Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

The purpose of creating this Topic about Dow Jones,Oil and KLCI markets discussion.Anyone can share your view .Please do respect and do not attack each other in this group. Treat everyone here as Family. Our main objective is to make money and not make enemy. For chart reference you may visit my page at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gila-Saham/536182926525672

31 people like this.

11,838 comment(s). Last comment by region 2016-01-17 18:47

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-01-09 14:55 | Report Abuse

kawteongeng and rchi....yummmm senggggg.

KJ Cheah

558 posts

Posted by KJ Cheah > 2015-01-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

it's about up and down game :)

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

Klci up?

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2015-01-09 15:26 | Report Abuse

just stay side line always the best for today...LOL.

Posted by kawteongeng > 2015-01-09 15:27 | Report Abuse

Wakakakakaa....bottoms up...wakakakakaka

Posted by F22Raptor > Jan 9, 2015 02:55 PM | Report Abuse

kawteongeng and rchi....yummmm senggggg.

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

haha..region now u understand why i take profit first and stay sideline rather than buy put warrant.. haha

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

Market may experiencing Ding Dong (rangebound or seesaw) pattern by next week.. those enter a wrong way may burn anytime...

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2015-01-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

agree hahah simon five five... it about betting on luck on up n down...out of control game better dont play haha

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-09 15:31 | Report Abuse

The market may start active back after next 2 weeks...

Posted by little_snake > 2015-01-09 15:42 | Report Abuse

dun bet with my fund... we always trade with care... trading can never end... haha
stay side line n go chat is the best choice

hopefully it will be an uptrend after 2 weeks later...

newklear

92 posts

Posted by newklear > 2015-01-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

Up or down, it's just a number game. A game of the highly funded individuals/funds...

What we have just witnessed in the global markets is highly 'abnormal' so as to speak. Europe has just entered deflation while the Feds are still patiently observing whether to raise interest rates. Of course investors are just trying to find an excuse to jack up the markets, which will be a global catastrophe in the near future if they fail to correct their mistakes.
--> http://www.cnbc.com/id/15838421#.

Good news, bad news, equities are in the uptrend mode which is highly irrational. History doesn't lie...bears ALWAYS dominate before the launch of any QEs from the Feds. And QEs ain't always successful...Quantitative Easing basically FAILED in the UK and Japan. Moreover, ECB is considering three options for the QE.
--> http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/01/06/us-eurozone-qe-idUSKBN0KF0T020150106

Let's not forget Jan. 25...Greece!!

Back to Bursa (emerging market), an unwinding of investments from foreign investors could eventually trigger a serious potential downside for all emerging markets in Asia including KLSE. News have not been positive at home, i.e. BNM reserves declining 14%, IMDB loans with Maybank and RHB, possible revision of Budget 2015, CIMB-MBSB-RHB merger being called off, PETRONAS etc.

Take a look at this. Draw a line connecting the 3 lows during selloffs from July 2014 (8/8/2014, 16/10/2014 & 16/12/2014) and see what you have in mind...at this time, I am staying out and if I do intend to enter, put is a better option.

--> http://finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=%5EKLSE+Interactive#

Good luck and stay vigilant forumers!!

Best,
NK

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2015-01-09 16:46 | Report Abuse

Nice thought NK...

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-09 19:42 | Report Abuse

有「油神」封號的美國億萬能源投資大戶皮肯斯 (T. Boone Pickens) 近期一再主張,已腰斬的原油價格將反彈回原有價位。而根據本週公佈的訊息,他果真將資金投入自己看好的油價,在第三季買進了能源企業股票。

身為 BP 資本管理董事長的皮肯斯週一 (5 日) 接受《福斯商業電視台》訪問時重申,油價將在 12-18 個月內翻漲至每桶 100 美元,因為低油價將刺激原油需求成長。僅管美國期油價格本週稍早翻落至 5 年半來最低價位,週四 (8 日) 更來到每桶 48.98 點的水準。

皮肯斯當時受訪時還表示,他也看好能源業的併購活動將更活躍。而根據《Guru Focus》週三 (7 日) 報導,皮肯斯公佈自己在第三季確實買進了 3 檔美國能源股,包括德州煉油商 Western Refining (WNR-US)、能源開採商 WPX Energy (WPX-US) 及 Gastar Exploration (GST-US)。

