Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-07 19:50 | Report Abuse

The world is crashing. so, run away or stick around? Tell you what. All export counters had a good run based on earnings growth of Sept Q. A look at the US$ to ringgit chart will tell you that Sept Q only got one month above 4 ringgit, however, the December quarter got all 3 months above 4 ringgit. You see, revenue in ringgit terms is based on the average of the 3 month sales. With a full 3 months of of ringgit above 4, the earnings of December ending quarter of the exporters is going to explode upwards compared to the Sept ending quarter . The next quarter results ending Dec is going to put the Sept ending earnings to shame. You want to miss the fun just because of world news ? so, run away or stick around? big winners make big decisions. aim to win big....you should want to be a big winner, not an ikan bilis winner don't do hit and run. People who do hit and run will get run over I want to end this message by saying...... Final results are based on strategy and stock picking skills. First, most people really got no strategy one. Secondly, on stock pickings, and buying and selling decisions, the losers says Yes too often. the winners rarely says Yes

19 comment(s). Last comment by samgross 2016-01-07 21:20

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-07 20:04 | Report Abuse

actually I want to put it in the blog section, not in this section but I don't know how

Anyone can help me?

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-07 20:05 | Report Abuse

You forget to mention that oil price has also gone down. Those company with business using petrochemical as their base would also enjoy lower cost. A double plus for them. Hahaha.

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2016-01-07 20:17 | Report Abuse

Sell on news kut

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-07 20:19 | Report Abuse

Transaction gains go straight to the P/L.
Translation gains ( based on the period ending dates) go into Comprehensive income and Reserves.

It is the transactions gains that are important to share prices, not the exchange rate at the period ending date.

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2016-01-07 20:23 | Report Abuse

Priced for perfection kalau ada yg jer kekurangan mampus

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 20:34 | Report Abuse

Global stocks have tumbled for straight 6 days. Extreme volatility expected in China market for months to come.

Export stocks not that ideal in 2015 also. Cost of imported raw materials r not exactly cheap. Some export counters up cos goreng by syndicates.

Haha Desa, u belum kena belum tau. Know accounting doesn't mean u would excel in share market. Dah masuk market?

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2016-01-07 20:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 7, 2016 08:19 PM | Report Abuse

Translation gains ( based on the period ending dates) go into Comprehensive income and Reserves.

Ni betul ke?? U macam x tahu accounting la

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 20:52 | Report Abuse

Go by the book type, very ideal type. Easy meat for shark.

Posted by zbaikitree2 > 2016-01-07 20:53 | Report Abuse

ask yourself this question la. if global recession come. who buy your exports?

laughdieme lah.

Posted by spermwhale > 2016-01-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

To a certain extent everyone of us has to be market timer. Look at CIMB it has gone from 2 something to 7 something and is 4 something now and still coming down. Making money or not depends on when you enter and exit. Good thing in the age of internet enter and exit a trade only costs you 0.5% and no tax on gains in trading.

Posted by spermwhale > 2016-01-07 21:05 | Report Abuse

Sometimes market condition does not allow you to take a long term view. Those of us that has gone through the market cycle will know. Ask the newbies do they know that the interest rate of Malaysia has gone up to 14% before?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-07 21:08 | Report Abuse

market up or down and for how long, how would I know? for that, your need your own crytal ball.

But I can tell you here some thing about accounting and earnings reporting that some of you may not have a firm understanding as I am a CPA.

and I can tell you this.....

Final results are based on strategy and stock picking skills.
First, most people really got no strategy one.
Secondly, on stock pickings, and buying and selling decisions,
the losers says Yes too often.
the winners rarely says Yes

<Haha Desa, u belum kena belum tau. Know accounting doesn't mean u would excel in share market. Dah masuk market?>

samgross

229 posts

Posted by samgross > 2016-01-07 21:09 | Report Abuse

Haha...you article like telling your mum is a female..why you write something that everyone already know?

Posted by zbaikitree2 > 2016-01-07 21:10 | Report Abuse

bcos he thought everyone donno. only he know.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

why? Everyone who plays stock market know accounting one meh?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-07 21:15 | Report Abuse

I can tell you even analysts do not know accounting and simply tarok.

samgross

229 posts

Posted by samgross > 2016-01-07 21:17 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 21:19 | Report Abuse

Wakakah! Macam cakap semua orang bodoh, dia nam ba one! Aiyoyoh!

samgross

229 posts

Posted by samgross > 2016-01-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...dia macam tak tau kita sudah tau mak dia perempuan...kita sudah tau tapi dia nak cakap juga dekat kita mak dia perempuan