Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

The objective of this new topic stock talk.....!! Especially undervalue stocks with margin of safety stock. Also for people to critical review & raider's napshot pick & portfolio

10 people like this.

402 comment(s). Last comment by rchi 2017-02-12 13:11

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

Raider's return for the year.
COST Mkt Price Gain/Loss
WTK 0.975 0.940 -3.59%
PADINI 1.355 1.350 -0.37%
GUH 1.010 0.940 -6.93%
YSP 2.135 2.340 9.60%
HLIND 4.440 4.930 11.04%
SUPERLN 1.330 1.340 0.75%
MEDIAC 0.600 0.515 -14.17%
FACBIND 1.070 0.970 -9.35%
HWANG 2.010 1.920 -4.48%
CIMBC25 1.350 1.360 0.74%
PUNCAK 2.740 2.450 -10.58%
OSK 1.860 1.690 -9.14%
Ahealth 4.270 3.900 -8.67%
Average -3.47%

Posted by stockraider > 2015-08-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

ok mah...if go up a lot & don come down....don buy loh....bcos no margin of safety mah......!!

U must buy export orientated....with huge margin of safety...cash rich...dividend paying & trading at a reasonable PE loh....!!

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

actually raider no need so many stocks mah. Below I think will do the same:
COST Mkt Price Gain/Loss
WTK 0.975 0.940 -3.59%
YSP 2.135 2.340 9.60%
SUPERLN 1.330 1.340 0.75%
FACBIND 1.070 0.970 -9.35%
HWANG 2.010 1.920 -4.48%
CIMBC25 1.350 1.360 0.74%
PUNCAK 2.740 2.450 -10.58%
Ahealth 4.270 3.900 -8.67%

Average -3.20%

Posted by stockraider > 2015-08-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

Yes...raider has a negative return right now loh.....!!
But it is quite normal loh.....!!
However, raider is in a very comfortable position bcos only a small amount of cash committed...so raider still can take advantage of market sell off loh.....!!

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

stockraider, talk easy mah, so easy find meh? Superln is the only qualified now loh

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

if me, look at below ok not?
2016 Buy at TP
IWCITY 0.82 1.80 120%
Gadang 1.30 2.50 92%
Elsoft 1.60 3.00 88%
HHGroup 0.35 0.65 86%
KESM 3.55 6.00 69%
SHL 3.00 5.00 67%
Gkent 1.20 1.80 50%

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

also around 7 stocks, less than 10 mah.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-08-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

Actually raider wanted to say superlon....but price low for the year was Rm 0.58...so raider did not mentioned to u buy loh.....!!

But looking at everything with USD v Rm = Rm 4.00 still can buy loh....profit very good loh.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2015-08-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

Paperlane

Raider say your portfolio too property orientated...going fwd dead duck sector loh.....!!

U need to look for growth sector loh.....!!

Also mostly....domestic....not much export except kesmi loh...!!

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

my price superln avg 0.90 range, so still can add loh. others no idea

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

hehe, raider. Now see some value in property mah. Know it is dead duck. Tht;s why wondering to have or not loh. now MYR4:usd, of course you said export good mah.

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

Export-HHgroup, Elsoft,KESM, Gkent. Half/half loh

Posted by stockraider > 2015-08-18 17:46 | Report Abuse

Elsoft export meh ?

Property raider think better reduce exposure loh....!!

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-20 08:43 | Report Abuse

actually raider, surprise you did not pick AirAsia?
Low crude oil is good for them, plus weakened MYR. More tourists

Posted by stockraider > 2015-08-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

Airasia raider no like bcos borrowings is billions n in USD too...!!

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-20 13:41 | Report Abuse

yes! Airasia lots of borrowing in USD, SGD, eURO, myr.
But to me the current price is overdone loh.

Liabilities is longterm, but lower fuel price will benefit in short term. As Tony said, cost will be save and directly reflecting in profit. Liabilities increase is being spread over 10 over yrs loh.

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-20 13:51 | Report Abuse

plus-AirAsia successfully expanding regionally loh.
Indon, Philippines, Thailand, now India. The potential still very high their profit will jump and leap!