這使得皮肯斯的投資組合當中,能源股的比重來到高達 97.8%。其中添購 158982 股的 Western Refining 占 6.5%,該季平均股價 43 美元;新增 44363 股的 WPX Energy 僅占 1%,季均股價 24 美元;新購 177549 股的 Gastar Exploration 也只占 1%,平均股價 7 美元

jocky99

408 posts

Posted by jocky99 > 2015-01-09 22:17 | Report Abuse

Dj future green now.. good start for dj tonght?
Haha

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-09 22:23 | Report Abuse

Ya..Very positive .....haha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-09 22:31 | Report Abuse

Oil about to breach 50 soon

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-09 23:35 | Report Abuse

DJ falling 150 points more downside to9..

bombastic

173 posts

Posted by bombastic > 2015-01-09 23:43 | Report Abuse

So is there any comment on Monday market?

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-09 23:43 | Report Abuse

Mr.Bombastic.........

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-01-10 00:05 | Report Abuse

dow drop 170
oil 47.50
KLSE will green?Joking

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-10 00:31 | Report Abuse

DJ fall 200 points..i already said to9 DJ will fall..:)

special_id

410 posts

Posted by special_id > 2015-01-10 00:44 | Report Abuse

Good prediction

treety

345 posts

Posted by treety > 2015-01-10 01:15 | Report Abuse

Aih, saudee already say will fight till no end, oil price WONT be firm, malaysia also so many boleh news, for now i think wise decision is short KLCI or klci put warrant, juz like simon cakap

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2015-01-10 06:39 | Report Abuse

simon any call to put warrant? on monday? or call warrant? ^^

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2015-01-10 11:02 | Report Abuse

Waiting a signal from simon too...

Angel0l

402 posts

Posted by Angel0l > 2015-01-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

Simon84 sifu, may you recommend a place to learn all about Technical analysis like your charts?

Ricky Wong

114 posts

Posted by Ricky Wong > 2015-01-10 12:38 | Report Abuse

Simon very accurate~ ! Geng~

Posted by kawteongeng > 2015-01-10 13:04 | Report Abuse

Relax larr...downjones sudden up 640 points larr...just drop 170 points already so gloom meh?...wakakakakaka. Think larr..relax...dowjones Monday up again larr...wakakakakaka

Posted by kawteongeng > 2015-01-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

Monday klci wait and see larr...no down no up larr.. then Tuesday klci resume go up larr..

metawong

74 posts

Posted by metawong > 2015-01-10 13:25 | Report Abuse

I have said before that sustain palm oil price will help klci go further north. And my investment in FGV has been proven correct. Last Friday I manage to sell FGV at 2.25. However I will buyback this Monday. I think klci will go further up this Monday as palm oil price recorded a further new high and look sustainable for months to come. Furthermore, a prolong winter in soy bean producers expected to drastically reduce output for medium term. Malaysia depend on palm oil rather than crude oil, this is where I realise foreign even local funds completely made a wrong view of klci.

metawong

74 posts

Posted by metawong > 2015-01-10 13:37 | Report Abuse

I advise you to buy into palm oil stocks. Soy oil price has suddenly gone up due to prolong winter and tight supply of palm oil. We may see a rally in palm oil stocks.

ImCK

3,046 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-01-10 13:44 | Report Abuse

metawong i think it only benefit to indonesia
malaysia palm oil tree has been damage in flood less income

metawong

74 posts

Posted by metawong > 2015-01-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

That is incorrect Imck. Flood areas indeed affect palm oil output hence the increase in cpo these weeks, however, Sabah, Sarawak and Kalimantan are now palm planters main areas. In fact major output of Malaysia planters no longer in Peninsula. Palm oil price is now 6 months high due to tight supply and another news is that soy supply also tight due to prolong winter. Many of us don't realise that palm oil contribution to government is higher that palm oil. Petronas contribution is not affected if Petronas postpone its exploration investment and from what i know Petronas already doing so. It is already clear that current rout in crude oil is temporarily due to market share fights between 3 major oil producers(Russia, Saudi and USA). And note that this is not the first time oil price war broke out, this is actually 2nd oil price war since the 1st oil price war of 1986. And interesting to note that in 1986 the biggest bull run ever occur. And if you collerate both 1986 and 2015, it is no surprise that US is in another repeat of superbull. Are we too late to notice or miss these superbull?

metawong

74 posts

Posted by metawong > 2015-01-10 14:29 | Report Abuse

Everytime crude oil price fall, klci also follow suit. However this pattern no longer hold as price of palm oil is not 6 months high. And as soon as investors both foreign and local notice that this, klci will need to catch up with USA market which is major oil producer but react oppositely. Like I said in 1986, oil was only trading at usd10 yet US market gain a superbull period. Malaysia is only in no. 37 in oil producing countries and contribute less than 1% to world demand, why is klci now the world worst market? I believe klci is undervalue and hence klci will continue to push higher, superbull perhaps?

