Posted by Flintstones > 2016-12-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Fri, 2 Dec 2016, 11:29 AM As much as I hate to break KC Chong’s rice bowl, I need to respond to all the bad things he said about me especially in his article in i3investor under the title “Another Lesson from Gadang” in which he quoted my opinion as below. A Super Investor: The super investor will study the case carefully and he sets a realistic target price after taking into consideration of its 40.7 sen EPS, the bonus shares, bonus warrants and its future profit growth in the construction business. Moreover, Gadang was awarded the contract to develop 24.5 acres of Kwasa Land within 20 years. Although property market is currently not so good, Gadang did not pay for the land. Gadang can wait while the land value appreciates. Can you imagine how much the land appreciates in 10 or 20 years? All regular readers would know that I wrote this as soon as I saw Gadang’s annual profit of 40.7 sen per share. All regular readers would also know that I openly wrote to advise shareholders to dump their holdings before I started to sell when I saw its 1st quarter EPS of 5sen. Even my wife and relatives scolded me for telling the whole world to sell Gadang before they could sell. I told them that I can afford to lose some money but not all these small investors. Moreover, my recommendation which was based on its annual EPS of 40.7 sen. might have misled many people and it was only right to tell them to sell first at a better price. Why KC Chong wants to say bad things about me? He wants to show that I am not an accountant and investors should follow his teaching. He is selling his teaching FA program as show below his quote: “For the record, I have been right for every of the stocks mentioned there written 4 years ago. FA practitioners are not stupid. Financial statement analysis is very useful as it is the language of business, and FA is more intuitive than any “Golden rule”, in my opinion. That is why I have been advocating FA all the time in a public forum like i3investor. I have been promoting my course in FA in i3investor all the time. For anyone is convinced and wishing to learn FA in a structured manner to avoid any pitfall in investing, you may contact me at ckc13invest@gmail.com” As much as I do not wish to break his rice bowl, I must tell you that about 4 years ago, I engaged him to look after my Rm 10 million account with CIMB. I am not sure what was the agreed fees for his work. He started off by selling all my Latitude Tree and Lii Hen and bought Homeritz. He provided a complete financial analysis of all the furniture companies such as Latitude, Lii Hen, Poh Huat, Hevea and Homeritz. He considered Homeritz was the best because it had the best return of equity. As all investors know Latitude went up from Rm 1.00 to above Rm 8.00 within 30 months and Lii Hen went up more than 500% and it is still going up because 100% of its products are exported in US$. I sacked him because he has no business sense at all. I am not telling you a fairy tale because many people in CIMB know this episode. My Comment: Kantoi lah kc chong! Now the whole world knows kc chong's beef with Mr Koon. Looks like Mr Koon hurt kc's pride for sacking him as a money manager!

83 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2016 2016-12-04 01:37

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

KC is just follow the book...no sense of biz mind and thats why he cannot beat Uncle Kyy

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

“For the record, I have been right for every of the stocks mentioned there written 4 years ago. "
Ah Koon really delusional...you want to see how right he? Check this out. http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53120.jsp

Posted by probability > 2016-12-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

some retailers can't even understand the driving teacher's lesson and complain why i cannot drive like Schumacher to him? retard kah?

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

he is no body in front of KYY. KYY billionaire, dia ada apa?
If he is billionaire, wonder why he still charge ppl for training.
Must well give free advise, ideas like KYY

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-12-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by timetokoon > Dec 2, 2016 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Haha, that's right. When KC attacks Mr. Koon, he has to understand that THERE WILL BE REPERCUSSIONS.

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-12-02 12:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Dec 2, 2016 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

So true, brother!

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 12:16 | Report Abuse

Free advice from KYY? Just like his "free Wayu Beef"? Its all come with a hidden cost....

coolinvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-12-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

this is like steve jobs vs bill gates....

it will never really go anywhere.

both have their ways n are totally different. i think somebody made a mistake somewhere along the line.

kc's article never really condemn the uncle. so why so defensive i wonder?