See post from http://www.intellecpoint.com/2015/07/airasias-comparisons-against-others.html

fukleno

Posted by fukleno > 2015-08-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

COST Mkt Price Gain/Loss
WTK 0.975 0.920 -5.64%
YSP 2.135 2.550 19.44%
SUPERLN 1.330 1.300 -2.26%
FACBIND 1.070 0.960 -10.28%
HWANG 2.010 1.910 -4.98%
CIMBC25 1.350 1.265 -6.30%
PUNCAK 2.740 2.420 -11.68%
Ahealth 4.270 3.760 -11.94%

Average -4.20%

Posted by stockraider > 2015-09-02 21:10 | Report Abuse

Shemitah has already begun:
2015 is the year of
JUDGEMENT
GET READY: BIBLICAL ‘SHEMITAH’ BEGINS THIS WEEK (9/21/14)
Bestselling rabbi warns America of God’s 7-year judgments

LEO HOHMANN
WND.com

This article was first published on September 21st, 2014. However, it becomes more relevant with each passing month during this
Mark your calendars and hold on to your hats, the next 12 months could be a wild ride for America and the world.

The biblical Feast of Trumpets, also known as the Jewish New Year, begins at sundown on Wednesday, Sept. 24, which also marks the appearing of a new moon.

But this New Year on the Hebrew calendar is not just any new year. It is the Sabbath year or “Shemitah” year. Just as the seventh day was laid out by God as a day of rest in the Hebrew Old Testament, every seventh year was designated as a Sabbath year. The word “Shemitah” is most often translated as “the release” or “the remission” and applied to the wiping away of debts as well as the resting of the land.

Messianic Jewish Rabbi Jonathan Cahn believes he has unlocked the mystery of the Shemitah’s meaning as it applies to modern-day nations. In his new book, “The “Mystery of the Shemitah,” he explains that nearly every major U.S. stock market collapse since the early 1900s has occurred during a Shemitah year, as did the terrorist attack and stock market collapse of September 2001 and the financial collapse of 2008. The next Shemitah year begins Wednesday and runs through Sept. 13, 2015.

meltdown-financial-collapse-black-hole
But what if the “Shemitah” contains an ominous warning about a wider collapse of not just stock markets or housing markets but potentially America’s very existence as leader of the free world? If the nation does not pull back from its current course and repent, it could be in for some rough times as this next Shemitah year plays out, according to Cahn.

Why? Because in “The Mystery of the Shemitah” Cahn explains that empires see their fortunes rise and fall in accordance with the Shemitah. Germany, for instance, began its Third Reich with the annexation of Austria in 1938, a Shemitah year, and it ended seven years later when Adolph Hitler committed suicide in April 1945, another Shemitah year. Cahn points out in his book that the Russian, Japanese, Ottoman and Austro-Hungarian empires also fell in accordance with the Shemitah.

Cahn has also found patterns of special importance in cycles of 28-year periods or four Shemitah years in succession.
In 1945, a Shemitah year, America emerged as the uncontested leader of the free world following the surrender of Germany and Japan in World War II. And 28 years later, in another Shemitah year in 1973, America lost its first war, Vietnam, fell victim to the Arab oil embargo and saw its dollar weaken as a result of President Nixon’s decision to remove it from the gold standard two years earlier.

Spring forward another 28 years, and that brought the attacks on the World Trade Center towers and the Pentagon on Sept. 11, 2001, and a historic stock market collapse a few days later, followed by another historic market collapse seven years later in the Shemitah year of 2008.

Jonathan Cahn
These are the warning signs or “harbingers,” to which Cahn has been pointing, starting with his first book, “The Harbinger.”
If you haven’t read “The Harbinger” or seen “The Isaiah 9:10 Judgment” yet, now is the time to catch up on the groundbreaking spiritual detective work of Jonathan Cahn.

Now comes the start of another Shemitah year, 2014-2015, and America still has not responded to the increasing signs of judgment.
For instance, the five greatest economic crashes of the last 40 years – 1973, 1980, 1987, 2001 and 2008 – all occurred in Shemitah years – those God set apart as Sabbath years.

