strategies are going astray.

T​ake a few moments t​his weekend​ to write down your estimates of where the Dow Jones Industrial Average, oil, gold, inflation, interest rates and other key financial indicators will be at the end of 2017. If you don’t know, admit it. Ask your financial advisers to do the same. Next Dec. 31, none of you will be able to say “I knew that would happen” unless that’s what the record shows.

To be a good investor, you have to be right much of the time. To be a great investor, you have to recognize how often you may be wrong.
SOME OF SIFU PICK THE WRONG THING, DON HARP ON HIM LOH...!!

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-08 21:01 | Report Abuse

Gong Xi fa cai,raider bro

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

By Jason Zweig | Jan. 29, 2007 11:30 a.m. ET
Image credit: Babe Ruth at bat, Charles M. Conlon (1916), Mears Auctions, Wikimedia Commons

A decade ago, I did a series of thumbnail interviews with respected figures in the investing world. This, with the witty and wise Ralph Wanger, remains one of my favorites. I hope you enjoy it, too.

Winning the Home Run Hitter’s Game
Acorn Fund’s brilliant Ralph Wanger reveals how he found stocks that went on to rise twentyfold — and why most of investing is just doing the laundry.

Money Magazine, February 2007

Investing is not only about buying the right assets at the right time. It’s also about having rules that keep you from doing dumb things at the wrong time. Of all the great fund managers who have appeared in MONEY over the past decades, no one proved that point better (or more entertainingly) than Ralph Wanger, the wisecracking, philosophizing manager of the Acorn Fund. Wanger set out in 1970 to invest in small companies; through 2003 he did that and only that, with remarkable success. While the S&P 500 index climbed 12.1% a year, Acorn racked up an annualized 16.3%, one of the best records ever. Wanger, 72 and retired, recently met with MONEY’s Jason Zweig. As usual, Wanger asked nearly as many questions as he answered — and in the process found time to explain why life is like laundry, why focus matters and what Babe Ruth teaches us about stock picking.

Q. Why do you think you turned out to be a good investor?

A. At Acorn we had a clear philosophy — to be long-term holders of smaller companies with financial strength, entrepreneurial managers and understandable businesses — and we stuck to it. Sticking to it is key. Richard J. Daley’s one ambition was to become mayor of Chicago. Not President, not ambassador to the U.N., just mayor of Chicago. And since he already was mayor of Chicago, his life was much simpler. I thought that was worth emulating.

Q. Anything else?

A. I had always thought that to be a good investor you needed to hit a lot of singles and not strike out often. I was wrong. Investing, especially in small companies, is a home-run-hitter’s game.

Q. When did you learn that?

A. Late ’70s, maybe. The point is, 99% of what you do in life I classify as laundry. It’s stuff that has to be done, but you don’t do it better than anybody else, and it’s not worth much. Once in a while, though, you do something that changes your life dramatically. You decide to get married, you have a baby–or, if you’re an investor, you buy a stock that goes up twentyfold. So these rare events tend to dominate things. At Acorn, for example, I might have owned 300 stocks at any given time; most disappeared into the laundry basket. But 10 might go up many times in value, and they made all the difference.

Look, how many home runs did Babe Ruth hit in his best year?

Q. Sixty, in 1927.

A. How many times did he strike out that year?

Q. Darn, I used to know that. I think it was…

A. Why don’t you know?

Q. Uh, because when you hit that many home runs, it doesn’t matter how many times you strike out.

A. Exactly. You’re a great straight man.

Q. Thanks. So how many times did Babe Ruth strike out?

A. Don’t know. Not interested. It’s the winners that count. You want to have big positions in your winners, and the losers are trivial, eventually.

Q. But you can’t just run out and find a stock that’s going to rise twentyfold. No one can see that clearly into the future.

A. If you’re looking for a home run — a great investment for five years or 10 years or more — then the only way to beat this enormous fog that covers the future is to identify a long-term trend that will give a particular business some sort of edge.

