"Knowledge without discipline is dangerous,discipline without knowledge has little value"
1) We are here to help out any I3 members of their stock TA. If you need help on any stock chart just address us as “Dear TCB..”
2) We encourage traders to buy stocks with a trading plan. Before you buy please have a Stop Loss in case the stocks go against you.
3) We encourage traders to cultivate a winning habit, that is to lock in profits often when the opportunity arises. Be focused. We are here with one purpose only, that is to make money, never let a winning trade become a losing trade.
4) We encourage traders to set a Trailing Stop to protect their profits when riding on a winning trade.
5) We encourage other traders that have TA knowledge to participate and help out others on TA. In this way we all can learn together.
6) We will never recommend any stock in this thread as Buying and Selling is solely your own decision and your own risk.
7) We may post the stocks that we are interested in, together with a TA reading on it for the purpose of sharing. These TA readings are to cultivate habits of 'Discipline' and 'Plan' before trading .
Bullish. Should have good support at 0.35. It has finally taken out its resistance at 0.385 on 22/8 with volume. If it does not succumb to heavy profit taking activities, then it should be poised to scale higher. TP1 = 0.43 and TP2 = 0.48.
Under correction after it broke down from the uptrend line on 18/7 after the ex-date for its bonus issue of 1 for 1. Seems to have found a strong support base at 1.75/1.76. Strong resistance is expected at 1.83. It needs to take out its resistance at 1.87 with volume for any meaningful price reversal. If you are bottom fishing, you may want to set a stop loss at 1.73.
Bearish. Has broken its strong support at 6.58. Any further weakness would see it trend towards 6.36, a 78.6% retracement level. Todate, it has retraced to the 61.8% retracement level. Resistance is now located at 6.58. It is now trading in an oversold position.
pathew - thanks for the caution. Not really bottom fishing but monitoring counters that has been weakened by the market sentiment that has the potential for a further price run up. Amongst them are scicom, seacera, hohup and knm.
bro Profitman, good to hear from you as always :) Tekseng and teoseng really bucked the trend today!
i'm looking at apft also, bought in last Friday at 18.5 and today close 20sen, again bucking the downward trend of pennies. Worth a look don't you think? :)
profitman,khazanah is raising money frm d capital mkt to fund mas privatisation,i think they are not willing to dump more into the bottomless pit.As such we can expect drastic and decisive measures be taken to ensure mas survival,incl drastically cutting unprofitable routes.Tq for ur view.
pathew - APFT seems to have good volume on it recently and also seems to have cleared its 0.19 resistance. The more important resistance it needs to take out is 0.23. If it does that, we could be looking at a potential price reversal. You have a rather good entry price. Congratulations. My only reservations about this stock is the amount of overhang it has.
But the other 2 that you mentioned, Tekseng and Teoseng looks pretty good. They just broke out of their flag formation and are bullish. Teksend broke out with good volume while it would be good if Teoseng can garner more trading volume in the days ahead. I hope you are in these 2. Good profits to rake in. These 2 stocks seems to have awaken from a long slumber sleep ...hahaha....
tsy88 - hope you entered Tekseng and profited from it. Was busy the whole day in Seremban to do some work. Bought some MRCB WA this morning before I left and towards the close of trading cut PTB for a 1 sen loss and switched to AHB. Came back just a while ago and now have to go out again.
TekSeng and Teo Seng both up. Did not enter both though I was monitoring both. Had requested TCB to analyse Tek Seng but yet to receive reply. If not mistaken,Ahb recently recently went ex. Mrcb profit surged but the stock also tends to pull back. Stuck with Alcom. I bought Sntoria wa last week at 85.5 but cleared too fast at 90. Surged to 98.5!
Wah, you have to go outstation in the course of your work?
tsy88 - as long as you profited (on Sntoria) just move on. No one can sell at the highest and this is a very common phenomenon unless you use TA to set your target prices.
Not really have to go outstation but only those branches nearby which involves a day trip. Seremban is just 45 minutes away.