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-12-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 2, 2016 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

To be fair to Mr. Koon or KYY, his recommendation never failed to make a stock goes up. People who curse him are either people who didnt a) take profit or b) cut loss

Posted by pokoknangka > 2016-12-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

teacher and businessman can compare meh? walao..

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

Paperplane is right. KC make fun with uncle Kyy and now Kyy reveal his real story...kena sack...shame and funny.

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-12-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Dec 2, 2016 12:17 PM | Report Abuse

Kantoi lah kali ini!

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

I followed Ah Koon buy Chinwel, I lost 20.62%

Hunter2016

319 posts

Posted by Hunter2016 > 2016-12-02 12:19 | Report Abuse

flbhd, chinwel, vs, EG

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 12:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by Flintstones > Dec 2, 2016 12:17 PM | Report Abuse

To be fair to Mr. Koon or KYY, his recommendation never failed to make a stock goes up. People who curse him are either people who didnt a) take profit or b) cut loss

Koon will normally push up 10-20% after he comes out to promote....then tok tok chiang

Posted by probability > 2016-12-02 12:20 | Report Abuse

are you interested on the 'person' or what you can get from the 'person'?

If one is gaining more from KYY than KC...it all boils down to if you are a crook (1) or an innocent retailer(2)..who gains more depends on which category u fall.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

Then I followed Ah Koon buy Xinquan, his nephew certified the account...also lost my capital, 84.96%

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-12-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by timetokoon > Dec 2, 2016 12:18 PM | Report Abuse

My condolences, brother.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-02 12:23 | Report Abuse

Flinstones, me very bodoh, keep follow Ah Koon. Also followed Ah Koon buy Johotin, also lost 59.01%

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 12:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by timetokoon > Dec 2, 2016 12:21 PM | Report Abuse

Then I followed Ah Koon buy Xinquan, his nephew certified the account...also lost my capital, 84.96%

If anybody followed his tips to buy Xinquan at ard Rm1.50+ after eating fee wagyu beef in Meru few years ago, then his loss is 90%+

Hunter2016

319 posts

Posted by Hunter2016 > 2016-12-02 12:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by timetokoon > Dec 2, 2016 12:21 PM | Report Abuse

Business sense

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-12-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by timetokoon > Dec 2, 2016 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

I recommend you to read paperplane and jay recommendations. These 2 guys know what they are doing

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

Maybe u didnt eat free waygu beef, so u lose 85%...

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-12-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

Bla bla bla bla....

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

I tasted my first Wagyu beef...many thanks to Ah Koon and followed him buy Canone, also lost 21.84% of my capital...if I belanja my family..can eat wagyu beef every lunch hour

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 2, 2016 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

If anybody followed his tips to buy Xinquan at ard Rm1.50+ after eating fee wagyu beef in Meru few years ago, then his loss is 90%+

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-12-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

I dun deny this cud be his strategy. Do u think his followers are all stupid? If they din't profit from his teaching and making monies do they keep on supporting him? My opinion is most if not all his followers hv good experienced in their investment by applying his methodology.

Posted by DontPipemyPimp > Dec 2, 2016 11:59 AM | Report Abuse

He made good money from managing funds as well as teaching course. He also planned his game properly by giving free advice for years and started to charge for course.

Once he has few people to help him to do research, he further monetises by creating his own funds and charging fees to manage it (with the help of students who look out for great undervalued stocks as he alone cannot screen every stocks in the world).

He is a living example of how online business works.

1. You give good and niche advice for free
2. Once you have a number of followers, you monetise them by selling them products related to your knowledge (they will buy it cause they trust you)
3. Profit

Basically, provide advice > readers trust him > sell them his products > profit.

On top of that, he also does what other speakers in the market does, by flying to Malaysia every once in a while and organises talks and meetup. True enough, many people attended. He did all this so well like how the other financial market speakers did it.

Soon he will be doing it to other countries and slowly bringing it around to Singapore etc.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-12-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

When KYY reveal some reader ic here he commit suicide after that. Now KC Chong turn.... i wonder if kcchong will suicide too or he will fight back. Shall wait for the next episod" KC CHONG vs KYY". Stay tune.