As he pointed out in his earlier book, in 2001 and 2008 they coincided precisely with the exact end of the Shemitah year on the Hebrew calendar day of Elul 29.
Cahn says history shows that as one empire begins its descent, another starts to rise. If America refuses to heed the warnings, repent and turn back to God, he sees possibilities of China becoming the world’s next big financial powerhouse.

“When the mystery manifested in ancient times, it involved the fall of the Babylonian Empire and the rise of Persia,” Cahn told WND. “In modern times, it has involved the fall of European powers and the rise of America. What it would point to now is the fall of the American Empire.”
Another mystery in the book, the Mystery of the Towers, would point to Asia, as in China, as the most immediate replacement of America’s role, at least in the realm of economic power, he said.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-09-02 21:16 |

Posted by stockraider > 2015-09-02 21:17 | Report Abuse

The Seven Year Cycle Of Economic Crashes That Everyone Is Talking About
2015 AND 2016 COLLAPSE TIMELINE
The Great Global Debt Default Of 2015
Global Economic And Financial System On The Verge Of Total Collapse

Let's take a look at the incredibly accurate timing of the Shmita Year as it impacts modern history in the realm of finances, economies and empires:
1901-1902 Shmita Year - 46% U.S. Stock market value wiped out.
1916-1917 Shmita Year - 40% U.S. Stock market value wiped out. German, Austro-Hungarian, Russian and Ottoman Empires collapsed. Britain, the world's greatest empire was almost bankrupt. The beginning of American to rise to world power. All during this one Shmita year.
1930-1931 Shmita Year - 86% U.S stock market value wiped out in the worst financial crisis in modern history.
1937-1938 Shmita Year - 50% U.S. Stock market value wiped out. Global recession.
1944-1945 Shmita Year - End of German Reich and Britain's hold on territories. Establishment of America as the world's super power.
1965-1966 Shmita Year - 23% stock market value wiped out.
1972-1973 Shmita Year - 48% U.S. Stock market value wiped out. Global recession. U.S. Voted to kill its unborn children (Abortion legalized). U.S. lost its first war - Vietnam...
1979-1980 Shmita Year - U.S. and global recession.
1986-1987 Shmita Year - 33% U.S. Stock market value wiped out.
1993-1994 Shmita Year - Bond market crash.
2000-2001 Shmita Year - 37% U.S. stock market value wiped out. 9/11 and Global recession.
2007-2008 Shmita Year - 50% U.S. Stock market value wiped out. Global recession.
2014-2015 Shmita Year - Same pattern but very severe judgment coming (See 7x7 Shmita Harbingers)

RAIDER'S COMMENT; PUT IT THIS WAY ASSUMING EVERY 6-8 YEAR....MUMBO JUMBO PREDICTION IS CORRECT.....THERE IS A FALL IN VALUE.......!!
BUT WHAT HAPPEN AFTER THAT ? ALL SUBSEQUENT PERIOD AFTER THE SHEMITA YEAR THE SHARE PRICE & VALUE IMPROVE TREMENDOUSLY LOH....!!

IF 2015, IS THE LAST YEAR OF SHAMITA.....THAT MEANS....WE HAVE ONLY ABOUT 4 MTHS TO GO...B4 THERE WILL BE A BEGINNING OF A SUPER BULL STOCK MARKET FOR ANOTHER 6 TO 8 YRS LOH......!!

YES....IF U WANT TO INVEST BASED ON CYCLE....U CAN GO AHEAD.....BUT THE BEST STRATEGY OF INVESTMENT IS STILL MARGIN OF SAFETY MAH.....!! IN ADDITION U WILL HAVE SUPER RETURN FOR 7 YRS.....SUBSEQUENTLY AFTER PASSING OF THE SHAMITA YR AT THE END OF 2015 LOH.......!!

IF U BELIEVE IN THIS PREDICTION U SHOULD SLOWLY START ACCUMULATION LOH.....!!

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-09-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

This 7th Year Rest was first instituted in the Book of Genesis.

God created the world in 6 days and rested on the Seventh Day. The 1st Day of the Week Belongs to God.

God also told Israel to plow the land 6 years and to let the land rest on the 7th year.