Our apologies untung99 for a very late reading on this stock, quite busy this couple of days. Pwroot is downtrending and on a consolidation mode on a weekly and daily charts. Despite drifting sideways accumulation can be seen.It has created a strong base at 2.00@200MA level and need strong volume to anticipate a reversal. Resistance can be found at 2.14 and 2.22. Immediate supports are at 1.95 and 1.885.If you are going for bottom fishing keep an eye on volume and momentum. A stop loss if 1.885 is triggered. Happy trading.
Stage 2 of market cycle which is very bullish. Breakout from Pennat at 0.50 on 22/08 which carry to its immediate target at 0.625. Next TP would be $0.66/$0.705. Any weakness due to profit taking or overbought may find $0.5 as immediate support and strong support at $0.405. Congrats if you are in the stock do remember to set Trailing Stop to protect your profit.
In Weekly chart- Stage 3 of Market Cycle-Distribution which the price can be volatile. Formed a Symmetrical Triangle which has bullish implication. Immediate downtrend line now is at 4.65. If break above 4.65, there is a major trend reversal
In Daily chart- The price is expected to consolidate btw $4.21 and $4.4. Break above $4.4 may test $4.52. A break below may test strong support at $4.1
Hi jennylee1382, AWC: Sideways consolidating between $0.29 and $0.315. On 22/08, it broke above $0.315 but failed to close above it due to heavy selling and formed a top bearish gravestone doji that day. Today bearish candle shows it is consolidating back within the above range. Immediate good support is found at $0.29 and $0.28 respectively. If the price reversed upwards, the immediate resistance is at $0.315 follows by $0.32. A break and close above $0.32 with volume will implies potential bullishness (buy signal) and it will try to re-test the previous high of $0.365. Stop Loss at $0.275 if violated.
PMCORP: Trading sideways on consolidation mode. Currently, it is in range movement with a support line at $0.255 and a resistance line at $0.295. If it scales higher, it needs to break above $0.30 resistance with volume to move into potential bullish mode. From there, it will need to break above a strong resistance at $0.32 formed by the gap down on 13/11/13 in order to scale higher to re-test the previous high at $0.37. If it fails to break above $0.295/$0.30, it will go back to its range movement. The immediate strong support is at $0.255 follow by a strong support at $0.24. Stop loss at $0.23 if violated.
DSONIC: This stock is under consolidation. After reaching the high of $2.06 on 26/06, a bearish Dark Cloud Cover was formed and it started to consolidate in rectangle trading between $1.79 and $2.03. It needs to break above $2.03 with volume in order to scale higher to re-test previous high of $2.06 before trying to scale to an estimated target of $2.33 (uncharted territory after the bonus issue). The support at $1.79 is a good support level. Stop Loss at $1.77 if violated.
Inwest88 - good morning. Yeah, overall market bearish but there are still stocks bucking the trend. One has to be very selective and to punt counters trending. Saw article posted by your friend in Mrcb wa which is a good proxy to mother share.
Will be most grateful for an updated TA reading on MMSV (LED seems to be in play - qtr report awaited) and IDEAL (proposed acquisition proposal, profitable company but with lower eps this qtr).
Good morning TCB and everyone at the forum. I have just start to learn TA from Internet and hope one of the sifus here may give some guidance to the below. Should I look at daily chart and 30 days MA or 200 days MA?
Posted by jm678 > Aug 25, 2014 12:29 PM | Report Abuse X
Dear TCB, Good afternoon. I am reading an article on "Stage Analysis" by Alan Saunders. He recommended to base on weekly chart and 30-weeks MA. I trust this is good for long term investment. For shorter term, what is your recommendation? Hope someone may guide this newbie. Thank you very much.
jm678 - For mid term trading, we usually look at the the weekly chart while for short term trading, the daily chart would be more applicable. And for long term investments, besides the chart, I would suggest that you look into the FA side as well like dividend yield, growth prospects and stuff like that.
In short term trading, we use a shorter time frame, generally a 12 or 14 days SMA against a 25 or 30 days SMA. We usually look at the weekly chart for a sense of the mid-term direction of the stock and then go into the daily chart and trade base on this. Of course, we must also bear in mind that different traders may trade differently.
ProfitMan, thank you very much for your advice. I have been trading for a while based on reading all the related reports, announcements and blogs. Just started to learn about TA. May consult you again if I have more questions. Hope you won't mind to teach. Best regards.
jm678 - not a problem at all. I will be happy to help within my capacity. Just one tip for you - Do not overwhelm yourself with too many indicators as you may get you conflicting signals.