Mini Bull

790 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2016-12-02 13:52 | Report Abuse

concon should be ban by i3

Mini Bull

790 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2016-12-02 13:53 | Report Abuse

人生攻擊

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-02 14:01 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon already driven few to commit suicide....is Ah Chong his next prize?

Posted by Whey Whey > Dec 2, 2016 01:04 PM | Report Abuse

When KYY reveal some reader ic here he commit suicide after that. Now KC Chong turn.... i wonder if kcchong will suicide too or he will fight back. Shall wait for the next episod" KC CHONG vs KYY". Stay tune.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2016-12-02 14:11 | Report Abuse

It was easy to make money for the last few years but this year may not be that easy and going forward will be hard; let's see who is the master.

Mini Bull

790 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2016-12-02 14:13 | Report Abuse

real master won't attack people

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2016-12-02 14:28 | Report Abuse

"don't be upset when people reject you. Nice things are reject most the time by people who can't afford them."

Jason33

112 posts

Posted by Jason33 > 2016-12-02 14:53 | Report Abuse

homeritz still earns 400% wat? at least after took the profit, he won't hentam all of them back to stock like xinquan.

tsswee

7 posts

Posted by tsswee > 2016-12-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, a billionaire, a successful man. He can be magnanimous and rise above the pettiness.. why the intent to be so vengeful and destructive? to what benefit except own cockiness and arrogance. time to sit back and reflect.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-02 15:24 | Report Abuse

This is not first time to have war between the 2, empty tong articles by KC were interesting to read.

Posted by Whey Whey > Dec 2, 2016 01:04 PM | Report Abuse

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

To be fair, saying KC possesses no business sense is stupid statement, it proved this KYY low IQ old man.

KYY said: I sacked him because he has no business sense at all. I am not telling you a fairy tale because many people in CIMB know this episode.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-02 15:28 | Report Abuse

I found that this old man love to live under the limelight (出风头)

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-12-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

I am a follower of TTB, ICON8888, Calvin Tan, KC Chong, Koon Yew Yin and myself (since 1983). Top marks go to TTB , KC Chong and myself.

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-12-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

I think discharge a boutique fund manager service is nothing to shout about. To use the word "SACK" may be too much.
When a fund manager sees his client "Perangai Angin", after a short while, I doubt he will manage his money in longer term. Who knows KC Chong may discharged himself, We got to wait for KC Chong side of story.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

KC please take note of this kurang ajar comment. Next time if he asks you any question, just remind him of what he said about you

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

Superbull coming for year 2017. At least for first few months!

Now is the time to buy GE14 stocks:

Top pick is Drbhicom

Jason33

112 posts

Posted by Jason33 > 2016-12-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

not only kurang ajar, kurang belajar also. if billionaire sudah masuk top 10 richest lor.

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-12-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

Forget and forgive. Let's not harp on past and rotten issues. New idea and new knowledge are passed on endlessly. KC today is not KC some 4 long years ago....He could be sharper and more potent

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

We learned their approach of investment or trading here. Couldn't care much their clash....It depend where you stand.

Vc Looi

232 posts

Posted by Vc Looi > 2016-12-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

you all just monitor, currently the man didnt mention or suggest any stock to buy, later when some stock run out he will immediately jump in ask you to buy.

Posted by Banana John > 2016-12-03 08:01 | Report Abuse

Dear kky and KC chong,

Please allow me say something here.
Could both of you have a competition openly?
I would like suggest each of you pick 5 counters, start on 1 Jan 2017 and finished on 31 Mar 2017. Who gain more profit in that quarter, who is winner. I guess this is the most effective way to convince reader that your way is work.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-04 01:24 | Report Abuse

No need !ah. Kyy sudah kalah this yr Mah. Kcchongnz will keep argue one yr can't see result, he wont participate, forget it.

pantor

320 posts

Posted by pantor > 2016-12-04 01:34 | Report Abuse

KCChong is fundamentalist and 3 months is too short for him lah. Why not 1 year?

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-04 01:37 | Report Abuse

Let them set up portfolio for trading one for 10yrs to fight then??
I hope both can live long enough then.