Posted by Jerry Tze Ming > 2019-05-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

Why do i respect Mr Ooi Teik Bee so much? Let me tell you how we get to know each other. Last year, there’s a hot forum for stock Lionind. I was investing in this counter and seeking for some news about this counter. I saw some of the people there attacking Mr Ooi. All of the statements that they wrote are totally nonsense and obviously didn’t go through their brain. Some of them even attacked him for no reason. I got to know Mr.Ooi in 2018 because my aunt in Kedah subscribed to him. My aunt follows his strategy to trade. I kept using her phone to look at the stocks that he recommended and most importantly, the formulas and strategies that he used. I felt angry when I saw their comments that are total nonsense. I immediately defended Mr. Ooi and listed out the reasons that their statements were false and Mr.Ooi’s were right. Some people joined and gave them a piece of their mind with me. I was exhilarated when i saw the message of Mr.Ooi that he promises to send me his notes and guide me to invest. If I win money, I can keep it for myself and if I lose money,he will pay them for me. Immediately, he asked for my email and sent me his notes. I am very happy and it is a great pleasure to meet him. Even till now, we are still contacting each other. He even gave me his private contact number and answers all my questions. I asked a lot of questions to him and he still willing to answer all of it. He made his promise and he did not blame me to ask so many questions. He also did not mind teaching and guiding me even though i was just seventeen years old. I will continue to learn from him and become a successful fund manager after studying in U.S. I will also repay his kindness. It’s my pleasure to meet this mentor. I truly appreciate his kindness. Thank you, Mr.Ooi. -Jerry Ong President of Commerce Society (One of the Chinese Independent High School)

33 comment(s). Last comment by AnnYung 2020-09-07 08:13

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-19 15:05 | Report Abuse

from a 17 years old perspective..................exactly as I feared......

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-19 15:05 | Report Abuse

Jerry Tze Ming,

Kindly keep us updated. Will check up with you again in 5 years time from today.

54,667 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-19 15:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > May 19, 2019 3:05 PM | Report Abuse

Jerry Tze Ming,

Kindly keep us updated. Will check up with you again in 5 years time from today.

YOU BETTER WATCH OUT YOURSELF!!

AFTER YOU DESTROYED INVESTLAH YOU WILL ALSO FOSSILIZE IN 5 YEARS LATER

LOL!!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-05-19 15:14 | Report Abuse

remember tapao more coconut. eat more win more.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-19 15:16 | Report Abuse

this is the difference between calvin and OTB. some demand respect, others gain it by example. how to trust someone who talks a lot, gives 50 stock picks, no portfolio, no quality returns in i3 over a long period of time, and whose investment strategy seems based more on a book written in 1968 than whose investment philosophy has been refined over a long period of actual investing of REAL money.

At least for OTB, you know when he promotes, it is never 50 stocks at a go, and he gives the price to buy and price to sell. So you can clearly see his results and his portfolio returns.

Calvin tan: what is your portfolio?

>>>>>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > May 19, 2019 3:10 PM | Report Abuse
Posted by 3iii > May 19, 2019 3:05 PM | Report Abuse

Jerry Tze Ming,

YOU BETTER WATCH OUT YOURSELF!!

AFTER YOU DESTROYED INVESTLAH YOU WILL ALSO FOSSILIZE IN 5 YEARS LATER

LOL!!

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

Jerry Tze Ming,

https://myinvestingnotes.blogspot.com/2019/04/the-party-effect-or-recency-bias.html

No One is Immune from The Party Effect or Recency Bias

Please share with us your experience in 5 years from now. Thanks.

Posted by SuperKengReturns > 2019-05-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

Con man... nothing more

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-19 15:54 | Report Abuse

wah 17 years old hahahahha, not bad, Punters getting younger these days, very good

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

17 year old. Early starter. Please learn from the "right" teachers or mentors.

pussycats

7,615 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-05-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

wah 17 years old hahahahha, not bad, Punters getting younger these days, very good
=====

Keep us here update of your performances in 5 years time. Yr 2019-2023.
A new kaki dips his toe in Bursa. Keep it up.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-19 20:11 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-19 20:13 | Report Abuse

its an asymetric relationship......not a relationship among equal partners.