Bs1688 - That's a good question. First of all, its important to note that all indicators were created by their respective creators based on certain mathematical premise. They all have their merits, their usefulness and accuracies. Secondly, its important to know that the indicators by themselves do not specifically give you a buy or sell signal. We, as traders, have to interpret them.
To answer your question, it depends on the stock that you are trading and what signals you are looking for. For a trending stock, trend indicators like Moving Average may become useful. Understand too that certain indicators work best with certain types of stock.
Different traders use indicators that they are comfortable with and those that they know from experience are reliable with certain types of stocks. We usually use a combination of indicators. I personally use the RSI and Volume indicator a lot to complement the candlestick and pattern readings. Yet there are other traders who primarily use the Bollinger Band while others may prefer the MACD and so on and so forth. But do bear in mind that sometimes, some indicators can give a misleading signal.
So, it really depends and of course, trading experience plays a part as ultimately we ourselves have to interpret the signals.
Fosterrrr - Ifcamsc stage 2, bullish. Uptrend still intact, uptrend trend line still haven't been broken. immediate resistance level of 0.37 and next resistance level of 0.355, immediate support level of 0.33 and next support level of 0.31. TP at 0.39 and 0.43. Trailing stop if 0.31 is violated. For me i personally think that the volume on 26/08 is because of the UMA stuff and some profit taking by the traders, cause after the sumatec,pdz.etc crash on 20/08, now the people are trading more cautiously. So need to see the how's the condition on today's market.
tsy88 - PJDEV, PJDEV-wa sorry for the delay.. PJDEV: It's retracing at the moment. Immediate support at 2.09 and next support at 2.04. Resistance level at 2.23 and 2.25. TP at 2.36 and 2.42. Do exist if 2.04 is violated. PJDEV-WC It's re-testing it's uptrend trend line. Immediate support level at 1.12 and next support is 1.08. Resistance level of 1.195 and 1.22. If support level 1.08 is broken, anticipate for a consolidation or a further price down to happen. TP at 1.29 and 1.32. Exit if 1.08 is violated.
Posted by Lz Lee Weiping > Aug 17, 2014 11:06 PM PJDEV Stage 2, Bullish. Support level of 1.95 and 1.90. Resistance level of 2.06/2.05. Any weakness from selling pressure will find a support at 1.95. It might retest the resistance level of 2.06/2.05, If manage to broke the resistance it will most probably head to the TP of 2.17 and 2.24. Daily RSI shows bearish divergence. Stop-loss at 1.86. PJDEV-WC Stage 2, bullish. Support level of 1.04 and 1.00. Resistance level of 1.08. If manage to broke resistance level of 1.08 it will head to an uncharted region. TP of 1.17 and 1.23. Stop-loss at 0.915.
Posted by tsy88 > Aug 24, 2014 12:38 PM | Hi,Lz - re your reply on 17 Aug on Pjdev and its Wc, Tp of 2.17 and 2.24 for mother and 1.17 and 1.23 for Wc have both been achieved. Have we seen the peak or is there more upside, going forward. Kindly review and advise. Thanks.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by TechcodeBreaker > 2014-05-18 01:09 | Report Abuse
"Knowledge without discipline is dangerous,discipline without knowledge has little value" 1) We are here to help out any I3 members of their stock TA. If you need help on any stock chart just address us as “Dear TCB..” 2) We encourage traders to buy stocks with a trading plan. Before you buy please have a Stop Loss in case the stocks go against you. 3) We encourage traders to cultivate a winning habit, that is to lock in profits often when the opportunity arises. Be focused. We are here with one purpose only, that is to make money, never let a winning trade become a losing trade. 4) We encourage traders to set a Trailing Stop to protect their profits when riding on a winning trade. 5) We encourage other traders that have TA knowledge to participate and help out others on TA. In this way we all can learn together. 6) We will never recommend any stock in this thread as Buying and Selling is solely your own decision and your own risk. 7) We may post the stocks that we are interested in, together with a TA reading on it for the purpose of sharing. These TA readings are to cultivate habits of 'Discipline' and 'Plan' before trading .