Q. For example?

A. A $600 PlayStation now has more computing power than you could have gotten 20 years ago for $100,000. So you don’t want to invest in the computing power itself; those prices keep dropping. You want what’s downstream from the technology. Years ago I bought International Game Technology, which took a simple microprocessor, packaged it with coin slots, called it a slot machine and sold it to casinos for $8,000. It was a great stock.

Q. Are the principles of investing helpful elsewhere in life?

A. Being disciplined, being honest, having a set of rules and following them no matter what, thinking long term, controlling your emotions — these are all useful. But only so useful and only in part of life. You don’t want to treat your wife or your kids like an investment. I mean, you don’t want to say, “Kid, you got a D-minus in English. I’m selling you.” That doesn’t work.

Editor’s note: In 1927, Babe Ruth struck out 89 times.

Source: Money Magazine, February 2007

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

Quantitative versus Qualitative Analysis. Lessons from Isaac Newton's South Sea's debacle.
Isaac Newton’s South Seas debacle is typically told as a parable of the dangers of market manias, which can consume even the brightest of investors.

That is true. However, Newton’s South Seas adventure also illustrates another, less commonly acknowledged point:

1. Many critical investment questions cannot be solved by math.

2. And devoting too much attention to matters quantitative, while giving insufficient attention to issues such as judgment and data quality, can be outright harmful to portfolio results.

KNOWING QUALITATIVE, IS GOOD BUT QUANTITATIVE IS ESSENTIAL LOH...!!

ACTUALLY ISAAC NEWTON IS A GREAT SCIENCE PROFESSOR, BUT HE IS A VERY BAD INVESTOR LOH....!!

HE FAILED BCOS, HE IS INFLUENCE BY MARKET ACTION DAILY, HE IS AFFECTED BY CROWD PSYCHOLOGY AND CHASE OVERVALUE STOCK AND OVERPLAYED THEME LOH...!!

NOT A GOOD ROLE MODEL FOR ASPIRING INVESTOR...!!
JUST LEARN WHAT ISAAC HAS FAILED OR... NOT TO DO....COULD BE THE INVESTOR LESSON ON ISAAC LOH....!!

Posted by cheoky > 2017-02-12 12:52 | Report Abuse

Filled with intelligent foods with author great insights

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-12 13:07 | Report Abuse

When will the Stock Market Crash?

Author: MrWealthy4321 | Publish date: Sun, 23 Oct 2016, 12:54 PM

Definition: A stock market crash is a sudden dramatic decline of stock prices across a significant cross-section of a stock market, resulting in a significant loss of paper wealth.Crashes are driven by panic as much as by underlying economic factors.

For some time now, a prominent trader and investor have been telling stories about a coming stock market crash. He has been telling everyone that he is getting prepared with tons of cash waiting by the sidelines for a stock market crash to happen and then profiting handsomely from the event.

I can say from my experience that predicting a stock market crash is the most futile exercise I have ever done.

Very few people will be able to forecast correctly this event. Many more will see it but do not believe or understand until too late!

I know because I have been caught in 3 major stock market crashes in the past (1987,1998 and 2008) and each market crash was caused by a different factor from the other.

I expect the next one will also be affected by a different factor from the last one and the others. What factor is it going to be is your guess is as good as mine.

So forget about predicting when the next stock market crash will happen. If you keep all that cash and the crash happened in 10 years time, you would have lost 10 years opportunity in the stock market.

From my own experience, you will be better off investing slow and steady with SPARE CASH on good listed companies that paid good dividends and companies with growth potential for capital appreciation. Treat investing like a business and not a get rich quick scheme or a casino.

Also a general rule is don't over put a TOO large percentage of your CASH ...in the stock market. Your long-term investments and future need to be diversified and NOT dependent on a single vehicle. ABOUT 50% OF YOUR WEALTH IN GOOD STOCK IS AN ACCEPTABLE PROPOSAL

Good Luck!

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-02-12 13:11 | Report Abuse

there is a time to be defensive,there is a time to be aggressive,to know the difference is what separates the mem from the boys.