When the children of Israel finally entered the Promise Land of Canaan (present day Israel) they failed to observe the 7th Year Rest for a period 490 years. So God had to let the land rest by allowing Nebuchadnezzar the Babylonian King to capture Israel. In 586 BC the Northern Kingdom fell into captivity. The in 532 BC the Southern State of Judah also fell.

While Israel rested for 70 years (each year for the 490 years of disobedience) Daniel rose up in Babylon.

This 7th Day Rest is still observed by Christians every Sunday. A Day of Rest and Gladness.

I love the hymn, "O DAY OF REST AND GLADNESS"

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-09-02 21:28 | Report Abuse

In the Bible the No. 7 is the number of "Perfection". God made the world in 6 days and rested on the 7th day.

7 colors in the rainbow
7 octaves in music - do re me far so la ti
7 days in the week
7 trumpets
7 churches in revelation
7 stars

The 7 Years of Plenty

Followed by 7 Years of Plenty in Joseph's time.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-09-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

One of the GREATEST MIRACLE IN THE WORLD IS THE BIBLE

IT HAS THE SEAL OF GOD.

Search Ivan Panin on The Seal of God to understand this MIND BOGGLING AWESOME TRUTH THAT THE BIBLE IS ONE BOOK IN A TRILLION!

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-09-02 21:34 | Report Abuse

God own thumb print is in the hebrew, greek aramaic text. Every hebrew & greek alphabet has a number.

In Job the Bible said God sealeth the hand of every man. True indeed. Every man has a unique seal in his right thumb. The Bible is sealed with the Thumb Print of Almighty God!

Go google "SEAL OF GOD" By IVAN PANIN

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-09-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

Should read as "7 Years of Great Plenty Followed by 7 Years of Terrible Famine in Joseph's time.

There is a very potent message from God to Pharoah when he had 2 similar dreams.

1) 7 Fat Cows eaten by thin cows

2) 7 Fat ears of corn eaten by 7 thin years of corn.

This First Mention of 7 year Cycle in Genesis foretells all Market Cycles.

See A.W. Pink on "LAW OF THE FIRST MENTION"

Anything mentioned at the very first time in the Bible "IS THE KEY TO INTERPRET" Future Bible Passages.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-09-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

God told Pharoah through Joseph to store up 20% grain for the very plentiful harvest.

And to Pharoah was revealed the great secret of 7 more years of terrible famine which the rest of the world were totally ignorant.

At the beginning of the Great Famine (Great Depression) only Pharoah had graid food while the rest had to buy from Joseph who is now in charge.

By the 2nd year all of them lost their live stocks of camels, horses, mules. They exchaged these for Pharoah's precious corn. Ha! These are the assets equivalent to our cars, lorries & business equipments.

Then in the third year they sold their houses & lands for a year of food supply. Wow! So high inflation! Houses & Lands going for only a year of gardenia bread? IN DEPRESSION CASH IS KING!

By the 4th Year They Have Nothing left. So they sold themselves as slaves to Pharoah for food.

At the end of 14 years Pharoah became the most powerful man on earth.

That's why he is so proud against Moses & God.

God humbled Pharaoh with 10 Great Plaques.

And he let Israel Go!!

Posted by stockraider > 2015-09-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

All this in layman term, point... to do things in moderation loh....!!
To invest sustainably......!!
To eat moderately..........!!
To work moderately..........!!

Balance your life....& harmony....the yin & yang.....!!
When u make alot....think of the rainy days loh....!!
When u lose alot....look at the horizon....when the rainbow is coming loh.....!!

Why must u must be moderate ?
Bcos mankind....have the problem....of do things moderately....they usually overshot & self destruct mah....!!

The christian call for moderation....!!
The buddhist also preach moderation...!!
The scientist & environmentalist also believe in sustainability loh..!

Raider also believe in moderation & sustainability mah....!!
If u r sustainable & moderate...nothing can destroy u loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2015-09-02 23:35 | Report Abuse

If u study traditional economics 101.....u will notice.....there is an economic cycle......where there is a boom & burst year mah....!!
Boom....Burst.....Boom.....Burst.....Bo om.....the cycle goes on & on.......!!

