Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-10 14:30 | Report Abuse

A profitable counter - SUPERLON HOLDINGS BERHAD from industrial products indice strongly recommended by Icon8888, StockRaider and duitKWSPkita DO NOT BASE ANY INVESTMENT DECISION UPON ANY MATERIALS FOUND ON THIS SHARING. We are not registered as a securities broker-dealer or an investment adviser either with the Malaysian SC and Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange (the “KLSE”) or with any securities regulatory authority. We are neither licensed nor qualified to provide investment advice. The information contained in our discussion thread should be viewed as discussion and learning material and is not intended to be investment advice. The report is not provided to any particular individual with a view toward their individual circumstances. The information contained in our discussion is not an offer to buy or sell securities. We distribute opinions, comments and information free of charge exclusively to individuals who wish to appreciate them

11 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2 2015-07-22 15:11

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-10 14:41 | Report Abuse

ar??? weird... so fast you flagged our new thread....

any good news for us, hint us not to invest SEPERLN is it?

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

Superlon Holdings Bhd’s generous dividend payments has put the low-profile manufacturer of insulation products on the radar of some investors.

The latest was on Oct 18 when the company declared an interim dividend of two sen per share for the financial year ending April 30, 2015, followed by a special dividend of four sen per share.

According to Bloomberg’s data, Superlon’s shares have a dividend yield of 5.52%.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-10 15:13 | Report Abuse

The company plans to invest RM12mil in the next two years to expand its production capacity and capabilities, of which the details have yet to be finalised. MD Liu said for the financial year ended April 30, 2014, 88% of the group’s revenue was derived from the insulation products division, while the trading division contributed the remaining 12%.

Superlon has a market capitalisation of RM57.6mil and its core business is divided into two segments, namely insulation products and trading, respectively.

The former manufactures insulation products from nitrile butadiene rubber (NBR) foam, while the latter trades accessories, parts and products related to heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration systems (HVAC&R).

Based in Klang, the group’s wholly-owned subsidiaries are Superlon Worldwide Sdn Bhd engaged in design, test and manufacturing insulation materials for the HVAC&R industry, while Superlon Solutions Sdn Bhd specialises in trading of HVAC&R parts and equipments.

The group witnessed a moderately-paced expansion of the global economic activity, according to its annual report.

It said the recovery in most developed economies was weighted down by adverse weather conditions and structural issue.

“Europe struggled to overcome its debt crisis even as the eurozone finally managed to move out of recession.

“Although still shaky, the United States has been showing signs of economic recovery. A number of the emerging economies have experienced moderate economic growth in the past year,” it said.

MD Liu said the Superlon continued to face fluctuating raw material costs and stiff competition, but managed to expand its market share due to quality products, marketing strategies and a conscientious management. Together with favourable exchange rates, the group’s margins had improved.

On its performance for the last three years, Liu explained that the company made a steady recovery since April 30, 2012, as it had focused its resources on developing its insulation products division and exited from its loss-making steel pipes division.

“The group’s revenue from its continuing operations (insulation and trading) rose RM56mil for financial year ended April 30, 2012 to RM62mil for year ended April 30, 2014,” Liu said, attributing the growth drivers to its experienced management team, strong distribution network, as well as continuous research and development (R&D).

“Through continuous R&D, we have managed to achieve internationally recognised environmental and performance standards, namely ISO9001:2008 and FM Approvals (a certification for products or services that has been tested and conforms to the highest national and international standards),” she said, adding that Superlon had operations in 50 countries across Asia, the United States, Africa, Europe and Oceania.

Going forward, Liu said the group intended to expand its domestic and regional market share by growing its core businesses and strengths in distribution network, adding that it was well-positioned to benefit from the anticipated global recovery.

“The volatile global market, commodity prices and international geopolitical uncertainties remain the main challenges for the company,” Liu said, adding that its competitors were mainly local and international NBR insulation product manufacturers.

Liu said the group expected to achieve positive growth this year.

For the second quarter ended Oct 31, 2014, Superlon’s net profit rose 27% to RM2.1mil or 2.62 sen per share from RM1.6mil or 2.05 sen per share a year ago. The group’s revenue rose 18% to RM17.1mil compared with RM14.5mil, a year ago.

For sixth-month ended Oct 31, 2014, its net profit fell 8.5% to RM3.2mil from RM3.5mil, a year ago. However, its revenue climbed 13% to RM34mil from RM30mil in the same corresponding period.

Superlon’s shares have been actively trading since last August until it saw a deep plunge in mid-December due the drop in global crude oil and commodity prices. The shares closed up 0.5 sen to 72.5 sen last Friday.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-10 17:19 | Report Abuse

the above all copied from The Star: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/01/05/Superlon-dividend-payouts-generate-interest-among-investors/?style=biz

our insights will be published in sooner. Thanks for your patience.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-01-10 19:51 | Report Abuse

PUT IT THIS WAY....THE IPO WAS RM 720....NOW ABOUT RM 780.
THIS STOCKS PAY DIV RM 60.....THAT MEANS 8%PA.....NOT EXPENSIVE & DIFFICULT TO FIND SUCH AN ATTRACTIVE RETURN LOH....!!

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-10 20:01 | Report Abuse

More than 51% Financial Assets are in USD currency while 95% of its Financial Liabilities are in Ringgit Malaysia currency.

NOT EXPENSIVE & DIFFICULT TO FIND SUCH AN ATTRACTIVE RETURN LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2015-01-11 01:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jan 11, 2015 01:20 AM | Report Abuse X

RAIDER FORSEE DEFENSIVE HIGH YIELD SUPERLON WILL BE TRANSFORMED INTO A GROWTH STOCK OVER THE NEXT 1 TO 2 YR MAH....!! DUE TO STRONG EARNINGS GROWTH MAH.....!

IF THAT HAPPEN SUPERLON MY TRADE AT PE 2O TO 24X....RESULTING AN UPGRADE OF SUPERLON VALUATION TO RM 1.90 COMMENSURATE TO ITS GROWTH STOCK STATUS.

EVEN AT THIS LEVEL....SUPERLN IS STILL YIELDING DIVIDEND ABOVE 3% PA MAH.......!!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-07-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 and Stockraider..........

Luckily paperplane2 never read this thread on Jan 10, 2015 02:30 PM ...
Otherwise he will commit suicide because he was so regretted that he supported SUPERLON due to the alleged silly thought of duit and Icon gang control the price...............................

paperplane2............. No need thank us. We are here to make your 70% gain materialize.
If you think we were the master mind behind then you are one of them.
If you think you are the master mind in this counter then congrats!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 14:58 | Report Abuse

now ppl busy taking credit

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-07-22 15:04 | Report Abuse

no mean to claim credit as I just want to highlight to you we are not simply call stocks. We based on TA and FA..

Show you this thread but you blame this blame that...
I malas ad.... After all you never believe we are doing sincere things to share knowledge here.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

Duit, hear you got new name-CYBERBULLY-DUIT