2,822 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-05-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

Wait you grow up use your hard earned money and follow your sifu otb calls consistently. I guess you will perhaps join your attackers of OTB. Give yourself time. Don't jump conclusion yet.

11,167 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-20 00:16 |

11,167 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-20 00:24 |

2,822 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-05-20 00:24 | Report Abuse

Don't f me when you can't argue properly. Perhaps you make 50 pax millionaires in 2015, but you might also make 500pax thousands-aires from multimillionaires in 2016-2018 and counting. Present the whole picture, Mr OTB.
Sorry la. being curious and sceptical is one of the criteria of good stock investor/speculator. I am proud to have this.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-20 00:25 | Report Abuse

by Ooi Teik Bee > May 20, 2019 12:16 AM | Report Abuse

I had made more than 50 millionaire in 2015.
============

its called variances.....good times, u touch, u enjoy, ............bad times, u touch die.

there is a secret to it....and the secret is best represented by KYY............happy and positive, good times come 400% in 12 months is achievable.

good times come, Dayang $ 3, $ 4 or $ 5 also can.....but 80 sen also can if bad times come.

2,822 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-05-20 00:26 | Report Abuse

Was your subscriber. Now I m a dynaquest subscriber. I felt more at ease with its service. Personal preference. Suit my style. You service yourself ba

11,167 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-20 00:28 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are very good in insulting people.
Yes, you are proud to have it.

11,167 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-20 00:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheoky > May 20, 2019 12:26 AM | Report Abuse

Was your subscriber. Now I m a dynaquest subscriber. I felt more at ease with its service. Personal preference. Suit my style. You service yourself ba

Ans :
Anyway, I am glad not to have this type of subscriber.
Cross the bridge, take away the wood.

2,822 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-05-20 00:31 | Report Abuse

Repharse it. Good at query and seeking truth relentless sometimes to the extend of annoying so called stock gods authority.

You don't stop what you are doing if you believed you are bringing greater good to others, or just to you and your team's.

I don't stop seeking and investing by my own self.

Good night ya

11,167 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-20 00:35 |

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-05-20 00:38 | Report Abuse

not bad at all at 17years old young boy

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-20 00:40 | Report Abuse

in universities, in CFA courses, they teach completely different stuffs......they teach this..........

https://www.pinnacledigest.com/pinnacle-tv/return-to-risk-ratio-ray-dalio/

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-05-20 10:29 | Report Abuse

Do ot be bias and personal la...

I choose to see the good side of things...

1) someone is kind enough to help and share with Jerry
2) Jerry is a good man who have gratitude to give credit/thanks to that kind person
3) Wisdom is not measured by age alone.
4) It is excellent that Jerry have the interest to learn something very useful at such young age

L2earn

349 posts

Posted by L2earn > 2019-05-20 20:06 | Report Abuse

gaduh gaduh gaduh.... bising!

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2019-05-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

gaduh gaduh.. i take pop corn eat watch show

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-21 07:53 |

5,393 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-21 08:34 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,

"KYY lost 60 million in Jaks last year and he had to sell some lands to cover for his losses"

This one nothing to do with OTB but everything to do with quack accountant.

P/S: If you do your homework on FA then apply TA to time your purchase and exit you will be all right most of the time.

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2019-05-21 08:39 | Report Abuse

i wonder if I could claim my losses (if any) after the 9 months period of holding dayang. Would OTB or KYY be honorable enuf still?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2019-05-21 08:45 | Report Abuse

i too will be very happy me any people can compensate me for my lossess { holding Dayang } not much but 40% of my original price. just my personal view { my losses at this point of time app 17- 18 K}

SALAM

1,034 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2019-05-21 09:14 | Report Abuse

I still holding. My cost 1.41...followed sifu buy

AnnYung

373 posts

Posted by AnnYung > 2020-09-07 08:13 | Report Abuse

How much did you get paid for this?