It is mankind that interfere with nature....by manipulating this cycle loh....like keynesian....spend during burst....and monetary policy highly accomodative during slowdown loh.....!!

The consequence of this mankind interference....although did not prevent a burst....but did prolong the boom and delayed the burst loh......!!
As a result.....in this modern economic environment.....u have a much longer boom & a much shorter burst loh.....!!
Generally the boom is 2x longer than the burst loh.....!!

With this type of Bias....u should bet on the boom loh.....!!
The christian believe u have 6 days of activity and 1 day of rest.....still if u bet on boom again u have an advantge mah.....!!

THATS WHY....RAIDER SAYS....NO MATTER WHAT U DO.....IN THE LONG RUN....U SHOULD BET ON THE BULL LOH.....!!
THIS IS THE BIAS MAH......!!
YES MAN....CANNOT PREVENT A BURST....BUT THE SALVATION IS IN THE LONG RUN IN MODERATION & BULL LOH....!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 05:48 | Report Abuse

Exactly the same thinking here

All governments in the world are elected to deliver growth to their people

The system is skewed towards positive development

Being bullish is in line with the mega trend

Being cynical won't bring you anyway, not even in a Bear market

In a Bear market, an optimist will buy, a cynic will whine

Posted by stockraider > 2015-09-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Raider make a bold call today the 12-9-2015.....it is a bull call loh....!!
Ya...u have political crisis, ringgit crisis , consumer confidence crisis, high household debts, china stockmarket collapse why still so bull ?
Raider will say....in crisis it is opportunity mah.....!!
U can buy cheap loh....!! Got big margin of safety loh.....!!
Remember this loh....even u hold Ringgit cash since 2014, u will have lost monies already about 30% mah....!!
Rm v USA use to be Rm 3.20 v Rm 4.30......in 2014......beginning.... today it is down more than 30% ...loh...!!\
U ALREADY 30% EVEN U HOLD FIXED DEPOSITS MAH......!!
THEREFORE U SHOULD BUY LOH......!!
IT IS A RIGHT WAY TO MAKE MONIES LOH....!!

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-09-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

Agreed with stockraider bull call. We don't have to exit the market completely. In fact, it's a good time to accumulate slowly to take advantage of weak market sentiment. We don't even know when will be the lowest price. With a proper portfolio management in place, the risks is able to reduce to lowest level.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

Like Raiders bull call

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2015-09-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Raider..

Interesting house.. should drop here more often!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-09-12 16:43 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-12 16:49 | Report Abuse

I am bullish and still holding 50:50

It is called fixed deposit

Once your money in FD, you very lazy to drag yourself to bank to break it

That is the best deterrence for Bulls

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-09-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,don't you know there exists electronic banking where FD can be placed/taken by the click of your fingers?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-19 14:59 | Report Abuse

No more bull! Sell now when still can! Great crash coming !

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-19 15:00 | Report Abuse

See! Global govt all decreasing rates! This is warning sign number 1.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-19 15:02 | Report Abuse

Globally companies cutting cost especially human capital! Warning sign 2! At the same time when banks and it companies and manufacturing companies cut cost, all ppl jobless, consumer good slow down, other sector get chain effects!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

Warning sign to watch number 3 oil price! Lucky oil down! If suddenly oil up, all prices go up! Then this will be perfect!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

Shut up

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

what to buy now Raider? Airasia? RGB? Superln?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-22 12:39 | Report Abuse

asdion

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-22 14:05 | Report Abuse

Coldrisk, you read Ray Dalio recent interview in Bloomberg?

A major crash is coming!!!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

we said he don't even care 25bps hike! It is crazy to him. He predict 60% losses across all type assets if really depression.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-22 14:09 | Report Abuse

Ya, aeroplane is going to hit u if u walk on the street

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-07 14:06 | Report Abuse

Raider still as bullish???

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-09 00:02 | Report Abuse

Watching Wtk. Up from bottom 15%Liao, is it t8me to buy???

Posted by stockraider > 2015-10-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

I think over time...wtk should give good value.
1) nta more than rm 2.80 per share
2) timber business export orientated the price has been holding up
3) sizeable palm oil plantation....should contribute to the future.
4) company is paying dividend & the gearing low