Ricky Wong

114 posts

Posted by Ricky Wong > 2015-01-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

metawong, good luck to u~

metawong

74 posts

Posted by metawong > 2015-01-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

Tq Ricky. I went into furniture stocks after reading that weaker ringgit benefit this sector. I made good gains from Latitud, Homeritz and Hevea. However, I start to sell furniture stocks and bought my first palm oil stock FGV and already made a little gain before selling it last Friday. But I will buyback again this Monday after price of palm oil now in 6 months high. I am also going into TSH, TDM before taking position into other palm oil stocks. I hope I am right to buy into palm oil stocks before other realise it.

metawong

74 posts

Posted by metawong > 2015-01-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

One of the reason for low palm oil was because of high crude oil. Why is there a relation? Many have misunderstood the role of palm oil, many see palm oil as cooking oil. This is gross misconception. Palm oil is use extensively in all our daily product. Without palm oil, shampoo, lipstick, margarine, can foods will not be possible to be mass produce. However, high crude oil has also affected our disposal income. With lower crude price, consumptions will definitely increase world wide. In fact demand for palm oil has increase evident with 5 months stock low. And with recent flood, this supply level will only get worse. Hence, price of palm sustainable for a medium term. For past 2 months, crude oil reduce to 50% prior to usd100. This is good for Malaysia as we are using imported crude oil hence lower cost of production further, lower cost of living hence translate into more disposal income for daily goods which use plenty of palm oil.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-01-10 21:04 | Report Abuse

metawong..great sharing.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-01-10 21:10 | Report Abuse

Simon not here anymore may mean cannot short klci anymore..izzit Simon?

metawong

74 posts

Posted by metawong > 2015-01-10 22:58 | Report Abuse

Tq Fssraptor. Hope I am right with palm oil stocks to push klci into bullish phase. FGV is one of the 30 index link stocks, and with current 6 months high, it is highly probable that FGV will help klci change current bearish mode

metawong

74 posts

Posted by metawong > 2015-01-10 23:00 | Report Abuse

Previously both crude and palm oil were year low but looking at better prospect of palm oil, hope that palm oil stocks will be in favourite again.

jocky99

408 posts

Posted by jocky99 > 2015-01-12 07:47 | Report Abuse

hello good morning all..............

258 posts

Posted by 244009 > 2015-01-12 07:49 | Report Abuse

todays red

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2015-01-12 08:29 | Report Abuse

today entry point higher risk. ppl might profit take. so i decided top stay side line. and wait for right timing to enter again.

jocky99

408 posts

Posted by jocky99 > 2015-01-12 08:30 | Report Abuse

last friday put and call warrant also up... buy today will kena trap..

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-12 09:03 | Report Abuse

Beware! Dow Jones may experiencing ' High Volatile'' this week and next week. This week Dow Jones may back to last week low at 17250 due to failed to breakout above 18000 level last friday. However any improvement these few days and able to climb back above 17900 then we may see break above 18000 level.

R1:18000
R2:18100
R3:18200

S1:17700
S2:17500
S3:17250

Chart:
https://www.facebook.com/536182926525672/photos/a.536202076523757.1073741828.536182926525672/590524601091504/?type=1&theater

Disclaimed :This is not a buy or sell call but just for ''Reference Only ''.Gila Saham is not responsible for any lost or misinformation and trade at your own risk

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-12 09:04 | Report Abuse

good morning simon84,

note well taken. thank you

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-01-12 09:05 | Report Abuse

Good Morning duitkwsp..Happy Trading :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-12 09:07 | Report Abuse

I read ur comments everyday........ thanks for ur effort... Learned much from u..... pls dont stop updating external development... thankssss

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-01-12 09:07 | Report Abuse

Noted with thanks, and good morning, Simon84.